Vivo X200 Ultra, Released Exclusively In China

chongkiatz
post Aug 26 2025, 04:15 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(vaksin @ Aug 26 2025, 03:17 PM)
Still not tried the auto voice translate during call... don't how to set & seldom call ppl also... hahaha
later have to explore also lh...

the speed maybe my feeling also... because i borrow other ppl phone & try at sales store only, so not so sure also.
The battery can last 1 days only... maybe I'm heavy user... or too many apps running at the background...
the power mgt so complex, all can be customised... my last poco F6 global rom all auto set to save power...
Yeah , that the reason why i say using CN ROM is just like driving a manual car , but actually once u learn and know how is the setting , it's all about one time setting only , not that hard but request some phone knowledge about it. So far i never have any delay notification on my Vivo x200S same as my dad IqooNeo9. If u need to reduce the animation , u can go to development option and reduce the animation to 0.5x , u will feel the phone even fast.

If u are heavy user , the 6800mAh with 2k resolution screen 1 day per charge should be fair enough , my Iqoo Neo9 need 2-3 charge too for my heavily gaming day when i open FULL RESOLUTION with 120FPS , so when the day i want to save some juice i will set to medium resolution with 60/90FPS. I believe if u using iphone and with Full Resolution , it also wont last a day. But i have a habit , i will charge my phone whenever it drop below 40% instead of 20% , so it will look like i need more charge per day.

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 26 2025, 03:20 PM)
I don't usually go for overpriced (new) flagship phones which are just launched unlike some people who want the latest gadget available in the market or have the knack of upgrading their phones every month like changing clothes. I usually buy them much later, usually when it's already almost outdated with the upcoming new model due to launch, or has launched. I'm a little cheapskate.  biggrin.gif When I bought the X90 Pro last year, they are already almost at rock bottom prices. New prices RM4.8k during launch and i bought at RM2.2k+/- when the X100 Pro is already out. It is fortunate that Vivo Malaysia still have some New Old stock of the X90 Pro, and i grabbed an additional one for my mum.

It would be the same with the upcoming X300 Pro which is now my target. I guess I will need to wait for the X400 Pro to be launched before I can get my hands on a heavily discounted X300 Pro.  tongue.gif

I bought the X90 Pro on Lazada during sales period from the official Vivo store. I don't go for China set and will only go for Malaysian set from authorized sellers usually the phone company ie. Vivo Malaysia. I find that the price of new phones is significantly lower/cheaper on Lazada than Shopee during sales period ie. 9/9, 8/8, 7/7, 6/6 etc. For online shopping 99% of the stuff I buy from Shopee but for some high-priced electronics such as mobile phone it's Lazada.
Actually that is quite clever move , because buying gadget on first launching for sure losing alot of money and it actually not worth , can't say cheapskate bro but in another word should be more wisely spend. If someone not into heavy game , the latest SoC was actually OVER POWER usage for a normal consumer.

Normal consumer just instagram , whatsapp , facebook , twitter , forum and sometime take video/picture , even video also taking 1080/30 and rarely take 4k video because u know i know , the file size was huge ! So at that point , 8gen3 , 8 Elite already consider overkill for normal consumer. Same like the iphone with A18pro chip , spend Rm6k phone just for those social media was overkill. That why sometime i appreciate flagship killer more because it bring down alot of great cost for normal consumer.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Aug 26 2025, 04:16 PM
ryder_78
post Aug 27 2025, 08:24 AM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 26 2025, 04:15 PM)
Actually that is quite clever move , because buying gadget on first launching for sure losing alot of money and it actually not worth , can't say cheapskate bro but in another word should be more wisely spend. If someone not into heavy game , the latest SoC was actually OVER POWER usage for a normal consumer.

Normal consumer just instagram , whatsapp , facebook , twitter , forum and sometime take video/picture , even video also taking 1080/30 and rarely take 4k video because u know i know , the file size was huge ! So at that point , 8gen3 , 8 Elite already consider overkill for normal consumer. Same like the iphone with A18pro chip , spend Rm6k phone just for those social media was overkill.  That why sometime i appreciate flagship killer more because it bring down alot of great cost for normal consumer.
The last time I played games on the phone was more than 10 years ago I think, just some simple games, not anymore now as I'm too old for that already. haha. Nowadays it's just mainly Whatsapp, Youtube, photos and videos. My facebook account was inactive for a long time and I don't have instagram and twitter accounts. Hence, most flagship phones would be an overkill for me. Sometimes I just wished it has more storage space and longer battery life but it's fine as it is.

sitescope
post Aug 27 2025, 07:59 PM

4,490 posts

Yday got this price. Can get more lower on 9/9 ?
I bought my x90p for rm2k in sep2024. Lolzzz

This post has been edited by sitescope: Aug 27 2025, 08:00 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 28 2025, 06:40 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 27 2025, 07:59 PM)
Yday got this price. Can get more lower on 9/9 ?
I bought my x90p for rm2k in sep2024. Lolzzz

Very good 👍 buy buy buy
ryder_78
post Aug 29 2025, 11:51 AM

2,029 posts

I just stumbled upon an article on the upcoming X300 Pro. The expected launch price is only RM3.6k. Is this true? I thought flagship phones are around RM5k, even the old X90 Pro's retail was at RM4.8k when it was first launched.

Is the X300 Pro considered a flagship? The reported price of RM3.6k doesn't seem to suggest that is the case.

Baconateer
post Aug 29 2025, 11:55 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 29 2025, 11:51 AM)
I just stumbled upon an article on the upcoming X300 Pro. The expected launch price is only RM3.6k. Is this true? I thought flagship phones are around RM5k, even the old X90 Pro's retail was at RM4.8k when it was first launched.

Is the X300 Pro considered a flagship? The reported price of RM3.6k doesn't seem to suggest that is the case.

no is not

look at the retail price for X200 Pro in Malaysia

how can it be 3,600..the person who wrote that article is 100% bullshit

3.6k is possible if u buy CN set

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Aug 29 2025, 11:55 AM
ryder_78
post Aug 29 2025, 12:01 PM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 29 2025, 11:55 AM)
no is not

look at the retail price for X200 Pro in Malaysia

how can it be 3,600..the person who wrote that article is 100% bullshit

3.6k is possible if u buy CN set
That is the reason I am asking here as it doesn't seem logical.
ryder_78
post Aug 29 2025, 12:02 PM

2,029 posts

By the way, this is the link. Technave.

https://technave.com/gadget/vivo-X300-Pro-M...3600-43444.html
Baconateer
post Aug 29 2025, 12:04 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 29 2025, 12:01 PM)
That is the reason I am asking here as it doesn't seem logical.
Unless vivo gives 1k off during the preorder period
ryder_78
post Aug 29 2025, 12:10 PM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 29 2025, 12:04 PM)
Unless vivo gives 1k off during the preorder period
Anyway will wait and see. I was thinking, if it's true the X300 Pro is at that price, it would be mid-range phone with inferior spec and camera, worse than X200 Pro. tongue.gif

If it's RM5k+ during launch, then hopefully the overall performance and camera of the X300 Pro is a noticeable improvement to the current X200 Pro and Ultra. If that's the case, it will be my future phone. Expected release date is early 2026 as reported in the same article, though if they get the price wrong the launch date will likely be all wrong too. cool2.gif

By end of 2026 or 2027 the price might have dropped to about RM2.5k and that's the time I"m going to go in. haha
chongkiatz
post Aug 30 2025, 09:14 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 29 2025, 12:10 PM)
Anyway will wait and see. I was thinking, if it's true the X300 Pro is at that price, it would be mid-range phone with inferior spec and camera, worse than X200 Pro.  tongue.gif

If it's RM5k+ during launch, then hopefully the overall performance and camera of the X300 Pro is a noticeable improvement to the current X200 Pro and Ultra. If that's the case, it will be my future phone. Expected release date is early 2026 as reported in the same article, though if they get the price wrong the launch date will likely be all wrong too.  cool2.gif

By end of 2026 or 2027 the price might have dropped to about RM2.5k and that's the time I"m going to go in. haha
Maybe it directly use rmb convert to RM and get the rm3.6k which impossible to sell that price in malaysia 😆
ryder_78
post Aug 30 2025, 10:30 AM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 30 2025, 09:14 AM)
Maybe it directly use rmb convert to RM and get the rm3.6k which impossible to sell that price in malaysia 😆
Yes, that is likely the case though the report in the article doesn't mention this, which is a disservice on the writer's part if the expected selling price is a direct conversion from Chinese RMB which is essentially the selling price in China instead of Malaysia.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 31 2025, 12:26 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Anyone knows how to copy ringtones from Funtouch? There's ringtones I plan to copy to my other Fons
azhar75
post Aug 31 2025, 12:37 PM

17,218 posts

Non-ultra

azhar75
post Aug 31 2025, 05:46 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 31 2025, 12:26 PM)
Anyone knows how to copy ringtones from Funtouch? There's ringtones I plan to copy to my other Fons
march173
post Aug 31 2025, 05:57 PM

124 posts

Any different between x100 ultra and x200 ultra?
I read on reddit, they say x100 ultra picture is more detail
march173
post Aug 31 2025, 05:57 PM

124 posts

chongkiatz
post Sep 1 2025, 10:53 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(march173 @ Aug 31 2025, 05:57 PM)
x200ultra have better processor , better display , slightly large battery , and it have different camera system too

If u like to use around 35mm range to snap picture , then go for x200ultra , ask yourself , do u often zoom a little bit or tap the 2x range when snap picture with your current phone? The x200 Ultra is really for a person who know the photography very well , because the 35mm is just a favorite range for photographer. While the x100 ultra main camera is more suit to normal consumer who like to use 1x more often.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 1 2025, 11:00 AM
TSIcehart
post Sep 1 2025, 11:28 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 1 2025, 10:53 AM)
x200ultra have better processor , better display , slightly large battery , and it have different camera system too
If u like to use around 35mm range to snap picture , then go for x200ultra , ask yourself , do u often zoom a little bit or tap the 2x range when snap picture with your current phone? The x200 Ultra is really for a person who know the photography very well , because the 35mm is just a favorite range for photographer. While the x100 ultra main camera is more suit to normal consumer who like to use 1x more often.

Initially I hate the 35mm because I got used to 24mm on iPhone.
First few days have to revert to 28mm on the UWA.

But eventually get used to it and realized 35mm is a better focal compared to 24mm.

X200 Ultra setup of having the same sensor for UWA and WA really top notch. You have to use it to understand why they decide to do this. icon_idea.gif
chongkiatz
post Sep 1 2025, 11:35 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 1 2025, 11:28 AM)
Initially I hate the 35mm because I got used to 24mm on iPhone.
First few days have to revert to 28mm on the UWA.

But eventually get used to it and realized 35mm is a better focal compared to 24mm.

X200 Ultra setup of having the same sensor for UWA and WA really top notch. You have to use it to understand why they decide to do this.  icon_idea.gif
yes man , the 35mm picture have the "FEELING" especially street photography because it close to our eyes vision , u know last time my sifu telling me , to make your photo different from people , get PRIME LENS , yes i have 35mm , 50mm , 85mm biggrin.gif and 35mm stil my favourite because it was easy to snap a great photo.

Vivo should have study alot before they decide to place the main camera sensor with 35mm , that the reason why their camera system stil ahead among the other brand. But if talk about camera mobile technology , their taikor huawei pura 80 ultra really a beast laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 1 2025, 11:36 AM

37 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:19 PM