2,843 posts

salam takziah bro. 😩😩😭😭
mystalyzer
post Dec 21 2025, 11:58 PM

395 posts

Go to gov. hospital

Also, don't rely solely on medicine. Change diet and drastically reduce sugar, carbs and processed food
Pain4UrsinZ
post Yesterday, 12:12 AM

1,861 posts

not just medical, daily life need to spend a lot of money to buy conveniences
icemanfx
post Yesterday, 12:25 AM

21,458 posts

If the patient is in retirement age and stage 3, treatment is at best extend life for a few months.

Over 90% of cancer recovery is from surgery. Surgery should be the preferred treatment.

ps3 fanboy
post Yesterday, 12:39 AM

18 posts

wait for the russian cancer vaccine

and japan cancer breakthrough
urnicksux2
post Yesterday, 12:46 AM

79 posts

ask donation from public
Hobbez
post Yesterday, 12:47 AM

1,235 posts

Vax induced turbo cancer is the one that seems to come out of nowhere. On YouTube, now got many influencers say to their followers they have cancer like it is some badge of honor. doh.gif

Some have oredi departed, and their last goodbye video is really the last one.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Yesterday, 12:49 AM
failed.hashcheck
post Yesterday, 12:57 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

As cancer patient I just settle with gov hospital.

The treatment cost is not worth living on, and dying slightly earlier than everyone else is a better option.
The main game is you just don't want to die as a loser that didn't bother seeking treatment.
ihm11
post Yesterday, 01:00 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 22 2025, 12:25 AM)
If the patient is in retirement age and stage 3, treatment is at best extend life for a few months.

Over 90% of cancer recovery is from surgery. Surgery should be the preferred treatment.
ya, second dis.

if surgery is an option, definitely take it. cut out the cancer n suppress the remnants with targetted chemotherapy.

iirc >75yo they will not operate, but if the patient is below dat age, definitely ask the oncologist about surgical option
soul78
post Yesterday, 01:14 AM

944 posts

1st hit the company's insurance first...

2nd hit own insurance...

3rd hit own savings...

4th borrow money from relatives and friends...

5th borrow from along....

6th give up accept fate and DIE...
KitZhai
post Yesterday, 01:25 AM

385 posts

Go government only. If serious then don't waste effort/money/burden people. Just pass on. Everybody destinated to die one day.

Imagine everyone fork out money cost 6 figures, cured it, next thing come out from hospital then accident and died.
kamfoo
post Yesterday, 03:00 AM

847 posts

genting
mystalyzer
post Yesterday, 03:27 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(KitZhai @ Dec 22 2025, 01:25 AM)
Go government only. If serious then don't waste effort/money/burden people. Just pass on. Everybody destinated to die one day.

Imagine everyone fork out money cost 6 figures, cured it, next thing come out from hospital then accident and died.
The problem is forking out 6 figures doesn't mean can be cured. It does however means the next of kin has to bear a huge financial burden (unless the family is rich)
icemanfx
post Yesterday, 03:32 AM

21,458 posts

Cancer treatment in private hospital is expensive and often results is not better than gomen hospital..

KitZhai
post Yesterday, 05:57 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Dec 22 2025, 04:27 AM)
The problem is forking out 6 figures doesn't mean can be cured. It does however means the next of kin has to bear a huge financial burden (unless the family is rich)
Deswai, just peacefully die jelah. Maybe 20-30k go Switzerland apply to die
GTA5
post Yesterday, 06:18 AM

1,413 posts

TS, at the end of the day, don't go all the way until exhaust all savings, lose your home and borrow from ah long.

I was in your shoes before.

From my own experience with a loved one with cancer, cancer has many stages.

Not all are bad (ie must on chemo, sometimes
a simple surgery would do), and not all require expensive treatment.

Get all the info you can, get 2nd opinion if you have to.

Take one step at the time, and see what options you have.

You can create post in Serious k/ to seek for advices, I think many ktards here will give you good advices.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Yesterday, 06:24 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Dec 21 2025, 11:56 PM)
How would u get funding for treatment?

Sell own home? Personal loan bank? Or just send to gomen hospital?

Someone in the family might get cancer soon, im preparing for the worst
My mother in law had cancer stage 4, battle for 2 years before she passed away.

The treatment for first 18 months (medication) around rm2.4K/month which was shared between my wife and her 3 sister.

She had then sold one of her house, which the money was split between her and her husband, each got about rm180k.

She gave rm7.8k for each of her daugther, and rm3k each of the grandchild.

After that, when her condition worsen, she dont want to get treatment anymore. She transfer the remaining money to her 2nd daughter and said it’s shared between 3 daughters.

Now the remaining money park in bank for getting interest, however if there is an emergency anyone can use the money.

cuddlybubblyteddy
post Yesterday, 06:32 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Dec 22 2025, 12:19 AM)
my ma got cervical cancer, dad got colorectal cancer

both upcar ady

I was sole caretaker for my dad from diagnosis till death (9mths), treatment 97% at gleneagles jb 3% at HSI jb, total dmg ~rm120k

use private if got the $, service is fast n efficient, less stress 4 patient

gahmen hospital i really kenot lekomen, the rating i gip from bottom of my heart is oni 3/10

all STR recipients got sum kind of subsidy nao days i think, and certain private hospitals like beacon or sunway oso got their own subsidy programs but nid apply n qualify, subjected to certain types of cancers oni

alternative is sell haus sell car but sumtimes u really have to ask is it worth becos heartless as it may seem, sum cancers really oni prolonging the suffering

i went thru the entire gamut of emo rollercoaster ride so i think i shud know a bit better than most ppl who nvr went thru it b4

fyi i signed the DNR form
My MIL battle for 24 months. Last 2 months (she totally give up and lost the will thus got worsen, and stay in hospital, in pain because of drip.. it’s so painful because her whole body, face , arm and leg swelling up like balloon, often need to suck out the water from lung.

In the end, decided DNR when she fell into coma since doctor said no point of living since meds no longer work.

Quite fast, morning visited her with my kid, talk and then, afternoon she’s gone.
eldenring
post Yesterday, 06:58 AM

54 posts

go for Government, no need think, not only for the money but for the quality as well.

I think Malaysia has one of the best medical in the world (No joke)
JohnL77
post Yesterday, 07:34 AM

1,887 posts

Terminal means terminal.

Selling your house and car to pay for alternative medicine will only benefit the people who sell alternative medicine.

If the cancer is terminal, you should cherish the little time left with that person.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0131sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:28 AM