Vivo X200 Ultra, Released Exclusively In China

chongkiatz
post Oct 8 2025, 10:09 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 8 2025, 10:37 AM)
Only BBK and See-How-Me can give good result at 100X zoom. That's the reason meow buy this phone.

All other modes is pointless.
A professional photographer compared Vivo X series with the sony A1ii which Cost rm28k body alone without lenses and u saying this phone only for 100x thing 😄

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 8 2025, 10:52 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 10 2025, 02:26 PM

6,740 posts

The OriginOS6 look promising .

Magic eraser can be use on Live photo too.

With high temperature , phone stil maintain the smoothness instead of drop to 60hz.

Source :

http://xhslink.com/o/5TOgepvqQ63

Full video

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 10 2025, 08:21 PM
ryder_78
post Oct 11 2025, 10:24 AM

2,022 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 7 2025, 08:23 PM)
Forgot to mention, they also added the flexibility to their x200 series it called "Effect adjustment" , u can increase or decrease the "brightness , contrast , saturation , sharpness" for your own taste. That is totally insane.

I'm not sure what is the argument about between Azhar75 and Chongkiatz and don't understand the actual point Azhar75 is trying to make here. If I'm guessing, the X200 Ultra is said to be lousy when compared to competitors?

Anyway interesting discussion here so I'll add a little here. Regarding post-processing of photos after the image is taken by the phone, I have never done post-processing and will never be interested although I get to know people do that with Lightroom software about 20 years ago when cameras in smartphones during those days were in their infancy with outdated technology.

I don't know about the X200 versions but my X90 Pro has this Auto-adjustment feature whereby after a photo was taken by the phone, one can select the "Auto" feature and the phone will automatically adjust the image quality (exposure, brightness, contrast, highlights etc.) to produce the best image quality. There isn't any need for the user to manually adjust the brightness or contrast to improve the picture. This is specifically useful when the photo has poor image quality when taken in low light conditions. If the photo does not look bright enough, the 'Auto' feature will automatically make the image look brighter and clearer with better clarity. IN other words, it may be a cheap version of post-processing by using this Auto feature.

The image below shows the Auto feature of the X90 Pro where it will automatically adjust the settings to produce an improved picture quality when selected.

I'm still waiting for the X300 Ultra with anticipation. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Oct 11 2025, 10:27 AM
ryder_78
post Oct 11 2025, 10:29 AM

2,022 posts

By the way, my dad took a video using his phone and posted on Whatsapp just recently and the quality is very poor, grainy with a lot of pixels and the colours are washed-out and not vibrant. I have forgotten the brand of the phone but it's marketed as a very tough phone and won't break even though dropped from 20 floors up or hit by a hammer, something like that. The cost is RM1k+.
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 10:57 AM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 11 2025, 10:29 AM)
By the way, my dad took a video using his phone and posted on Whatsapp just recently and the quality is very poor, grainy with a lot of pixels and the colours are washed-out and not vibrant. I have forgotten the brand of the phone but it's marketed as a very tough phone and won't break even though dropped from 20 floors up or hit by a hammer, something like that. The cost is RM1k+.
The brand u mention should be Honor brand , try to send as "HD" ? Because without HD , whatsapp will compress and sometime make the video color look dull on android phone.

1. By the way , what azhar75 came here and drop a message saying that vivo x200 series just a 100x zoom and nothing else , then i told him that this phone is not about ONLY 100x zoom thing , the portrait / macro / low light mode in vivo x200 is phenomenal compared to their competitive , then he saying that "Other MODE is pointless" because 100x is the only "FUTURE" sweat.gif

2. After this he claim that because professional user will always post-processing or edited their photo after snap in each mode so the "OTHER MODE" is useless thing , which i dont agree because not everyone is born to be "Professional" to do some editing on their photo , what a normal consumer want is "SOOC".

3. Here is where i showing him the flexibility of VIVO , VIVO give u a choice , if u want something directly Out of Camera , u can snap with "VIVID" mode , it will automatic add some brightness / contract / saturation to make your photo look like "EDITED" , but if u dont like those after processed photo and u really look into professional and hope your photo can look as natural as your eyes , here we go , u can choose to shoot on "ZEISS NATURAL" Mode , turn off HDR , at this point , the photo wont add any post-processing effect to the phone.

Perhaps my english not that good , make him dont understand my statement clearly.

That the reason why someone really need to use the device yourself , experience yourself , only make the judgement , is that this phone really just a "100x zoom thing only?" Hmm....

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 7 2025, 04:57 PM)
This phone is only for 100x zoom and nothing else.
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 7 2025, 07:38 PM)
Pix are subjective. One person can say good but the other will say otherwise. There's nothing extra on all phones output nowadays. Pixels was champ in low light but not anymore. There's not many innovation that phones can bring into pix output. 

Only 100x zoom is the future selling points... all other modes are "pointless"...

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 11 2025, 11:03 AM
vl319
post Oct 11 2025, 11:07 AM

200 posts

Just ignore him la.. Every post he also meow with nonsense
ryder_78
post Oct 11 2025, 11:55 AM

2,022 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 11 2025, 10:57 AM)
The brand u mention should be Honor brand , try to send as "HD" ? Because without HD , whatsapp will compress and sometime make the video color look dull on android phone.
1. By the way , what azhar75 came here and drop a message saying that vivo x200 series just a 100x zoom and nothing else , then i told him that this phone is not about ONLY 100x zoom thing , the portrait / macro / low light mode in vivo x200 is phenomenal compared to their competitive , then he saying that "Other MODE is pointless"  because 100x is the only "FUTURE" sweat.gif 

2. After this he claim that because professional user will always post-processing or edited their photo after snap in each mode so the "OTHER MODE" is useless thing , which i dont agree because not everyone is born to be "Professional" to do some editing on their photo , what a normal consumer want is "SOOC".

3. Here is where i showing him the flexibility of VIVO , VIVO give u a choice , if u want something directly Out of Camera , u can snap with "VIVID" mode , it will automatic add some brightness / contract / saturation to make your photo look like "EDITED" , but if u dont like those after processed photo and u really look into professional and hope your photo can look as natural as your eyes , here we go , u can choose to shoot on "ZEISS NATURAL" Mode , turn off HDR , at this point , the photo wont add any post-processing effect to the phone.
Perhaps my english not that good , make him dont understand my statement clearly.
That the reason why someone really need to use the device yourself , experience yourself , only make the judgement , is that this phone really just a "100x zoom thing only?" Hmm....
Yes, it's Honor, orange in colour. Thanks. Nowadays my memory is not so good. I will forget about something say early today, but later in the afternoon or tomorrow I will recall it. rclxub.gif Will check on the video quality of the original file later to see if it's much improved in quality compared to the one sent on Whatsapp which is really poor. As far as I recall, the picture and video quality of Honor phones is not very good.

I'm not sure about the earlier debate as it seems like a one-liner "100X zoon is useless" etc. without much context. So I don't really know what is the 'actual' message that is to be conveyed. Anyway, that's not too important since all that's important for me is the X300 Ultra. biggrin.gif As far as I know, the X200 Pro and Ultra should be very good already since I regard my X90 Pro to be good already. The X200 Pro should be better than X90 Pro I presume.
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 12:00 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 11 2025, 11:55 AM)
Yes, it's Honor, orange in colour. Thanks. Nowadays my memory is not so good. I will forget about something say early today, but later in the afternoon or tomorrow I will recall it.  rclxub.gif  Will check on the video quality of the original file later to see if it's much improved in quality compared to the one sent on Whatsapp which is really poor. As far as I recall, the picture and video quality of Honor phones is not very good.

I'm not sure about the earlier debate as it seems like a one-liner "100X zoon is useless" etc. without much context. So I don't really know what is the 'actual' message that is to be conveyed. Anyway, that's not too important since all that's important for me is the X300 Ultra.  biggrin.gif As far as I know, the X200 Pro and Ultra should be very good already since I regard my X90 Pro to be good already. The X200 Pro should be better than X90 Pro I presume.
x90 pro to x200 PRO , obviously will be the improvement of zoom , but somehow the x90 Pro have it 1inch sensor advantage for the main sensor , really depend u need the extra zoom , or else let wait how is the x300 performance with the new LYT sensor compared to 1inch sensor.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 11 2025, 12:00 PM
ryder_78
post Oct 11 2025, 12:02 PM

2,022 posts

Sometimes when you think about it, it's quite interesting. No matter how good is the phone ie. a phone with high-end large sensor, chip or processor etc. it will become obsolete in 3 to 4 years max, well maybe up to 5 years if one really loves the phone to bits. The top-of-the-range high end phone will only last about 3 to 4 years before it becomes obsolete. A quick google on the internet suggests that the average life span of a phone is 2.5 years only as people replace their phone after this duration on average. Hence, no matter how good is the phone, it will become obsolete or useless in quite a short period as all the good hardware will be a waste as it is thrown away and adding to the landfill.

In contrary, with high-end DSLRs which I believe are much costlier, they will last a lot longer. Though I have never own DSLRs and don't foresee myself owning one in this lifetime. The performance of cameras in smartphones these days is already very good which is a good thing, where compact cameras are already obsolete and have no place today, in my opinion.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Oct 11 2025, 12:04 PM
ryder_78
post Oct 11 2025, 12:06 PM

2,022 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 11 2025, 12:00 PM)
x90 pro to x200 PRO , obviously will be the improvement of zoom , but somehow the x90 Pro have it 1inch sensor advantage for the main sensor , really depend u need the extra zoom , or else let wait how is the x300 performance with the new LYT sensor compared to 1inch sensor.
Yes, zoom may be the main weakness of the X90 Pro as mentioned earlier. X300 Ultra will be interesting as although the sensor is smaller than the 1-inch type in the X90 pro and X100 Pro, it is slightly larger than the one in X200 Pro/Ultra. It's only the X300 Pro's sensor that will share the same size as the X200 Pro/Ultra if I'm not mistaken.
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 12:38 PM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 11 2025, 12:02 PM)
Sometimes when you think about it, it's quite interesting. No matter how good is the phone ie. a phone with high-end large sensor, chip or processor etc. it will become obsolete in 3 to 4 years max, well maybe up to 5 years if one really loves the phone to bits. The top-of-the-range high end phone will only last about 3 to 4 years before it becomes obsolete. A quick google on the internet suggests that the average life span of a phone is 2.5 years only as people replace their phone after this duration on average. Hence, no matter how good is the phone, it will become obsolete or useless in quite a short period as all the good hardware will be a waste as it is thrown away and adding to the landfill.

In contrary, with high-end DSLRs which I believe are much costlier, they will last a lot longer. Though I have never own DSLRs and don't foresee myself owning one in this lifetime. The performance of cameras in smartphones these days is already very good which is a good thing, where compact cameras are already obsolete and have no place today, in my opinion.
Actually what u say is true , phone camera performance will also degrade over time , macam DSLR , u actually need to do some maintenance of cleaning the camera sensor , and also changing the shutter if u hit certain of shutter count.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 11 2025, 12:39 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 11 2025, 03:37 PM

6,740 posts

Vivo x300 Pro 4k 60fps Dolby Vision , unbeated video zoom quality smile.gif
dwRK
post Oct 12 2025, 01:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,225 posts

one more day...

will wait for x9pro comparison...

1024kbps
post Oct 12 2025, 03:17 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 11 2025, 11:55 AM)
Yes, it's Honor, orange in colour. Thanks. Nowadays my memory is not so good. I will forget about something say early today, but later in the afternoon or tomorrow I will recall it.  rclxub.gif  Will check on the video quality of the original file later to see if it's much improved in quality compared to the one sent on Whatsapp which is really poor. As far as I recall, the picture and video quality of Honor phones is not very good.

I'm not sure about the earlier debate as it seems like a one-liner "100X zoon is useless" etc. without much context. So I don't really know what is the 'actual' message that is to be conveyed. Anyway, that's not too important since all that's important for me is the X300 Ultra.  biggrin.gif As far as I know, the X200 Pro and Ultra should be very good already since I regard my X90 Pro to be good already. The X200 Pro should be better than X90 Pro I presume.
If you want to maintain the video quality, dont send over whatsapp, whatsapp re-compress everything you send because they want to save their sever storage and bandwidth
You use whatsapp for free, they have to pay for the storage and cpu processing

Google drive you can send HQ, original file, but not youtube.
1024kbps
post Oct 12 2025, 03:30 PM

李素裳
6,010 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 11 2025, 10:24 AM)
I'm not sure what is the argument about between Azhar75 and Chongkiatz and don't understand the actual point Azhar75 is trying to make here. If I'm guessing, the X200 Ultra is said to be lousy when compared to competitors?

Anyway interesting discussion here so I'll add a little here. Regarding post-processing of photos after the image is taken by the phone, I have never done post-processing and will never be interested although I get to know people do that with Lightroom software about 20 years ago when cameras in smartphones during those days were in their infancy with outdated technology.

I don't know about the X200 versions but my X90 Pro has this Auto-adjustment feature whereby after a photo was taken by the phone, one can select the "Auto" feature and the phone will automatically adjust the image quality (exposure, brightness, contrast, highlights etc.) to produce the best image quality. There isn't any need for the user to manually adjust the brightness or contrast to improve the picture. This is specifically useful when the photo has poor image quality when taken in low light conditions. If the photo does not look bright enough, the 'Auto' feature will automatically make the image look brighter and clearer with better clarity. IN other words, it may be a cheap version of post-processing by using this Auto feature.

The image below shows the Auto feature of the X90 Pro where it will automatically adjust the settings to produce an improved picture quality when selected.

I'm still waiting for the X300 Ultra with anticipation.  biggrin.gif
Post processing aka lightroom is for professional photographer, that, you know, their high-end camera probably not equipped with processing capabilities, or just minimal,
after they extracted the photo, they will need to do post-processing with software with PC, to resize, remove grains, dirt, remove unwanted objects, corrections, blabla
i know a bit because i used to be book scanner, HQ raw scanned image can be as large as 500MB, original not processed image look like turd lol

with the rise of the smart phone with quality camera and lens, plus the powerful Soc and software,
everything you do is hardware/AI assisted, post-processing is probably not needed with smartphone photography for amateurs.

ryder_78
post Oct 12 2025, 03:36 PM

2,022 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Oct 12 2025, 03:30 PM)
Post processing aka lightroom is for professional photographer, that, you know, their high-end camera probably not equipped with processing capabilities, or just minimal,
after they extracted the photo, they will need to do post-processing with software with PC, to resize, remove grains, dirt, remove unwanted objects, corrections, blabla
i know a bit because i used to be book scanner, HQ raw scanned image can be as large as 500MB, original not processed image look like turd lol

with the rise of the smart phone with quality camera and lens, plus the powerful Soc and software,
everything you do is hardware/AI assisted, post-processing is probably not needed with smartphone photography for amateurs.
Good to know. Technology is moving rapidly and it's amazing that phones have evolved to a point to render compact cameras obsolete, going close to DSLR quality now with the large sensor cameras. I've tried the Auto adjustment feature on photos which look a bit dark and poor where the image was taken in low light, and the result is amazing as the quality of the image is automatically improved in clarity, brightness and everything, looking much better than the original photo. There isn't any need for a human to work on the photo in Lightroom already as the software of the phone does all the work. It's like AI where humans are not required to do the work anymore.

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Oct 12 2025, 03:37 PM
chongkiatz
post Oct 12 2025, 04:01 PM

6,740 posts

AI technology , the powerful SOC , is bring convinence to human , the AI will do every calculation for you which save your time , as long as the output is great and nice , why not right? Otherwise each time u snap picture , have to export to lightroom , doing some fine tune , u can save those time for other thing.

And some "fanboy" will complain saying that android phone "LOOK FAKE" and claim their iphone look more real in photo. (but in fact vivo also can changing to Zeiss natural to get "real" look)

So a question here , like Taylor Swift / black Pink , are they perform on stage without any make up / naked face?? Or dare to say they have not done any plastic surgery to improve their look? But who care ? As long as the result output look great / beautiful right , then u get the job done.

Basically when i'm on casual snapping mode , i will just turn on the "VIVID" mode , lazy la 1 by 1 edit biggrin.gif , so when i feel like i would like to do some editing on the photo , i will switch to Zeiss Natural so that i have more control to tune the color. smile.gif

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 12 2025, 01:57 PM)
one more day...

will wait for x9pro comparison...
From my wechat china group discussion over there , most of them vote for the look of Oppo find x9 Pro , one of the reason because it have a new look compared to vivo x300 series which stil round shape of camera , another reason is find x9 pro will be using 7500mAh compared 6500mAh on vivo x300 Pro.

China ppl mind is now crazy , their mind is mou "辨识度" , mou the eyes look at the phone already know "That is new design" , macam xiaomi17PM with rear sceen , ppl from far see already know is new phone , so vivo x300 series sales might not so good this year in china i think.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 12 2025, 04:10 PM
ryder_78
post Oct 13 2025, 07:30 AM

2,022 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 11 2025, 03:37 PM)

Vivo x300 Pro 4k 60fps Dolby Vision , unbeated video zoom quality smile.gif

Video quality is surely good, though there is no comparison to other phones unfortunately. Watching this on my small screen X90 Pro, 2180x1260 UHD surely is impressive but I think the main advantage of 4K 60fps is watching it on a big screen, say 55" or 65" or larger. I assume the video will be crystal clear, taken by a phone and not a high-end video camera costing RM20k. biggrin.gif
chongkiatz
post Oct 13 2025, 09:14 AM

6,740 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Oct 13 2025, 07:30 AM)
Video quality is surely good, though there is no comparison to other phones unfortunately. Watching this on my small screen X90 Pro, 2180x1260 UHD surely is impressive but I think the main advantage of 4K 60fps is watching it on a big screen, say 55" or 65" or larger. I assume the video will be crystal clear, taken by a phone and not a high-end video camera costing RM20k.  biggrin.gif
Really appreciate for the technology improvement , so that we can enjoy.

By the way macro shot this morning SOOC in Zeiss Natural mode.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Oct 13 2025, 09:18 AM

dwRK
post Oct 13 2025, 10:01 AM

the consummate chartist
6,225 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 13 2025, 09:14 AM)
By the way macro shot this morning SOOC in Zeiss Natural mode.
needs more vibrancy pop...

36 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:28 AM