CIMB has the best FD rate in town at the moment, i am parking most of my funds there now. But Maybank is my "base" cos i have a lot of credit card tied to them, easier for card payment etc
Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking
Dec 1 2018, 08:58 PM
1,145 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
CIMB has the best FD rate in town at the moment, i am parking most of my funds there now. But Maybank is my "base" cos i have a lot of credit card tied to them, easier for card payment etc
Dec 1 2018, 09:26 PM
652 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Guys, which PB offers lowest overdraft interest rates in Malaysia at the moment and the margin percentage?
This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Dec 1 2018, 09:27 PM |
Dec 2 2018, 02:17 AM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Nov 26 2018, 08:19 PM) Uob and amb does. 1m aum with them. Still does. A friend told me HSBC Jalan Ipoh insists income document is a must even for Premier and always have been the standard practice, and there was never such thing as pre-approved Premier credit card. I personally know some people got their Premier credit card without submitting income document a few years back, so I know whatever HSBC Jalan Ipoh told my friend is absolute nonsense!Hsbc still does actually - 1m aum as well to be pre qualified. Rhb offers as long you’re their Pb- not sure if they still practice this now. SCB need to apply. And yet another HSBC branch said a few years ago they did not require any income document, but now they do. They are however very lenient in approving a Premier credit card though and just an income of RM36k will qualify already. QUOTE(frostfrench @ Nov 27 2018, 12:35 PM) this month i become CIMB Preferred and no credit card preapproved. I was told to apply. CIMB KLCC branch Which bank give the most freebies for new Priority customers ?? QUOTE(terrysoh @ Dec 1 2018, 04:21 PM) Hi, this month I also become a new CIMB Preferred too, and they gave me the Visa Infinite pre-approved, no documents, no question asked. Very likely the AUM plays a part here. And of course, inconsistency is also an issue like what a few of my friends experienced with HSBC.Basically I went in as a normal customer to put in their promo 4.4% for 6 months for a good amount of money, and they upgraded me straight + Visa Infinite. Just got an SMS that the card got approved, and i did not submit any documents for it. |
Dec 2 2018, 09:18 AM
3,165 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
How do you guys transfer, say, 200k between banks for FD or priority banking purpose? Will constant transferring these amounts trigger anything? Not avoiding tax at all but just want to avoid unnecessary explanation or proof.
Dec 2 2018, 01:43 PM
143 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kedah |
May i know what is the min AUM for Hong Leong Priority Banking? anyone? Thanks in advance
Dec 2 2018, 02:37 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Dec 2 2018, 03:24 PM
395 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Dec 1 2018, 08:58 PM) CIMB has the best FD rate in town at the moment, i am parking most of my funds there now. But Maybank is my "base" cos i have a lot of credit card tied to them, easier for card payment etc Thanks. I'll probably sign up for Maybank as well as there is a PB center close to my home, with easy parking. I have some foreign currency FDs with them. Will call them to find out if these can be counted towards to 250k as well. |
Dec 2 2018, 06:50 PM
143 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kedah |
Dec 3 2018, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Dec 2 2018, 09:18 AM) How do you guys transfer, say, 200k between banks for FD or priority banking purpose? Will constant transferring these amounts trigger anything? Not avoiding tax at all but just want to avoid unnecessary explanation or proof. I dont see why if you have 200k in your bank, and transferring it to yourself in another would triggers anything if it havent already not. If your money is clean, theres nothing to worry even if you moved across yourself within 10 banks. If it has issues at the first place, you park in 1 bank also gov can detect. |
Dec 3 2018, 05:34 AM
1,650 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi Anyone can recommend any good PB officer in Maybank?
Dec 3 2018, 08:26 AM
833 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Earth |
May I ask how to define AUM? If I were to get a housing loan from the bank at 1mil, am I eligible?
How about 500k in Maybank Trade/CIMB Trade? |
Dec 4 2018, 09:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Dec 7 2018, 09:02 PM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Dec 1 2018, 04:21 PM) Hi, this month I also become a new CIMB Preferred too, and they gave me the Visa Infinite pre-approved, no documents, no question asked. Which branch cimb? Did you deposit significantly more than 300k?Basically I went in as a normal customer to put in their promo 4.4% for 6 months for a good amount of money, and they upgraded me straight + Visa Infinite. Just got an SMS that the card got approved, and i did not submit any documents for it. |
Dec 24 2018, 03:08 PM
1,269 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(WinterDays @ Nov 26 2018, 08:41 PM) bro dont hope anything from Ambank lah.. they give me cheapo gift like umbrella.. sticky note etc.. i guess nowadays this practice applies to every bank as well..too many priority/premier customer.. unless you are super big kaki for the RM.. otherwise they will not entertain u with those freebies... |
Dec 25 2018, 01:42 PM
183 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Dec 3 2018, 02:25 AM) I dont see why if you have 200k in your bank, and transferring it to yourself in another would triggers anything if it havent already not. Does this mean if we park big amount of cash in 1 bank for few months to a year, if it have no problem means it is clean? and wont trigger anythingIf your money is clean, theres nothing to worry even if you moved across yourself within 10 banks. If it has issues at the first place, you park in 1 bank also gov can detect. |
Dec 25 2018, 03:37 PM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(terrysoh @ Dec 1 2018, 04:21 PM) Hi, this month I also become a new CIMB Preferred too, and they gave me the Visa Infinite pre-approved, no documents, no question asked. so good, i still need to apply separatelyBasically I went in as a normal customer to put in their promo 4.4% for 6 months for a good amount of money, and they upgraded me straight + Visa Infinite. Just got an SMS that the card got approved, and i did not submit any documents for it. |
Dec 26 2018, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(BooYa @ Dec 25 2018, 01:42 PM) Does this mean if we park big amount of cash in 1 bank for few months to a year, if it have no problem means it is clean? and wont trigger anything Lets say u received 200k from a dividend payout from company A. Company A had paid taxes on the whatever profit made and declared a 200k dividend to you. Yes, the money is clean and free to park and use anywhere you deem fit without any worry! |
Dec 28 2018, 12:43 PM
Guys.. out of so many premier/priority/preffered credit card.. which has the best benefit out of all? so far i see SCB priority card have the most benefit/promotion out of all.. any comments?
Dec 28 2018, 07:43 PM
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(qintian @ Dec 28 2018, 12:43 PM) Guys.. out of so many premier/priority/preffered credit card.. which has the best benefit out of all? so far i see SCB priority card have the most benefit/promotion out of all.. any comments? Is there something in particular you’re looking for? It’s too broad to define. For service, uob is pretty decent. All instructions over phone call. For cards, MBB is the best. For lounge access, SCB wins. Amb is 2nd. |
Dec 29 2018, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Dec 28 2018, 07:43 PM) Is there something in particular you’re looking for? It’s too broad to define. Dear Cookie, what i am referring is the benefit of the cards in overall promotion on daily spending.. like what i saw in SCB cards they have lots of 50% discount for those 5 star hotel restaurant, hsbc premier discount on agoda booking, 1 time stay at mariott group hotel and auto qualify for gold member, ambank have hilton hotel vip card auto qualification etc.For service, uob is pretty decent. All instructions over phone call. For cards, MBB is the best. For lounge access, SCB wins. Amb is 2nd. MBB cards should be RESERVE and doesnt need you to be Privilege to hold the cards right? |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:04 PM |