25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Movies I AM LEGEND (Now with New DVD Alternate Ending), The Last Man On Earth... Is Not Alone

Najmods
post Dec 13 2007, 07:17 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

I don't really like it, kinda disappointing since I looking forward to watch for this since I dream of this movie. My dream is even better. I don't like the ending

It's like the other version of Resident Evil, people get virus created by man, kill most of the people in the world (or at least turn it into undead demon)

On side note I love movies that don't shows sex or anything like those. If I want that I better watch pr0n (yes I looking at you ongpohheng tongue.gif)
terryykf
post Dec 13 2007, 07:33 PM

175 posts

yeah...can't wait to watch this movie
billygoh
post Dec 13 2007, 07:57 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ Dec 13 2007, 06:43 PM)
lol...

Zombie = vampire?????

Zombie no humanity aledi. But vampire still can talk right? Although both them got similarity
chinese vampire cant talk... icon_idea.gif
-br0k3n-
post Dec 13 2007, 07:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Dec 13 2007, 07:57 PM)
chinese vampire cant talk... icon_idea.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
cupz
post Dec 13 2007, 08:55 PM

248 posts

kinda dissapointing to me.
it feels at times during the movie, that the plot is lost as in lost it's way.
the ending was so abrupt.

maybe shouldnt have expected too much.
maniac_rage
post Dec 13 2007, 09:13 PM

765 posts

Just watched the movie this evening. Not bad I think. Much better than the last movie I watched before this one (The Golden Compass). doh.gif
LWRNCH6550
post Dec 13 2007, 10:03 PM

614 posts

Hope u guys dont mind if i didnt follow this thread . I just watch this movie today , what to say ? it rocks !!!
btw , i notice something during the scene where smith hunting the deer , the was a poster at the cinema where he hunts , showing a Batman logo with a Superman logo together and showing a date like 15 . 10 . 10 or 15 . 10 . 08 something . am i seeing things ?? lol
zioburosky13
post Dec 13 2007, 10:13 PM

554 posts

7/10.

It looks like remake of 'The Omega Man' which itself is a medicore-action film but the newer one has less action-scene. *SPOILER*:

What I like about this movie:
1. CG. The scene of New York city in ruins is probably the most memorable stage. A must for every hardcore post-apocalyptic fanatics laugh.gif
2. The emotion of protagonist facing loneliness while hoping to find other living human.
3. Arnold Schwarzenegger is not in. Seriously, if he's in, it might turn into a 'zombie-killing with tons of ammunition and bomb movie' :roll:

What I don't like about this movie:
1. Cheesy humor.
2. Cheesy creature design (what not vampire?!)
3. Ridley Scott is not the director. I like his style which use lots of smoke to create a blur and foggy atmosphere.
4. The ending feels like the end of a MTV (not surprisingly the director begins his carrier directing MTV) :roll:

* means Similarities with the novel
^means Dissimilarity with the novel

-*Protagonist use the same name.
^Both are different races.

-*^There is a normal dog.

-*^The dog died.

-*^Main character is trying to find a cure with different results.
(Novel one didn't find any cure, movie one found the cure)

-*^Sunlight kills.

-*In the novel, garlic is used.
^In the movie, detergent is used to cover the odor of living one.

-*Music is played in both version, but ^different genre. (classical in novel while Reggae yes Reggae :crazy:)

-*^Both final scene happened in the safe place of protagonist.
melvinoyh
post Dec 13 2007, 11:07 PM

53 posts

i thought it is a good movie when i saw the trailer... but then....haaizz
soraxroxas
post Dec 13 2007, 11:54 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Dec 13 2007, 07:17 PM)
I don't really like it, kinda disappointing since I looking forward to watch for this since I dream of this movie. My dream is even better. I don't like the ending

It's like the other version of Resident Evil, people get virus created by man, kill most of the people in the world (or at least turn it into undead demon)

On side note I love movies that don't shows sex or anything like those. If I want that I better watch pr0n (yes I looking at you ongpohheng tongue.gif)
hehe, if i want see tits i also can watch porn ma. but haiz.......this days movies they put tits inside so they can get teens to watch ( i mean oversea, malaysia abit CENSORED LIAO) wah, seems that so many people find it boring=.= hope it doesnt suck like golden compass
tifosi
post Dec 14 2007, 12:29 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,159 posts

2 bad movie in a week. Golden compass then this rclxub.gif
Totally diff movie from what u will imagine from the trailer. 3/10
double_agent
post Dec 14 2007, 01:14 AM

97 posts

Will Smith saved the movie for me.The plot had a lot of potential,but then.......man I am so pissed off!!
ckhoong
post Dec 14 2007, 01:22 AM

whatever
627 posts

QUOTE(double_agent @ Dec 14 2007, 01:14 AM)
Will Smith saved the movie for me.The plot had a lot of potential,but then.......man I am so pissed off!!
agreed nod.gif

pity sam.. i so sad when will smith lost his only pal..
funnyTONE
post Dec 14 2007, 01:38 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

The plot was actually very interesting. This is among the movies that will keep me thinking even after watching it. I'll always wonder what would I do if I were in Will Smith's shoes.

Anyways, the story was a bit slow and dragging, but the action and surprises were superb. Its really ironic to have a story like this to end in less than 2 hours. It has so much potential, and I feel that the female survivor and her son didnt have enough exposure in the story to evolve. As well as the Darkseeker leader, he plays a really scary role, I really wish the story would have something more of what he fits in the whole story.

Plus, the cure! Darn, so surprised the movie could actually hid the nipples! Anyways, i was abit confusing when will said that the cure was in the cured zombie blood instead of his. I suppose the cure was an evolved mix of will's blood and the zombie.

I really wished the story would be alot longer to allow a better storyline. Or perhaps it is possible to make a sequel?
U23r
post Dec 14 2007, 01:57 AM

194 posts

watched it this afternoon. very very disappointed. the plot is plain. and i really have to praise the trailer they created for the movie. but unfortunately the movie is not as interesting as the trailer.
carsonoel
post Dec 14 2007, 02:22 AM

Sol.
703 posts

watched it, its disappointing to a certain extent ; but overall its still watchable biggrin.gif

The ending sure was abrupt... so sudden...

but the in-between is what is keeping the movie together for me, his desperation and loneliness biggrin.gif
herzeleid
post Dec 14 2007, 08:27 AM

770 posts

expectations : 9/10
rating after watching the movie : 4/10

yes i'm disappointed
if following the plot from the book, they could've lengthen it to at least 2hrs +

now its a crappy 1hr40mins show

the book is way better as the title "i am legend" is clearly understandable why.

but in this show, the title doesn't really potray him

not much action, not much legend, not much heroic action

however WILL SMITH saved the movie, if it wasn't him, the movie could have been 1/10

tape23
post Dec 14 2007, 10:07 AM

376 posts

u guys probably expected a kill n hunt movie. lol

I rate this movie 9/10! its a great movie. the style of the movie evolves around the idea on HOW MANKIND IS DESTROYING the world....and how HOPE & FAITH could bring back the peace we're looking for. people sometimes tend to have the same idea that if its a sci-fi movie, its suppose to be blowing things or laser sh*ts...lol I rate this highly for movie fans who doesnt expect the norm.

"REDEMPTION!"
herzeleid
post Dec 14 2007, 10:18 AM

770 posts

yea.. guess the title anticipated ppl for a lot of actions.
somehow its more to understanding how a sole person on earth feels, what he does everyday, feel his pain

will smith potrays excellent as a character as he can make ppl feel his pain and suffering

excellent actor
olman
post Dec 14 2007, 10:38 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(U23r @ Dec 14 2007, 01:57 AM)
watched it this afternoon. very very disappointed. the plot is plain. and i really have to praise the trailer they created for the movie. but unfortunately the movie is not as interesting as the trailer.
on some occasions, the trailer beats the real deal tongue.gif

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:51 PM