Masalah T1
B40 like me boughted RM200 Panasonic corded vacuum on Shopee after tolak baucher.
Okay la, it work as expected.
Dyson v11 Kaput
Jun 10 2025, 09:54 AM
453 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Masalah T1
B40 like me boughted RM200 Panasonic corded vacuum on Shopee after tolak baucher. Okay la, it work as expected. |
Jun 10 2025, 09:57 AM
1,521 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(say_xtr @ Jun 10 2025, 09:53 AM) 150AW (V12) vs 185AW (V11).Yeah it's a downgrade to me. V12 is the upgraded version of V8. It was meant to be light, but not powerful. I have V15 and V8 in my house. The difference in suction power between those 2 is huge. I only use V8 for car cleaning and daily vacuuming on the hardfloors. For thorough vacuuming, I use V15 for upstairs and DC52 for downstairs. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:04 AM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(say_xtr @ Jun 10 2025, 09:51 AM) The repairman said the motor damage due to water but the weird part is I deep clean the unit before send for repair and didnt see any trace of water. I take out the parts most of it but didnt touch the motor, till end I still cannot see trace of water or moisture. I wont buy dyson as u said its overprice but this unit bought when I was in States and during boxing day + cybermonday sale around $179 with 12 months installment 0% interest. Its quite a deal I think so I grab it. Motor is just coil, carbon brush, commutator and magnet (for DC and brushless type). Water will not damage it. It is not AC 250 motor in Dyson to cause short circuit. Probably it is just wear and tear on commutator. Repair technician can give any reason to customer. The point is just to tell you the motor need change. I think in 3rd world countries or poorer countries, the repair menas rewinding motor, replace commutator, etc. We are in stage of replacing parts, not really "repair"> next stage is buy new one Wow means the repairman quote me same as Dyson service center price hahahah damn I think any authorized repair center will have standard price for repair stated by Dyson. This goes to any other brand, unless you go for unauthorized party especially after warranty |
Jun 10 2025, 10:07 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
743 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
after change motor, the battery will be next. another RM300 for the battery.
Jun 10 2025, 10:10 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
just self replace.
machine from shopee / tabao , approximately RM300-RM350 . |
Jun 10 2025, 10:18 AM
484 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
thats why I dun like the newer stick dyson.... my ancient dyson still going strong blanket84 liked this post
Jun 10 2025, 10:23 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Jun 10 2025, 09:54 AM) Masalah T1 lelB40 like me boughted RM200 Panasonic corded vacuum on Shopee after tolak baucher. Okay la, it work as expected. compared axia to BMW and justify same car only mah, as long can bring you go to destination BTW TS bought $179, still cheap compared to RM200 Panasonic. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:25 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Jun 10 2025, 10:34 AM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 10 2025, 09:34 AM) RM900 for motor change? not that they duno. they want lifestyle, so bayar saja.My factory made many PCB assemblies fro Dyson before it is sent to a plastic company in Johor for complete assembly. I'm responsible to estimate cost to produce the PCBAs. I think it is not difficult to replace the motor yourself if you can observe the right sequence. I only dismantle bladeless fan long time ago when Dyson first start its product. It took me about 10 minutes to assemble it together. To be honest I do not own any Dyson product because for me it is too overpriced. Not saying the quality is bad too expensive for practical consumer product for me. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:36 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
V8 is the best performing vacuum of all version.
V10 and V11 is the most problematic but the most sparepart available. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:38 AM
17,022 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(say_xtr @ Jun 10 2025, 09:20 AM) Morning all I m using V11.Finally, my Dyson v11 not working anymore after 5 years as the motor make 'duhh duhh duhh' sound when press the buttton. Send it to non-authorized service center and they quote me 900++ to change the motor. Anyone change the motor by yourself before? Coz I found the motor in Shopee original around 400+ and compatible around 200+ only. Wanna know if there any successful story here changed the motor before, coz I have all the tools. Scared to check Dyson service center in TTDI, sure the repair price almost as new. Change the motor and the trigger button cost me RM750 from Dyson service center in TTDI. Look like the non-authorized service center is even worst. Crazy. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:48 AM
204 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(submergedx @ Jun 10 2025, 10:23 AM) lel In States, so many brand which better than Dyson with cheaper price. Dyson only a hype worldwide.compared axia to BMW and justify same car only mah, as long can bring you go to destination BTW TS bought $179, still cheap compared to RM200 Panasonic. Normal day Dyson around $300-450 and I will not buy it. The other reason I buy it because I know Dyson in Malaysia too rather than I go for Red Devil, Shark, Kuose bla bla bla brand. I earn in Dollar last time so technically correct its cheaper than RM200 Panasonic yangg I know the performance is not as good as Dyson.. |
Jun 10 2025, 10:49 AM
Jun 10 2025, 10:50 AM
Jun 10 2025, 10:52 AM
9,050 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I got 2 units of Die-soon portable vacuum cleaners. Battery replacements cost more than a Bosch 18V vacuum plus charger plus extra batteries. Left it in the store room for several years now.
Jun 10 2025, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jun 10 2025, 10:52 AM) I got 2 units of Die-soon portable vacuum cleaners. Battery replacements cost more than a Bosch 18V vacuum plus charger plus extra batteries. Left it in the store room for several years now. but can repack the battery easily, just take if need soldering dont overheat the Li and burn the house down |
Jun 10 2025, 10:55 AM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Virlution @ Jun 10 2025, 10:50 AM) Majority of articles in Internet are telling that the lithium battery life does not really depend on how long it has been used but rather how many time it has been recharge. Most articles said the lifetime is at 500 time recharging, but I think nowadays the number is more than that due to advancement in technology. |
Jun 10 2025, 11:06 AM
17,022 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 10 2025, 11:09 AM