How school van driver earn money?

TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 02:22 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(pysh @ Oct 13 2025, 02:02 PM)
my kid school and daycare is just like 1km away.. so i only pay RM35 one way for a month.. and this is not combine to the daycare charges, its paid separately..
so i dont think its RM500 ridiculously so expensive unless the school is like 10-20km away..
got people here saying about 500-650

anyways, i recalled last time I had discussion with some bankers relationship managers, they were telling me how much they were paying for their kids school bus
loutze
post Oct 13 2025, 02:24 PM

660 posts

Nowadays buses work in group and most students have minimum insured
neo_grayfox
post Oct 13 2025, 02:57 PM

64 posts

Why note you just try to call one of the school van and pretend you are customer then ask the pricing. Call around a few and give different distance to school (just to gauge what is the price package, if got charge according to distance or other factors)
TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 03:02 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(neo_grayfox @ Oct 13 2025, 02:57 PM)
Why note you just try to call one of the school van and pretend you are customer then ask the pricing. Call around a few and give different distance to school (just to gauge what is the price package, if got charge according to distance or other factors)
I plan to do that.

There is one van that stop by my condo

i just need to take a day off to ask.

anakkk
post Oct 13 2025, 03:06 PM

2,111 posts

take 2 batches every time :X

10 only? I think can sumbat 20

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 02:22 PM)

anyways, i recalled last time I had discussion with some bankers relationship managers, they were telling me how much they were paying for their kids school bus
aunty charge around RM300 for 15KM route.

This post has been edited by anakkk: Oct 13 2025, 03:07 PM
COOLPINK
post Oct 13 2025, 03:07 PM

3,652 posts

Do business where can expect to straight away untung kaw kaw one?

TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 03:18 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Oct 13 2025, 03:06 PM)
take 2 batches every time :X

10 only? I think can sumbat 20
aunty charge around RM300 for 15KM route.
how to sumbat 20

TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 03:19 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 13 2025, 03:07 PM)
Do business where can expect to straight away untung kaw kaw one?
of course start that time

you may have 20% to half capacity
pysh
post Oct 13 2025, 03:19 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 02:22 PM)

those are probably long distance or T20 ones.. like private school etc
gheyfriend
post Oct 13 2025, 03:24 PM

280 posts

10KM distance around 400 monthly
first person/group 5.30 AM, skoll starts at 8
i tink each session morning got 2 group
if bus probly cheaper abit but probly earlier.

anakkk
post Oct 13 2025, 03:27 PM

2,111 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 03:18 PM)
how to sumbat 20
every morning I drive to office I saw the school van very crowded, those Hiace, Urvan can fit 4 bench, front seat beside driver can sit 2, those on the bench can squeeze 4-5 per row :X cos primary students are small in size, some standing in the van, like no body business
TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 03:37 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Oct 13 2025, 03:27 PM)
every morning I drive to office I saw the school van very crowded, those Hiace, Urvan can fit 4 bench, front seat beside driver can sit 2, those on the bench can squeeze 4-5 per row :X cos primary students are small in size, some standing in the van, like no body business
4 per bench can fit meh

i better take leave in morning to see
jojolicia
post Oct 13 2025, 03:50 PM

1,907 posts

School van driver at 60, No
School van operator at 60, Yes
TShoonanoo
post Oct 13 2025, 05:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 13 2025, 03:50 PM)
School van driver at 60, No
School van operator at 60, Yes
I believe you only have two choices since you despise 60:

1) Die before 60yo because you hate this age so much that you don't want to become 60

2) Live to 60yo, but cry fa ma every day see wrinkles on your face and start rotting

I do know a lot of healthy 60yo with no high blood pressure

whereas there are some 37yo who have diabetics and high blood pressure

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Oct 13 2025, 06:16 PM
andyng38
post Oct 13 2025, 06:06 PM

2,398 posts

apart from having 2 batches of students per session, some drivers also do goods delivery in mid morning and mid afternoon for extra income.
jojolicia
post Oct 13 2025, 06:21 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 05:56 PM)
I believe you only have two choices since you despise 60:

1) Die before 60yo because you hate this age so much that you don't want to become 60

2) Live to 60yo, but cry fa ma every day see wrinkles on your face and start rotting

I do know a lot of healthy 60yo with no high blood pressure

whereas there are some 37yo who have diabetics and high blood pressure
Don’t get me wrong, I never despise nor hate 60yo I am nearing 60 in one palm count.

For your case, 10y from now I believe you can plan towards mentoring pathway for what you do now (your expertise/ specialisation)

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 13 2025, 06:28 PM
cms
post Oct 13 2025, 08:51 PM

758 posts

TS wanna start become transporter ker ?
jerm57
post Oct 13 2025, 10:33 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 02:21 PM)
wow.

But how did you get your contacts? the school admin helped you?

you register with them, and parents ask about school bus, then refer to you?

So how many batch of students you pick up? Every round 10

so if morning-noon batch you go 2 rounds 650 X 10 X 2 = 13000

then noon-evening batch you go 2 rounds 650 X 10 X 2 = 13000

26,000 a month? wow good money
Yah, register with the school and sometimes get referral from parents.
Just 1 batch of students and it's 650 per student per month. Covers both ways.
Like I said, it has to be far enough away to get a good price so I don't really have enough time to do another run.
Planning to be a transporter? Better think about your target demographic because it will determine what vehicle is suitable.
You'll also need to research the transporters in your target area. No point going in if many old transporters there.
Wanna make good money I recommend start asking around international schools.
KitZhai
post Oct 14 2025, 06:45 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 13 2025, 10:28 AM)
I estimate one urvan van can take up to 10 kids max.

I think for B40, must at least earn 4k max. So maybe they charge RM 500 per student for a month?

So revenue = 5,000
less van loan instalment = 1000
less fuel cost = 1500
Profit = 2500

Damn how to survive? one month only earn 2500 in 2025 ?

Also how does van school driver find their passengers? do they like register with the school then ask school to find students want to use their service?

I saw some school vans put up cell phone number advertise on their van.
Ok come I share U. My gf work for a tuition centre and she engaged with school van drivers. Surprisingly if U don't know, the charge I heard for a trip to school and a trip back to the centre is only RM180/month. BUT there is still parents are complaining RM180 is high.

Anyways, these driver got high volume. 1 day I think more than 7-8 trips and I know earning is 5 figures (not all drivers earn that much. But I know the top 1-2 drivers actually have that. But need to drive morning till evening lo)
TShoonanoo
post Oct 14 2025, 08:37 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Oct 13 2025, 10:33 PM)
Yah, register with the school and sometimes get referral from parents.
Just 1 batch of students and it's 650 per student per month. Covers both ways.
Like I said, it has to be far enough away to get a good price so I don't really have enough time to do another run.
Planning to be a transporter? Better think about your target demographic because it will determine what vehicle is suitable.
You'll also need to research the transporters in your target area. No point going in if many old transporters there.
Wanna make good money I recommend start asking around international schools.
Were you able to make 2 deliveries in one morning?

Let say one load = 10 students
2 load = 20 students = 13,000

Also how do you get yourself registered with an international school? You go to their admin office and ask? then would the school refer for you?

the thing I am afraid is, some markets are saturated, then if one buys a van, suddenly only able to get 5 students (less full capacity). Rugi wor.

Next thing, is obtain an urvan, which model is best? Go and buy one? buy second hand? How much does a 10 seater van costs? brand new = 140,000 ?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:50 AM