Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

aspartame
post Feb 4 2017, 10:00 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 4 2017, 06:09 PM)
yeah, and before the 0.18% joke, there was 4.5% 6 months in early 2016
I still cannot get over why HLB bothered to even advertise the 0.18% extra if fund size went above RM888.888 MILLION.... What are they thinking off? Trolling the customers is it? Or maybe to shut up the uncle and auntie asking for extra interest for depositing ONLY a few hundred thousands.
gchowyh
post Feb 6 2017, 11:39 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 2 2017, 05:20 PM)
Swiss made Swatch watch !! Worth around RM600 at that time.

Well .............. that was during their promo for new Citigcold members.....................  >15 years ago.  devil.gif
Wa, you're a real veteran! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif > 15 years ago I was still in college & don't know what is priority banking.

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 4 2017, 01:14 PM)

Have not went inside HLB's Penang PB centre. But PB centre wise, for Penang one still OCBC best. Best interns of decoration and .................. as u said, eye candy !  drool.gif  drool.gif
For OCBC in PJ, the last time I went there, the tellers all changed to males so I didn't bother going thru the hassle to put funds there unless & until there is a very irresistible promo.
bbgoat
post Feb 6 2017, 11:55 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Feb 6 2017, 11:39 AM)
Wa, you're a real veteran!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  > 15 years ago I was still in college & don't know what is priority banking.
For OCBC in PJ, the last time I went there, the tellers all changed to males so I didn't bother going thru the hassle to put funds there unless & until there is a very irresistible promo.
OCBC Penang PB centre really nice in terms of decorations. Mostly ladies handling transactions. Young sweet ones causing uncles to drool.gif drool.gif .......

sengetsu8
post Feb 15 2017, 07:34 PM

Any advice for me about private banking? I am more into online banking and investment and travelling.

Dino168
post Feb 16 2017, 03:17 PM

175 posts

There is a saying need money to make money .. private banking should give one more options or investment tools to make money.

But sad to say, most Malaysia banks .. offers mutual fund, bond, structural product that link with shares. I heard that is a higher level banking (for big shots) that can gets better investment tools. Too bad, haven't reach that level and never get such offer to join .. cry.gif

Any interesting investment tools that Private banking is offering now? Please share.
lookie
post Feb 17 2017, 11:20 AM

852 posts

if you can access to proper private banks (as opposed to mass affluent banking), yep, you'll get more juicy offerings...from pre-ipo, ipo and private placements are the more common ones. however msian private bankers still relatively traditional compared to sg ones. there they may even offer u series a/b fundings if u qualify.
samjet
post Feb 17 2017, 12:16 PM

190 posts

May I ask.. do u guys receive any freebies during new year/cny/your birthday from your respective Pb?

Asking on behalf of my parent, they are member of ocbc premier. Didn't get anything other than 2 packets of cny angpows every year...
kochin
post Feb 17 2017, 12:53 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Feb 17 2017, 12:16 PM)
May I ask.. do u guys receive any freebies during new year/cny/your birthday from your respective Pb?

Asking on behalf of my parent, they are member of ocbc premier. Didn't get anything other than 2 packets of cny angpows every year...
i guess pb nowadays does not carry much value anymore.
and luck plays a big part.

example, someone i now would receive calls and occasionally hampers or mandarin oranges for festive season.
and some who is pb as well, can't even get their RM to change new notes for them even though request was made in advance and with repeated reminders.

lol.

HarpArtist
post Feb 17 2017, 12:57 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 17 2017, 12:53 PM)
i guess pb nowadays does not carry much value anymore.
and luck plays a big part.

example, someone i now would receive calls and occasionally hampers or mandarin oranges for festive season.
and some who is pb as well, can't even get their RM to change new notes for them even though request was made in advance and with repeated reminders.

lol.
time to change RM
OPT
post Feb 17 2017, 01:45 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

PB is overrated.

Mostly used as platform for RM to sell their products.

For PB customers, apa pun tarak except maybe angpow (kosong inside biggrin.gif ) during CNY.
zenquix
post Feb 22 2017, 10:46 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

noticed no one talk abt hsbc premier. really that bad ka?
cklimm
post Feb 22 2017, 10:48 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 22 2017, 10:46 PM)
They have decent coffee, thats it
henrytanck
post Feb 22 2017, 11:06 PM

31 posts

As what I know for JB side, their RM is slightly older than other bank.

But their time deposit rate for new customer is good.
Erictdl
post Feb 22 2017, 11:20 PM

79 posts

I got a hamper with abalone, ginseng, instant bird nest but all not branded from hsbc premier. Service is good overall, ang pow packet qty can request every year, change new note service. All other service prepare ready before arrival, just sign when arrived no need to queue. Give credit card limit 250k.

Also manage to earn quite a bit via their structure investment when the time is good but lately also burn some, was offer the option to invest in unit trust limited to amount invested in structure investment that is making loses with no sales charges.

Manage to open sg account remotely and sign document in a single visit, tried but no luck opening uk account. Next will try open account in hk.

Coffee is bad on my kl branch but sg branch serve good coffee and biscuit.

henrytanck
post Feb 22 2017, 11:23 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Erictdl @ Feb 22 2017, 11:20 PM)
I got a hamper with abalone, ginseng, instant bird nest but all not branded from hsbc premier. Service is good overall, ang pow packet qty can request every year, change new note service. All other service prepare ready before arrival, just sign  when arrived no need to queue. Give credit card limit 250k.

Also manage to earn quite a bit via their structure investment when the time is good but lately also burn some, was offer the option to invest in unit trust limited to amount invested in structure investment that is making loses with no sales charges.

Manage to open sg account remotely and sign document in a single visit, tried but no luck opening uk account. Next will try open account in hk.

Coffee is bad on my kl branch but sg branch serve good coffee and biscuit.
What is the reason you can't open an UK account with HSBC Premier?
Erictdl
post Feb 22 2017, 11:29 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(henrytanck @ Feb 22 2017, 11:23 PM)
What is the reason you can't open an UK account with HSBC Premier?
No exact reason given but was told my total asset $$ not = to my income vmad.gif close to a year now.
drbone
post Feb 23 2017, 07:16 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(henrytanck @ Feb 22 2017, 11:06 PM)
As what I know for JB side, their RM is slightly older than other bank.

But their time deposit rate for new customer is good.
What's the rate ?
henrytanck
post Feb 23 2017, 09:40 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 23 2017, 07:16 AM)
What's the rate ?
4.88% p.a. Pure Time Deposit
Minimum of MYR100,000 up to a maximum total of MYR200,000
4.88% p.a.
3 Months
No investment required

More detail please click here: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/premierdualoffer?WAB...H_PWS_MAIN_DUAL

drbone
post Feb 23 2017, 10:11 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(henrytanck @ Feb 23 2017, 09:40 PM)
4.88% p.a. Pure Time Deposit
Minimum of MYR100,000 up to a maximum total of MYR200,000
4.88% p.a.
3 Months
No investment required

More detail please click here: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/premierdualoffer?WAB...H_PWS_MAIN_DUAL
Okay thanks. Previously for the 3 month tenure with that rate , there was a requirement for investment as well. Will check out this promo. 😀
prince_mk
post Feb 24 2017, 07:37 AM

2,679 posts

Still half way to achieve Priority banking for Sg Stanchart. even in share investment is also eligible for Priority banking too.

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM