Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Current version: 1.1.6

Official Site
http://www.foobar2000.org

Documentation

foobar2000 Wiki (FAQs, how-to's, docs, etc.)
http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=Foobar2000

foobar2000 Manual
http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/

Community

foobar2000 forum @ Hydrogenaudio
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showforum=28

Appearance

fb2k Formatting Strings (user-submitted strings ready for cut'n paste)
http://pelit.koillismaa.fi/fb2k/index.php

Lowyat.NET foobar2000 Customisation Thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=56316

Components/Plugins

Official 3rd-party components site
http://pelit.koillismaa.fi/plugins/

kode's Page (components - file-formats, archive-support, id3v2-support, shuffle)
http://kode54.foobar2000.org/

foosion's Page (components - dbsearch, cutnpaste, history, etc.)
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/

Musicmusic's Page (components - ui_columns, textwriter, quicktag, custom sort, panels)
http://yuo.be/

Secret Rabbit Code Resampler
http://www.mega-nerd.com/SRC/fb2k.html

This post has been edited by fariz: Apr 23 2011, 07:41 PM
TSfariz
post Jun 7 2004, 11:58 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Columns UI Appearance
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=63984

No-cover Image for albumart
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=34341

Noise Sharpening plugin
Summary: the main purpose is to convert an LPCM signal, but even more exciting is the Noise Sharpening DSP.

The noise sharpener adds noise in the inaudible range to increase resolution in the audible range. So more noise shaping->more noise->more audible resolution.

It's the audio equivalent of using an image sharpening filter on your pictures. It makes audio files sound "sharper" (clearer). You WILL notice the difference.

Download: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31899 (foo_dsp_delta)

I recommend being economic with the plugins you run and only install what you actually need.

Windows Live Messenger Notifier
allows for showing the current song as your "Now Playing" personal status message in Windows Live Messenger.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=66346

This post has been edited by fariz: Apr 23 2011, 07:41 PM
paskal
post Sep 26 2004, 10:54 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

i've also modded a preset that i've found on the net so that it would be easier with unproperly tagged MP3s and with mixed songs.
i really can't remember the original source since it's been so long already. the original is preset is named rexy i think, or is it erik's config.. sweat.gif

but i've made some adjustments to it, changed a few strings and settings here and there, and here's the config i'm using at my PC.
just to share, if should the mods thinks modding others preset and posting it again as my creation is wrong since i've modded this config without the author's proper acknowledgement (i really can't remember), then PM me and i'll remove it.

[reposted]

paskal
post Sep 26 2004, 10:58 AM

2,801 posts

the preset will fill all MP3s without Genre as 'Generic Music' and Date as 'NA' if should that info is not available. and also the preset will try to guess the Artist and Album info by using directory info.

[download here]

[edited : relinked to the file]

This post has been edited by paskal: Sep 27 2004, 06:22 PM
Beach_Boy
post Sep 26 2004, 11:30 AM

:D
8,456 posts

thats neat...most of my songs are chinese tagged...
and my play list is uber messy sweat.gif
ficxky
post Sep 26 2004, 12:13 PM

533 posts

paskal
can u give me the strings and code. column_ui.
i like the way your fb2k arranged your playlist.
acedriver also nice one. but i tried to put and do some what he talked in other thread (make you foobar2000 look cool).
but also kelam kabut lo.
paskal
post Sep 27 2004, 06:30 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(-=Beach_Boy=- @ Sep 26 2004, 11:30 AM)
thats neat...most of my songs are chinese tagged...
and my play list is uber messy sweat.gif
uploaded the preset to another site. you can download the preset at my posting before this.

messy playlist is a usual thing when using foobar, since it groups items by albums and artist. here's an pic of the messiest playlist in my preset, it can't get messier than this.

KeNNy
post Oct 4 2004, 03:12 AM

Hello
1,558 posts

Since I'm totally new to this new program, I'm gonna post all my questions at once, hope some expert can help me out. I really tried helping myself, but it's really too complicated smile.gif

Anyway I downloaded the "Special Edition" Foobar from the official site. No extra plug-ins, just the SE edition itself. I have a few questions:

1) How do I set "Read titles on play" like winamp? This major headache when I load the whole drive of songs and Foobar will read each song to know the length of the song, which is processor time consuming.
2) I've enabled Kernel Streaming, but what it is actually? tongue.gif

Thanks!!

This post has been edited by KeNNy: Oct 4 2004, 03:47 AM
TSfariz
post Oct 4 2004, 07:06 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

@KeNNy

1) Enable Database, goto Preferences > Database, add the folders where you stores your music, example "d:\music\;e:\", then press scan..

2) Kernel Streaming bypasses the Windows KMixer and sends data directly to the audio driver, so I suppose another benefit would be that KMixer doesn't get to mess with your audio data. Generally, the main reason to use kernel streaming is to achieve extremely low latency output, because KMixer adds about 30 ms latency. (from http://www.hydrogenaudio.org)
KeNNy
post Oct 4 2004, 04:07 PM

Hello
1,558 posts

Thanks! smile.gif

However, I realise that it's like recoridng some kinda database. So if for say I include a new file I recently downloaded, I need to update the database?
TSfariz
post Oct 4 2004, 04:30 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(KeNNy @ Oct 4 2004, 04:07 PM)
Thanks! smile.gif

However, I realise that it's like recoridng some kinda database. So if for say I include a new file I recently downloaded, I need to update the database?
if you put it in the same directory as the database, no need to update it. It will auto-update next time you play the file..
Joseph Hahn
post Oct 24 2004, 01:37 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hey how do i make the song title in the taskbar scroll ? unsure.gif doh.gif

edit: Ok so i found the code: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....topic=26639&hl=

CODE
$puts(text,$if2(%title%,%_filename%)[ - by %artist%][ - from %album%] - %_foobar2000_version% - )
$puts(length,$len($get(text)))
// OR: $puts(length,40) to show a limited number of characters only
$right($get(text),$sub($get(length),$mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$get(length))))
$left($get(text),$mod(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,$get(length)))

But where the heck do i put this thing ?? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Joseph Hahn: Oct 25 2004, 06:23 AM
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 28 2004, 04:39 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

thanks for the code thumbup.gif

replace it in,
Preference/Title Formatting/......Main Window Title tab

Joseph Hahn
post Oct 28 2004, 10:14 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Urgh ... zomg .. what i did was i just added the code below the existing one, not replacing it. shakehead.gif doh.gif Thanks mate. smile.gif Now it works. thumbup.gif
Omnislash9999
post Nov 1 2004, 05:38 AM

C'est la vie
726 posts

i seems to have trouble with those tabs...

can someone teach me how to get those tabs ?

Attached image(s)
TSfariz
post Nov 1 2004, 02:10 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Omnislash9999 @ Nov 1 2004, 05:38 AM)
i seems to have trouble with those tabs...

can someone teach me how to get those tabs ?
you need to you column_ui interface to get them.

read the tutorial

shinnosuke
post Mar 23 2005, 08:53 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

can anyone explain replaygain function in laymen term? how to set a track so it will play in our desired volume?
TSfariz
post Mar 23 2005, 10:24 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Mar 23 2005, 08:53 PM)
can anyone explain replaygain function in laymen term? how to set a track so it will play in our desired volume?
really simple explanation: making your tracks play at almost the same level (volume), so you don't have to readjust speaker volume.

really long explanation: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...2000#ReplayGain
shinnosuke
post Mar 24 2005, 02:22 AM

who are you?
1,997 posts

thanks ace ..i know what it does, just not sure with the concept. so the volume is set in a group by the program but not by us right? .. i've found out we can set the gain manually one by one, but that's tedious job. How to set the volume at our choice in a batch?
TSfariz
post Mar 24 2005, 08:23 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(shinnosuke @ Mar 24 2005, 02:22 AM)
thanks ace ..i know what it does, just not sure with the concept. so the volume is set in a group by the program but not by us right? .. i've found out we can set the gain manually one by one, but that's tedious job. How to set the volume at our choice in a batch?
I let foobar set it itself. For full album, I used Ablum gain (obviously) but difference gain for every album even from the same artist. For single, use track gain.

In Preferences > Playback, I choose "use album gain" as replaygain mode using -5dB (84.0db) for files with RG info.

You only can edit the album gain manually, not track gain. Select the track(s), use shift key for multiple track, right click > replaygain > edit replaygain info (advanced)
username
post Mar 27 2005, 05:16 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

can anyone help me? now i have suond blaster 4.1 with altec lansing ahs502, what setting should i use for foobar2000 for better sound quality?
nicwise
post Mar 31 2005, 08:13 AM

ZX
915 posts

I have a problem with foobar.

For instance i am listening to XXX playlist then suddenly my friend send me an mp3 then i click on it. Then foobar will play that file and at the same time clear my current playlist of all its original files. then when i finish listening to the file, i must load my playlist all over again.

Is there any way to overcome this problem?
TSfariz
post Mar 31 2005, 09:01 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(nicwise @ Mar 31 2005, 08:13 AM)
I have a problem with foobar.

For instance i am listening to XXX playlist then suddenly my friend send me an mp3 then i click on it. Then foobar will play that file and at the same time clear my current playlist of all its original files. then when i finish listening to the file, i must load my playlist all over again.

Is there any way to overcome this problem?
preferences > core > commandline > select "always send to playlist", use any name
oicicic
post Apr 2 2005, 01:06 AM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

i wanna set the output to ASIO, i found that r few ASIO.dll (what i download from the site), i choose one and put to the component folder, and i cant choose which soundcard to use(coz the list is empty) and when i play, it state an error mesej "failed to initialize ASIO driver" how to solve it~ or any step toinstall ASIO plugin?

download from here:
ASIO Output Plugin
http://www3.cypress.ne.jp/otachan/
TSfariz
post Apr 2 2005, 07:59 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

probably your soundcard doesn't support ASIO or even if it is capable, the driver doesn't support it.

I'm using sblive + kxproject driver.. although i don't use ASIO, it can work if I resample it to 48000Hz
sonic_cd
post Apr 2 2005, 06:57 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

wanna ask, how to make foobar play audio files in 24 bit mode ?
TSfariz
post Apr 2 2005, 08:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 2 2005, 06:57 PM)
wanna ask, how to make foobar play audio files in 24 bit mode ?
set the output date format to 24bit fixed-point

you soundcard must be capable of playing at 24bit too..
Sheep319
post Apr 3 2005, 08:56 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

ERROR (CORE) : Error reading configuration file.
INFO (CORE) : startup time: 35265 ms

I keep getting this..
need help!?
TSfariz
post Apr 4 2005, 12:43 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

that's too long.. probably a corrupted option/configuration file
tongyam
post Apr 5 2005, 11:42 AM

perfect
686 posts

my fobar no setting for kernel streaming sad.gif

This post has been edited by tongyam: Apr 5 2005, 11:59 AM
TSfariz
post Apr 5 2005, 12:03 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

preferences|playback|output
tongyam
post Apr 5 2005, 12:08 PM

perfect
686 posts

i just search google...need to dl plugin n paste in folder 1st...
i wonder u all also need to do tis?
TSfariz
post Apr 5 2005, 12:11 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 5 2005, 12:08 PM)
i just search google...need to dl plugin n paste in folder 1st...
i wonder u all also need to do tis?
i use special installer, contains alot of plugin

http://www.saunalahti.fi/cse/foobar2000.php

tongyam
post Apr 5 2005, 12:16 PM

perfect
686 posts

ok get it, just installed....everything stanby
wink.gif
seannity
post Apr 11 2005, 05:56 PM

51 posts

alright... this foobar player is superb, i always let WMP do the job, but now... foobar take over, anyway for audio files only. Ppl out there... give it a try... and learn it... u'll have fun with it!
benphang
post Apr 11 2005, 08:23 PM

807 posts

May have asked b4 but a bit lazy to browse all. Is this better than winamp?

QuackSilver
post Apr 11 2005, 08:47 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(benphang @ Apr 11 2005, 08:23 PM)
May have asked b4 but a bit lazy to browse all. Is this better than winamp?
just a suggestion

why dont you try it out first? since you're already that lazy to browse all (heck, even the post before yours already said something about it doh.gif ), might as well just install it and give it a go. oh wait, dont tell me, you're lazy to download the installer and install it?

benphang
post Apr 12 2005, 12:11 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Apr 11 2005, 08:47 PM)
just a suggestion

why dont you try it out first? since you're already that lazy to browse all (heck, even the post before yours already said something about it doh.gif ), might as well just install it and give it a go. oh wait, dont tell me, you're lazy to download the installer and install it?
Despite the negative remarks, i will give this a try. I did not try earlier - may be becos of its unattractive name cool.gif

Joseph Hahn
post Apr 12 2005, 04:47 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Lol. Try it and you'll never look back again. biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Apr 12 2005, 02:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

YOu will feel the difference
rephchan
post Apr 12 2005, 03:30 PM

184 posts

hi, acedriver

i've download this tbar_foo component, but hav no idea how to use it. can help?

tbar_foo

thankx.
TSfariz
post Apr 12 2005, 09:48 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(rephchan @ Apr 12 2005, 03:30 PM)
hi, acedriver

i've download this tbar_foo component, but hav no idea how to use it. can help?

tbar_foo

thankx.
after install, right click on windows taskbar.. should be there.. Toolbars > Foobar2000 Controls

This post has been edited by acedriver: Apr 14 2005, 11:39 AM
benphang
post Apr 13 2005, 11:45 AM

807 posts

Not so suitable for novice as beside the basic software, one has to d/l other plugins "here and there" to be able to get near to its competitor. Unlike FOO, winamp comes in a complete package. Nevertheless, at the end of the day, this is the audio player i will be going to adopt as i noticed this application is more flexible with many features being still in the midst of development . The audio is superior too but it will take time and some effort to tweak here and there. It's just like my initial reluctance to adopt Firefox (also require to install many plugins) but now it has become the default browser for all the pcs i am using whistling.gif
Vip3R
post Apr 14 2005, 03:10 AM

~ Expect The Un-Expected ~
721 posts

should be nice if it can play realmedia files...any plugin can do this
sky_jap
post Apr 15 2005, 01:29 PM

144 posts

where can i get foobar equalizer file?? how to use it?
overlord_666
post Apr 16 2005, 03:09 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(sky_jap @ Apr 15 2005, 01:29 PM)
where can i get foobar equalizer file?? how to use it?
I get the eq here (TQ ace!). Just extract the files anywhere, open your foobar, go to preference>playback>dsp manager>equalizer and load preset.

This post has been edited by overlord_666: Apr 16 2005, 03:48 AM
TSfariz
post Apr 16 2005, 08:21 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

you can get it from here too

try convolver plugin too.. better than equalizer
overlord_666
post Apr 16 2005, 02:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 16 2005, 08:21 AM)
you can get it from here too

try convolver plugin too.. better than equalizer
Thanks for the Q... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
katopunk
post Apr 16 2005, 09:19 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

anybody noe how configure using any component to make the background "hissing" sound disappear?

This post has been edited by katopunk: Apr 16 2005, 09:21 PM
TSfariz
post Apr 16 2005, 09:47 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(katopunk @ Apr 16 2005, 09:19 PM)
anybody noe how configure using any component to make the background "hissing" sound disappear?
it's either your hardware or your source..
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 17 2005, 10:17 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hey check out this thread at hydrogenaudio if you have no idea what dsp to use. Now i know in what order i should arrange the dsp. sweat.gif
katopunk
post Apr 17 2005, 09:12 PM

United Pot Smugglers
2,343 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 16 2005, 09:47 PM)
it's either your hardware or your source..
haikss... i'm using aego2 emu0404 and playing original emi fujita cd leh...
izit the cd source recording not really good?
shinjite
post Apr 18 2005, 12:51 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

One question, why izzit my Foobar uses up a lot of memory?

I loaded a playlist with 400 songs and when I play a song, it will use 12-13MB of RAM

Currently having 3 playlists at 1 time and when idle already 13mb, if I play a song from any of the loaded playlists in the player, it will jump to 26mb.,...whats wrong??
Futura
post Apr 18 2005, 12:57 AM

1,896 posts

I have problem using kernel streaming...the playback is very noisy and disturbing. Im using prodigy7.1. plz help.

-dither disabled.
-24bit output data format.

This post has been edited by Futura: Apr 18 2005, 01:00 AM
theodore_kh
post Apr 20 2005, 04:17 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

Sorry to ask, I wonder if is there any plugin so that I can play .wma files in foobar? I went through previous post but most of the links are already dead. And I can't find any in google.
TSfariz
post Apr 20 2005, 04:39 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

to play wma file, http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31938
oicicic
post Apr 20 2005, 11:44 PM

1,536 posts

do i need to enable replaygain in foobar if i wanna use it?

by default, it was grouping by %aLbum%, if i wanna apply

replaygain to all songs then do i need to leave it blank instead of

%album%?
TSfariz
post Apr 21 2005, 06:17 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for singles, use "scan per-file track gain"
full album should use "scan selection as album"

leave the setting at default
theodore_kh
post Apr 21 2005, 01:04 PM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

Ace: thank you for that plugin, i had a hard time finding it.

btw, bout that albumart, I wonder is there anyway we can make it show the specific picture when a song is played? Cause I have lots of song mix up in a single folder, I catogerize them by the mood. eg: happy, rock.... so all are different album.
But the album art digs a picture by their folder, not songs.

Well, currently I am just using a few cute wallpapers to use as my folder cover ..

This post has been edited by theodore_kh: Apr 21 2005, 01:10 PM
benphang
post Apr 22 2005, 12:30 AM

807 posts

Time to install foobar200 over the weekends. By the way, where do i get the plug-in for minilyrics? TIA

HMMaster
post Apr 22 2005, 02:00 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

hm...weird. why i cant open zip file in foobar???

INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://H:\MP3 Zipped\[Nipponsei] Gundam SEED DESTINY OP3 Single - Bokutachi no Yukue [Takahashi Hitomi].zip" (0)
ERROR (CORE) : error opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://H:\MP3 Zipped\[Nipponsei] Gundam SEED DESTINY OP3 Single - Bokutachi no Yukue [Takahashi Hitomi].zip" (0)

any idea??? (the file is no corrupted, since i can unzip it)
TSfariz
post Apr 22 2005, 08:43 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(theodore_kh @ Apr 21 2005, 01:04 PM)
Ace: thank you for that plugin, i had a hard time finding it.

btw, bout that albumart, I wonder is there anyway we can make it show the specific picture when a song is played? Cause I have lots of song mix up in a single folder, I catogerize them by the mood. eg: happy, rock.... so all are different album.
But the album art digs a picture by their folder, not songs.

Well, currently I am just using a few cute wallpapers to use as my folder cover ..
you can put them in a folder just for covers, that's what i did for all my singles, 360+ covers.

I renamed them either artist - title.jpg or artist - album.jpg

for the code, I use
CODE
F:\Covers\$replace(%artist% - $if2(%album%,%title%),:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg

benphang
post Apr 22 2005, 11:25 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(benphang @ Apr 22 2005, 12:30 AM)
Time to install foobar200 over the weekends. By the way, where do i get the plug-in for minilyrics? TIA
hmmm, seems like there is no plugin available for minilyrics, though there is one from evillyrics but this one works differently from minilyrics ... looks like i still cannot abandon winamp for the time being. Perhaps someone here can help .....
smokey
post Apr 23 2005, 08:56 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hi
want to ask something...
how do i edit whether i want foobar to play certain files and let WMP play certain files?
seems cant find it in the preference menu...
shinjite
post Apr 23 2005, 09:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Normally during installation you can set Foobar to play which extension format 1
TSfariz
post Apr 23 2005, 09:29 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

run fooassoc.exe in foobar2000 folder
[the][matrix]
post Apr 23 2005, 05:34 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

how to use?
oicicic
post Apr 23 2005, 05:54 PM

1,536 posts

look for DSP manager-> convolver then load the file from there.
Aoshi_88
post Apr 23 2005, 10:06 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Now testing out Foobar to replace my Winamp 5. Audio seems quite good.
davidlow7
post Apr 24 2005, 07:04 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

acedriver,
I would like to request for the "Noise Sharpening" plugin you shared out last time.. and I can't seems to find it inside this thread and this software section....

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif

--edit--
after using google to search it and I found it at last, thanks

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Apr 24 2005, 07:09 AM
ikan_semilang
post Apr 24 2005, 11:00 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Oct 9 2004, 04:14 PM)
go to http://ganesha.itb.ac.id/~bambang/ , download YMStatus Plugin
Already got at another page. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Apr 24 2005, 11:06 PM
TSfariz
post Apr 24 2005, 11:06 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 24 2005, 11:00 PM)
Already got at another page. sweat.gif
http://www.mycgiserver.com/~bambang/foo_ymsgr.html
Sheep319
post Apr 24 2005, 11:12 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

great, now my foobar cari hal..

everytime i start a song..
it sure will hang, and the song will be playing..
ikan_semilang
post Apr 24 2005, 11:21 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 24 2005, 11:06 PM)
Thanks ace. Actually the attachment u give i'm already install but still not appear the tittle song at my ym. I will try the link at the last u give me. smile.gif
oicicic
post Apr 24 2005, 11:24 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Apr 24 2005, 07:04 AM)
acedriver,
I would like to request for the "Noise Sharpening" plugin you shared out last time.. and I can't seems to find it inside this thread and this software section....

--edit--
after using google to search it and I found it at last, thanks
scroll till end and u can c it~
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=1371929
TSfariz
post Apr 24 2005, 11:34 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 24 2005, 11:21 PM)
Thanks ace. Actually the attachment u give i'm already install but still not appear the tittle song at my ym. I will try the link at the last u give me. smile.gif
You need to enable them. Tick the check box.
ikan_semilang
post Apr 24 2005, 11:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Apr 24 2005, 11:34 PM)
You need to enable them. Tick the check box.
Like this? sweat.gif
TSfariz
post Apr 24 2005, 11:42 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 24 2005, 11:38 PM)
Like this? sweat.gif
yup, like that..
augurmaster
post Apr 25 2005, 11:37 AM

72 posts

like to thanks for this thread ..... currently enjoy with foobar2000 ...... i`m trying to make a simple tips for foobar2000 in my forum ....

Bahagian 1

Bahagian 2

let me now if i forgot any step ......
solitarycross
post Apr 25 2005, 06:17 PM

380 posts

look for DSP manager-> convolver then load the file from there.

I don't see the convolver.....
davidlow7
post Apr 29 2005, 01:19 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

I need some help..
after I set the kernel streaming
sometimes I play MP3 will have this problem comes out..
My foobar2000 will suddenly shut down and a notepad comes out..

I will attach the notepad that was shown to me when it shuts down saying the thing crash" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Apr 29 2005, 01:19 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000023.txt ( 13.59k ) Number of downloads: 28
overlord_666
post May 3 2005, 02:51 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(solitarycross @ Apr 25 2005, 06:17 PM)
I don't see the convolver.....
Check whether you have foo_convolve.dll component or not. Download it if you don't...
Sphenix
post May 3 2005, 12:20 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Anybody help me V0.8.3 & columns ui component 0.1.2

Mine like this ^...................

I want somthin like this v...........

help !!!!

This post has been edited by Sphenix: May 3 2005, 12:21 PM
QuackSilver
post May 3 2005, 01:11 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 3 2005, 12:20 PM)

help !!!!
just go to the foobar2000 customization topic. read up
solitarycross
post May 3 2005, 02:06 PM

380 posts

Check whether you have foo_convolve.dll component or not. Download it if you don't...

Er....I jez checked and....now only realize I dun have....hahahha blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Sorry for the trouble ar...hahha...Reli paiseh now...damn....~~
BTW, where to dl ar?
I ran a search thru google and nothing came up...
oicicic
post May 3 2005, 02:37 PM

1,536 posts

foo_convolve
http://sjeng.org/ftp/fb2k/foo_convolve.zip

or download foobar 0.83 special
http://www.foobar2000.org/download.html
Sheonix
post May 3 2005, 02:37 PM

331 posts

Here, Convolver.

OMG IM TOO SLOW >_>

This post has been edited by Sheonix: May 3 2005, 02:38 PM
oicicic
post May 3 2005, 02:38 PM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 3 2005, 12:20 PM)

help !!!!
a guide to installing album_art plugin
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=3461481
TSfariz
post May 3 2005, 02:50 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

get the convolver plugin from http://www.sjeng.org/foobar2000.html, you need the impulse file too.
solitarycross
post May 3 2005, 03:56 PM

380 posts

Okok..Got it running....
But not reli a big difference ler..I mean, I'm trying out the misc impulses changing around it doesn't really bring out a very big difference between the different impulses. I think there is smthing wrong with mine kua.. I mean, I can even load the zip file as the impulse and they still write loading ok.... sweat.gif
oicicic
post May 3 2005, 05:11 PM

1,536 posts

or u may not activate via DSP?

anyway, i have same problem with u, cant notice the difference when apply different impulse if compare to equalizer.
solitarycross
post May 3 2005, 06:02 PM

380 posts

anyway, i have same problem with u, cant notice the difference when apply different impulse if compare to equalizer.

Yayaya!!
Dat's the same thing with me.
If I go tune the equalizer it totally changes the sound even though I move it a bit. But If convolver I change the stuff also like no diff liek dat.
Sphenix
post May 3 2005, 07:10 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Problem fix .....but still not satisfied.....
1)How to change the "grey color" column to darker color???
2) How to change the album art move to top?? mine is set to side

like this fella
TSfariz
post May 3 2005, 08:21 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

I wrote everything about it in the other thread.. read it..
Sphenix
post May 3 2005, 09:53 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

arrr.....I give up........tried whole week still cannot.

//acedriver few broken links in ur article sweat.gif
TSfariz
post May 3 2005, 09:58 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 3 2005, 09:53 PM)
arrr.....I give up........tried whole week still cannot.

//acedriver few broken links in ur article sweat.gif
http://acedriver.spymac.net/foobar2000.rar

this is a completed one.. it has all my setting..
Sphenix
post May 4 2005, 01:39 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Hey thk to Acedriver...........

Q
1) The MSN status seems like not working, I'm using MSN 7 Beta
2) Some of the chinese cannot view.......in Windows Media 9 seems fine but foobar2000 is weird
3) Where to download preset??
rufryder
post May 4 2005, 03:32 PM

922 posts

Question: is there can easier way to change the details of a song eg name, album? other than doing it one by one. too many songs to edit.
Sphenix
post May 4 2005, 06:06 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

if edit album & artist is able to do in Windows Media..........just select all the songs and right click>Advan Tag Editor. Check the album or name and insert the desire name.............

rufryder
post May 4 2005, 07:18 PM

922 posts

So i still have to edit each song once at a time..?
TSfariz
post May 4 2005, 07:27 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(rufryder @ May 4 2005, 07:18 PM)
So i still have to edit each song once at a time..?
if it's from the same album, just select all > right click > properties

if different.. well you have to do it one by one..
Geminist
post May 4 2005, 08:02 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Haha...tested this software... Pretty nifty.... But still, I prefer the sound iTunes is giving me compared to winamp or this... Haha....
rufryder
post May 4 2005, 08:57 PM

922 posts

is there a difference in sound? i dont seem to notice. smile.gif

BTW, how do u edit song details for a .Wav file?

This post has been edited by rufryder: May 4 2005, 09:19 PM
Aoshi_88
post May 13 2005, 10:07 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

There is a convert option for Foobar. How does one use it?

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 14 2005, 11:13 PM
skma
post May 13 2005, 10:45 PM

Occam's Razor In Problem-solving!
546 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ May 13 2005, 10:07 PM)
There is a convert option for Foobar. How does one use it?
Aha.. I use it a lot! Very handy when switching btw audio formats!

Right-click any song and choose convert (either single or in batch) then select whatever format listed. I use it to convert to PCM wav for editing a lot. thumbup.gif

Also use it to rip my audio cd to mp4/aac format. Not bad... save space and quality loss not that obvious (that is if you don't mind the loss) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 14 2005, 11:14 PM
shockw@ve
post May 14 2005, 09:53 AM

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

//Thread moved to Essential Reviews and Guides
hulala
post May 15 2005, 02:05 AM

315 posts

I have a question regarding the foo_uie_albumart.dll.. It shows the album art from the music folder. My question is :
-if i want to save the image file(.jpg) into the ID3v2 Tag.. Is that posibble?
-Currently placing all the image file(.jpg) into the song folder.
tolorati
post May 15 2005, 10:42 PM

596 posts

sorry for not reading.. too much to read... anyways, how do i get the best sound out of my setup.. i'm using audigy 2ZS and gigaworks s750. i set playback to 24bit and no dither. output using kernel streaming. DSP in order:

1) Resampler PPHS 48000
2) volume control
3) advanced limiter.

is there anything i missed? thank you gurus.. notworthy.gif
oicicic
post May 16 2005, 12:50 AM

1,536 posts

u can try Noise Sharpening plugin and channel Mixer, can notice differentable. those plugin can be find at page 1.
skma
post May 16 2005, 11:01 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 15 2005, 10:42 PM)
sorry for not reading.. too much to read... anyways, how do i get the best sound out of my setup.. i'm using audigy 2ZS and gigaworks s750. i set playback to 24bit and no dither. output using kernel streaming. DSP in order:

1) Resampler PPHS 48000
2) volume control
3) advanced limiter.

is there anything i missed? thank you gurus..  notworthy.gif
My software DSP list:
1. Noise sharpening
2. Equaliser
3. Volume Control
4. 4-front OSS/3D R7
5. Resampler SSRC 48khz

Sound is quite good compared to before (no processing). Well I guess it all depends on your personal audio taste thumbup.gif
milky
post May 16 2005, 01:09 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys.. how do i listen to *.wma file @ Foobar?
oicicic
post May 16 2005, 02:02 PM

1,536 posts

either download foo_wma component or foobar2000 special.
tolorati
post May 17 2005, 02:21 AM

596 posts

with regards to DSP's, the order you arrange them is also important is it not? maybe some guru can enlighten me. should i put resampler first or last just like skma. also, what's the difference between resampler SSRC & PPHS?

hulala
post May 17 2005, 03:33 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(hulala @ May 15 2005, 02:05 AM)
I have a question regarding the foo_uie_albumart.dll.. It shows the album art from the music folder. My question is :
-if i want to save the image file(.jpg) into the ID3v2 Tag.. Is that posibble?
-Currently placing all the image file(.jpg) into the song folder.
Please ? sad.gif
TSfariz
post May 17 2005, 05:33 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 17 2005, 02:21 AM)
with regards to DSP's, the order you arrange them is also important is it not? maybe some guru can enlighten me. should i put resampler first or last just like skma. also, what's the difference between resampler SSRC & PPHS?
difference:

1) PPHS is WAAAAY faster
2) There is no audible difference on music
3) PPHS absolute quality is lower

so stick with SSRC

as for the chain...

-A limiter should always be at the end of the chain (of DSPs that does any kind of processing to the sound). It is a safety safety measure.

-The resampling should probably be done when all the processing (to the sound) is finished.
TSfariz
post May 17 2005, 05:36 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(hulala @ May 17 2005, 03:33 PM)
Please ? sad.gif
currently the plugin does not read cover cover embedded in the tag.. If you want to request it, you should do it in foobar2000 forum

I prefer an external cover. Just one file for an album instead of a cover for every file in an album.
hulala
post May 18 2005, 04:11 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ May 17 2005, 05:36 PM)
currently the plugin does not read cover cover embedded in the tag.. If you want to request it, you should do it in foobar2000 forum

I prefer an external cover. Just one file for an album instead of a cover for every file in an album.
Thanks for helping me. I did put an image for a single album. But there are some songs that not come with the full album. I wish to put the cover art for certain songs only.. For the full album i put in a single folder. btw..thanks for helping. biggrin.gif
TSfariz
post May 18 2005, 07:55 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for singles, I have a folder full of covers, 368 covers currently..

i name them like this, artist - album.jpg or artist - title.jpg

for the code i use these:
CODE
-F:\Covers\$replace(%artist% - $if2(%album%,%title%),:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg
-F:\Covers\%_filename%.jpg

hulala
post May 19 2005, 06:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ May 18 2005, 07:55 PM)

CODE

The first code works great... but dun understand the code. What means ,:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg ? and the second code it doesn't work for me.. but it's already enough since the first code is working. laugh.gif I've to start collecting the covers frmo now on... sweat.gif
TSfariz
post May 19 2005, 07:00 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

,:,_,?,_,/,_,.,_).jpg means replace any symbols in the file name with underscore so if you have for example this song The Rolling Stones - Anybody Seen My Baby?, you need to save the cover as The Rolling Stones - Anybody Seen My Baby_

The second code is just for backup in case the first one didn't work. It extracts the file name without the extension. So The Who - Behind Blue Eyes.mp3 becomes The Who - Behind Blue Eyes.jpg
hulala
post May 19 2005, 07:31 PM

315 posts

O.o No wonder got a few name i can't add. Those name like feat. (featuring)... The file name must be exactly the same as the music file. =( this is the annoying part. Not even a single word can be missed out.
TSfariz
post May 19 2005, 08:03 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

this is how my cover folder looks like biggrin.gif

Sphenix
post May 21 2005, 10:03 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

$left(%_path%,$strrchr(%_path%,'\'))folder.JPG

Why some of the album's cover cannot show??

This post has been edited by Sphenix: Dec 19 2005, 11:47 AM
Joseph Hahn
post May 23 2005, 01:47 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ May 17 2005, 02:21 AM)
Resampler => [Other DSPs] => Volume Control => [One of limiters]
This is in the FAQ in foobar folder. tongue.gif

And this is my DSPs.
Joseph Hahn
post May 23 2005, 01:17 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Holy crap! Foobar 0.9 public beta! ph34r.gif

s[H]sIkuA
post May 31 2005, 08:22 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

column_ui cant work in 0.9 ??
just download and use the new version, seems good but column_ui cant work and a few other plugin too
TSfariz
post May 31 2005, 08:28 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(s[H)
sIkuA,May 31 2005, 08:22 PM]column_ui cant work in 0.9 ??
just download and use the new version, seems good but column_ui cant work and a few other plugin too
did you read the thread in hydrogenaudio? you should know..

Current components will not work with 0.9 beta and will not be updated until 0.9 final is released. If you want to use column_ui stay with 0.83. The is an unstable release of column_ui that works with 0.9 beta but it's not recommended.
prototype
post May 31 2005, 09:34 PM

168 posts

what's a good lyrics plugin for f2k?
maybe something like leo's lyric for winamp..?
vip
post Jun 1 2005, 01:24 AM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

do u mean play the LRC file?
if yes try this foo_lyricshow

Attached File(s)
Attached File  foo_lyricshow.zip ( 38.63k ) Number of downloads: 45
smokey
post Jun 2 2005, 12:11 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

^ how to display song status(example:song name,album year,album name....) under the album art?wat do i need to do?

This post has been edited by smokey: Jun 2 2005, 12:41 PM
TSfariz
post Jun 2 2005, 06:43 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 2 2005, 12:11 PM)

^ how to display song status(example:song name,album year,album name....) under the album art?wat do i need to do?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=2642723
smokey
post Jun 2 2005, 08:36 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

thanks acedriver...

but now another problem...
^ my song cannot display chinese properly...last time using winamp can display...

last time i have typed all those words using microsoft pinyin in tradisional chinese...

now inside windows, i have set view hong kong PRC in unicode settings in the regional and language settings...

so how ar?
any1 kind enough to solve my problem?
TSfariz
post Jun 2 2005, 09:17 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 2 2005, 08:36 PM)
thanks acedriver...

but now another problem...
^ my song cannot display chinese properly...last time using winamp can display...

last time i have typed all those words using microsoft pinyin in tradisional chinese...

now inside windows, i have set view hong kong PRC in unicode settings in the regional and language settings...

so how ar?
any1 kind enough to solve my problem?
i don't have chinese track.. you have to check the other thread..
smokey
post Jun 3 2005, 07:20 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hei...
i cant find the thread...
maybe u can provide the link...
thanks...
QuackSilver
post Jun 3 2005, 07:24 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 3 2005, 07:20 PM)
hei...
i cant find the thread...
maybe u can provide the link...
thanks...
why dont you use the search function instead of looking around aimlessly? wouldnt it be faster? and no, i wont help you do the search for the thread
iOsiris
post Jun 4 2005, 10:42 PM

15 posts

This is the most complex(more like complicated) program I have ever used.. Wow it took 7 hours to get it to work and I still only have this laugh.gif
Screenshot
I don't exactly know how to make everything myself, but I have figured out how to use some of the tagz and edit other people's code.. Just wondering.. how long did it take you guys to config this thing wink.gif ?

:Edit: - Another couple half-hour later...
So my current foobar changed a bit
Screenshot 2
But I'm trying to get this to work, I see that some of you guys have a huge spectrum analyzer (like the one in on the top part instead of on the side panel, but when I put it on it won't get bigger than this? Does anyone know how to change this? Because when I do change it, it turns into what it looks like in Screenshot 3
Screenshot 3
I think once I get that then finally I'll be able to make a new/find a better info and then change the colours a bit so they match biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iOsiris: Jun 6 2005, 06:52 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 5 2005, 09:03 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Some song notification plug-ins.
OSD
Pretty Pop
Toaster

I personally use OSD though.
oicicic
post Jun 10 2005, 10:14 PM

1,536 posts

when playing mp3, my foobar used 6-15% of CPU usage, i cant figure what causing the problem, by the way i am using
-noise sharpening
-channel mixer
-advanced limiter
-resample(SSRC)
** this occur randomly but not always.

when playing .flac song, foobar sure using 7-8% of CPU usage, is that normal?

edit:
thankz acedriver.

This post has been edited by oicicic: Jun 10 2005, 10:27 PM
TSfariz
post Jun 10 2005, 10:26 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

since you're using resampler, you can expect that kind of usage..
sKy_jAi
post Jun 10 2005, 11:43 PM

LYT Elite Member
4,377 posts

QUOTE(iOsiris @ Jun 4 2005, 10:42 PM)
This is the most complex(more like complicated) program I have ever used.. Wow it took 7 hours to get it to work and I still only have this laugh.gif
haha.. tweaking foobar is fun.. isnt it? biggrin.gif
AlamakLor
post Jun 11 2005, 01:45 AM

9,856 posts

for some reason, choosing "random" playback in foobar doesnt work anymore, any idea what's the problem?

EDIT: nvm it works again....ghey yawn.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 11 2005, 01:20 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(oicicic @ Jun 10 2005, 10:14 PM)
when playing mp3, my foobar used 6-15% of CPU usage, i cant figure what causing the problem, by the way i am using
-noise sharpening
-channel mixer
-advanced limiter
-resample(SSRC)
** this occur randomly but not always.

when playing .flac song, foobar sure using 7-8% of CPU usage, is that normal?
edit:
thankz acedriver.
Try putting your dsp in this order:
- resampler (SSRC)
- channel mixer
- noise sharpening
- advanced limiter

This should lower the CPU usage a little if not much.
oicicic
post Jun 11 2005, 05:43 PM

1,536 posts

putting at the top mean have more priority than others to get CPU usage.. isnt? or i had misunderstood.
TSfariz
post Jun 11 2005, 06:08 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

it still uses more CPU cause of resampling.. if it's not important, don't use it..
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 12 2005, 12:04 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

oicicic: Did you try it ? I'm just suggesting the order of the DSPs based on the FAQ. If still like that, then it's best not to use the resampler at all. sweat.gif
oicicic
post Jun 12 2005, 12:27 AM

1,536 posts

ya, i did try. as i posted before, this occur randomly, so when i was trying, my foobar act as normal,so cant figure it out. anyway, i change to resampler(PPHS), so far so good. thankz for helping.
slickz
post Jun 26 2005, 12:56 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

7-15% ? My foobar uses 12% - 27% of cpu power....

Volume Control
Crossfader
ATSurround Decoder
Spatial 3D
Noise Sharpening
Advanced Limiter
Kernel Streaming ON

It sounds FREAKING GOOD on my atp3 altec lansing! I can hear Chester Bennington's sliver come out lehhhh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Jun 26 2005, 12:58 PM
Tachikoma
post Jul 12 2005, 07:27 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Err, one thing foobar made my system (integrated soundcard, dell speakers) do was making my ears hurt sleep.gif all the high-pitched notes hurt my ears when I played them with foobar.

Btw, winamp in classic mode uses less than 2mb in terms of mem usage. Foobar uses at least 2k, or even more when you activate the fancy stuff sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Tachikoma: Jul 12 2005, 07:29 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 14 2005, 11:55 AM

52,874 posts

I wondering if I can enable Kernel Streaming with Chaintech Av-710 VIA Envy 24PT sound card.

I tried to enable it but XP SP2 threw me a blue screen.

In foobar, under Kernel Streaming tab, it said "optimal resolution is 32 bits per sample".

Previously I can run it prefectly with my built in, Realteck AC97 ALC650 sound card.

Help anybody?
TSfariz
post Jul 14 2005, 12:31 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 14 2005, 11:55 AM)
I wondering if I can enable Kernel Streaming with Chaintech Av-710 VIA Envy 24PT sound card.

In foobar, under Kernel Streaming tab, it said "optimal resolution is 32 bits per sample".

Previously I can run it prefectly with my built in, Realteck AC97 ALC650 sound card.

Help anybody?
try this:

output set to 24-bit padded to 32 bit or plain 32 bit (need to enable Show all option)
dither with strong ath noise shaping (optional)
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 14 2005, 02:39 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 14 2005, 11:55 AM)

Help anybody?
huh.gif I'm using KS just fine with the AV-710. Try referring to this thread too. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=145868
SUSDavid83
post Jul 14 2005, 02:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(acedriver @ Jul 14 2005, 12:31 PM)
try this:

output set to 24-bit padded to 32 bit or plain 32 bit (need to enable Show all option)
dither with strong ath noise shaping (optional)
Thank you, acedriver. It works now.

What's the latest version of the driver from Chaintech or VIA? Any modded driver?
TSfariz
post Dec 8 2005, 09:41 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

moved to software by request..
slash
post Dec 13 2005, 06:12 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

is there a way to send a song (that is currently playing) to a seperate playlist, by using a global shortcut key?

say for example I've got 2 playlists. 1 contains all my mp3s. The other is an empty playlist. As I'm listening to mp3s in the first playlist, I come across a song that I wanna hear again, so I press a shortcut key to send it automatically to the empty playlist. Possible?
TSfariz
post Dec 18 2005, 11:39 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Another beta of foobar 0.9, this time it's 13.

You can get it from here

Components for beta 12 or older no longer work with beta 13. The installer will remove already installed components.

Some components are not or no longer bundled with the installer; see the beta components page for details.

Zach.C
post Jan 8 2006, 08:02 PM

286 posts

where to turn on Kernel Streaming??
QuackSilver
post Jan 8 2006, 08:10 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(Zach.C @ Jan 8 2006, 08:02 PM)
where to turn on Kernel Streaming??
in v0.8.3, go to Foobar2000>Preferences>Playback>Output. from the drop down menu, select Kernel Streaming
TSfariz
post Jan 22 2006, 08:41 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

here's a modified album art component with support for fading effect (try 500 miliseconds) smile.gif

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=39924

recently updated to fixed cover fading from the old album art to the current one when you open foobar2000 from system tray

This post has been edited by fariz: Jan 22 2006, 08:42 AM
gstoh
post Jan 23 2006, 08:00 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

why i cannot use foobar 2000 to play midi and WMA ?
TSfariz
post Jan 23 2006, 09:29 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

WMA, read 1st page for plugin
midi, no.. nobody use fb2k for midi..
TerribiliS
post Jan 24 2006, 06:35 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jan 23 2006, 09:29 PM)
midi, no.. nobody use fb2k for midi..
Some people have different needs.
For MIDI try this DXi MIDI synthesizer host smile.gif

ahpaul82
post Feb 1 2006, 02:40 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Quick question,
how to display just the song title and singer name only in playlist ?
i don't want other info.. very innoying.. doh.gif
thanks.
Joseph Hahn
post Feb 1 2006, 04:21 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

If you use columns ui config, just right click on top there and choose.
TSfariz
post Feb 1 2006, 05:50 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 1 2006, 02:40 AM)
Quick question,
how to display just the song title and singer name only in playlist  ?
i don't want other info.. very innoying..  doh.gif
thanks.
use Default UI, then go to pref > display > title formatting > playlist

use this:

CODE
[%artist% - ]$if(%title%,%title%,%_filename%)

ahpaul82
post Feb 1 2006, 12:53 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 1 2006, 05:50 AM)
use Default UI, then go to pref > display > title formatting > playlist

use this:

CODE
[%artist% - ]$if(%title%,%title%,%_filename%)

Partly problem sloved, Thanks.
forgot to ask how to mantain the song number and time .. ? blush.gif
ah.. got my anwser for my own tongue.gif

CODE
$num(%_playlist_number%,$len(%_playlist_total%)).' ' [%artist% - ]$if(%title%,%title%,%_filename%)
[$get(artist) - ]
[$get(album) - ]
[$get(title)]
[$char(9)$if(%_isplaying%,'|> ')%_length%]

Am i correct ? smile.gif

seem likes foobar need many words.. tongue.gif
stil learning... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Feb 1 2006, 12:58 PM
TSfariz
post Feb 1 2006, 04:06 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 1 2006, 12:53 PM)
Partly problem sloved, Thanks. 
forgot to ask how to mantain the song number and time .. ? blush.gif
ah.. got my anwser for my own tongue.gif

CODE
$num(%_playlist_number%,$len(%_playlist_total%)).' ' [%artist% - ]$if(%title%,%title%,%_filename%)
[$get(artist) - ]
[$get(album) - ]
[$get(title)]

Am i correct ?  smile.gif
seem likes foobar need many words..  tongue.gif
stil learning...  biggrin.gif
you only need this..
CODE

mfa333
post Feb 2 2006, 11:28 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

didnt noticed got foobar thread here also..i tot only at desktop customization section...
KeonG118
post Feb 6 2006, 07:02 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

I got a question here, can my Foobar SORT the song by Artist according to the Chinese wording?

Coz now my foobar is mixed with all kind of languages' MP3, i just hope can sort it according to English Artist name & Chinese Artist name like how my ex-WinAMP did smile.gif

TQ!
Anderson
post Feb 7 2006, 12:48 AM

I save humanity and stop bullets.
1,258 posts

is it possible to do radio like shoutcast in winamp with foobar? if can how?
TSfariz
post Feb 7 2006, 07:47 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ Feb 7 2006, 12:48 AM)
is it possible to do radio like shoutcast in winamp with foobar? if can how?
with Oddcast, and you have to setup a server too
blackshirt
post Feb 7 2006, 04:46 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Need help please,

I tried to burn some audio CD from Foobar2000,
The result is, some albums able to burn / finish, but some hang half way with error msg "error CD fail"

anyone can help? Thanks in advance wink.gif
blackshirt
post Feb 8 2006, 11:16 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Anyone can help above? yawn.gif
TSfariz
post Feb 8 2006, 11:34 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

You installed Nero 7?

There's a known problem with foo_burninate and Nero 7. For audio writing I would recommend you to use Burrrn instead.

http://www.burrrn.net/?page_id=4
blackshirt
post Feb 8 2006, 02:27 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Dear fariz,

Thanks for you kind answer, Im using Nero 6, im trying to burn audio CD from FB2K, is chinese word a problem to it? Thanks again..
TSfariz
post Feb 8 2006, 02:31 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

I don't know. I don't have chinese album and I don't use fb2k to burn audio cd. I recommend you try Burrrn.
blackshirt
post Feb 8 2006, 05:53 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Okay thanks alot, just downloaded it wink.gif
wilson88
post Feb 8 2006, 06:20 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

sory if this question have been asked . I want to know how to play wma file on foobar . I have copied the plugin into the folder (components) . what should i do the next ?
TSfariz
post Feb 8 2006, 06:24 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Feb 8 2006, 06:20 PM)
sory if this question have been asked . I want to know how to play wma file on foobar . I have copied the plugin into the folder (components) . what should i do the next ?
err.. play wma file.
wilson88
post Feb 8 2006, 06:56 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 8 2006, 06:24 PM)
err.. play wma file.
yea .. could u please help me blush.gif Noob here blush.gif
TSfariz
post Feb 8 2006, 07:00 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(wilson88 @ Feb 8 2006, 06:56 PM)
yea .. could u please help me  blush.gif Noob here  blush.gif
huh.gif

you add the file to playlist and play..
wilson88
post Feb 8 2006, 07:20 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

INFO (CORE) : opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://G:\English MP3\joey mclntyre - stay the same.wma" (0)
ERROR (CORE) : error opening file for playback :
INFO (CORE) : location: "file://G:\English MP3\joey mclntyre - stay the same.wma" (0)

here is the error msg . Or could u give me the link for the wma plugin .. first few page u gave the link is dead .
TSfariz
post Feb 8 2006, 07:34 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

the link still works, http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31938
wilson88
post Feb 8 2006, 07:46 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

is working liao tq fariz biggrin.gif
blackshirt
post Feb 9 2006, 11:32 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Hmm burrrn i cant really get good quality burn la, any others? TQ wink.gif
KeonG118
post Feb 11 2006, 08:35 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

I got a question here, can my Foobar SORT the song by Artist according to the Chinese wording?

Coz now my foobar is mixed with all kind of languages' MP3, i just hope can sort it according to English Artist name & Chinese Artist name like how my ex-WinAMP did smile.gif

TQ!

PS: I've asked this question before but no body answer me yet, so i just ask again.
drunkenmonyet
post Feb 19 2006, 07:32 PM

pies can't have babies.
1,181 posts

hey sry. foobar newbie here, juz wondering whre i can get equalizer presets from? stuff like rock, live, headphones n stuff. not good at configuring my own.
giasens
post Feb 19 2006, 07:47 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(KeonG118 @ Feb 11 2006, 08:35 PM)

TQ!

PS: I've asked this question before but no body answer me yet, so i just ask again.
- click on the playlist
- ctrl+A
- right click select Sort > Sory by Artist

drunkenmonyet
post Feb 19 2006, 08:55 PM

pies can't have babies.
1,181 posts

^thank you

blink.gif
drunkenmonyet
post Feb 20 2006, 07:01 PM

pies can't have babies.
1,181 posts

hey wat if i hav over 6k songs. n i want dem all in my foobar? do i hav to create a playlist for a each album or sumthin? add all songs in one playlist? wat do u guys rekomen? is thre a faster/shorter way to do it?

blink.gif
ijat84
post Feb 20 2006, 08:22 PM

Kodi
884 posts

need help here.
can someone upload foo_id3v2 for me??
all link seems to be dead for me... sweat.gif cry.gif

-edit-
nvm..
i did get that already.
it seem that my isp having problem with foobar site..
haiz yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ijat84: Feb 21 2006, 02:10 AM
hyyam85
post Mar 5 2006, 11:50 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(nicwise @ Jun 8 2004, 03:40 PM)
a pic here..

hey, i like this. can anyone tell me how to do this? so tat i don hav to start from the very bottom.
QuackSilver
post Mar 5 2006, 01:53 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Mar 5 2006, 01:50 PM)
hey, i like this. can anyone tell me how to do this? so tat i don hav to start from the very bottom.
dude, that's spoonfeeding isnt it?

just head here. read up on it
hyyam85
post Mar 6 2006, 01:00 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Mar 5 2006, 06:53 PM)
dude, that's spoonfeeding isnt it?

just head here. read up on it
actually i like how he place his panels. i wan to put the album art panel on top of my playlist. his panels look so much neater
TSfariz
post Mar 7 2006, 09:08 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

that's my old config..

you need to enable all toobars

pref > display > column ui > other tab > select list all toolbars

then unlock your toolbar, add albumart panel in the toolbar, adjust minimum panel height

This post has been edited by fariz: Mar 7 2006, 09:09 AM
hyyam85
post Mar 7 2006, 04:02 PM

510 posts

but i stil cant get the info, playlist switcher, history on tat toolbar
TSfariz
post Mar 7 2006, 05:52 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

you need tabbed panel to put it in that way..

Column UI FAQ
hyyam85
post Mar 7 2006, 06:56 PM

510 posts

how to configure album art so tat it resize according to the image i hav?

and how to change the volume slidebar, spectrum analyser into custom 1?
TSfariz
post Mar 7 2006, 07:07 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

you want it the other way around, resize image according to albumart panel size (see preference). select center, expand and shrink album cover art

progressbar (not volume bar) depends on visual style

to change spectrum analyser mode, right click on it and select bar mode
hyyam85
post Mar 7 2006, 07:25 PM

510 posts

how can i change visual style?
TSfariz
post Mar 7 2006, 09:08 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Mar 7 2006, 07:25 PM)
how can i change visual style?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=125220
hyyam85
post Mar 8 2006, 07:17 PM

510 posts

i hav a problem with my album art. sometimes i may hav 2 jpeg image in my album folder (front n back cover). how can i configure album art so tat it always show the front cover?
fx_53_xt
post Mar 9 2006, 05:29 PM

2,048 posts

fully converted from iTunes to FooBar2k two days ago but still cant dump iTunes cuz the song organizing in iTunes is juz perfect.

here's a few of my noob question :

1) i'm using Audigy2 ZS soundcard. and i have no idea why ASIO 24/96 cannot works. so between
a) ASIO 48 / 16bit or
b) kernel streaming 96/24bit

works better? i've read somewhere else that Kernel streaming works the same as ASIO.

2) Most of my MP3 is encoded from CD (16bit). so does playing them in 24bit makes difference since the original source is just 16bit? honestly in kernel streaming 16bit and 24bit i hardly notice any difference.

3) what is dithering (noise sharpening) ? i've google it and found some answer in wiki but the answer is too technical which i cant understand. anyone mind to explain in simple english?

4) i've notice that music played though foobar is obviously a lot more cleaner than iTunes but it lack of bass unlike what i tunes have. is tuning the EQ recommended?
almostthere
post Mar 9 2006, 05:43 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 9 2006, 05:29 PM)
fully converted from iTunes to FooBar2k two days ago but still cant dump iTunes cuz the song organizing in iTunes is juz perfect.

here's a few of my noob question :

1) i'm using Audigy2 ZS soundcard. and i have no idea why ASIO 24/96 cannot works. so between
a) ASIO 48 / 16bit or
b) kernel streaming 96/24bit

works better? i've read somewhere else that Kernel streaming works the same as ASIO.

2) Most of my MP3 is encoded from CD (16bit). so does playing them in 24bit makes difference since the original source is just 16bit? honestly in kernel streaming 16bit and 24bit i hardly notice any difference.

3) what is dithering (noise sharpening) ? i've google it and found some answer in wiki but the answer is too technical which i cant understand. anyone mind to explain in simple english?

4) i've notice that music played though foobar is obviously a lot more cleaner than iTunes but it lack of bass unlike what i tunes have. is tuning the EQ recommended?
For all the answers to your questions, I'm sure this guide here would be very useful in answering it all

http://www.techspot.com/tweaks/foobar/foobar-2.shtml
fx_53_xt
post Mar 9 2006, 11:56 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Mar 9 2006, 05:43 PM)
For all the answers to your questions, I'm sure this guide here would be very useful in answering it all

http://www.techspot.com/tweaks/foobar/foobar-2.shtml
thanks for the link. but other than question 3, they didn't really have answer for the rest of my question
almostthere
post Mar 10 2006, 09:22 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

For question #1, ASIO is better then kernel streaming. and how to enable ASIO using ur Audigy, go to page 4 of the guide. You need to check ur allowable sampling rate.

For question #2, no it doesn't as the source itself has to be originally in 24 bit format then one can tell the difference.

For question #4. Try following the sequence of DSP arrangement recommended in the guide to see any difference or not. Mine does. And I prefer to leave the EQ of Foobar alone and tweak my sound cards.
TSfariz
post Mar 10 2006, 12:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Have you read the section in the FAQ about which output to use?
hyyam85
post Mar 10 2006, 07:25 PM

510 posts

how to use replay gain scanner?
TSfariz
post Mar 11 2006, 11:51 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for album:
select all files > replaygain > scan selection as album

for single:
scan per-file track gain

in pref > playback > replaygain > use album gain

I use -3dB for both preamp

you should read this: what is replaygain?

you dont have to use it if you dont want to. it's optional.
fx_53_xt
post Mar 12 2006, 01:28 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Mar 10 2006, 09:22 AM)
For question #1, ASIO is better then kernel streaming. and how to enable ASIO using ur Audigy, go to page 4 of the guide. You need to check ur  allowable sampling rate.

For question #2, no it doesn't as the source itself has to be originally in 24 bit format then one can tell the difference.

For question #4. Try following the sequence of DSP arrangement recommended in the guide to see any difference or not. Mine does. And I prefer to leave the EQ of Foobar alone and tweak my sound cards.
thanks a lot sifu.
i CAN enable ASIO. but it cant work in 24bit resolution on A2ZS

QUOTE(fariz @ Mar 10 2006, 12:32 PM)
Have you read the section in the FAQ about which output to use?
i've read that again and again a few times before i post here.
they mentioned nothing about ASIO since ASIO is 3rd party plugin.

almostthere
post Mar 13 2006, 09:35 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 12 2006, 01:28 AM)
thanks a lot sifu.
i CAN enable ASIO. but it cant work in 24bit resolution on A2ZS
i've read that again and again a few times before i post here.
they mentioned nothing about ASIO since ASIO is 3rd party plugin.
Read again and understand "Outputs and ASIO" of the link I gave you. Did you use the ASIO caps utillity to find out what's the max bitrate? Use the one in the folder x86 unless you're running on XP 64 bit

Attached File  ASIO_caps_009.zip ( 70.3k ) Number of downloads: 10

And under "playback" drop the bitrate to 16-bit fixed 1st to find out what's the problem.

That said, both can be rather tricky to get functioning at times and you may need to adjust certain other options (such as Output data format) to get them to work, e.g. using an Audigy 2 ZS, Kernel Streaming functioned fine with 48000, 96000Hz resampling and 24bit fixed-point padded to 32-bit output. Conversely, ASIO output only functioned with 48000 resampling and 16bit fixed-point output. Otherwise the console displayed the following error message:

This post has been edited by almostthere: Mar 13 2006, 09:39 AM
TSfariz
post Mar 19 2006, 10:15 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

foobar2000 v0.9 released!

http://www.foobar2000.org/
maianeh
post Mar 27 2006, 08:20 AM

141 posts

I updated to 0.9 and now I am sad sad.gif

Lost KS - componentised and I can't seem to get it from the site

Lost Set volume to x db settings - I use that a lot!

Lost all my plugins sad.gif - Now I have to scour the net for them again

Lost all my shortcut settings - Have to redo them, the shortcut-adding interface is slightly different too.

Any kind souls out there would like to provide me with some plugins if you have them? I still need crossfeed, KS, and ah can't remember what else I need.

edit: and most plugins don't work on the new version..... sad.gif Please show me the way to the nearest suicide booth

This post has been edited by maianeh: Mar 27 2006, 08:27 AM
TSfariz
post Mar 27 2006, 08:34 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(maianeh @ Mar 27 2006, 08:20 AM)
I updated to 0.9 and now I am sad sad.gif
Lost KS - componentised and I can't seem to get it from the site
Lost Set volume to x db settings  - I use that a lot!
Lost all my plugins sad.gif - Now I have to scour the net for them again
Lost all my shortcut settings - Have to redo them, the shortcut-adding interface is slightly different to.
Any kind souls out there would like to provide me with some plugins if you have them? I still need crossfeed, KS, and ah can't remember what else I need.
edit: and most plugins don't work on the new version..... sad.gif Please show me the way to the nearest suicide booth
nearest suicide booth.

gstoh
post Mar 27 2006, 11:12 AM

INTJ
1,282 posts

what is the advanced limiter for?
Sky.Live
post Mar 27 2006, 06:37 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

any1 can explain wht is crossfeed for..... and .... also support for lossless format in foobar has yet?
maianeh
post Mar 27 2006, 07:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Mar 27 2006, 08:34 AM)
Whoa...deja vu...Thanks
It will still be a bit of a wait for everything I want to be updated smile.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 27 2006, 06:37 PM)
any1 can explain wht is crossfeed for..... and .... also support for lossless format in foobar has yet?
crossfeed = simulating speakers on headphones by a delayed left output to the right driver and vice versa, like how you would hear both speakers on any side of your head.

I thought lossless formats have been supported since 0.83? I'm not sure though because I don't have any files encoded losslessly.
giasens
post Mar 27 2006, 09:10 PM

625 posts

haih.
i can view japanese and chinese in foobar 0.83
then i open in 0.9
it's not showing properly.

why would these encoding so headache?

now i wonder want to put tag on id3v1 or id3v2
arghh..
Sky.Live
post Mar 27 2006, 11:14 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(giasens @ Mar 27 2006, 09:10 PM)
haih.
i can view japanese and chinese in foobar 0.83
then i open in 0.9
it's not showing properly.

why would these encoding so headache?

now i wonder want to put tag on id3v1 or id3v2
arghh..
i have exactly the opposite situation as you, i refuse to use foobar 0.83 becoz it display all my properly tag mp3 weiredly, and 0.90 really solve all of them..

wht i mean is 0.90 has not support lossless in defaut (0.83 is installed using a special installer)
TSfariz
post Mar 28 2006, 08:14 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 27 2006, 11:14 PM)
wht i mean is 0.90 has not support lossless in defaut (0.83 is installed using a special installer)
FLAC / Ogg FLAC, WavPack are supported natively

APE needs a plugin
Sky.Live
post Mar 28 2006, 06:41 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Mar 28 2006, 08:14 AM)
FLAC / Ogg FLAC, WavPack are supported natively

APE needs a plugin
This component has known unresolved stability issues. ?? anyone expereince this stability issues stuff b4?
Jay714
post Apr 1 2006, 03:11 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 26 2005, 12:56 PM)
7-15% ? My foobar uses 12% -  27% of cpu power....

Volume Control
Crossfader
ATSurround Decoder
Spatial 3D
Noise Sharpening
Advanced Limiter
Kernel Streaming ON

It sounds FREAKING GOOD on my atp3 altec lansing! I can hear Chester Bennington's sliver come out lehhhh tongue.gif
wow..
got link for those??
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 2 2006, 04:14 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 28 2006, 06:41 PM)
This component has known unresolved stability issues. ?? anyone expereince this stability issues stuff b4?
Dunno ... i can play APE with it just fine. ohmy.gif
Jay714
post Apr 5 2006, 04:12 PM

574 posts

my current active DSPs :
Advanced Limiter
ATSurround Processor
Equalizer
Noise sharpening
Resampler ( SSRC )
Spatial 3D
Volume Control

except for noise sharpening and volume control, the others seems to hav no effect to me..
mayb i configured it wrongly..
anybody out there using these DSPs?
can give some help pls? blush.gif
Xeon7222
post Apr 5 2006, 08:07 PM

400 posts

Can sifus help me configure the setting for my onboard sound card? notworthy.gif
Currently no money to get a sound card... sad.gif

My current settings:

16bit fixed-point padded to 24bit

DSP:
Volume Control
Advanced Limiter
Resampler(SSRC) 96000Hz, slow mode

Output method:
Kernel Streaming

Btw, I am using Edifier S4.1 with Realtek ALC850 onboard sound device. sad.gif
jon89
post Apr 5 2006, 08:08 PM

**Banned**
1,474 posts

Guys.....im wondering if winamp better or foobar2000? Anyone using both b4?? Any suggestions??

This post has been edited by jon89: Apr 5 2006, 08:27 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 5 2006, 09:43 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(jon89 @ Apr 5 2006, 08:08 PM)
Guys.....im wondering if winamp better or foobar2000? Anyone using both b4?? Any suggestions??
if you just want an audio player which simply works and have some little things to play with.. then winamp is ur choice..

for big play, foobar is ur choice
Jay714
post Apr 7 2006, 02:38 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Jay714 @ Apr 5 2006, 04:12 PM)
my current active DSPs :
Advanced Limiter
ATSurround Processor
Equalizer
Noise sharpening
Resampler ( SSRC )
Spatial 3D
Volume Control

except for noise sharpening and volume control, the others seems to hav no effect to me..
can give some help pls?  blush.gif
anyone?
pls?
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 7 2006, 04:56 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

my current active DSPs :
Advanced Limiter
ATSurround Processor
Equalizer
Noise sharpening
Resampler ( SSRC )
Spatial 3D
Volume Control

Put your DSPs in this order. Maybe it will make a difference. Though i think you're using too many DSP. XD

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Apr 5 2006, 08:07 PM)
Can sifus help me configure the setting for my onboard sound card? notworthy.gif
Currently no money to get a sound card... sad.gif 

My current settings:

16bit fixed-point padded to 24bit

DSP:
Volume Control
Advanced Limiter
Resampler(SSRC) 96000Hz, slow mode

Output method:
Kernel Streaming
Btw, I am using Edifier S4.1 with Realtek ALC850 onboard sound device. sad.gif

Same as above. Put Resampler first in your DSP. I don't think slow mode is necessary. Too much CPU usage and i don't think there's much difference in sound if you use normal mode. But then again it's your ear. tongue.gif
warez
post Apr 7 2006, 09:09 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

Did anyone have the foo_dsp_ssrc for foobar v0.8.3?Mind to upload for me?

Thanks for help.
TSfariz
post Apr 8 2006, 08:04 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Apr 7 2006, 09:09 PM)
Did anyone have the foo_dsp_ssrc for foobar v0.8.3?Mind to upload for me?

Thanks for help.
ssrc resampler came with regular installer. just reinstall it.

if you need an installer for 0.8.3, http://www.saunalahti.fi/cse/foobar2000/foobar2000.exe
Jay714
post Apr 8 2006, 08:59 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 7 2006, 04:56 PM)
Put your DSPs in this order. Maybe it will make a difference. Though i think you're using too many DSP. XD

problem is i dono how to configure those DSPs.. =p
mind teaching me those u noe?
tongue.gif
hyyam85
post Apr 9 2006, 03:04 PM

510 posts

how to show chinese words properly in foobar? i hav tried to change the info into chinese in foobar. but by doing tat, it mess up the chinese info when i click properties of the file.... anyone facing this problem? n how to solve this?
Anderson
post Apr 10 2006, 08:16 PM

1,258 posts

a few questions here, i've upgraded to v0.9 ( foobar2000 ) , encountering a few problems,

1. cannot run .wma? how to run?
2. is there any tabbed panel stack plugin for 0.9?, lyricsshow as well.
warez
post Apr 10 2006, 10:51 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Apr 8 2006, 08:04 AM)
ssrc resampler came with regular installer. just reinstall it.

if you need an installer for 0.8.3, http://www.saunalahti.fi/cse/foobar2000/foobar2000.exe
Thanks for the info,but i think i have request wrong files. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Sky.Live
post Apr 11 2006, 08:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

how to we make mouse over effect menu buttons(playback etc) like in 0.8.3, in 0.9? i cant find the panel to select a picture for the menu
hyyam85
post Apr 14 2006, 11:29 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Apr 9 2006, 08:04 PM)
how to show chinese words properly in foobar? i hav tried to change the info into chinese in foobar. but by doing tat, it mess up the chinese info when i click properties of the file.... anyone facing this problem? n how to solve this?
anyone can answer my question??
QuackSilver
post Apr 14 2006, 12:53 PM

O-ha!
3,258 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Apr 14 2006, 01:29 PM)
anyone can answer my question??
you could have searched the forum ya know.

read up
Sky.Live
post Apr 14 2006, 07:07 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Apr 14 2006, 12:53 PM)

read up
tht's not the correct way actually, just that there is some conflict in displaying the unicode i think... i use an external unicode changer.. find tht thread for convertz
Sky.Live
post Apr 14 2006, 07:08 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Apr 14 2006, 12:53 PM)

read up
tht's not the correct way actually, just that there is some conflict in displaying the unicode i think... i use an external unicode changer.. find tht thread for convertz

-------------------

i have a question, can i actually include a search field, like in most other software -- winamp library, where by i can straight away search by typing on it, dun hv to presss ctrl f or wht ever

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 14 2006, 07:08 PM
hyyam85
post Apr 14 2006, 09:35 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 15 2006, 12:07 AM)
how did u do that? can you teach me? i m really desperate becoz most of my music ar in chinese. n i really wan my player to look nice n neat. i read this thread, n i notice some ppl mentioned that masstagger can be used to change the normal characters into unicode. do u know how tat works? i hav totally no idea about how to use masstagger. where can i find info about tat?
Sky.Live
post Apr 14 2006, 11:16 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ Apr 14 2006, 09:35 PM)
how did u do that? can you teach me? i m really desperate becoz most of my music ar in chinese. n i really wan my player to look nice n neat. i read this thread, n i notice some ppl mentioned that masstagger can be used to change the normal characters into unicode. do u know how tat works? i hav totally no idea about how to use masstagger. where can i find info about tat?
if all ur songs filename were in propertag and ur id3 tag were not, you can use masstagger and insert a script to extract them..

if not, try search google for convertz, search tht software and download it.. if you still unable to find out how to use, then pm me
Azuma-kun
post Apr 16 2006, 02:20 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

may i know f2k has msn plugin or not for v7.5 and also ym.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 16 2006, 02:22 AM
Sky.Live
post Apr 16 2006, 02:36 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 16 2006, 02:20 AM)
may i know f2k has msn plugin or not for v7.5 and also ym.
yeah.. look for amip plugin foo_amipwrapper

very useful plugin other then displaying msn now play

0---------------------------------0

i have a question

how to enque my file directly to specific playlist instead of current playlist
Azuma-kun
post Apr 16 2006, 03:09 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

how can i configure the plugin. when i stop my f2k, my ym status will come out a strange character.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2006, 04:14 AM

52,874 posts

I discovered that the "Remove Dead Items" in v0.9 is much slower as compared to v0.83. Any fixes?

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 16 2006, 04:14 AM
Sky.Live
post Apr 16 2006, 12:15 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 16 2006, 03:09 AM)
how can i configure the plugin. when i stop my f2k, my ym status will come out a strange character.
can gimme a screenshot for that?

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2006, 04:14 AM)
I discovered that the "Remove Dead Items" in v0.9 is much slower as compared to v0.83. Any fixes?
i notice it's much faster, less then 5mins to scan my 50+gb media files

----------------

i have a question

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 16 2006, 12:23 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2006, 12:31 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 16 2006, 12:15 PM)
i notice it's much faster, less then 5mins to scan my 50+gb media files
----------------
i have a question

With a short playlist I have, last time it takes one to two seconds to remove dead entries. Now in v0.9, it takes roughly 5 to 6 seconds in order to do the same thing. sweat.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 16 2006, 11:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2006, 12:31 PM)
With a short playlist I have, last time it takes one to two seconds to remove dead entries. Now in v0.9, it takes roughly 5 to 6 seconds in order to do the same thing. sweat.gif
i seriously nv have tht problem

Azuma-kun
post Apr 17 2006, 04:41 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 16 2006, 12:15 PM)
here.

i'm using amip plugin beta for f2k and configure.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 17 2006, 08:36 AM
Sky.Live
post Apr 17 2006, 09:10 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

can i know what version of amip are you using, and what version of fb2k are you using?

i am using latest amip and msn 7.5, when i stop it will display nthg wor...
Azuma-kun
post Apr 17 2006, 10:03 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

msn ok. nothing wrong. only for ym. i'm using amip beta 2.53, f2k 0.9.
angeldothack
post Apr 17 2006, 07:17 PM

Ore.?
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 17 2006, 10:03 AM)
msn ok. nothing wrong. only for ym. i'm using amip beta 2.53, f2k 0.9.
download the amip-configurator beta from http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/amipdev/downloads

unzip install and run, then you can configure all the various options for AMIP). the one at the official download location (AMIP configurator) doesn't have a Yahoo Messenger option, only in beta version they have it.
Azuma-kun
post Apr 17 2006, 08:01 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(angeldothack @ Apr 17 2006, 07:17 PM)
download the amip-configurator beta from http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/amipdev/downloads

unzip install and run, then you can configure all the various options for AMIP). the one at  the official download location (AMIP configurator) doesn't have a Yahoo Messenger option, only in beta version they have it.
actually i do have this beta configuration.
Sky.Live
post Apr 18 2006, 05:25 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i guesss it still hvn't manage to support YM nicely.. sorry i am not a ym user.. cant help you there
Anderson
post Apr 18 2006, 07:27 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ Apr 10 2006, 08:16 PM)
a few questions here, i've upgraded to v0.9 ( foobar2000 ) , encountering a few problems,

1. cannot run .wma? how to run?
2. is there any tabbed panel stack plugin for 0.9?, lyricsshow as well.
err can anyone reply? now still having such problems.
TSfariz
post Apr 18 2006, 07:39 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

1. upgrade to v0.9.1 beta 1
2. not yet
Anderson
post Apr 18 2006, 08:06 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Apr 18 2006, 07:39 PM)
1. upgrade to v0.9.1 beta 1
2. not yet
another question, how to backup all those plugins and configurations that i set.... i dowan all my config gone in the wind.

TSfariz
post Apr 18 2006, 08:17 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

for setting, just copy your foobar2000.cfg file

if you enable multi-user support, the file is in application data\foobar2000 sub-folder in your profile folder.
Jay714
post Apr 18 2006, 10:39 PM

574 posts

my current active DSPs :
Advanced Limiter
ATSurround Processor
Equalizer
Noise sharpening
Resampler ( SSRC )
Spatial 3D
Volume Control

err.. anyone pls??
icon_question.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 19 2006, 08:26 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

why you need so many dsp? i doubt they really works.. i only use crossfeed
siauann
post Apr 20 2006, 01:33 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

wat software is recommend to tag all my mp3? can support chinese word oso....cz my foobar very messy if the mp3 not tag properly.. sweat.gif
Sky.Live
post Apr 20 2006, 08:44 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 20 2006, 01:33 AM)
wat software is recommend to tag all my mp3? can support chinese word oso....cz my foobar very messy if the mp3 not tag properly.. sweat.gif
foobar will do.. but the freedb.com doesn't works well with my case... i manual tag my file with it most of the time... either using script or some i copy and paste their info.

for unicode convertion, i just convertZ
PeowYong
post Apr 27 2006, 03:55 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

just trying out foobar 0.9.1, before customizing the user interface, i set my eq and everything to be like the v0.83 i m using previously, but the sound quality differs quite a lot even though i m using the same eq setting....
y does that happen??
is there anything left out that i didnt set??
Sky.Live
post Apr 27 2006, 05:41 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

using exactly same output? sorry i didn't use eq setting... i put it all flat
gengstapo
post Apr 27 2006, 09:47 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 27 2006, 03:55 PM)
just trying out foobar 0.9.1, before customizing the user interface, i set my eq and everything to be like the v0.83 i m using previously, but the sound quality differs quite a lot even though i m using the same eq setting....
y does that happen??
is there anything left out that i didnt set??
hurmm.. try file> preference> output & then select the hardware listed there. this might help smile.gif
PeowYong
post Apr 28 2006, 12:22 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

i had play around with all the output setting already but still the same....

this is a sample i recorded... the 1st part is using my 0.83 and the end part is using 0.91....

Attached File  sound.wav ( 1.01mb ) Number of downloads: 8

gengstapo
post Apr 28 2006, 08:37 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Apr 28 2006, 12:22 AM)
i had play around with all the output setting already but still the same....

this is a sample i recorded... the 1st part is using my 0.83 and the end part is using 0.91....

Attached File  sound.wav ( 1.01mb ) Number of downloads: 8

owhh.. the ending is bit sinking rite? in this case, need the pro here to help ya out or atleast some1 tat knowing to solve this matter

ps: me oso newbie sweat.gif
TSfariz
post Apr 28 2006, 08:53 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

add a preamp under Playback > Replaygain
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 28 2006, 10:34 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

MSN users can try this. Works for me.
http://stephan.kochen.nl/proj/foobar2000.html

For YM there's none. :/
Jay714
post Apr 28 2006, 04:58 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Jay714 @ Apr 18 2006, 10:39 PM)
err.. anyone pls??
icon_question.gif
nobody saw this kah?? i quoted for many times d.. until i feel like spamming altho im not.. sweat.gif
TSfariz
post Apr 28 2006, 05:21 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Jay714 @ Apr 28 2006, 04:58 PM)
nobody saw this kah?? i quoted for many times d.. until i feel like spamming altho im not.. sweat.gif
do you need everything? tell us your hardware, speaker config and maybe then we could help..
Sky.Live
post Apr 28 2006, 06:17 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Jay714 @ Apr 28 2006, 04:58 PM)
Are you satisfied of your current setup? if you are using RM20 speaker with on board soundcard... even the best dsp cant bring much difference...

If it's not...

i would suggest something i think it's plain and good enough(at least for me)
for dsp, i use

- crossfeed (sound a bit more specific(dunno how to describe it) after i enable it
- resampler (PPHS) ( actually i dont need this plugin too since my sc doesn't support 24bit)
- Reverse stereo channel(i place my speaker left and right position oppositely so that i can get reach to the volume control easier.)

DSP formerly used but disabled

- noise sharperning (create more noice and causes my song to sound unnatural.. it might works for you but it's not suitable for me)

HOPE my nooby experience with foobar will help, for anything elses, seek for fariz..
TSfariz
post Apr 28 2006, 06:38 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

I use PPHS resampler and Advanced Limiter, in that order. I'd love to have the convolver back. Hope they port it quickly.

To sum it up:

1. Don't drown your music in DSP sauce.
2. Use DSP's that let your hardware run to it's full potential rather than alter the signal itself.

Jay714
post Apr 28 2006, 10:48 PM

574 posts

oh ok.. but i dont really noe the specs of my comp.. speaker is altec lansing 1 but i forgot the model d.. sweat.gif
nvm den.. i think i'll stick to the current ones im using.. or any recommendations on how to get maximum quality of music wif the most useless sound card and speakers? tongue.gif
TSfariz
post Apr 28 2006, 11:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

at least you should know the soundcard.. is the speaker 5.1 or 2.1?
Nine
post Apr 29 2006, 01:50 AM

53 posts

Sorry if this is in the wrong section. With the new 0.9 version, I cannot set Alt into global key anymore. Also in 0.91, I cannot find "Previous to History" option, just Previous. Is it removed or did I changed something unknowingly?
TSfariz
post Apr 29 2006, 07:19 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

No problem use Alt as global key here. As for "Previous to History", I think they remove that. There is a plugin the create a history playlist. So, when you use "previous" hotkey it would do the same.

foo_history: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....pic=43012&st=25
Nine
post Apr 29 2006, 11:58 AM

53 posts

Ah, my bad on the global key. More specifically, I cannot add Ctrl + Alt + Z as a hotkey. (which was previously supported during v0.83) Another newbie question, what is "Playback follows cursor" and "Cursor follows playback" under the Playback menu?

PS: Thank you for the foo_history plugin.
EDIT: The plugin has no effect, but I guess I can live without "Playback to History" smile.gif

This post has been edited by Nine: Apr 29 2006, 12:02 PM
TSfariz
post Apr 29 2006, 03:16 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

weird.. Ctrl + Alt + Z works too.

Playback follow cursor: the next track to be played is current selected track by cursor

Cursor follows playback: the cursor will follow and select the next track when current track finishes or when you skip to the next track.
Jay714
post Apr 29 2006, 09:13 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Apr 28 2006, 11:32 PM)
at least you should know the soundcard.. is the speaker 5.1 or 2.1?
i change from time to time between my 2 speakers.. i hav both 2.1 and 5.1 but nowadays use 5.1 more.. smile.gif
PeowYong
post Apr 29 2006, 10:35 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Apr 28 2006, 08:53 AM)
add a preamp under Playback > Replaygain
which 1 to add?
there are 3 options for sourcemode: none, track, album
4 opitions for processing: none, apply gain, apply gain and prevent cliping according to peak, prevent cliping according to peak

so which 1 should i choose??

thanx
TSfariz
post Apr 30 2006, 10:42 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

select

album (even if you don't use replaygain)
apply gain and prevent cliping according to peak

preamp +3dB (or any suitable value), not too much or you'll get clipping
PeowYong
post Apr 30 2006, 01:31 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

i've set it, it sounds better, but still not as good as in 0.83....

thanx wink.gif
Sky.Live
post May 1 2006, 03:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

how do i set my new lyrics panel plugin in foobar v0.9.1 to load lyrics from
directory
C:\Program Files\foobar2000\Lyrics

wht is the field require?

trying

-match:$replace(%directoryname%,,%path%,%_filename_ext%,)*
-C:\Program Files\foobar2000\Lyrics
$meta(LYRICS)
%artist% - %title%

but it wont works > <

i just realised it works only when there is lyrics save under id3 tag

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: May 1 2006, 03:24 PM
junster
post May 2 2006, 04:15 PM

396 posts

nevermind...fix my problem already.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by junster: May 3 2006, 03:12 PM
jayt
post May 3 2006, 08:45 PM

104 posts

hi all,
i just downloaded tis program and i have a question, how do i change the color of the em.. space where the captions are shown like the File Edit View.... are located? i cant find that option anywhere.. pls advice

secondly, i was wonderin whether it is posible to put a picture as the background?

3rd, my foosbar does not appear on my start menu even though i see it in the lower right corner of my destop, the same place as the time. how do i make it appear?

btw, im usin xp if it makes any diff. thx for ur help
thefryingfox
post May 4 2006, 11:15 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

anyone using audiotrak prodigy or m-audio revo 7 with foobar?
can recommend the best settings for me?
TSfariz
post May 4 2006, 11:38 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 4 2006, 11:15 AM)
anyone using audiotrak prodigy or m-audio revo 7 with foobar?
can recommend the best settings for me?
use ASIO output
nick_drake
post May 5 2006, 12:09 AM

1,449 posts

hmm...

i try to enqueue my album folders all/a few at one go, it wont work. nothing appears in my playlist. i have to enqueue on by one. this is rather annoying and unpractical. whereas winamp, i just select a few albums, and then enqueue...

how can i get around this.?

thank you.
TSfariz
post May 5 2006, 07:54 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

This problem had nothing to do with foobar2000 in particular, but problem with context menu handler can definitely affect foobar2000 as well. That is why is it remove from the latest v0.9.1. (more about it)

Read more: http://windowsxp.mvps.org/slowrightclick.htm
Anderson
post May 7 2006, 11:42 PM

1,258 posts

I would like to know whether foo_msnalt works with the WLM build 689 properly?
previously it will show Artist and Song Title but now it doesn't show Artist?

is it jst me or what?
how to solve?
TSfariz
post May 9 2006, 09:17 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ May 7 2006, 11:42 PM)
I would like to know whether foo_msnalt works with the WLM build 689 properly?
previously it will show Artist and Song Title but now it doesn't show Artist?

is it jst me or what?
how to solve?
works perfectly
yrh0413
post May 9 2006, 07:32 PM

12,214 posts

I got a problem here... is there any 3rd party plugins for CDDA? I know fb2k can play cd audio by default, but it just shows a single file which is the entire content of the audio disk. What i want is something like playing audio disc on WMP... where the tracks are shown and i can select them.

Got plugin for this? Thanks in advance smile.gif
hyyam85
post May 9 2006, 07:36 PM

510 posts

hi pro out there. i hav problem with the azreal config la. when i add files like a directory into my playlist, the songs don sort according to track numbers. they jus place themselves without any order. anyone know wats happening? how to solve?

i m using foobar2000 0.9.1, with the latest azreal
jayt
post May 10 2006, 02:12 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(jayt @ May 3 2006, 08:45 PM)
hi all,
i just downloaded tis program and i have a question,  how do i change the color of the em.. space where the captions are shown like the File Edit View.... are located? i cant find that option anywhere.. pls advice

secondly, i was wonderin whether it is posible to put a picture as the background?

3rd, my foosbar does not appear on my start menu even though i see it in the lower right corner of my destop, the same place as the time. how do i make it appear?

no one can help me ka?
Sky.Live
post May 10 2006, 09:18 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(jayt @ May 10 2006, 02:12 AM)
no one can help me ka?
hi all,
i just downloaded tis program and i have a question,  how do i change the color of the em.. space where the captions are shown like the File Edit View.... are located? i cant find that option anywhere.. pls advice

1.i dun think you can change them since GUI of foobar is sync with your visual style/theme of your window. Just change your windows's theme colour would help

2. i have been playing with foobar for a while and yet to find such function yet... guess it's not possible, someone clarrified this for me please.

3. i dont get what you mean, a screenshot would explain alot.
If you mean that the shortcut is not properly display in start menu, perhaps you didn't installed your foobar with the option, create start menu shortcut ticked

anyone mind to help me blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 1 2006, 03:02 PM)
how do i set my new lyrics panel plugin in foobar v0.9.1 to load lyrics from
directory
C:\Program Files\foobar2000\Lyrics

wht is the field require?

trying

-match:$replace(%directoryname%,,%path%,%_filename_ext%,)*
-C:\Program Files\foobar2000\Lyrics
$meta(LYRICS)
%artist% - %title%

but it wont works >  <

i just realised it works only when there is lyrics save under id3 tag
thanks for he/she who could help me rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
my code sucks...

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: May 10 2006, 09:18 PM
jayt
post May 11 2006, 12:10 AM

104 posts

soree abt the screenshot. rush job.
anywaz the problem is that the foobar doesnt show up on my start menu.

soreee double post.

This post has been edited by jayt: May 11 2006, 12:15 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  foobar_problem.bmp ( 740.57k ) Number of downloads: 12
TSfariz
post May 11 2006, 06:04 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ May 9 2006, 07:32 PM)
I got a problem here... is there any 3rd party plugins for CDDA? I know fb2k can play cd audio by default, but it just shows a single file which is the entire content of the audio disk. What i want is something like playing audio disc on WMP... where the tracks are shown and i can select them.

Got plugin for this? Thanks in advance smile.gif
no extra plugin needed, it display and play perfectly like in WMP, listed multiple tracks either via "Open audio CD..." or autoplay dialog. The only plugin you need is freedb plugin (to query tag online)

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 9 2006, 07:36 PM)
hi pro out there. i hav problem with the azreal config la. when i add files like a directory into my playlist, the songs don sort according to track numbers. they jus place themselves without any order. anyone know wats happening? how to solve?

i m using foobar2000 0.9.1, with the latest azreal
refer to this thread, add the custom sorting to Preferences > General > Sort incoming file by

This post has been edited by fariz: May 11 2006, 06:08 AM
Sky.Live
post May 11 2006, 11:09 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(jayt @ May 11 2006, 12:10 AM)
soree abt the screenshot. rush job.
anywaz the problem is that the foobar doesnt show up on my start menu.

soreee double post.
i wonder whether it's ur image file corrupted, or my pc have something wrong, please repost using other format like png/jpg
jayt
post May 11 2006, 05:59 PM

104 posts

ok. use photoshop tis time and save as jpg.

TSfariz
post May 12 2006, 07:38 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

jayt, post your question at foobar forum
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 12 2006, 01:52 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I dlded and tried out foobar 0.9.1. Seems to take up 20mb. Browsing and searching your library also seems to be a pain and I cant seem to find the noise sharpening plugin people are talking about for 0.9.1. Starts up fast though. Apart from that, I cant see any incentive to switch from iTunes. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: May 12 2006, 03:09 PM
TSfariz
post May 12 2006, 03:18 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

something must be wrong with your pc tongue.gif even my heavily customize fubar uses less than 5MB.

by default is doesn't rival the library view of itunes. that can be change by using browser plugin or autoplaylist.

noise sharpening plugin is here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....opic=31899&st=0

if you're happy with itunes, just use it wink.gif
hyyam85
post May 13 2006, 10:04 AM

510 posts

i saw this code in this thread about sorting:

CODE
$directory(%_path%,2)-$if($stricmp(%genre%,soundtrack),$num(%date%,2)-%album%-$num(%tracknumber%,2)-%title%,
%artist%-$num(%date%,2)-%album%-$num(%tracknumber%,2)-%title%)

i would like to use it. but there is no Core section in the preference of my foobar2000 v0.9.1. can u teach me how to do this for this version of foobar?
TSfariz
post May 13 2006, 01:34 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Preferences > General

use this, it's better than that string

CODE
$directory(%_path%,2)%artist%$num(%date%,4)%album%$num(%tracknumber%,2)|%_path%

This post has been edited by fariz: May 13 2006, 01:42 PM
BurgaFlippinMan
post May 13 2006, 09:38 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 12 2006, 03:18 PM)
something must be wrong with your pc tongue.gif even my heavily customize fubar uses less than 5MB.

by default is doesn't rival the library view of itunes. that can be change by using browser plugin or autoplaylist.

noise sharpening plugin is here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....opic=31899&st=0

if you're happy with itunes, just use it wink.gif
Thanks. The next time I started it it (foobar) was ok..2mb. Thanks for the link too. Tried it, and left it. It worked pretty well on old recordings, but on my modern scores with spiffy digital recordings it made it sound too dry and separated...like some close micing or baffling was done. rclxub.gif Hehe. I guess I'll be sticking with iTunes yet. smile.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: May 13 2006, 09:38 PM
TSfariz
post May 13 2006, 10:07 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

the default value is too high me.. usually I set to around 40-50%

not using it anymore since convolver is out for v0.9
imisu29
post May 14 2006, 10:57 PM

853 posts

Is www.foobar2000.org site down at this moment ?

TSfariz
post May 14 2006, 11:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

nope.. still up
hyyam85
post May 16 2006, 10:24 PM

510 posts

any nice track info panel... please intro to me... haha
TSfariz
post May 17 2006, 03:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 16 2006, 10:24 PM)
any nice track info panel... please intro to me... haha
try this thread

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=29363
hyyam85
post May 17 2006, 04:32 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 17 2006, 07:32 PM)
too many pages la.... lazy to read... can anyone jus giv me their current setting?
TerribiliS
post May 17 2006, 07:21 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(hyyam85 @ May 17 2006, 04:32 PM)
too many pages la.... lazy to read... can anyone jus giv me their current setting?
Wiki

hyyam85
post May 18 2006, 10:59 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(TerribiliS @ May 17 2006, 11:21 PM)
nice website! thanks
mfa333
post May 20 2006, 05:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

fariz,any plugin to auto repair corrupted mp3? i just recover my deleted partition but some of the mp3's are corrupted(can play but in the middle mixed up with other song)

and i need mp3 repairer software also...if anyone know,can share with me the name?

thx...
Anderson
post May 21 2006, 09:54 PM

1,258 posts

WTA,

my MSN Now Playing plugin .. something wrong. ticked Windows Live Messenger Mode but only shows The song name, didn't show artist...
what's wrong? any solutions?

mfa333
post May 22 2006, 01:01 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ May 21 2006, 09:54 PM)
WTA,

my MSN Now Playing plugin .. something wrong. ticked Windows Live Messenger Mode but only shows The song name, didn't show artist...
what's wrong? any solutions?
foobar is supported media player for Now Playing features in MSN? or do u add plugin? blink.gif
Anderson
post May 22 2006, 01:09 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 22 2006, 01:01 AM)
foobar is supported media player for Now Playing features in MSN? or do u add plugin? blink.gif
rclxub.gif ???

i added this plugin foo_msnalt.dll
and i am using WLM
i ticked the Windows Live Messenger Mode ...

but only shows the song title. need solution for showing artist and song title both together.
TSfariz
post May 22 2006, 09:13 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

switch off Live Messenger mode and add this to MSN format: {1} - {0}
TSfariz
post May 22 2006, 09:14 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 20 2006, 05:37 PM)
fariz,any plugin to auto repair corrupted mp3? i just recover my deleted partition but some of the mp3's are corrupted(can play but in the middle mixed up with other song)

and i need mp3 repairer software also...if anyone know,can share with me the name?

thx...
it's better to get a new copy..
mfa333
post May 22 2006, 11:43 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ May 22 2006, 01:09 AM)
rclxub.gif ???

i added this plugin foo_msnalt.dll
and i am using WLM
i ticked the Windows Live Messenger Mode ...

but only shows the song title. need solution for showing artist and song title both together.
QUOTE(fariz @ May 22 2006, 09:13 AM)
switch off Live Messenger mode and add this to MSN format: {1} - {0}
where can i get this plugin?

QUOTE(fariz @ May 22 2006, 09:14 AM)
it's better to get a new copy..
planning to do so but emule very sux nowadays...any lubang for free mp3? brows.gif
TSfariz
post May 22 2006, 12:08 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 22 2006, 11:43 AM)
where can i get this plugin?
http://stephan.kochen.nl/proj/foobar2000.html#msn
oicicic
post May 24 2006, 05:55 PM

1,536 posts

for Window Media player, File->Open URL->place http://www.abc.net:8000 but how to do it on Foobar? is this call music streaming?

I need to play Live FM from one of the forum, need additional plugin?
TSfariz
post May 24 2006, 06:04 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(oicicic @ May 24 2006, 05:55 PM)
I need to play Live FM from one of the forum, need additional plugin?
file > add location
oicicic
post May 24 2006, 07:04 PM

1,536 posts

I dont hv File, Edit, View...

how to enable it back? I check 'Menu' is ticked.

Edit:
I try click on Playlist->add location, it works, 10x anyway

This post has been edited by oicicic: May 24 2006, 07:07 PM

yrh0413
post May 24 2006, 07:13 PM

12,214 posts

This v0.9x really give me lots of troubles... my .APE files took more than 1 minute to load. Its instantanous when i use the player's "open directory" function, but when i double-click on the .APE file my whole computer will hang and i need to wait and wait until everything went smooth again.

Not only that, the player will hang for over 2 minutes when i'm playing .APE files and click on the "X" button to exit the player. I had to stop the song then only exit the player to avoid my computer being hang. mad.gif

enough, i'm reverting back to the previous version!
TSfariz
post May 24 2006, 07:14 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(oicicic @ May 24 2006, 07:04 PM)
I dont hv File, Edit, View...

how to enable it back? I check 'Menu' is ticked.
Edit:
I try click on Playlist->add location, it works, 10x anyway
tongue.gif my instruction is for v0.9, sorry
TSfariz
post May 24 2006, 07:17 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ May 24 2006, 07:13 PM)
enough, i'm reverting back to the previous version!
they did say the format has problem.. I don't use ape anymore.. I've switched to flac

This post has been edited by fariz: May 24 2006, 07:19 PM
yrh0413
post Jun 4 2006, 08:17 PM

12,214 posts

huh.gif anyone got the ASIO plugin for fb2k 0.8x? Can PM me? Thanks in advance
TSfariz
post Jun 4 2006, 10:31 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jun 4 2006, 08:17 PM)
huh.gif anyone got the ASIO plugin for fb2k 0.8x? Can PM me? Thanks in advance
http://otachan.com/StoreRoom.html
sulab
post Jun 5 2006, 01:43 PM

314 posts

hi all, i've just recently made a change from using winamp to foobar2k. been reading all the posts in here.very helpful for a newbie like me. just have a few questions. hope someone there would be willing to help

which DSP list order would u all suggest for the best sound. i personally use Resampler (PPHS) --> Convert stereo to 4 chanels --> noise sharpening ---> advanced limiter. sometimes i would add crossfeed in between. what does the crossfeed do?

fyi, i'm using audigy 2 soundcard and creative inspire 4.1 speakers with kernel streaming output (24 bit). thanks for any replies.

This post has been edited by sulab: Jun 5 2006, 01:44 PM
TSfariz
post Jun 5 2006, 02:48 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Crossfeed is a hack to deal with the fact that recordings are mixed for use on speakers. With speakers your right ear hears a bit of the left speaker and your left ear hears a bit of the right speaker. With headphones, your right ear hears only the right speaker and your left ear hears only the left speaker.

Unless you're using headphones, crossfeed is not needed.
sulab
post Jun 5 2006, 05:08 PM

314 posts

how about the order of the DSP i use. is it ok? any suggestion would be much appreciated

Resampler (PPHS) --> Convert stereo to 4 chanels --> noise sharpening ---> advanced limiter
TSfariz
post Jun 5 2006, 06:46 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

no problem with the chain..
sulab
post Jun 5 2006, 07:04 PM

314 posts

thanks for the reply..that was quick! biggrin.gif
r0_01
post Jun 8 2006, 11:49 PM

113 posts

Hi, i just started using foobar today, so please bear with me...

I've installed the foo_uie_albumart plugin but it doesn't work. Must i put the album art images in a special folder? or are there other settings i must do?

TSfariz
post Jun 9 2006, 07:03 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

what do you mean by "it doesn't work". elaborate.

the plugin reads cover from the paths listed in sources tab.

you must use columns ui's layout tab to position it in the panel.
newbie2
post Jun 9 2006, 01:06 PM

1,322 posts

if i not mistaken there is a component for directsound 2.0 for foobar 0.9x. where can i get it? i kinda forgot where to get le. T^T
TSfariz
post Jun 9 2006, 02:14 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Jun 9 2006, 01:06 PM)
if i not mistaken there is a component for directsound 2.0 for foobar 0.9x. where can i get it? i kinda forgot where to get le. T^T
built-in. v0.9.2 adds configurable fade-in/out times for play/stop/pause/change/etc.

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 9 2006, 02:15 PM
r0_01
post Jun 9 2006, 07:12 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jun 9 2006, 07:03 AM)
what do you mean by "it doesn't work". elaborate.

the plugin reads cover from the paths listed in sources tab.

you must use columns ui's layout tab to position it in the panel.

Nothing appears at all...i guess i haven't position it properly using the layout tab. Mind showing me how to do it? Thanks.

TSfariz
post Jun 9 2006, 07:16 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(r0_01 @ Jun 9 2006, 07:12 PM)
Nothing appears at all...i guess i haven't position it properly using the layout tab. Mind showing me how to do it? Thanks.
http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/UIcolumns.shtml
r0_01
post Jun 9 2006, 07:39 PM

113 posts

thanks notworthy.gif its working now thumbup.gif
skma
post Jun 14 2006, 12:01 PM

546 posts

Dear fariz, advisable to upgrade to the current version of foobar?

I'm still using 0.8.3

Think all the current plugins would need to be reinstalled right? smile.gif
TSfariz
post Jun 15 2006, 02:09 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

since 0.8.3 has no more support, you should upgrade..

all plugins for 0.8.3 in not compatible with 0.9.x, so you need to download them

refer to this thread for updated components
bobtiang
post Jun 23 2006, 02:11 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Apr 5 2005, 12:11 PM)
i use special installer, contains alot of plugin

http://www.saunalahti.fi/cse/foobar2000.php
hi fariz, i need the Kernel streaming plugin.
the link provided had upgrade the foobar to V0.9, hence the plugin is not working for my V0.83

do you have any other link? or would you be kind enough to send me the dll? smile.gif

my Foobar ROCKS because of this thread. KUDOS for you guys...

thanks.
TSfariz
post Jun 23 2006, 02:25 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jun 23 2006, 02:11 PM)
hi fariz, i need the Kernel streaming plugin.
the link provided had upgrade the foobar to V0.9, hence the plugin is not working for my V0.83

do you have any other link? or would you be kind enough to send me the dll? smile.gif

my Foobar ROCKS because of this thread. KUDOS for you guys...

thanks.
http://sjeng.org/foobar2000.html

you haven't tried v0.9.x?
bobtiang
post Jun 23 2006, 03:20 PM

1,788 posts

ya.. i jes learn everything from here and mod a lot to my V0.83.
should I jes abondon it and move to V0.9?
TSfariz
post Jun 23 2006, 03:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

v0.8 will not get updated or received any support from developers, so better move on..
aichiban
post Jul 18 2006, 01:23 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

i've browsed through everywhere,
this and all the other forum....

all lead me to -http://foobar2000.org/components/foo_input_monkey.zip
yes, its an official plugin for playing ape file

but the link seems to be broken.
anyone having the file?
can send it to me?
TSfariz
post Jul 18 2006, 10:55 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

don't use direct dl link..

get it from official page

http://foobar2000.org/components/index.html
aichiban
post Jul 18 2006, 04:15 PM

1,994 posts

unfortunately, i am refering to the official page link.
forget about the word link

the offical page, gives me an invalid download address
aichiban
post Jul 18 2006, 04:22 PM

1,994 posts

now its up again
guess the mirror was down

thanks a bunch
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jul 29 2006, 10:03 AM

1,704 posts

I just started using foobar minutes ago. Tried to load my playlist but somehow there's around 100 songs missing from it (Previously using Winamp). How should I know which songs were left out? unsure.gif

Other than that, is there any way to minimize foobar to tray? flex.gif

EDIT:
Another thing.. Why does some of the chinese characters display correctly, while some others don't? unsure.gif

Just noticed something else. When I view the properties of the tracks above, the filename (in chinese characters) displays perfectly. It's just the tags that's problematic rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Jul 29 2006, 10:14 AM
Skylinestar
post Jul 29 2006, 09:39 PM

Mega Duck
10,470 posts

the album art plugin doesn't read the cover art that's embedded in the mp3 tag. why?
TSfariz
post Jul 29 2006, 11:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 29 2006, 09:39 PM)
the album art plugin doesn't read the cover art that's embedded in the mp3 tag. why?
because it was not programmed to do that
TSfariz
post Jul 29 2006, 11:25 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 29 2006, 10:03 AM)
Other than that, is there any way to minimize foobar to tray? flex.gif
which UI?

default UI: select "minimize to notification area"
columns ui: status bar/systray > select "minimise to tray"
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jul 30 2006, 05:17 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 29 2006, 11:25 PM)
which UI?

default UI: select "minimize to notification area"
columns ui: status bar/systray > select "minimise to tray"
Default..but I can't seem to find that option unsure.gif
TSfariz
post Jul 30 2006, 05:53 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jul 30 2006, 05:17 PM)
Default..but I can't seem to find that option unsure.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jul 30 2006, 06:44 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 30 2006, 05:53 PM)
Thank you so much! notworthy.gif
unknown
post Aug 5 2006, 12:35 PM

12,012 posts

How to solve this error?
TSfariz
post Aug 5 2006, 12:56 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Aug 5 2006, 12:35 PM)
How to solve this error?
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=46432

problem with foo_playcount (unofficial). bettar ask it in HA, cause I don't use it.
unknown
post Aug 5 2006, 12:58 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 5 2006, 12:56 PM)

problem with foo_playcount (unofficial). bettar ask it in HA, cause I don't use it.
TQ. I just delete foo_playcount and the error gone. biggrin.gif
Jay714
post Aug 5 2006, 02:39 PM

574 posts

can anyone upload the Noise Sharpening plugin here pls?

the link provided here and at HA forums are broken..
What61
post Aug 5 2006, 08:47 PM

52 posts

hello sifus here.. sorry need to ask.. my add directories part is blank now.. wasnt blank before until i install the tab plugin thing.. did anyone haf similiar problems before?
TSfariz
post Aug 7 2006, 07:43 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Jay714 @ Aug 5 2006, 02:39 PM)
can anyone upload the Noise Sharpening plugin here pls?

the link provided here and at HA forums are broken..
http://rapidshare.de/files/28457153/foo_dsp_delta.zip.html
Jay714
post Aug 7 2006, 10:09 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 7 2006, 07:43 AM)
thanks alot smile.gif
mfa333
post Aug 17 2006, 03:36 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 5 2006, 12:56 PM)

same problem with mine... the another playcount appear this errror when loading f2k:

CODE
Failed to load DLL: foo_playcount.dll
Reason: This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

Marvin_86
post Aug 17 2006, 03:40 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:36 PM)
same problem with mine... the another playcount appear this errror when loading f2k:

CODE
Reason: This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

did u try reinstall the program.Maybe can work.How ur speaker??
mfa333
post Aug 17 2006, 03:54 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:40 PM)
did u try reinstall the program.Maybe can work.How ur speaker??
haha...i just update from 0.8 to latest 1.dl playcount cannot load... doh.gif

p/s: something wrong with the speaker...i will do double check with my friend's soundcard this saturday.if confirm not soundcard problem, probaby will take a visit to ur place... rclxub.gif
TSfariz
post Aug 17 2006, 03:56 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:36 PM)

CODE

use the official component, Playback Statistics

http://www.foobar2000.org/components/index.html
Marvin_86
post Aug 17 2006, 04:27 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:54 PM)
haha...i just update from 0.8 to latest 1.dl playcount cannot load... doh.gif

p/s: something wrong with the speaker...i will do double check with my friend's soundcard this saturday.if confirm not soundcard problem, probaby will take a visit to ur place... rclxub.gif
what is the probleum????
mfa333
post Aug 17 2006, 08:49 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 17 2006, 04:27 PM)
what is the probleum????
offtopic:

My Audigy2 EAX detect rear connected sattelite as front and front to rear... will try test with my friend's Chaintech this saturday. Mr Edifier said if problem still persist,he ask me to send back to showroom(of coz to u la tongue.gif)
Anderson
post Aug 17 2006, 09:32 PM

1,258 posts

hmm any plugins for google talk ? to show the current music track...
used the msn 1 but not working...
mfa333
post Aug 18 2006, 09:53 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 17 2006, 03:56 PM)
use the official component, Playback Statistics

fixed... thx... notworthy.gif
TSfariz
post Aug 18 2006, 11:38 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Anderson @ Aug 17 2006, 09:32 PM)
hmm any plugins for google talk ? to show the current music track...
used the msn 1 but not working...
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....ndpost&p=421450
Marvin_86
post Aug 18 2006, 05:21 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 18 2006, 09:53 AM)
fixed... thx... notworthy.gif
fix ur foobar already??How about ur speaker???Work well??
mfa333
post Aug 18 2006, 06:38 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 18 2006, 05:21 PM)
fix ur foobar already??How about ur speaker???Work well??
fixed playcount but speaker still same... tommorow will go borrow soundcard from my friend...
Anderson
post Aug 18 2006, 08:05 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 18 2006, 11:38 AM)
it works fariz, thanks.
mfa333
post Aug 18 2006, 08:18 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

1 question...

do Column UI required at least XP SP1? coz my nephew tried using Column UI but cannot load.

"sry,ur operating system window Xp (no sevice pack installed) is not supported by clomns UI.plz upgrade to service pack1 or newer"

sweat.gif
TSfariz
post Aug 19 2006, 12:27 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 18 2006, 08:18 PM)
1 question...

do Column UI required at least XP SP1? coz my nephew tried using Column UI but cannot load.

"sry,ur operating system window Xp (no sevice pack installed) is not supported by clomns UI.plz upgrade to service pack1 or newer"

sweat.gif
yes.. SP1 or newer
mfa333
post Aug 19 2006, 01:37 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 19 2006, 12:27 AM)
yes.. SP1 or newer
got other version that doesnt required SP1? sweat.gif
TSfariz
post Aug 20 2006, 07:27 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 19 2006, 01:37 AM)
got other version that doesnt required SP1? sweat.gif
SP2 is required on Windows XP because of the Windows bug in the list box control in XP RTM and maybe SP1 that affected the playlist switcher panel and was reported a few times recently. I just found someone documented it here.

I have no intention to hack around the bug, since SP2 is a free update and has been out for 1.5 years. Its not that big from Windows Update anyway.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....ndpost&p=372963
mfa333
post Aug 22 2006, 11:12 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 20 2006, 07:27 AM)
thx fariz for sharing the info... rclxms.gif i will ask my nephew update his XP later... sweat.gif

erm, is it ASIO = Kernel Streaming? If yes, which 1 consume less cpu resource? rclxub.gif
TSfariz
post Aug 22 2006, 11:22 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 22 2006, 11:12 PM)
thx fariz for sharing the info... rclxms.gif  i will ask my nephew update his XP later... sweat.gif
erm, is it ASIO = Kernel Streaming? If yes, which 1 consume less cpu resource? rclxub.gif
none uses less resource.. they're just output

first try directsound. most of the time, you don't even need asio or ks
mfa333
post Aug 22 2006, 11:49 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 22 2006, 11:22 PM)
none uses less resource.. they're just output

first try directsound. most of the time, you don't even need asio or ks
if i enable ks and resampler 96khz,foobar use around 40% cpu resource... if i use ds, max is only 30%... sweat.gif

using ks with resampler sounds better with tighter bass...
TSfariz
post Aug 23 2006, 12:06 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 22 2006, 11:49 PM)
if i enable ks and resampler 96khz,foobar use around 40% cpu resource... if i use ds, max is only 30%... sweat.gif

using ks with resampler sounds better with tighter bass...
resampler uses cpu resource..

the resampler should work transparently; whether you "need" to use it will be down to your soundcard though.

the output should not be actually better, you just think it is (placebo) wink.gif.

do read this

http://foobar2000.org/FAQ.html#other_questions
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=35401
smokey
post Aug 23 2006, 11:23 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

any1 know how to direct the album arts folder to search other directory?
waht is the command i neeD?
and how to put a default cover so that any songs from any directory will refer to that picture if they dont have their own cover art?

another question is, wat is the command for something that looks like seekbar inside the status bar? it is a bar and show the position of the song currently is playing through...

help, i lost all my old configuration coz suddenly got error...

This post has been edited by smokey: Aug 24 2006, 08:46 PM
TSfariz
post Aug 24 2006, 09:26 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 23 2006, 11:23 AM)
any1 know how to direct the album arts folder to search other directory?
waht is the command i neeD?
and how to put a default cover so that any songs from any directory will refer to that picture if they dont have their own cover art?

another question is, wat is the command for something that looks like seekbar inside the status bar? it is a bar and show the position of the song currently is playing through...

help, i lost all my old configuration coz suddenly got error...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=56316
mfa333
post Aug 25 2006, 12:20 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Aug 23 2006, 12:06 AM)
resampler uses cpu resource..

the resampler should work transparently; whether you "need" to use it will be down to your soundcard though.

the output should not be actually better, you just think it is (placebo) wink.gif.

do read this

http://foobar2000.org/FAQ.html#other_questions
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=35401
i already disable kernel and resampler...thx for the info.. notworthy.gif
powerplayguy
post Sep 6 2006, 10:32 PM

89 posts

how can i play rm files with foobar?
TSfariz
post Sep 7 2006, 06:46 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(powerplayguy @ Sep 6 2006, 10:32 PM)
how can i play rm files with foobar?
not supported
kelv!n
post Oct 17 2006, 11:41 PM

275 posts

all the sifu here can i know how to create the plugin for the msn messenger to display the track that you are currently listening to ma?? coz i saw someone wif foobar can do that... so i was curious and duno how to do it...
darknessz
post Oct 17 2006, 11:43 PM

- L a s t . H e a v e n -
1,555 posts

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Oct 17 2006, 11:41 PM)
all the sifu here can i know how to create the plugin for the msn messenger to display the track that you are currently listening to ma?? coz i saw someone wif foobar can do that... so i was curious and duno how to do it...
u need to download the foo_msnalt . try to look for it @ hydrogenaudio forum
kelv!n
post Oct 18 2006, 06:33 PM

275 posts

thanks for the info...
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 20 2006, 11:18 AM

1,704 posts

Is there any plugin that can enable tag editting of MP3s in RAR archives?

PS: Where can I find a good bass setting for foobar? flex.gif

Thanks smile.gif
kelvinyam
post Nov 4 2006, 10:51 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Installed foobar2000_0.9.4.1 and found the setting interface totally changed. I couldn't even find the old setting options. And it sounds like crap.
I decided to uninstall and install back the 2005 version. Get everything set up. Even in wave output (sound keep muted in kernel Streaming), it sounds much more better now.

Anyone manage to tune the new Foobar?

This post has been edited by kelvinyam: Nov 4 2006, 10:51 AM
kelv!n
post Nov 7 2006, 10:33 AM

275 posts

hi.. can anyone tell me how to customize it when i minimize my foobar it will oly appear in the quick launch toolbar section??
skma
post Nov 8 2006, 10:48 PM

546 posts

Hi all fubar pro,

Encounter this problem. Tried to evoke the 'write audio cd' option. Was successful before. But recent few tries all ended up burning 30-40% of disc.

Basically spoilt a lot of discs. Anyone encounter this problem before?

I'm using the good old 0.8.3 smile.gif
almostthere
post Nov 13 2006, 08:15 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

For those who want to enable ASIO but can't seem to find the driver for it (In my case Audigy LS), you can use ASIO4ALL

http://www.asio4all.com/
wiLL*lianG
post Nov 16 2006, 07:28 PM

All About Passion~
590 posts

is there any option that I can double-click .mp3 file in a folder and add to playlist without replacing others?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Anderson
post Nov 16 2006, 10:27 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(wiLL*lianG @ Nov 16 2006, 07:28 PM)
is there any option that I can double-click .mp3 file in a folder and add to playlist without replacing others?

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

i ticked 3 of them and when i double click .mp3 files it will auto send to the playlist " new playlist "
hope it helps for you.
skma
post Nov 19 2006, 02:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(skma @ Nov 8 2006, 11:48 PM)
Hi all fubar pro,

Encounter this problem. Tried to evoke the 'write audio cd' option. Was successful before. But recent few tries all ended up burning 30-40% of disc.

Nobody knows the solution to this? unsure.gif
yen223
post Nov 23 2006, 09:06 PM

777 posts

1 newbie question: how do i make foobar play random albums, instead of random songs?
Anderson
post Nov 23 2006, 09:12 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(yen223 @ Nov 23 2006, 09:06 PM)
1 newbie question: how do i make foobar play random albums, instead of random songs?

should be that button. correct me if i am wrong.
alvin1378
post Nov 23 2006, 11:41 PM

967 posts

what codec is needed to play a .ape file ?

i have install Monkey's Audio and KLite codec pack , but still cannot play ...

i can play though media player classic and windows media player , but i wanna use foobar2000 ...

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alvin1378: Nov 23 2006, 11:47 PM
TSfariz
post Nov 24 2006, 09:16 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(alvin1378 @ Nov 23 2006, 11:41 PM)
what codec is needed to play a .ape file ?

i have install Monkey's Audio and KLite codec pack , but still cannot play ...

i can play though media player classic and windows media player , but i wanna use foobar2000 ...

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Monkey's Audio decoding support
jasonkwk
post Nov 28 2006, 08:05 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

is there a website to let u download column UI?
Pdot
post Nov 28 2006, 01:35 PM

Schadenfreude
671 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Nov 28 2006, 08:05 AM)
is there a website to let u download column UI?
go here [Link] for plugins
yen223
post Nov 30 2006, 11:04 PM

777 posts

another n00b question...how do i make foobar display ratings of songs:help:??
killdavid
post Dec 4 2006, 08:02 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

I have been trying out the AMIP plugin . After installing it, I found that my foobar take 4-5 seconds to startup. Anyone have this problem ?
lilzany
post Dec 6 2006, 12:43 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jul 9 2004, 04:13 PM)
Very nice. It makes everything a hell lot more organize.
lilzany
post Dec 6 2006, 02:01 PM

1,479 posts

Hey Fariz, how do I create the tab like yours.
oicicic
post Dec 30 2006, 10:09 AM

1,536 posts

anyone can share foo_dsp_delta plugin? i cant download from hydrogenaudio page, thankz.

Edited:
thankz P.

This post has been edited by oicicic: Dec 30 2006, 03:44 PM
Pdot
post Dec 30 2006, 03:07 PM

Schadenfreude
671 posts

QUOTE(oicicic @ Dec 30 2006, 10:09 AM)
anyone can share foo_dsp_delta plugin? i cant download from hydrogenaudio page, thankz.
Here you go smile.gif
skma
post Jan 1 2007, 12:33 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(skma @ Nov 8 2006, 11:48 PM)
Hi all fubar pro,

Found solution to my own question!

Updated to latest version. Used 'foo_burninate.dll' plugin.

Select the track for direct burning, right click, choose convert->write audio cd

Nonetheless still need to install nero in the 1st place.

ekok
post Jan 9 2007, 09:27 PM

130 posts

anyone knows how to convert from CD to APE in foobar0.9.x? i've downloaded the "foo_input_monkey" dll, so wat's next? unsure.gif
TSfariz
post Jan 10 2007, 09:57 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(ekok @ Jan 9 2007, 09:27 PM)
anyone knows how to convert from CD to APE in foobar0.9.x? i've downloaded the "foo_input_monkey" dll, so wat's next? unsure.gif
foo_input_monkey.dll is for playback

to make APE file, you need an encoder

for me, I would use FLAC instead of APE.

soem guide to convert audio cd to flac
Algojo
post Jan 29 2007, 08:59 PM

421 posts

hello guys im using foobar2000 since version 0.8.x.Now im using foobar2000 version 0.9.4.2.The problem now is if i close the application it still reside in the taskbar.How to overcome this problem.Thank You
Aquanox28
post Feb 4 2007, 12:28 PM

1,168 posts

Hi, can someone upload the SoundSharpening plug in for the foobar? Thanks smile.gif
EDIT: I've gotten the noise sharpening plug-in. But it doesn't seem to show any significant difference..

Also, are there any simple guide on modifying the default playlist appearance? It looks dull now..

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Feb 4 2007, 09:55 PM
Kclee2002
post Mar 13 2007, 05:10 PM

5,135 posts

I cant drag zip/rar files into foobar anymore, they wont play directly unlike last time, anyone knows how can I fix this?

nevermind, found the problem.

This post has been edited by Kclee2002: Mar 13 2007, 05:23 PM
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 04:02 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Hi all, i'm here to ask where i can find the Apple Lossless(ALAC) codec(do i got this term right?) for foobar2000 0.8.3.
Please, don't ask me to upgrade to version 0.9.x so that i can use the plugin, sorry i won't.
I believe some where out there got the plugin for version 0.8.3.
So whoever know, please help out.
Thanks a lot in advance. smile.gif
TSfariz
post Mar 20 2007, 10:08 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

officially, only for 0.9.x

but try this old plugin

This post has been edited by fariz: Mar 20 2007, 10:11 AM
xavierchan
post Mar 29 2007, 08:31 AM

Ultraman has turned to the DarkSide™
1,266 posts

Can someone guide me on how to make chinese wordings to be seen while using Foobar? I mean besides installing Chinese Translator Software, is there any other alternatives where I can see the mandarin song name? notworthy.gif
shinjite
post Apr 6 2007, 05:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

I am having this problem....sometimes when I close Foobar, I got this error
with "msxml3", what seems to be the problem? Or is it normal?

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 6 2007, 05:47 AM
TSfariz
post Apr 6 2007, 07:33 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

probably cause by one of the plugins.. try to get the latest.
shinjite
post Apr 6 2007, 02:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

here is the log

This post has been edited by fariz: Apr 6 2007, 02:12 PM
TSfariz
post Apr 6 2007, 02:14 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

it's better if you post this at Hydrogenaudio
shinjite
post Apr 6 2007, 05:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

I guess it must be the foo_dsp_continuator, reported causes random crash reports

Added on April 11, 2007, 12:33 amWeird, till now the error didn't surface >.>"

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 11 2007, 12:33 AM
vdvaart
post Apr 29 2007, 03:11 PM

469 posts

can foobar2k detect/play songs from ipod like itunes do?

thanks in advance.
alvinX
post May 4 2007, 09:48 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

how can i get ape plugin ? the official website seem like delete it already
TSfariz
post May 4 2007, 11:52 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ May 4 2007, 09:48 PM)
how can i get ape plugin ? the official website seem like delete it already
maybe you r looking at wrong place

alvinX
post May 5 2007, 02:56 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 4 2007, 11:52 PM)
maybe you r looking at wrong place

when i click it..it load me back to foobar2000 homepage... maybe u can try out urself
TSfariz
post May 5 2007, 10:14 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

no problem downloading it here.. try multiple times
alvinX
post May 6 2007, 04:21 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

can u upload for me ? it seem no matter how much i clicked...i lead me back to homepage...i use flashget then it get error
mfa333
post May 16 2007, 04:45 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

how to get tight bass and 4 channel sound with foobar? mine v9.3.1 with Edifier 4.1..
syyang85
post May 16 2007, 08:23 PM

982 posts

cool.
any other theme i can try?
ahpaul82
post Jun 29 2007, 10:31 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 4 2006, 11:38 AM)
use ASIO output
Im using Prodigy 7.1LT,
and just download the latest Foobar,
i was wondering what setting is the best ?
or
how to set ? sweat.gif

Thanks in advanced.
jimlim007
post Jun 30 2007, 07:41 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Hi Sifu,

Can I create a Playlist which consist of 20 songs from "10 Folder" which is containing .ape and .cue files each folder? How to do that?

TechAmok.com have give this comment on the Panel UI update, unfortunately, i not not undertsand and failed after tried to do that, can someone help explain more simple?

Foobar + FofR = awesome audio player configuration - It seems I'll have to give Foobar2000 a try again

The link is here: http://www.techamok.com/?pid=2934

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fo33il
post Aug 5 2007, 07:35 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 18 2005, 07:55 PM)

CODE

after scrolled all pages over nite....wanna ask, wher do u put this code?

thx in advance.... notworthy.gif

OT: argh....need sleep!!! enough for one day tutorial bout foobar yawn.gif
arafat
post Aug 6 2007, 12:21 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

sorry..newbie here..
can i get 24bit sound from this foobar?
coz i am using audigy2.
jasonkwk
post Aug 12 2007, 01:57 PM

10,596 posts

when I am in pane UI mode , how to change it back to Column UI or default mode?
1024kbps
post Aug 12 2007, 05:08 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 12 2007, 01:57 PM)
when I am in pane UI mode , how to change it back to Column UI or default mode?
this one?

Added on August 12, 2007, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(arafat @ Aug 6 2007, 12:21 PM)
sorry..newbie here..
can i get 24bit sound from this foobar?
coz i am using audigy2.
yes you can, ihmo u dun get much benefit from 24bit output, unless ur audio file are true 24bit.
audio upscaling is useless iirc.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Aug 12 2007, 05:17 PM
fo33il
post Aug 12 2007, 05:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ May 18 2005, 07:55 PM)

CODE

after scrolled all pages over nite....wanna ask, wher do u put this code?

thx in advance.... notworthy.gif

any one knows qher to put these? biggrin.gif
jasonkwk
post Aug 18 2007, 09:29 PM

10,596 posts

how to display chinese traditional and simple character, I can see korean and japanese kanji and katakana character .I have installed the eastern language support in control panel?

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Aug 18 2007, 09:29 PM
1024kbps
post Aug 18 2007, 10:20 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 18 2007, 09:29 PM)
how to display chinese traditional and simple character, I can see korean and japanese kanji and katakana character .I have installed the eastern language support in control panel?
dl foo_infobox
http://gro.clinux.org/projects/ikiki/
the u should be able to change to code page at the bottom of info box.
jasonkwk
post Aug 18 2007, 11:02 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Aug 18 2007, 10:20 PM)
dl foo_infobox
http://gro.clinux.org/projects/ikiki/
the u should be able to change to code page at the bottom of info box.
thx

wanna ask if there is any good font is chinese/japanese character friendly?
1024kbps
post Aug 19 2007, 12:28 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 18 2007, 11:02 PM)
thx

wanna ask if there is any good font is chinese/japanese character friendly?
tahoma?
Trebuchet MS and segoe UI too, not sure about other fonts sweat.gif
jasonkwk
post Aug 20 2007, 03:01 AM

10,596 posts

how to display the number of the song in my playlist, I checked there is no meta field for me to put.
1024kbps
post Aug 20 2007, 03:21 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

adding track number to "track#:" at file info there should do the trick.

TSfariz
post Aug 20 2007, 07:01 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Aug 20 2007, 03:01 AM)
how to display the number of the song in my playlist, I checked there is no meta field for me to put.
use %list_index%
jasonkwk
post Aug 21 2007, 12:32 AM

10,596 posts

thanks another question

is there any component that let you rate song like in WMP?
TSfariz
post Aug 21 2007, 07:17 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

using panel_ui, you can create buttons to apply rating to each song

sample config with ratings

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....ndpost&p=488885
jasonkwk
post Aug 21 2007, 09:45 AM

10,596 posts

what about Column UI? panel UI is too fancy for me.
Algojo
post Aug 22 2007, 09:54 AM

421 posts

Im using panels UI mess up with some config and now my SCPL wont follow playback even i already set the option.For e.g when i click next button the cursor on the playlist didn't follow current playing track.
Any ideas?
TSfariz
post Aug 22 2007, 11:09 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

have you try anything under "Playback" menu?
Algojo
post Aug 22 2007, 02:45 PM

421 posts

yerp set it to playback follow cursor or cursor follow playback still no resolved
ahpaul82
post Sep 4 2007, 03:10 AM

3,795 posts

Anyone know how to change it ?
When using Window Media Player, the font is big and clear,
but once i use the Foobar + G15 Plug-in software,
the font is very small... doh.gif

How should i change it ?

Realy appreciated anyone can help me. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 4 2007, 03:12 AM
Lipyueng
post Sep 17 2007, 12:57 AM

442 posts

I still cannot make it... the Colums is PHP file.. how to make in in my foobar? how to unpacked it? n... aiks... sorry brothers... i m a newbie here... do try to read in the forum... many thing i cannot understnad la... anyone got MSN? can teach me? lipyueng_2003@msn.com
chtanray
post Sep 18 2007, 09:39 AM

Once Devil, Always Devil......
2,630 posts

i am a new Foobar user, i got a problem here.....everytime i run Foobar, it will prompt up
Failed to load DLL: foo_looks.dll
Reason: This component is missing a required dependency, or was made for different version of foobar2000.

Failed to load DLL: foo_looks.dll
Reason: This component is missing a required dependency, or was made for different version of foobar2000.

Anyone can help me on this?
TSfariz
post Sep 18 2007, 11:37 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

foo_look is not design for v0.9

It's not and probably won't be ported to get it working with 0.9
chtanray
post Sep 18 2007, 12:10 PM

Once Devil, Always Devil......
2,630 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Sep 18 2007, 11:37 AM)
foo_look is not design for v0.9

It's not and probably won't be ported to get it working with 0.9
Any recommendation on how can i solve this problem? what can i do so that it will not prompt up the same error message again when i run foobar2000?
TSfariz
post Sep 24 2007, 01:44 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

don't use foo_look tongue.gif
cyew86
post Sep 26 2007, 04:52 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

greetings all sifu, i juz started using foobar today
tried to do some customization, but i still dunno how to skin my player, any tips?
how to select playlist based on album/artists? and i have a problem here, the volume is uneven for some of my songs, like some songs the volume would be loud, and some others the volume is extremely soft, any plug-in to solve this problem?

[attachmentid=301359]
darude87
post Oct 22 2007, 11:31 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

is there any plugin can show "what i'm listening to" on msn messenger?
Turnip
post Oct 23 2007, 01:09 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

anyone cud give me da link to foo_dts plug in??pm me...thnx..searc fer it...cont find it... sad.gif most hav been removed of certain issues..ehem tongue.gif
TSfariz
post Oct 23 2007, 09:04 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Oct 22 2007, 11:31 PM)
is there any plugin can show "what i'm listening to" on msn messenger?
http://www.myplugins.info/msn-messenger-plugin.php

dl foo_msnalt

QUOTE(Turnip @ Oct 23 2007, 01:09 AM)
anyone cud give me da link to foo_dts plug in??pm me...thnx..searc fer it...cont find it... sad.gif most hav been removed of certain issues..ehem tongue.gif
http://pelit.koillismaa.fi/plugins/show.php?id=177
Turnip
post Oct 23 2007, 08:18 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

^thnx mate...quick response...but late reply frm me tongue.gif
wiLL*lianG
post Oct 28 2007, 02:57 PM

All About Passion~
590 posts

I wanna send my current playlist song/music into my mp3 player or thumb drive. Any plug-in for this?
Thx smile.gif
jasonkwk
post Nov 7 2007, 03:25 PM

10,596 posts

can intro some good dsp for 0.9x version beside the noise sharpening dsp?

Added on November 8, 2007, 2:16 pmno one know
?

Added on November 11, 2007, 10:31 pmhello anyone ????

Added on November 11, 2007, 10:32 pmis anyone here can help?

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Nov 11 2007, 10:32 PM
TSfariz
post Nov 15 2007, 07:42 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Nov 7 2007, 03:25 PM)
can intro some good dsp for 0.9x version beside the noise sharpening dsp?
convolver

you can get some responses from here and here

This post has been edited by fariz: Nov 15 2007, 07:45 AM
jasonkwk
post Nov 18 2007, 06:00 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Nov 15 2007, 07:42 AM)
convolver

you can get some responses from here and here
thanks.this is a very advanced DSP sweat.gif You using it at the moment? can Intro some good impulse responde?
1024kbps
post Nov 18 2007, 06:56 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

4front headphone DSP are good too, http://www.yohng.com/headphones.html ,but its only for headphone.
and channel mixer, for wide stereo brows.gif
wctan83
post Nov 23 2007, 06:20 PM

92 posts

problem with foobar.

when i am listening to XXX playlist then suddenly my friend send me an mp3 then i click on it. Then foobar will play that file and at the same time clear my current playlist of all its original files. then when i finish listening to the file, i must load my playlist all over again.

TSfariz
post Nov 24 2007, 09:19 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

not a problem

you just need to set it to load on a new playlist

Preferences > General > Always send to playlist: <give a name>
songbo
post Dec 4 2007, 09:29 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

hi all, wats the diff bet Resample SSRC and PPHS? which 1 better?
which sampling rate should i choose? shall i enable the ultra mode? thanks in advance
xordMeztGeR
post Dec 10 2007, 02:27 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

anyone manage to run foobar in linux using wine and load panel ui plugin? it worked, but i cant use any theme
jasonkwk
post Dec 13 2007, 11:31 PM

10,596 posts

how to change the %*&^((_ sign to japanese word back?user posted image

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Dec 16 2007, 04:13 AM
TSfariz
post Dec 15 2007, 08:55 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 13 2007, 11:31 PM)
how to change the %*&^((_ sign to japanese word back?
is the required font(s) installed?
jasonkwk
post Dec 16 2007, 02:34 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 15 2007, 08:55 AM)
is the required font(s) installed?
what font? as u can see from the pic i uploaded, I can display all the name, track etc on mp3tag, but cant display the same thing.
1024kbps
post Dec 16 2007, 02:45 AM

李素裳
6,010 posts

is it a scratchbox?
uh dont how to make my foobar look like jason one lol.
try drag all ur mp3 to itunes, and convert ID3 tag to unicode one.
afaik only mp3 has this kind of issue.
TSfariz
post Dec 16 2007, 07:54 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 16 2007, 02:34 AM)
what font? as u can see from the pic i uploaded, I can display all the name, track etc on mp3tag, but cant display the same thing.
the fonts included with the config
jasonkwk
post Dec 16 2007, 09:44 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 16 2007, 02:45 AM)
is it a scratchbox?
uh dont how to make my foobar look like jason one lol.
try drag all ur mp3 to itunes, and convert ID3 tag to unicode one.
afaik only mp3 has this kind of issue.
yeah, it has something to do with the tag...

the config is call foobear.
click here

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 16 2007, 07:54 AM)
the fonts included with the config
i has installed it, but it make no difference, it is the same b4 i install the foobear config.

ok i know where the problem lies, foobar dont support ID3v1 and ID3V2, is there any way =to convert ID3V1/2 to ID3V3?

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Dec 16 2007, 10:41 AM
1024kbps
post Dec 16 2007, 01:09 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

dont have that prob though
there is no ID3V3, the latest one is ID3v2.4 only.
try itunes, seriously, although the installer is huge lol.
drag all ur mp3 to itunes, right clikc > Convert ID3 Tags > either ID3 tags v2.4 or Reverse Unicode, i forget which one already.
but im sure one of them will work for u.

TSfariz
post Dec 16 2007, 02:33 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 16 2007, 09:44 AM)
ok i know where the problem lies, foobar dont support ID3v1 and ID3V2, is there any way =to convert ID3V1/2 to ID3V3?
there's no such thing as ID3v3, only ID3v2.3 smile.gif

to convert the tags, use Mp3tag

in foobar, you can enable tag compatibility by going into pref > advanced > tagging > mp3
jasonkwk
post Dec 16 2007, 10:14 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 16 2007, 02:33 PM)
there's no such thing as ID3v3, only ID3v2.3  smile.gif

to convert the tags, use Mp3tag

in foobar, you can enable tag compatibility by going into pref > advanced > tagging > mp3
sorry if it is noob to u, but i cant find the convert tag version option in mp3tag

tag-filename
filename-tag
filename-filename
text file-tag

which one is it?
TSfariz
post Dec 16 2007, 11:54 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

go to Tools > Options > Tags > Mpeg
under Write > select ID3v2.4 (foobar use 2.4 by default)

then add a music folder, select all files, right click selection and save tag

This post has been edited by fariz: Jan 1 2008, 08:32 AM
TSfariz
post Jan 1 2008, 08:32 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

v0.9.5 released
arafat
post Jan 4 2008, 03:45 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

Noise Sharpening plugin
Summary: the main purpose is to convert an LPCM signal, but even more exciting is the Noise Sharpening DSP.

The noise sharpener adds noise in the inaudible range to increase resolution in the audible range. So more noise shaping->more noise->more audible resolution.

It's the audio equivalent of using an image sharpening filter on your pictures. It makes audio files sound "sharper" (clearer). You WILL notice the difference.

Download: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31899 (foo_dsp_delta)

I recommend being economic with the plugins you run and only install what you actually need. I have added these plugins based on the fact how much I think people look for these specific functions.

fariz
i cant find the file
all links provided in that forum are broken
TSfariz
post Jan 4 2008, 07:43 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 4 2008, 03:45 AM)
fariz
i cant find the file
all links provided in that forum are broken
http://www.badongo.net/file/1357745
http://www.sendspace.com/file/hqxets
scy320
post Jan 20 2008, 01:49 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jan 1 2008, 08:32 AM)
v0.9.5 released
hehe,using Foobar v 0.9.5 now.
songbo
post Jan 20 2008, 07:21 PM

♥ ▬▬ ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ 爽吗 ҳ̸Ҳ̸ҳ ▬▬ ♥
1,029 posts

yeah v0.95 rox!!!
bobtiang
post Jan 27 2008, 06:45 PM

1,788 posts

i remembered gone thru some post which suggest some good config of foobar in the context of sound enjoyment.
am currently using resample and foo_dsp_delta (resharpening) only.

any idea what else can be done? please advice.. thank you...
SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 25 2008, 07:26 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

i never use foobar, so i wonder how is the sound compare with winamp.... can u list what kinda of plug in to increase the sound quality of foobar?
ywc8891
post Apr 6 2008, 03:21 PM

Newbie here. Why my foobar wont play online radio which is aacplus streaming? It will play about 1 to 5 seconds then stop suddenly. MP3 format online radio is fine.
I tried playing aacplus format 1 by using winamp and it played perfectly.
BTW, my foobar's version is up to date.
Thx for helping out.
1024kbps
post Apr 6 2008, 03:29 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

any link for testing the aacplus online streaming? drool.gif
ywc8891
post Apr 6 2008, 03:32 PM

Sky FM
1024kbps
post Apr 6 2008, 03:44 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Mar 25 2008, 07:26 AM)
i never use foobar, so i wonder how is the sound  compare with winamp.... can u list what kinda of plug in to increase the sound quality of foobar?
the sound quality should be the same hmm.gif the rest is depend on DSP/decoder only.
increase sound quality? use Equalizer, convolver or matrix mixer... forget about it >_>
if ur audio files has 16bit depth, 44100hz, stereo, >128kbps then i think its more than enough, no need to mess with the DSP again.

and dont forget to get a better audio hardware brows.gif

but got a rumor say vista has better audio quality than xp one icon_idea.gif

Added on April 6, 2008, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(ywc8891 @ Apr 6 2008, 03:32 PM)
now im playing this
http://www.sky.fm/aacplus/soundtracks.pls
nope, its play fine here, nod.gif
u prolly have bad internet connection, or high ping rate sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Apr 6 2008, 03:51 PM
ywc8891
post Apr 6 2008, 04:12 PM

But i tried it using winamp, and it is fine.
Haiz, dunno wats wrong wif my foobar.
1024kbps
post Apr 6 2008, 08:44 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

try reset foobar configurations,
just go the fb2k folder, backup the foobar2000.cfg, or temporary move to recycle bin,
re-run fb2k and will reset all setttings, then try that aacplus online streming again see if its help.
ywc8891
post Apr 6 2008, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Apr 6 2008, 08:44 PM)
try reset foobar configurations,
just go the fb2k folder, backup the foobar2000.cfg, or temporary move to recycle bin,
re-run fb2k and will reset all setttings, then try that aacplus online streming again see if its help.
i even uninstalled it, delete the whole folder, but still the same sweat.gif

0.1763sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:43 PM