126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

Evirober
post Jul 22 2008, 10:55 AM

636 posts

aiyish: Any Ethernet cable will do
KoYuKii
post Jul 22 2008, 11:24 AM

1,979 posts

may i know is the proxy method still working for the latest firmware?
jasjas
post Jul 22 2008, 06:15 PM

221 posts

After upgrading my ps3 HDD, is the original PS3 HDD can be used as a data storage?

because i tried to attach with the external casing but could not detect the hdd.......
vorchiel
post Jul 22 2008, 06:17 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Jul 22 2008, 06:15 PM)
After upgrading my ps3 HDD, is the original PS3 HDD can be used as a data storage?

because i tried to attach with the external casing but could not detect the hdd.......
use diskmgmt.msc tool to reformat the partition into fat/ntfs
jasjas
post Jul 22 2008, 06:58 PM

221 posts

yea it works thanks
KRU
post Jul 22 2008, 10:27 PM

14 posts

How to go wireless with my ps3? do i just get a wireless modem and plug it to the ps3?
mr_hahn_nemo
post Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM

114 posts

does't need to be named wireless if u have to plug it to ur ps3..
hahahaha...

ps3 have wifi la..
juz connect ur modem to phone wire..
juz search for the line..
huhuhu
Raiko
post Jul 23 2008, 04:01 AM

582 posts

Guys, i just reformat my PS3. And as u all know, all the stuff and my PSN ID are gone. My question is, how to get it back ? and my friendlist too. Any idea ?
SSJBen
post Jul 23 2008, 05:05 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Reformat means everything is wiped out, no way to get it back.

For PSN ID just create a new user and input the same PSN ID you had.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jul 23 2008, 05:05 AM
Raiko
post Jul 23 2008, 05:23 AM

582 posts

Ah, dammit. Friendlist ? Gone too ? Let say if i make the same nickname. It will be there ?
winlose2582
post Jul 23 2008, 12:12 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
does't need to be named wireless if u have to plug it to ur ps3..
hahahaha...

ps3 have wifi la..
juz connect ur modem to phone wire..
juz search for the line..
huhuhu
Bro, If my home had configured for wireless network, then how the PS3 connect to internet via wireless?
Or i must connect the ethernet cable to the switch to get the PS3 online?
vorchiel
post Jul 23 2008, 03:27 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Kite
post Jul 23 2008, 03:45 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

before you format your PS3 HDD... it is good for your to backup all the data in the HDD to other portable HDD (must be in FAT)

so late you can restore back
acougan
post Jul 23 2008, 04:50 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jul 23 2008, 04:01 AM)
Guys, i just reformat my PS3. And as u all know, all the stuff and my PSN ID are gone. My question is, how to get it back ? and my friendlist too. Any idea ?
Are u sure? IINM , the XMB user and PSNID (username+password+friendlist) is not stored in HDD. even if u format, it should still be there.
Star_Scream
post Jul 23 2008, 05:07 PM

138 posts

hi there,

I purchased the full version of super puzzle fighter thru PSN store, but no one was there in the multiplayer mode.

i guess maybe it's because i was connected to S'pore / Asia server, due to this region thingy, which i think not many players available.

Do anyone here know how i could connect to other region like the US?

I can play other games online, no hassle.
preducer
post Jul 23 2008, 06:00 PM

2,839 posts

hello all,

could someone help me, my ethernet port on ps3 suddenly stop working. the ethernet port led is not light up..

im getting error 80010201, with wireless also im getting error 80130128..
winlose2582
post Jul 23 2008, 09:18 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 23 2008, 03:27 PM)
Thanks Bro, i just configured wireless setting for my PS3....
Now doing system update...kekeke.... later can register acc online liao....

Raiko
post Jul 24 2008, 03:19 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jul 23 2008, 04:50 PM)
Are u sure? IINM , the XMB user and PSNID (username+password+friendlist) is not stored in HDD. even if u format, it should still be there.
Yup, all gone. Reformat kaw kaw. sad.gif
SilverCrimz
post Jul 24 2008, 05:02 AM

864 posts

How do you determine whether your ps3 fan is louder then usual.
I'm not sure whether mine is loud but whenever i startup the ps3, it will be pretty silent but after leaving it idle for 7 mins or so the fan will start to kick up abit.
I'm wondering, is it suppose to be dead quiet even during gaming sessions?
SSJBen
post Jul 24 2008, 05:13 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The PS3's fan has variable speed.

During certain operations, the fan automatically kick up its speed in regards to the temperature inside the PS3. So this will depend on your ambient temp as well.

During the the day, when my room has no air-cond turned on with only just a ceiling fan spinning relatively slow, my room's ambient temp is about 25c-28c(yea its pretty damn warm). I found out that even when I left my PS3 to download stuff(basically idling) from the PSN store, the fan will kick up to a rather noticeable noise.

At night when my air-cond is turned on, my room temp is about 18c-22c. My PS3 at this time is pretty much "mulnaz".

I also know that the fans in the PS3 80GB and 60GB versions has higher RPM at its lowest and highes speed compared to the 40GB PS3s(though the latest revision seems to be using the same fan as the 80GB ones, not entirely sure on that).

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:53 AM