127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

b787
post Sep 2 2024, 09:20 PM

192 posts

Anybody with Cimb Preferred manage to walk in and open an account in CIMB Thailand ?
If yes, what's the minimum balance that need to maintain in that account ?
chesterst
post Sep 12 2024, 12:25 AM

230 posts

Which banks' priority banking complimentary credit card does not have minimum income requirement as long as the customer maintains the required AUM to qualify?

I was told certain banks' complimentary priority banking credit card still have minimum income requirement despite fulfilling the bank's AUM for priority membership.
hksgmy
post Sep 12 2024, 07:18 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(chesterst @ Sep 12 2024, 12:25 AM)
Which banks' priority banking complimentary credit card does not have minimum income requirement as long as the customer maintains the required AUM to qualify?

I was told certain banks' complimentary priority banking credit card still have minimum income requirement despite fulfilling the bank's AUM for priority membership.
Fee waiver yes, but I think min income is a government requirement….
yungkit14
post Sep 16 2024, 05:43 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 12 2024, 07:18 AM)
Fee waiver yes, but I think min income is a government requirement….
then if we apply for certain cc ? cant use epf to justify ?
hksgmy
post Sep 16 2024, 07:21 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 16 2024, 05:43 PM)
AFAIK, you can pledge FDs or show your LHDN returns, I’ve never heard of using EPF statements
Boomwick
post Sep 16 2024, 08:30 PM

979 posts

Can try cimb
250k or 300k aum

Preferred credit card.. maybe you can ask for like 5k or 10k credit limit
hksgmy
post Sep 17 2024, 06:06 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

I was given a free Visa infinite diamanté card as part of my private banking privileges at Maybank Singapore, but they took my IRAS returns as part of the private bank opening requirements, so I guess they already know my income status….
yungkit14
post Sep 17 2024, 07:55 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 16 2024, 07:21 PM)
AFAIK, you can pledge FDs or show your LHDN returns, I’ve never heard of using EPF statements
cuz some do ask for epf statemnt lol
nexona88
post Sep 17 2024, 07:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:55 PM)
cuz some do ask for epf statemnt lol
Which bank asked for EPF statement??
yungkit14
post Sep 17 2024, 08:02 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 16 2024, 08:30 PM)
Can try cimb
250k or 300k aum

Preferred credit card.. maybe you can ask for like 5k or 10k credit limit
yungkit14
post Sep 17 2024, 08:03 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jun 20 2024, 02:07 AM)
thanks for prompt reply, even at this time, sir..

actually i just wanna squeeze the banks for benefits by joining their privilege.. uob rejected me many times and i finally got my VI approved via PB  just so i can get their dragon pass....
but bcoz the banker told me i needed the 500k aum till end of June or something then i thought after that i can move the money out somewhere else to get better rates for FD or something so just checking out here if u guys know what he actually meant...

well, that aside , since these non Malaysian banks give shit rates for their FD... was wondering usually how u guys utilize the parked funds? of course they r always selling their insurance and Unit trust but i got enough of those d.. i been looking into capital protected products (e.g. shark fin /shark note) but dont mind explore others if got some suggestion .... not very familiar with financial markets but i guess those products introduced by the RMs usually will benefit them more than us so any1 open to discuss on this matter?
what happen is you just take out the 500k degrade to normal banking kut
Boomwick
post Sep 17 2024, 09:32 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 17 2024, 08:03 PM)
what happen is you just take out the 500k degrade to normal banking kut
If ngam ngam cukup level, then they will downgrade kasi u lo.

If u pernah masuk 10m, then keluar left 100k.. maybe they wont downgrade kua.. haha
hksgmy
post Sep 18 2024, 06:55 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:57 PM)
I’ve never had that experience but then again, I only have MBB as my sole Malaysian bank
hksgmy
post Sep 18 2024, 06:57 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 17 2024, 09:32 PM)
If ngam ngam cukup level, then they will downgrade kasi u lo.

If u pernah masuk 10m, then keluar left 100k.. maybe they wont downgrade kua.. haha
The RM will give you grace period.
BenChiew
post Sep 19 2024, 10:10 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Sep 16 2024, 05:43 PM)
As a general rule of thumb, when a revolving credit is extended, they want to make sure that one has the capability to repay their commitment monthly. How can they tell? By asking to see statements such as employee's salary slip, confirmed and corroborated by epf statement and LHDN statements. Since a salary slip can be generated by anyone. the trust increases if your employer is large.

Having said that, some bank's may colaterise your credit line by putting a lien on your fixed deposit, which means you can't withdraw that out as long as that credit line is still extended to you.

Having a lot of money in epf means zero. not even the attorney general of Malaysia can touch it. so it serves no purpose for a lender. epf statement can only show your declared income is genuine.

Priority banking customers are those deemed to have a higher net worth. yet most would still require income documents. it is not automatic.
Private Banking customers are a different category, they are worth 10 or 20 times more than the priority customers. Hence they are given automatic credit line.

hope this helps.
hksgmy
post Sep 19 2024, 01:08 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 19 2024, 10:10 AM)
As a general rule of thumb, when a revolving credit is extended, they want to make sure that one has the capability to repay their commitment monthly. How can they tell? By asking to see statements such as employee's salary slip, confirmed and corroborated by epf statement and LHDN statements. Since a salary slip can be generated by anyone. the trust increases if your employer is large.

Having said that, some bank's may colaterise your credit line by putting a lien on your fixed deposit, which means you can't withdraw that out as long as that credit line is still extended to you.

Having a lot of money in epf means zero. not even the attorney general of Malaysia can touch it. so it serves no purpose for a lender. epf statement can only show your declared income is genuine.

Priority banking customers are those deemed to have a higher net worth. yet most would still require income documents. it is not automatic.
Private Banking customers are a different category, they are worth 10 or 20 times more than the priority customers. Hence they are given automatic credit line.

hope this helps.
Agreed ... even with Private banking, all 3 of them offered me "special" credit cards. DBS and UOB's credit cards do not have fee waivers, but Maybank's is free for as long as you meet their AUM. I didn't take up DBS & UOB's offer because I'm cheapskate, and because honestly, I prefer to concentrate the benefits accumulations via one or two cards as opposed to spreading too little butter on too much bread.

Anyway, NONE of the 3 private banks I bank with offered the cards just on the basis of AUM - they all needed to see my income statements or IRAS returns. Hence I was a little surprised about the mention of EPF (or in my case CPF) as proof of finances. Not even wills or divorces or bankruptcy can touch our CPF/EPF, much less a bank...
BenChiew
post Sep 19 2024, 08:59 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 19 2024, 01:08 PM)
Agreed ... even with Private banking, all 3 of them offered me "special" credit cards. DBS and UOB's credit cards do not have fee waivers, but Maybank's is free for as long as you meet their AUM. I didn't take up DBS & UOB's offer because I'm cheapskate, and because honestly, I prefer to concentrate the benefits accumulations via one or two cards as opposed to spreading too little butter on too much bread.

Anyway, NONE of the 3 private banks I bank with offered the cards just on the basis of AUM - they all needed to see my income statements or IRAS returns. Hence I was a little surprised about the mention of EPF (or in my case CPF) as proof of finances. Not even wills or divorces or bankruptcy can touch our CPF/EPF, much less a bank...
Perhaps in Singapore, it is MAS rules that requires an income statement. It’s similar in Malaysia.
I believe if one is a Private Banking customer, their AUM is generating enough income to qualify for a card. BNM rules just states a minimum income per month to qualify. If past a certain amount, one can get credit cards from more than 2 banks. Limit entitlement is dependant on the risk appetite of the individual provider.
A RM5mil AUM at even 3% return is RM150k income a year. Surpassing the smallish minimum specified by BNM. Hence no necessity for an income statement.

hksgmy
post Sep 19 2024, 09:09 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 19 2024, 08:59 PM)
Perhaps in Singapore, it is MAS rules that requires an income statement. It’s similar in Malaysia.
I believe if one is a Private Banking customer, their AUM is generating enough income to qualify for a card. BNM rules just states a minimum income per month to qualify. If past a certain amount, one can get credit cards from more than 2 banks. Limit entitlement is dependant on the risk appetite of the individual provider.
A RM5mil AUM at even 3% return is RM150k income a year. Surpassing the smallish minimum specified by BNM. Hence no necessity for an income statement.
Good point!
yungkit14
post Sep 20 2024, 07:41 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:57 PM)
if you want apply cc ,salary x cukup ma
yungkit14
post Sep 20 2024, 07:42 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 19 2024, 10:10 AM)

hope this helps.
ikan bilis is like that lo sed de .. rm also not preety /sexy

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM