QUOTE(wolfseed @ Dec 28 2007, 10:46 AM)
IMO, i think v-kool quality nowadays is poor with high price tag. There is few other brand which offer far more superior quality than v-kool with lower or same price tag and the same warranty period. You can go request for a heat test on your hand with the film filter the spot light. About installation, i think everywhere is almost the same ... becuz of the film quality problem, it went off around the edge.
the quality of the film is still good bro...its the installation that is of the utmost importance
what other brands are these that you are referring to?
please share so our readers know of the other options

Added on January 15, 2009, 9:44 amQUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jun 16 2008, 09:51 PM)
Hmm, JPJ will tear vkool de in Puspakom on Honda Siti. Cause according to the SA, Sity come with 20% tinted de... Damn!
then better talk to honda lor
tell them to give you a discount of RM2500
coz thats the price of the useless illegal tint they are giving
Added on January 15, 2009, 9:45 amQUOTE(rebirth @ Jun 20 2008, 05:03 AM)
black sheeep......
cannot blame the whole V-kool when there is a small bunch of ppl who did it badly/......
overall....i believe vkool is a good product....
even though i m not using it, i regretted for not using it....

if you regret, go fix it bro
then you can share your v-kool 'stories' with us

Added on January 15, 2009, 9:46 amQUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jun 20 2008, 08:27 AM)
No problems with the product after 2 years of use. The workmanship and installation of the v-kool is important.
you are lucky bro
where did you install it?
Added on January 15, 2009, 9:49 amQUOTE(Travies @ Jun 27 2008, 09:19 PM)
TS, you are not using V-kool lar. original v-kool cost around Rm 1700-2000. u are using other tinted film from tint shop. V-kool is one of the best among all tint film in the market currently
i assure you bro
i am using v-kool
verified the dealer with HQ before initial installation
then for the warranty, i did it at the HQ itself
and thats where i got all the BS service!

so you telling me v-kool's hq fixed ciplak film for me izit?...

hahaha
Added on January 15, 2009, 10:07 amQUOTE(ah liew @ Jan 15 2009, 09:37 AM)
hi neosaint99, r u getting the security tint for Llumar? i was quoted RM800 for the side door only.
next car bro
hvnt even finished paying for this one

hahaha
must wait for quite a few years before i can afford to buy another car
This post has been edited by neosaint99: Jan 15 2009, 10:07 AM