4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Chat Cissy Wang apologises after post blaming flammable, China-made flammable safety netting

post Nov 30 2025, 11:18 PM

269 posts

šŸ”„šŸ‡­šŸ‡° The Truth About the Hong Kong Fire: What Really Happened šŸ‡ØšŸ‡³šŸ”„

A lot of people are spreading wild claims, so here’s the full picture based on Chinese media reporting and the actual investigation.

Let’s deal with the biggest lies first: ā€œChina didn’t report the materials or the mesh.ā€ or "media blackout."
Wrong! Mainland and Hong Kong Chinese media reported more technical detail than the Western press ever did.

Here’s what we know:

1ļøāƒ£ The facade mesh WAS identified.
It was a åÆ†ē›®å¼å®‰å…Øē«‹ē½‘ (dense safety net).
Inspection documents posted in the estate show it came from a Shandong rope-net manufacturer, tested by the Binzhou Inspection & Testing Centre.
HK01 even tried to verify those test numbers online, the files didn’t show up, which is now part of the investigation.

2ļøāƒ£ The real problem wasn’t the manufacturer, it was the contractor.
Only Hong Kong contractors, subcontractors and engineering consultants have been arrested.
Why?
Because they chose the materials.
They installed flammable foam boards over the windows.
They wrapped the building in plastic tarps.
They certified the mesh as ā€œfireproof.ā€
This was negligence on the Hong Kong side, not a manufacturing cover-up.

3ļøāƒ£ Beijing’s response was immediate and nationwide.
The State Council ordered a country-wide fire-safety inspection of high-rise buildings.
It also prohibited bamboo/wood scaffolding and non-flame-retardant mesh in high-rise facade work.
Mainland China phased out bamboo scaffolding years ago, Hong Kong didn’t.

šŸ‘‰ And here’s why:
Under One Country, Two Systems, Hong Kong sets its own building codes.
It kept bamboo scaffolding because it treats it as a traditional craft and cultural heritage.
Beijing doesn’t micro-manage Hong Kong’s construction standards, so HK’s outdated methods stayed in place.

šŸ’¬ Bottom line:
The mesh and materials WERE reported.
The investigation is transparent.
The arrests hit the right people, the ones who selected, certified and installed unsafe materials.
And the tragedy came from local negligence and old practices, not some mysterious mainland conspiracy.
knumskul
post Yesterday, 12:13 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(The Retailer @ Nov 30 2025, 01:05 PM)
Whatever china material they using, the main con sure kena… i think no matter what they has to be the main stakeholder..

Like last year got some aircraft door malfunction in france, also mau blame chinašŸ˜…

Can your surgeon blame china if surgery fail?
Main thing is cb contractors use flammable materials, bamboo or not. Bamboo might not have cause the fire but definitely is a factor in sustaining the deadly inferno.

Same shit as Grenfell Tower and our PJ EPF building (topkek kena bakar twice). The flammable materials used were the main focus instead of the cause of fire.

This fire giving me "jet fuel can't melt steel beams" arguments vibe laugh.gif
kamfoo
post Yesterday, 03:07 AM

845 posts

bamboo is safe, strong and good for enviroments that used since ancient china even british hk didnt ban bamboo. westerner introduce netting , osha, etc is quite new though
ShadowR1
post Yesterday, 09:33 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,880 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Nov 30 2025, 05:25 PM)
This is corruption.
Yeah, u comment anything about the meow doing lately ? Same same la brader.
dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:03 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Nov 30 2025, 02:43 PM)
she was defending bamboo better than steel or iron bar.

the bamboo was what keeping the fire to burn for so long
applying same marxism leninism logic

lemang sellers would have been barbequed all along

have you seen how lemang bamboo were burned or not

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:15 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 30 2025, 11:18 PM)
šŸ”„šŸ‡­šŸ‡° The Truth About the Hong Kong Fire: What Really Happened šŸ‡ØšŸ‡³šŸ”„

A lot of people are spreading wild claims, so here’s the full picture based on Chinese media reporting and the actual investigation.

Let’s deal with the biggest lies first: ā€œChina didn’t report the materials or the mesh.ā€ or "media blackout."
Wrong! Mainland and Hong Kong Chinese media reported more technical detail than the Western press ever did.

Here’s what we know:

1ļøāƒ£ The facade mesh WAS identified.
It was a åÆ†ē›®å¼å®‰å…Øē«‹ē½‘ (dense safety net).
Inspection documents posted in the estate show it came from a Shandong rope-net manufacturer, tested by the Binzhou Inspection & Testing Centre.
HK01 even tried to verify those test numbers online, the files didn’t show up, which is now part of the investigation.

2ļøāƒ£ The real problem wasn’t the manufacturer, it was the contractor.
Only Hong Kong contractors, subcontractors and engineering consultants have been arrested.
Why?
Because they chose the materials.
They installed flammable foam boards over the windows.
They wrapped the building in plastic tarps.
They certified the mesh as ā€œfireproof.ā€
This was negligence on the Hong Kong side, not a manufacturing cover-up.

3ļøāƒ£ Beijing’s response was immediate and nationwide.
The State Council ordered a country-wide fire-safety inspection of high-rise buildings.
It also prohibited bamboo/wood scaffolding and non-flame-retardant mesh in high-rise facade work.
Mainland China phased out bamboo scaffolding years ago, Hong Kong didn’t.

šŸ‘‰ And here’s why:
Under One Country, Two Systems, Hong Kong sets its own building codes.
It kept bamboo scaffolding because it treats it as a traditional craft and cultural heritage.
Beijing doesn’t micro-manage Hong Kong’s construction standards, so HK’s outdated methods stayed in place.

šŸ’¬ Bottom line:
The mesh and materials WERE reported.
The investigation is transparent.
The arrests hit the right people, the ones who selected, certified and installed unsafe materials.
And the tragedy came from local negligence and old practices, not some mysterious mainland conspiracy.
bamboo scaffolding is still used in HK for a number of reasons, mainly due to scarcity of space, if you been to HK streets you'd know, imagine the height of M vertica but with just 2 lanes of road, how to lay steel scaffolding

besides that, steel is not without its flaws, it melts and deformed in high temperature

watch this and tell me after that

don't join dumb wumaos trying to divert the narrative that trying to blame bamboo

lemang sellers have been living with bamboo for decades, bamboo forest in Japan have lasted centuries without major fires like what happened in California last year

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Yesterday, 10:17 AM
Jag23sys
post Yesterday, 10:23 AM

18 posts

She ok or not? Blaming big brother?
karazure
post Yesterday, 10:31 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2025, 01:00 PM)
only in 2025, speaking the truth need to apologized

exposing the truth gets raided by special forces
Cissy Wang - at least she got the right name......
a_dot_el
post Yesterday, 10:34 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 30 2025, 04:13 PM)
This is the world that ktards want to live in ma.
Govern me harder, Da Ge.
wumaos dream world.
Ichibanichi
post Yesterday, 10:42 AM

327 posts

Lel
pusing jangan tak pusing
under british democracy rules....both contractor and governing body are held accountability
under CCP rules......no accountability....there are still alot of white mice around can be use.

darkterror15
post Yesterday, 10:45 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 1 2025, 10:03 AM)
applying same marxism leninism logic

lemang sellers would have been barbequed all along

have you seen how lemang bamboo were burned or not
i already explained once, u self go find back.

for a better reference, someone posted heating water with a plastic bag but the plastic bag did not straight away melted.

if still cannot understand, my suggestion is to retake your secondary school science class.

dont skip science
cempedaklife
post Yesterday, 10:46 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Nov 30 2025, 01:27 PM)
The net is likely made in China but isnt the one putting up the net should be held responsible than the manufacturer ? Donnie got a dumb wife.
pot calling kettle black.
abang ada baca baik baik?

posting on Instagram that the disaster was ā€œnot caused by bamboo scaffoldingā€ but by contractors using ā€œnon-compliant, China-made flammable safety netting.ā€

i guess she forgot she's a public figure.
it's always a norm even in malaysia to say "china mari, will explode".
she likely blame the correct party but should have left out where the material come from. and just say they using non-compliant, cheap flammable safety netting.
tekkaus
post Yesterday, 10:47 AM

428 posts

Should say account kena hack-ed! doh.gif
dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:55 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Dec 1 2025, 10:45 AM)
i already explained once, u self go find back.

for a better reference, someone posted heating water with a plastic bag but the plastic bag did not straight away melted.

if still cannot understand, my suggestion is to retake your secondary school science class.

dont skip science
i seriously cannot brain ur counter argument

you said bamboo is the only culprit but you conveniently ignored the netting and foam; already got reporters made simple experiment to show how easy is it to burn the net sample taken at the scene

very hard to debate with wumaos

---

speaking of which, ur CCP wife not yet lari your money?

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:57 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 1 2025, 10:46 AM)
pot calling kettle black.
abang ada baca baik baik?
i guess she forgot she's a public figure.
it's always a norm even in malaysia to say "china mari, will explode".
she likely blame the correct party but should have left out where the material come from. and just say they using non-compliant, cheap flammable safety netting.
first she's a canadian, CCP crumbles or rises has nth to do with her

only her husband is an ex-US citizen reassimilated into CCP, and currently a member of CPPCC, so called tukang cari makan

andrekua2
post Yesterday, 10:58 AM

13,469 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2025, 01:00 PM)
only in 2025, speaking the truth need to apologized

exposing the truth gets raided by special forces
It does not change the fact that she is stupid to include china made comment. The netting choice is made by developer and she could just say developer is responsible for choosing a flammable material over a non flammable one.
Viper236
post Yesterday, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 1 2025, 10:55 AM)
Sounds like forever alone incel energy jealous of people having pussi.
darkterror15

359 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 1 2025, 10:55 AM)
i seriously cannot brain ur counter argument

you said bamboo is the only culprit but you conveniently ignored the netting and foam; already got reporters made simple experiment to show how easy is it to burn the net sample taken at the scene

very hard to debate with wumaos

---

dont put words into my mouth.

i never say bamboo is the only culprit.

i said, whatever is causing it to burn for so long is the bamboo fueling it

understand?
gamehype

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Nov 30 2025, 05:08 PM)
The netting and styrofoams were first to burn, but the bamboo is the one that sustained the fire. Of course bamboo harder to burn, but when it burns it burns long time causing fire to spread. Its hollow structure can also allow fire and heat to travel along the poles, spreading the fire vertically and horizontally.

Stupiak hongkies still defending their bamboo culture.
QUOTE(knumskul @ Dec 1 2025, 12:13 AM)
Main thing is cb contractors use flammable materials, bamboo or not. Bamboo might not have cause the fire but definitely is a factor in sustaining the deadly inferno.

Same shit as Grenfell Tower and our PJ EPF building (topkek kena bakar twice). The flammable materials used were the main focus instead of the cause of fire.

This fire giving me "jet fuel can't melt steel beams" arguments vibe  laugh.gif
Dua dua salah.

Netting sebab easily flamable, bamboo because sustain fire.

Happy? laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
Ichibanichi
post Yesterday, 11:11 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ Dec 1 2025, 11:01 AM)
Dua dua salah.

Netting sebab easily flamable, bamboo because sustain fire.

Happy?  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
Walaoyeh.....
The world theory of fire combustion can be throw out.
Even my knowledge regarding thermodynamics which took me two sem to study also no use.
All because of missing bamboo in the equation.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0157sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:10 AM