No headaches even if I don't sleep [ 10 ] ** [13.70%]
Total Votes: 73
Guests cannot vote 

zuozi
post Dec 12 2025, 11:31 AM

1,267 posts

Sleep routine matter, diet also matter, high salt, high sugar, late sleep headache mostly because hyper tension as doctor told

Last time 10pm sleep, 4.30am wakeup, after some labor activity having breakfast at 6am , then continue labor intensive activity then having noon little noon meal then Labor activity then having kopi c kosong beng at 3pm with bread then continue labor activity until 6pm with little dinner meals then take a rest bath and sleep , 6 months from 74kg reduce weight to 68kg not a sign headache without doing any gym, or lose weight activities sleep time is less but you don't feel sleepy or tiring

Before this field always headache, all meal, sleep routine in wrong timing causing hyper tension need medicine to control

I miss the 6 month labor intensive activity really make life meaningful but no time for personal activity eventually quited but thank to that my weight still within 68 kg no more gain , thank to that now i hardwired mostly 11pm already tak boleh tahan straight go to sleep
TSryder_78
post Dec 12 2025, 11:44 AM

2,064 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Dec 12 2025, 09:22 AM)
I don't get headaches but I get super tired and blank out if not enough sleep, how TS?
As mentioned earlier, I guess everyone is different. For me it's headache + not feeling good. It's not so much about tired but it's mainly just headache for me which affects the whole body mainly the head, nose and neck area. 'Blank out' is going to sleep or taking a nap I presume. Sometimes when I have headaches due to lack of sleep, I am not able to take a nap and will need to endure right until the end of the day, and when it's time to sleep, I will surely have a longer sleep, usually going to bed early sometimes 9.30pm already sleeping and then waking up earlier.
TSryder_78
post Dec 12 2025, 11:47 AM

2,064 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Dec 12 2025, 09:20 AM)
for working adult with young family, i would say regardless wat science say, u only can afford to sleep for 6 hours...unless u wana let go me time n sleep same time with the kids
y dont take a power nap at lunch break..
Sleeping with babies and kids, it depends on luck. Some babies sleep through the night with minimal disturbance to the parents while some babies wake up 2 to 3 times or more through the night thus disrupting the sleep of the parents (or grandparents as some parents leave their child to the grandparents). It's just part of life, though when the babies get older there would be less disturbance.
post Dec 12 2025, 12:08 PM

402 posts

My body only allows me to sleep on average of about 6 hours plus

I will just automatically wake up by then

I have slept for 7 hours but that only happens a handful of times
Mr.Ballz
post Dec 12 2025, 12:12 PM

181 posts

can read

Why We Sleep :Mathew Walker

full of sleep science inside the book
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 12 2025, 12:29 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,755 posts

Minimum 6 hours of sleep is enough for me. I have many things to do instead of sleeping smile.gif

For me, u can sleep all u want when u are dead tongue.gif
killdavid
post Dec 12 2025, 01:02 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

I don't need 8 hours, 7 hours is sufficient. However i need a regular fixed bedtime time. I usually sleep around 11 pm.

TsubakiKira
post Dec 12 2025, 01:23 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Dec 12 2025, 11:44 AM)
As mentioned earlier, I guess everyone is different. For me it's headache + not feeling good. It's not so much about tired but it's mainly just headache for me which affects the whole body mainly the head, nose and neck area. 'Blank out' is going to sleep or taking a nap I presume. Sometimes when I have headaches due to lack of sleep, I am not able to take a nap and will need to endure right until the end of the day, and when it's time to sleep, I will surely have a longer sleep, usually going to bed early sometimes 9.30pm already sleeping and then waking up earlier.
more like microsleep for a few seconds. Really not good when at front desk. I would love the privilege of sleeping early but no chance with active kid.
TruthHurts
post Dec 12 2025, 02:03 PM

654 posts

6 hrs minimum.. Any lower than 6 you maybe half asleep or sleepy.

7 ~ 8 hrs is fully rested depend on your fitness.
GamersFamilia
post Dec 12 2025, 09:27 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

8 hours should be good 😀🐝😌👍
nelson969
post Dec 12 2025, 11:02 PM

321 posts

i miss those day i can sleep from 4am to 12pm or even 2pm , like fully rested

if start from 11pm, sleep then i wake up at 12pm/1pm fully rested, dont know why

if sleep from 11pm , then wake up 7am, tak boleh, very tired....

This post has been edited by nelson969: Dec 12 2025, 11:03 PM
kamfoo
post Yesterday, 03:36 AM

846 posts

10 hours will be best
river.sand
post Yesterday, 07:46 AM

3,816 posts

For me, 7 hours + coffee.
If no coffee, maybe 8-9 hours
TSryder_78
post Yesterday, 09:05 AM

2,064 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Dec 12 2025, 11:02 PM)
i miss those day i can sleep from 4am to 12pm or even 2pm , like fully rested

if start from 11pm, sleep then i wake up at 12pm/1pm fully rested, dont know why

if sleep from 11pm , then wake up 7am, tak boleh, very tired....
It looks like your biological clock is off, though it's normal for people who work night shifts I presume. So you can sleep for 8 to 10 hours (4am to 12pm or 2pm) during 'those days'. I presume when you are younger. Yes, younger people can usually sleep longer. I too missed the days I can sleep up to 8 hours or more, but sleeping too long is not good also as I will not get fully rested but actually tired if sleeping for too long up to 9 or 10 hours ie. excessive sleep. Now already old, and if I can get 7+ hours of sleep is considered very good already. Nowadays I clock average 6+ hours of sleep a night which is considered to be good enough as above 6 hours with some deep sleep I usually don't get headaches. It's only below 6 hours I'll get headaches.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Yesterday, 09:08 AM
TSryder_78
post Yesterday, 09:05 AM

2,064 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Dec 13 2025, 03:36 AM)
10 hours will be best
10 hours usually for babies and small kids, adults 7-8 hours should be sufficient..
GamersFamilia
post Yesterday, 09:10 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,841 posts

7 to 8 hours and after that if you feel tired just take a short nap ❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙
rumahwip
post Yesterday, 09:41 PM

1,096 posts

ada usang semua bisa