QUOTE(kakashi888 @ May 4 2012, 07:03 PM)
Why don't you ask the condo management office?Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
May 4 2012, 09:17 PM
3,577 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 7 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(22222222 @ May 7 2012, 03:43 PM) Latest update from my friend, any wrong info dun tikam me oh...tikam my friend ... Who is this 'sponsor' I wonder? 1) Still old team, Adrian still president. 2) Repaint building......still in discussion, major of residents(who attend the AGM) not agree to pay half of the cost, they are suggested the sponsor bear all the cost.... 3) The applying strata title can start anytime, all documents ready to submit. However, the liquidator need to charges extra RM900/each unit for lawyer fee and spoke that it can be done in 6 months time. Major of resident not agree on the fee, JMB will find another lawyer (cheap) to execute. 4) Sinking fund still in discussion, final figure will in 3-5sen/psf, i heard will go for 5sen/psf. (Aiyoh, this is definitely i not agree, normal the sinking fund oni 10% of the maintenance fee, why so high?) |
May 9 2012, 12:10 PM
May 15 2012, 09:30 PM
Be careful of agents who said the seller is willing to sell at a lower price if you the buyer are willing to pay the agent fees. I was almost conned by such ppl, but luckily found out that actually the agent was not only getting commission from the seller, but trying to fleece me the buyer too.
Jun 5 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Energy2020 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:58 PM) because i got ONE unit there mah. 791sf and not facing LRT track haha. last i check again with iproperty is 190k liao and still rising. those below all bluff ppl one. hehehe 190k is only asking price, but not actual transacted price... |
Jun 7 2012, 05:43 PM
Jun 13 2012, 04:23 PM
Sigh, my seller has not complied with the liquidator requests and now got a hiccup in the process. Wondering what can I (being the buyer) can do...
Jun 13 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(slyren00 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:29 PM) My bank's lawyer asking for the following items from the seller's lawyer since 1 month ago and still no reply:1) Copy of principal s&p agreement to the property 2) Copy of current assesment receipt 3) Copy of current year quit rent receipt 4) Copy of master fire insurance polocy to the property 5) Copies of latest receipts for outgoings to the property from the management What do you think I should do? Oh btw, another thing is, the seller's bank (PBB) have not released the letter of redemption. This post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 13 2012, 10:44 PM |
Jun 14 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(kheong_choon @ Jun 13 2012, 11:01 PM) Today I check with an agent on how is the s&p going on for this condo, according to her is u need to wait for at least 9 months before you can actually get the unit transfer to u and starting renting, is tat true all dai kHor and dai jie here? Btw, I m looking for a unit for imvestment purpose. That's what my agent told me too. |
Jun 14 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(22222222 @ Jun 14 2012, 10:45 AM) I can't see and difficulty to get this all documents. This is normal documents requested when S & P. Ok, I just contacted the seller's lawyer even though I shouldn't be liaising directly with them..1) You can ask the lawyer to write in to seller banker to request a copy or ask seller to get a copy to you 2) Jz get a copy from seller 3-5) You can ask seller go to Management to get a copy and pass to you What r i feel that difficult part is get the consent from liquidator, this liquidator really "nan gao". If you can gao dim the liquidator, 3+1 month finish the transaction is possible. Added on June 14, 2012, 10:53 am Buy the unit which is verified by liquidator. The process will be less than 6 months. Now the only pending thing is the redemption letter from PBB...blardy slow lah. |
Jun 14 2012, 05:43 PM
Jun 15 2012, 11:51 AM
Seems like OCBC dowan to offer the loan dy since no strata title (instead of only master title from liquidator). I'm so bloody pissed now. Utter waste of time and money
Jun 15 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(smsam2 @ Jun 15 2012, 12:12 PM) Hmmmm are you sure its because of no strata title, thus no loan? That's what the bank told me. I should have gone for PBB then..grrr.Not sure about OCBC, but various other banks offer loans for OUG. Question is what's the valuation? I have no shares in CIMB, but they are pretty aggresive. Gives good valuation and will go for OUG. Just make sure you qualify for applied amount after Bank Negara net income qualification. That they do observe pretty strictly. Good luck. Sam |
Jun 15 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Jun 15 2012, 12:36 PM) I thought the posters say PBB valuation is low and Cimb is more aggressive ? Anyone has true and real life experience ? PBB offered me the same rate and 90% financing of my purchase price, same as that offered by OCBC. What I'm so pissed of now is, I've already paid OCBC's panel lawyer (to represent me for the loan agreement) for all the legal fees and stuff and after few months only they told me about this need for strata title. WTFThis post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 15 2012, 01:36 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(smsam2 @ Jun 15 2012, 02:02 PM) Have you signed the Letter of Offer from PBB? I signed the letter of offer from OCBC, not PBB, although both banks offered me the same amount and rate. Besides the last resort of paying with cash, I donno if I got enough time to get another bank (PBB?) to offer me again, because the S&P with vendor is dated about end of March.If so, I think they have to honour it. While there is a term in the letter that says the bank reserves the right to pull the facility, I would think only if it is within reason. I would find out more from the bank itself, and if confirmed, get them to reply formally. No choice. Work with the lawyer for a discounted fees and solve the loan first. Remember that the vendor has the right to cancel everything not completed within stipulated time. Once everything is ok, file with Bank Negara or Financial Mediation Bureau. Make sure you have all the documentation to back your claim up since you are the claimant. I did that once (some other disputes) and the bank (not PBB) paid me back like RM800 Sam Really confused on what to do now. This post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 15 2012, 02:10 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(smsam2 @ Jun 15 2012, 02:44 PM) aiyo if u got cash to pay everything, do it. Got cash no problem, but all the wasted time and effort and money wasted paying legal fees and the freaking bank finally told me cannot drawdown if no strata-title. If you were in my shoes, what would u do? What about those people don't have enough cash? Sei mou?later shop around for a better loan deal. got cash, no problem ler. |
Jun 18 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:21 AM) I though block 10 and 11 only consist of 1465sf and 775sf?? Just came back from the bank. Now they are blaming the loan agent (outsourced 3rd party) for not providing the correct information about the property to the bank. My lawyer said ultimately the bank is responsible. Definitely have to bring this to BNM's attention.Added on June 17, 2012, 8:25 am Banks' valuation now between 300-320k. Most prices you see in iprop, homeguru exceed bank valuations. If I not mistaken, PBB(conservatively) gave 280k-300k valuation only. But in Subsale, asking price normally exceed valuation. Hopefully this info can help you decide your selling price. Added on June 17, 2012, 8:33 am I suppose once they have offered you the loan and you have signed it then the bank is obliged to honor it. The bank should hv known that bukit oug is still without strata title before offering you the loan. No worry there must always be a solution. |
Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM
Title bila mau settle oh?
Jun 20 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mcmak @ Jun 19 2012, 11:41 PM) OCBC will not finance property more than 15 years and still haven't get title. It is better to go to local bank for property >15 years without title or leasehold remaining <40 years as their rules is not that strict. Problem is they never mention such details in their Letter of Offer. The officer had the gall to tell me the Letter of Offer actually means nothing.... if you got the cash, better pay it first and then refinance out 90%. better than kena those "fees" as you've already signed SNP. Let me know if you need help on CIMB or Alliance or PBB banker. i am from non of it but i do have friends doing it. |
Jun 20 2012, 11:51 AM
| Change to: | 0.0559sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:25 PM |