my v8 used in office abuse kaw kaw. even use to vacuum renovation dust. still going strong
Dyson v11 Kaput
Jun 10 2025, 11:12 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
743 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
my v8 used in office abuse kaw kaw. even use to vacuum renovation dust. still going strong lowriders95 liked this post
Jun 10 2025, 11:22 AM
17,024 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 10 2025, 11:24 AM
17,024 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 10 2025, 11:28 AM
743 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
can consider upgrade to dreame vacuum+mop function vacuum.
quite good |
Jun 10 2025, 11:31 AM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
QUOTE(say_xtr @ Jun 10 2025, 09:20 AM) Morning all lol, my dyson v8, dunno how many times jatuh, wahpiang, still works. age - pre covid summore.Finally, my Dyson v11 not working anymore after 5 years as the motor make 'duhh duhh duhh' sound when press the buttton. Send it to non-authorized service center and they quote me 900++ to change the motor. Anyone change the motor by yourself before? Coz I found the motor in Shopee original around 400+ and compatible around 200+ only. Wanna know if there any successful story here changed the motor before, coz I have all the tools. Scared to check Dyson service center in TTDI, sure the repair price almost as new. This post has been edited by ticke: Jun 10 2025, 11:31 AM |
Jun 10 2025, 11:34 AM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
my v12 bought in 2023 still doing fine. some more got harvey norman 2+2 warranty.
here's hoping to last at least like your v11 5 years. i always watch out not to vacuum any liquids on the floor, only dry dusts though. |
Jun 10 2025, 11:36 AM
204 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(ticke @ Jun 10 2025, 11:31 AM) U lucky la bro. Mine 5 years ++ but I dont use everyday. I have DC38 which is around 8-9 years kot, still running strong.Teringat my dad old vacuum by Electrolux the long type model. I remember dad using it since I kindergarten and last raya I pull it under the bed, still working and sucking. Wish modern vacuum can last like that. |
Jun 10 2025, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 10 2025, 11:34 AM) my v12 bought in 2023 still doing fine. some more got harvey norman 2+2 warranty. Bro this 2+2 from harvey norman is scam so far hahhahahhere's hoping to last at least like your v11 5 years. i always watch out not to vacuum any liquids on the floor, only dry dusts though. I bought this extended warranty for TV Fridge and Washing machine all with extended warranty from Harvey Norman Right after the extended warranty end, the device Kaput bro.... wth... seems like they know when their barang goes rosak wei. Got hantu Anyone claim under the 2+2 program before? Do they cange 1 to 1 or equivalent current value? Neve experience it before.. |
Jun 10 2025, 11:40 AM
3,971 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
buy the motor n swap je. YT ada. u can do it
Jun 10 2025, 11:41 AM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
deswai buy tineco can pakai buang jekkk
Jun 10 2025, 11:42 AM
173 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 10 2025, 11:34 AM) my v12 bought in 2023 still doing fine. some more got harvey norman 2+2 warranty. 2023 is nothing to be proud of mang...here's hoping to last at least like your v11 5 years. i always watch out not to vacuum any liquids on the floor, only dry dusts though. my national vacuum cleaner 20 years. the only problem is its 10 times bigger than a dyson and same sucking power. This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Jun 10 2025, 11:43 AM |
Jun 10 2025, 11:46 AM
3,568 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
If you happen to go to Japan or know anyone heading back from there - get one from there
I’m aiming for this. Dirt cheap for cordless vacuum + mop. RM1,450 only! https://www.dyson.co.jp/vacuum-cleaners/wet...ine/iron-nickel |
Jun 10 2025, 11:48 AM
418 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 10 2025, 10:52 AM) I got 2 units of Die-soon portable vacuum cleaners. Battery replacements cost more than a Bosch 18V vacuum plus charger plus extra batteries. Left it in the store room for several years now. curious what vacuum u using now after dyson. Reliability and endurance aside, this dyson portable vacuum kengchau as the price or not? |
Jun 10 2025, 11:50 AM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 10 2025, 09:34 AM) RM900 for motor change? Whats expensive is the labour costs & the R&D behind Dyson technology . The part is cheap because its from China. The electronics look simple because Dyson have invested huge R&D to make it simple. My factory made many PCB assemblies fro Dyson before it is sent to a plastic company in Johor for complete assembly. I'm responsible to estimate cost to produce the PCBAs. I think it is not difficult to replace the motor yourself if you can observe the right sequence. I only dismantle bladeless fan long time ago when Dyson first start its product. It took me about 10 minutes to assemble it together. To be honest I do not own any Dyson product because for me it is too overpriced. Not saying the quality is bad too expensive for practical consumer product for me. Dyson is assembled in Malaysia , parts from China but they follow strictly the technology & manuals from Dyson U want cheap, can just buy the part from Shopee and fix yourself. Less than 400 I am using Dyson as well. Best vacuum i have ever used This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Jun 10 2025, 11:52 AM |
Jun 10 2025, 11:52 AM
Jun 10 2025, 12:06 PM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
Jun 10 2025, 12:12 PM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jun 10 2025, 12:18 PM
1,257 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL |
QUOTE(say_xtr @ Jun 10 2025, 09:20 AM) Morning all can go to ttdi sc and let them to have a look on it at no costFinally, my Dyson v11 not working anymore after 5 years as the motor make 'duhh duhh duhh' sound when press the buttton. Send it to non-authorized service center and they quote me 900++ to change the motor. Anyone change the motor by yourself before? Coz I found the motor in Shopee original around 400+ and compatible around 200+ only. Wanna know if there any successful story here changed the motor before, coz I have all the tools. Scared to check Dyson service center in TTDI, sure the repair price almost as new. then they will give you a quotation, then decide to repair or not lah sometime they might give you discount on new unit too you can also maki maki and break their glass door, seen it twice and so far no pipul post in social media if you're replacing it and just using it for your floor, consider getting cheap ccp wet vacuum those are in many ways better than dyson dry vac, the roborock F25 series perform exceptionally well doesn't cross contaminate your floor too much, and comes with self cleaning and drying too but have to warn you about this, only get cheap wet vacuum, as these are problematic every brands shark tineco bissell even dyson also the same, dyson one is more durable but a fucking hassle to clean when it works it's great when it doesn't it make your blood boils, when it spoils just dump it and get a new one This post has been edited by junsheng: Jun 10 2025, 12:20 PM |
Jun 10 2025, 12:19 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone here still with V6? this thing refuse to mati. already new head and new battery and v15 cause want play with laser
Jun 10 2025, 12:20 PM
148 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Buy new Dreame🤭
| Change to: | 0.0180sec