Chat Cissy Wang apologises after post blaming flammable, China-made flammable safety netting

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:03 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Nov 30 2025, 02:43 PM)
she was defending bamboo better than steel or iron bar.

the bamboo was what keeping the fire to burn for so long
applying same marxism leninism logic

lemang sellers would have been barbequed all along

have you seen how lemang bamboo were burned or not

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:15 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 30 2025, 11:18 PM)
🔥🇭🇰 The Truth About the Hong Kong Fire: What Really Happened 🇨🇳🔥

A lot of people are spreading wild claims, so here’s the full picture based on Chinese media reporting and the actual investigation.

Let’s deal with the biggest lies first: “China didn’t report the materials or the mesh.” or "media blackout."
Wrong! Mainland and Hong Kong Chinese media reported more technical detail than the Western press ever did.

Here’s what we know:

1️⃣ The facade mesh WAS identified.
It was a 密目式安全立网 (dense safety net).
Inspection documents posted in the estate show it came from a Shandong rope-net manufacturer, tested by the Binzhou Inspection & Testing Centre.
HK01 even tried to verify those test numbers online, the files didn’t show up, which is now part of the investigation.

2️⃣ The real problem wasn’t the manufacturer, it was the contractor.
Only Hong Kong contractors, subcontractors and engineering consultants have been arrested.
Why?
Because they chose the materials.
They installed flammable foam boards over the windows.
They wrapped the building in plastic tarps.
They certified the mesh as “fireproof.”
This was negligence on the Hong Kong side, not a manufacturing cover-up.

3️⃣ Beijing’s response was immediate and nationwide.
The State Council ordered a country-wide fire-safety inspection of high-rise buildings.
It also prohibited bamboo/wood scaffolding and non-flame-retardant mesh in high-rise facade work.
Mainland China phased out bamboo scaffolding years ago, Hong Kong didn’t.

👉 And here’s why:
Under One Country, Two Systems, Hong Kong sets its own building codes.
It kept bamboo scaffolding because it treats it as a traditional craft and cultural heritage.
Beijing doesn’t micro-manage Hong Kong’s construction standards, so HK’s outdated methods stayed in place.

💬 Bottom line:
The mesh and materials WERE reported.
The investigation is transparent.
The arrests hit the right people, the ones who selected, certified and installed unsafe materials.
And the tragedy came from local negligence and old practices, not some mysterious mainland conspiracy.
bamboo scaffolding is still used in HK for a number of reasons, mainly due to scarcity of space, if you been to HK streets you'd know, imagine the height of M vertica but with just 2 lanes of road, how to lay steel scaffolding

besides that, steel is not without its flaws, it melts and deformed in high temperature

watch this and tell me after that

don't join dumb wumaos trying to divert the narrative that trying to blame bamboo

lemang sellers have been living with bamboo for decades, bamboo forest in Japan have lasted centuries without major fires like what happened in California last year

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Yesterday, 10:17 AM
dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:55 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Dec 1 2025, 10:45 AM)
i already explained once, u self go find back.

for a better reference, someone posted heating water with a plastic bag but the plastic bag did not straight away melted.

if still cannot understand, my suggestion is to retake your secondary school science class.

dont skip science
i seriously cannot brain ur counter argument

you said bamboo is the only culprit but you conveniently ignored the netting and foam; already got reporters made simple experiment to show how easy is it to burn the net sample taken at the scene

very hard to debate with wumaos

---

speaking of which, ur CCP wife not yet lari your money?

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 10:57 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 1 2025, 10:46 AM)
pot calling kettle black.
abang ada baca baik baik?
i guess she forgot she's a public figure.
it's always a norm even in malaysia to say "china mari, will explode".
she likely blame the correct party but should have left out where the material come from. and just say they using non-compliant, cheap flammable safety netting.
first she's a canadian, CCP crumbles or rises has nth to do with her

only her husband is an ex-US citizen reassimilated into CCP, and currently a member of CPPCC, so called tukang cari makan

dattebayo
post Yesterday, 11:22 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Nov 30 2025, 05:08 PM)
The netting and styrofoams were first to burn, but the bamboo is the one that sustained the fire. Of course bamboo harder to burn, but when it burns it burns long time causing fire to spread. Its hollow structure can also allow fire and heat to travel along the poles, spreading the fire vertically and horizontally.

Stupiak hongkies still defending their bamboo culture.
ni another typical CCP trying to spin narrative

let me ask you

if the netting used met the firesafety needs,

would the fire even happen in the first place?

HK has been using bamboo for more than 100 years

how many fires had it caused so far?

not saying bamboo is superior or steel is superior, but because of this incident, suddenly want all 100% constructions to use steel? bia betul

the root cause also cant 100% be identified, now starting to blame bamboo

fwiw, in Msia rural kampung areas, ppl also use bamboo as scaffolding, so did it burn?
dattebayo
post Yesterday, 11:47 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Dec 1 2025, 11:33 AM)
and also if you are chinese and know the history of firecracker, ancient chinese burn bamboo to chase ghost, the burning of bamboo with fire will explode and make the cracking sound. also 1 of the reason the building fire can spread because the bamboo burn and explode then the fire jump to another building.

for those chinese that dont understand how bamboo can burn, come on la stop pretending you are chinese

“炮竹”一词源于古人燃烧竹子来驱邪避鬼。竹子的空腔在高温下会发出噼啪的爆裂声,因此得名“爆竹”或“炮竹”。后来,随着火药的发明,“爆竹”的制造材料从竹子变成了纸筒,但沿用了“爆竹”的叫法,并逐渐演变为今天的鞭炮
the bamboos are treated

Bamboo Chemical Injection (Fire-Retardant Treatment)
• Fresh bamboo poles are placed inside a sealed pressure chamber
• Vacuum is applied to remove air inside bamboo pores
• Fire-retardant chemical solution (borax, boric acid, ammonium salts) is added
• High pressure is applied to force chemicals deep into the bamboo fibers
• Treatment reaches the internal cellular structure
• Bamboo is then removed, dried, and cured
• Result: long-lasting internal fire-retardant protection
• Much more durable than soaking or spraying
• Protection remains even after rain and long outdoor exposure

but why wumaos never blame the first culprit - the safety net and foam

given steel scaffolding under high temperatures

it will become like this

if the steel were used instead of bamboo, firemen and crowds in the street would be dead by the crushing steel fell onto them

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Yesterday, 11:50 AM
dattebayo
post Yesterday, 12:15 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(brian81st @ Dec 1 2025, 12:07 PM)
https://www.bbc.com/news/videos/c3w7e2p48l7o

look at the video. you can see on the right hand side, the safety netting just melts away within secs, which is what a flame retardant/approved safety netting does.

still the main culprit is the foam that they use to cover the window.
That's not fire retardant man
That's akin to casting fire onto clothes dipped with petrol

The burning of foam did emit toxic gases and CO which did suffocate the victims

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Yesterday, 12:16 PM

0.0132sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:11 PM