Vivo X200 Ultra, Released Exclusively In China

sitescope
post Sep 9 2025, 01:44 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 8 2025, 05:18 PM)
X300 Ultra comes with LYT-990. I presume it's Sony LYT-990 but there isn't any information on the internet when I googled? Is it a 1-inch type sensor? If yes, looks like Vivo is 'returning' to large sensors after a short honeymoon period with X200 Pro. Though it's only exclusive on the Ultra model and not the Pro model of the X300.
Sony Image Sensor — LYT-990 (Lytia series)

LYT-990 is a major new 200-megapixel image sensor from Sony’s Lytia brand, rumored to feature a 1/1.1-inch (≈35 mm) sensor area. It’s positioned as a high-resolution flagship sensor for upcoming flagship mobile devices .

According to recent leaks, this sensor is expected to power devices like the Vivo X300 Ultra and Oppo Find X9 Ultra, acting as their main camera module in first-half of 2026 releases .

While LYT-818 model and is likely to appear in devices such as the Vivo X300 Pro

This post has been edited by sitescope: Sep 9 2025, 01:48 PM
ryder_78
post Sep 9 2025, 03:31 PM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 9 2025, 01:44 PM)
Sony Image Sensor — LYT-990 (Lytia series)

LYT-990 is a major new 200-megapixel image sensor from Sony’s Lytia brand, rumored to feature a 1/1.1-inch (≈35 mm) sensor area. It’s positioned as a high-resolution flagship sensor for upcoming flagship mobile devices .

According to recent leaks, this sensor is expected to power devices like the Vivo X300 Ultra and Oppo Find X9 Ultra, acting as their main camera module in first-half of 2026 releases .

While LYT-818 model and is likely to appear in devices such as the Vivo X300 Pro
Looks like this LYT-990 sensor is the main selling point. Looks good but price-wise would be a killer also I presume.
ryder_78
post Sep 11 2025, 12:10 PM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 9 2025, 01:44 PM)

LYT-990 is a major new 200-megapixel image sensor from Sony’s Lytia brand, rumored to feature a 1/1.1-inch (≈35 mm) sensor area.

I rechecked on the sensor of the upcoming X300 Ultra and the size is indicated as 1/1.12" which is larger than the Nokia 808 Pureview, my previous phone which comes with a 'flagship' 1/1.2" sensor. Surprisingly the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra also has the same sensor size as the X300 Ultra. The area of the 1/1.12" sensor is 97.96mm2 which is already larger than some compact cameras such as Pentax Q7, Canon G10, G15 and Fujifilm X10. biggrin.gif

I presume the 1"-type sensor in the X100 Pro and X90 Pro is larger than 1/1.12" sensor in the X300 Ultra?
kucuboy
post Sep 11 2025, 01:39 PM

710 posts

Hi, will all Malaysian banking apps and e-wallets be able to install and update normally from the Google Playstore if use the CN Rom fon version?
chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 02:07 PM

6,741 posts

Some people found out that after firmware update to their vivo phone , the camera become not as sharp or blur , so here the tips & tricks that i copy from China Tiktok.

So everytime once u update to latest firmware , long press the Camera Icon , click App info > Storage > Click the "Clear data" , it will reset back your camera setting to original and clear all the cache , and your camera will turn back as good as previous.

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Sep 11 2025, 01:39 PM)
Hi, will all Malaysian banking apps and e-wallets be able to install and update normally from the Google Playstore if use the CN Rom fon version?
yes , even mcd app work very well , anything u can download from Play Store just work well. The only thing u can't do is using voice command to trigger up "Ok Google" , "Hello Google" , because the AI by default was "小V" on CN rom , u stil can use Google assistance / Gemini by need to click on the app & they can use like a normal phone though.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 11 2025, 02:08 PM
sitescope
post Sep 11 2025, 07:25 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 11 2025, 12:10 PM)
I rechecked on the sensor of the upcoming X300 Ultra and the size is indicated as 1/1.12" which is larger than the Nokia 808 Pureview, my previous phone which comes with a 'flagship' 1/1.2" sensor. Surprisingly the Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra also has the same sensor size as the X300 Ultra. The area of the 1/1.12" sensor is 97.96mm2 which is already larger than some compact cameras such as Pentax Q7, Canon G10, G15 and Fujifilm X10.  biggrin.gif

I presume the 1"-type sensor in the X100 Pro and X90 Pro is larger than 1/1.12" sensor in the X300 Ultra?
1 > 0.89
dwRK
post Sep 11 2025, 07:53 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 11 2025, 02:07 PM)
Some people found out that after firmware update to their vivo phone , the camera become not as sharp or blur , so here the tips & tricks that i copy from China Tiktok.

So everytime once u update to latest firmware , long press the Camera Icon , click App info > Storage > Click the "Clear data" , it will reset back your camera setting to original and clear all the cache , and your camera will turn back as good as previous.

dun understand why this would work... algo tweeks is baked into the app... clear data just resets to default settings

chongkiatz
post Sep 11 2025, 07:57 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 11 2025, 07:53 PM)
dun understand why this would work... algo tweeks is baked into the app... clear data just resets to default settings
I not sure , even vivo sales assistant on china tiktok do make this tutorial , some user complain that their phone degrade after the firmware update , they settle down by resetting their camera app system , no harm to try it if u feel your phone photo had degraded after update.
ryder_78
post Sep 12 2025, 07:00 AM

2,029 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 11 2025, 07:25 PM)
1 > 0.89
I read from somewhere that "1-inch type" sensor is not equivalent to 1" so I'm not sure.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 08:38 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Rm 3729, lowest for Malaysia set I have seen so far

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 09:30 AM

3,112 posts

X200 Ultra even "cheaper" "Only" rm3665

But China ROM

Angry Clerk
post Sep 15 2025, 05:53 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 15 2025, 08:38 AM)
Rm 3729, lowest for Malaysia set I have seen so far

saw this just now ... good deals

Edit : Until and unless CN ROM seller can promise full refund for message delay, no point to get them as main phone. causes too much trouble in life

This post has been edited by Angry Clerk: Sep 15 2025, 06:24 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 15 2025, 08:17 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 15 2025, 05:53 PM)

Edit : Until and unless CN ROM seller can promise full refund for message delay, no point to get them as main phone. causes too much trouble in life
This September 22nd, Dimensity 9500 launching, if you got RM 4000 better wait for next generation Fon with better specs & tech.
blibala
post Sep 16 2025, 08:50 AM

1,910 posts

The X200P is not ergonomically designed because the camera bump on the back is too big caused my fingers to feel pain after few months using it. I will avoid those phone with big camera at the rear side in future.

just recently changed to s25u and it is nicer to hold. My fingers pain now back to normal.

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 16 2025, 09:09 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Sep 16 2025, 08:50 AM)
The X200P is not ergonomically designed because the camera bump on the back is too big caused my fingers to feel pain after few months using it. I will avoid those phone with big camera at the rear side in future.

just recently changed to s25u and it is nicer to hold. My fingers pain now back to normal.
The camera bump needs to be angled inwards to feel comfortable, if the shape is like a coin sure index finger will feel pain. My oppo find x6 pro also have bump but it's angled inwards, my index finger will lean on it comfortably.

If you look at X200 Ultra the bump is like a giant coin. Finger sure pain
chongkiatz
post Sep 16 2025, 10:23 AM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 15 2025, 05:53 PM)

After this year i been using 5th year OriginOS CN Rom , without trouble in my life smile.gif and it's my main phone , while iphone16PM = my working phone for video and live streaming laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 16 2025, 10:24 AM
dwRK
post Sep 16 2025, 12:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,227 posts

actually... i dun mind thicker phone so camera is flush n flat back...

thick boi mini ultra... biggrin.gif

Angry Clerk
post Sep 16 2025, 12:54 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 16 2025, 10:23 AM)
After this year i been using 5th year OriginOS CN Rom , without trouble in my life  smile.gif  and it's my main phone , while iphone16PM = my working phone for video and live streaming laugh.gif
Haha... maybe because ip16pm boss and client message all never missed.... if CN ROM... message come in 1 hr later (when we open app) then susah already.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 16 2025, 02:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 16 2025, 12:54 PM)
Haha... maybe because ip16pm boss and client message all never missed.... if CN ROM... message come in 1 hr later (when we open app) then susah already.
China ROM Xiao Xiao one, sometimes WhatsApp notifications no sound, need to open app only realize got messaging
chongkiatz
post Sep 16 2025, 02:13 PM

6,741 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Sep 16 2025, 12:54 PM)
no bro , iphone for live stream tiktok selling product and making tiktok video , my android work as my main phone replying customer and act my daily driver , and my iphone 16pm bought last year (forced to buy because the iphone live stream quality is way better) , i been using OriginOS for pass 4 year as my main daily driver biggrin.gif , i can even use Android Auto on CN Rom phone start from last year where OriginOS5 implement without problem laugh.gif Never miss any call / msg from my family, wife from whatsapp / messenger / instagram call biggrin.gif I even pass my previous IQOO neo9 to my dad , he been using CN Rom phone without any complain laugh.gif

I wont pursuit someone and force them to buy CN rom phone , but in fact that the "delay" notification on CN phone is really improving alot thru these year , because more and more tutorial show how to settle down the notification problem.

Even iphone have Delay notification on Wechat , Google pixel have delay notification on whatsapp, that make me laugh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 16 2025, 02:16 PM

37 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:58 PM