[2025] iPhone 17 Pro/Pro Max Discussion

Jason
post Sep 12 2025, 02:00 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 11 2025, 11:57 PM)
Which is why Apple now wants to sell you a RM299 piece of string so you can wear your phone like a handbag and have more free space for your junk.  brows.gif
Too metrosexual for me but I can see many people going for it. Apple very smart.
yujin86
post Sep 12 2025, 02:27 PM

1,740 posts

what is the max price for trade in 256gb iPhone 13 Pro Max on apple? can't check it anymore on the website
attw
post Sep 12 2025, 02:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 12 2025, 02:00 PM)
Too metrosexual for me but I can see many people going for it. Apple very smart.
When Apple launched the Apple Pencil I went “OMG, who would buy a RM500 stylus?” - I now have an Apple Pencil 2
When Apple launched the Apple Watch I went “No thank you, I like my G-Shock just fine” - I now have a Watch Ultra..

But I swear I won’t buy that lanyard! Hahaha….
swanlover
post Sep 12 2025, 02:44 PM

739 posts

Wonder how much trx apple will take in an 16pm with 100% battery health? Anyone ask?
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 02:45 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,721 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 01:18 PM)
If you have any existing Type-C adapter laying around, you can use it anyway.
Though I have an original Apple adapter but I still use my own adapters.
It comes with a Type-C cable.
Need to be a bit specific : Apple included a USB 2.0 cable

Don't use that to do cable transfer if you have 512GB or higher storage utilised as gonna wait long time XD

Find a USB3.0 C-C cable
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 02:46 PM

6,721 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2025, 02:28 PM)
When Apple launched the Apple Pencil I went “OMG, who would buy a RM500 stylus?” - I now have an Apple Pencil 2
When Apple launched the Apple Watch I went “No thank you, I like my G-Shock just fine” - I now have a Watch Ultra..

But I swear I won’t buy that lanyard! Hahaha….
Let's star this msg first whistling.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Sep 12 2025, 02:44 PM)
Wonder how much trx apple will take in an 16pm with 100% battery health? Anyone ask?
Battery health doesn't matter for Apple official trade-in.

16 Pro Max 256GB - RM 3500, 512GB - 4000, 1TB - 4400.
swanlover
post Sep 12 2025, 02:55 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 02:49 PM)
Battery health doesn't matter for Apple official trade-in.

16 Pro Max 256GB - RM 3500, 512GB - 4000, 1TB - 4400.
Tq for the info. So low. Lolx
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 02:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Sep 12 2025, 02:55 PM)
Tq for the info. So low. Lolx
Still higher than all other authorized dealers. smile.gif
prescott2006
post Sep 12 2025, 03:26 PM

892 posts

Which color are you guys getting?
Braxton
post Sep 12 2025, 03:27 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Sep 12 2025, 03:26 PM)
Hermes orange
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

Definitely the striking Cosmic Orange.
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 03:34 PM

6,721 posts

Oren

Next year CNY can become Oren liao biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 12 2025, 03:35 PM
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 03:36 PM

6,721 posts

This year iPhone 17 Pro and Pro Max no show case for gaming also :\

Dunno whether Resident Evil 4 or Death Stranding those run how good in A19 Pro
But game price still very expensive till dun wan buy
chongkiatz
post Sep 12 2025, 03:42 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 11 2025, 11:57 PM)
Which is why Apple now wants to sell you a RM299 piece of string so you can wear your phone like a handbag and have more free space for your junk.  brows.gif
I believe its because western country now have very serious pocket pick , people who traveling around western totally no dare to hand free holding phone , that the reason why they might need to sell the "string".
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 12 2025, 03:42 PM)
I believe its because western country now have very serious pocket pick , people who traveling around western totally no dare to hand free holding phone , that the reason why they might need to sell the "string".
Pickpocketing is not a new stuff especially in Europe, it is happening for many years already. My 12PM was pickpocketed in Barcelona at the end of February, and my bag was opened in Athens in 2023, I lost some money. Apple is simply looking for ways to generate more revenue. If they were really concerned about safety, they would have done it a long time ago. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 12 2025, 03:54 PM
chongkiatz
post Sep 12 2025, 04:03 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 03:53 PM)
Pickpocketing is not a new stuff especially in Europe, it is happening for many years already. My 12PM was pickpocketed in Barcelona at the end of February, and my bag was opened in Athens in 2023, I lost some money. Apple is simply looking for ways to generate more revenue. If they were really concerned about safety, they would have done it a long time ago. laugh.gif
Pick pocket isnt new thing on europe but its getting more serious until out of control these day , i dont think asean will hang this thing in here , look like ah beng or ah pek for me 😆 macam org kampung keluar bandar in my own opinion.

But it might be commonly use on europe.

This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 12 2025, 04:07 PM
JasonthegreatTWO
post Sep 12 2025, 04:11 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2025, 03:53 PM)
When I was in Europe I had 2 big 🧷 safety pins on my left and right pocket and on my carry on bag zippers. Luckily did not managed to pick my ip12, and later ip14
fruitie
post Sep 12 2025, 04:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 12 2025, 04:03 PM)
Pick pocket isnt new thing on europe but its getting more serious until out of control these day , i dont think asean will hang this thing in here , look like ah beng or ah pek for me 😆 macam org kampung keluar bandar in my own opinion.

You will be surprised to see that only Asians use these kind of lanyards in Europe to prevent theft and pickpockets but in actual fact, European themselves don't bother to use. smile.gif
TongCN
post Sep 12 2025, 04:17 PM

6,721 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 12 2025, 04:03 PM)

2026 let see Apple gonna release this or not.

Old school biggrin.gif

356 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0163sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM