10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

You Take More, You Pay More RM30 Mixed Rice, Mโ€™sian Vendor Defends Charging Man

loserguy
post Jun 16 2025, 07:07 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 16 2025, 07:01 PM)
Nah, they will say 2,3 scoops. For them 1 scoop is based on the size of their spoon, try and see. I kena a few times in different shops before, so better to go by pieces like pork ribs or chicken, they also pandai play games nowadays. JB prices a bit gila, they think all locals kaya like sinkie, in 1993 when working there, paid RM5 for chicken rice when Pg was RM1.80 only.
I also kena before back during early 90s. Sinkies really spoil the market there.
blmse92
post Jun 16 2025, 07:07 PM

603 posts

sorry man. not t10 here but even t10 think that shit is expensive at 30 bucks. max also rm18-20maxxx

name that mix rice stall.
ycs
post Jun 16 2025, 07:09 PM

4,238 posts

Cai Peng Tmn Sentosa

katijar
post Jun 16 2025, 07:09 PM

2,294 posts

Can just go eat at air cond restaurant for rm30
JohnL77
post Jun 16 2025, 07:10 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jun 16 2025, 06:52 PM)
Ironically Panda Express and other Chinese takeaway restaurants in western countries do it this way.
If handsome/pretty get bigger scoop or not?
ycs
post Jun 16 2025, 07:11 PM

4,238 posts

Jened
post Jun 16 2025, 07:11 PM

128 posts

where is this mixed rice shop?
geelim77
post Jun 16 2025, 07:13 PM

181 posts

if tak suka, make it your first n last time lor.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 16 2025, 07:14 PM

1,030 posts

In Singapore also the price can be ridiculously high.

White rice with just 1 red snapper fish dish SGD$17

Mother says son paid S$17 for cai png with red snapper tail in Yew Tee, stall owner defends pricing
https://mothership.sg/2025/06/17-cai-png-yew-tee/

They call Cai Perng or Cai Png Rice there.

diffyhelman2
post Jun 16 2025, 07:26 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 16 2025, 07:14 PM)

Mother says son paid S$17 for cai png with red snapper tail in Yew Tee, stall owner defends pricing

red snapper expensive la. go to ah koong yong tau foo in pudu the red snapper is easily rm20+ per packeted portion.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/2CwWUdNWUFhpQPh29

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Jun 16 2025, 07:03 PM)
Ya but look at that que. I'm not gonna que for mixed rice.
singki style zapfan at their MRT also like this style.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Jun 16 2025, 07:29 PM
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2025, 07:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 16 2025, 07:01 PM)
Nah, they will say 2,3 scoops. For them 1 scoop is based on the size of their spoon, try and see. I kena a few times in different shops before, so better to go by pieces like pork ribs or chicken, they also pandai play games nowadays. JB prices a bit gila, they think all locals kaya like sinkie, in 1993 when working there, paid RM5 for chicken rice when Pg was RM1.80 only.
done it many times in multiple places already
if they tried to scam me, i just simply won't return...that's all

i usually take 2 scoops...they just don't care
if they see it's a lot, they just charge RM1 more
returning customer is more important than 1 time profit
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 16 2025, 07:37 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2025, 07:35 PM)
done it many times in multiple places already
if they tried to scam me, i just simply won't return...that's all

i usually take 2 scoops...they just don't care
if they see it's a lot, they just charge RM1 more
returning customer is more important than 1 time profit
It shows how desperate people are in the business nowadays. Even 1-time customers is still customers for them. Go big or get out!
Atrocious
post Jun 16 2025, 07:43 PM

100 posts

No wonder eldery ppl eat/tapau only take rice + gravy..
katijar
post Jun 16 2025, 07:46 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 16 2025, 07:14 PM)

The fish is a trap
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2025, 07:53 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 16 2025, 07:37 PM)
It shows how desperate people are in the business nowadays. Even 1-time customers is still customers for them. Go big or get out!
desperate or not i don't know

learn it from my relative that FnB u only can cheat once, there is no twice
and it's too cheap to be cheating because once u cheat, your business will collapsed faster than a rock falling down from the sky
people are not returning
meanwhile if the customer think what you serve is value for money, returning customer is gonna be so much, there will be lines out your door everyday

like if somebody is paying RM30 for mixed rice, why would they go there when they can go shin zushi, sushi mentai, meat one cuisine which has a line out their door everyday and still cheaper than RM30 laugh.gif
diffyhelman2
post Jun 16 2025, 08:01 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 16 2025, 07:53 PM)
desperate or not i don't know

learn it from my relative that FnB u only can cheat once, there is no twice

if your relative in fnb then he also should inform you edi how much costs have gone up for everything in their business

Knnbuccb
post Jun 16 2025, 08:07 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 16 2025, 06:18 PM)
Thought by portion, so if you take few small pinch size scoops instead of one large scoop is considered few scoops?
do u know what's portion?

if u take 5 teaspoon of rice vs you take 1 bowl of rice, which one bigger?

so u mean chap fan seller should charge more for 5 teaspoon of rice instead of 1 bowl of rice?
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2025, 08:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Jun 16 2025, 08:01 PM)
if your relative in fnb then he also should inform you edi how much costs have gone up for everything in their business
i guess the real question now to ask is why other FnB can but you can't?

the more it went on, the more that business owner is going to realized why nobody is coming to my shop to eat, sounded more and more like a me problem laugh.gif
countingcrows

259 posts

RM30 for the shiet. ๐Ÿ˜

Can just walk off or not? ๐Ÿ˜†
Knnbuccb

118 posts

that price is really cut throat

the person didnt order premium items. if order fish i understand. but this is not fish.

u go to those restolan cook upon order, u can get a good meal at RM30 vs this sohai chap fan precooked cold cold dishes

it's a good thing this was posted, let the chap fan restaurant chap lap

even bar wang rice dun dare charge so expensive

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Jun 16 2025, 08:14 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:45 AM