dikae
post Dec 10 2025, 06:08 PM

an apple a day
9,227 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 10 2025, 02:53 PM)
does the camera lens there fit exact same or has space to go tru if lens protector has already placed before plateau protector?

Meaning:

1) i put lens protector first
2) now i wan to put BlueO plateau protector next
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 10 2025, 03:07 PM)
and blueo plateau protector i way easy to remove(incase if you need to clean dust or re alignment after a few days.
blueo plateau protector has extra space, can be install before or after lens protectors.

sample
Strange, my BlueO protector doesn’t have much space for even dust trap, I don’t think the protector fit with a lens cap on….meaning if you already have the lens protector, the plateau film won’t fit. I can’t confirm this though coz I don’t use lens protector but looking at the almost non existence gap between the film and the lens, I highly doubt it’ll fit the plateau film with pre-installed lens cap…

But as we can see from INGFUSION’s pic above, his plateau frame can still put over the lens cap…so idk lol maybe different version?

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 10 2025, 06:11 PM
INGfusion
post Dec 10 2025, 06:10 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 10 2025, 05:04 PM)
Nice, but the some lens protector (LP) is "half" size which means the LP won't touch against the plateau

Won't this trap dust between the Plateau protector and LP?

Normally i will use soft brush to dust out though.
better go for full 1 instead of half.
TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 08:22 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,689 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 10 2025, 06:08 PM)
Strange, my BlueO protector doesn’t have much space for even dust trap, I don’t think the protector fit with a lens cap on….meaning if you already have the lens protector, the plateau film won’t fit. I can’t confirm this though coz I don’t use lens protector but looking at the almost non existence gap between the film and the lens, I highly doubt it’ll fit the plateau film with pre-installed lens cap…

But as we can see from INGFUSION’s pic above, his plateau frame can still put over the lens cap…so idk lol maybe different version?
12.12 will check and see, the price now is RM11 with shopee voucher tonight.

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 10 2025, 06:10 PM)
better go for full 1 instead of half.
Didn't go full cause doesn't want the lens protector touching the plateau for long term also sweat.gif
INGfusion
post Dec 11 2025, 09:47 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 11 2025, 08:22 AM)
12.12 will check and see, the price now is RM11 with shopee voucher tonight.
Didn't go full cause doesn't want the lens protector touching the plateau for long term also  sweat.gif

actually it still got a little gap in btw the protector and the plateau.

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Dec 11 2025, 09:49 AM
decavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 10:16 AM

bloody roots
2,379 posts

1st time at Apple TRX, previously always see look from outside only, diagnosing the old 13P

CD 5g here is very bad, 1 line only
TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 10:19 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 11 2025, 09:47 AM)

actually it still got a little gap in btw the protector and the plateau.

I think most lens protector these days is half size instead of full one

Half size <-- easier to peel off
TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 10:57 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 19 2025, 02:01 PM)
This is how badly it is hahaha

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 20 2025, 01:11 PM)
Try without case first

Then we will only know
Rare to see tempered glass sucking dust unless hydrogel
Update on behalf this, it is the phone case that magnet all the dust sweat.gif
Lon3Rang3r00
post Dec 11 2025, 10:58 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Nov 19 2025, 02:01 PM)
This is how badly it is hahaha

Ahem~~ i know i haven reply like since forever.. but i do owe iron cloth an apologize.

I've tested, out of the blue that one day~ just to remove the case just for an hour... rub rub both my front and back pocket. with youtube video playing... just so the phone get "Warm" what I noticed is... it's barely any dust on my the screen. Then after that i slap back my case.... continue to work.... just for <1 hour then take out my phone... the dust is all the corner...

So can confirmed it's not the SP, but more like the Aulumu case is the one that attract the dust.... anyone from Science wanna help explain ? Maybe the case not suitable for me sad.gif
TSwestlife
post Dec 11 2025, 11:11 AM

14,301 posts

TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 01:41 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 4 2025, 05:22 PM)
3D ice carve is the edge not as curve and smooth as 3D hot-bending , its not about weaker , some claim that if u use the phone naked , 3D Hot-bending can feel the smoothness of edge , while 3D Ice curve will feel the "sharpness" at the edge , but if use with case , then the "sharp" feel will gone ,

so now let me experience first and will let u know again   biggrin.gif   , because the price just cheaper by half than the 3D hot-bending , i keep on hunting if there is more cheaper option with about the same quality , that my job  tongue.gif

But ice carve doesnt come with AR coating which is sad  sad.gif
Btw, is it hard to remove the iron cloth 3D heat-bend based on your experience?

The installation looked perfect on my wife’s iPhone 17—until two days later, I noticed a tiny ‘shiny speck’ that catches the light at certain angles near the bottom-right edge (on the black border of the tempered glass).

My OCD kicked in, so I thought about lifting the corner slightly and using tape to remove it.

To my surprise, the adhesive was incredibly strong! sweat.gif
When I lifted it, the glue got damaged, leaving an uneven patch at the corner after I tried to put it back.
So now i use the second piece XD and ...

"hello iron cloth (taobao), send me a new one, thanks"
* Yea, they agreed to send me a new one whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Dec 11 2025, 01:42 PM
dikae
post Dec 11 2025, 01:55 PM

an apple a day
9,227 posts

Holiday mood….today’s crowd…not that packed even on a holiday (Selangor)

INGfusion
post Dec 11 2025, 02:06 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 11 2025, 01:41 PM)

The installation looked perfect on my wife’s iPhone 17—until two days later, I noticed a tiny ‘shiny speck’ that catches the light at certain angles near the bottom-right edge (on the black border of the tempered glass).

My OCD kicked in, so I thought about lifting the corner slightly and using tape to remove it.

To my surprise, the adhesive was incredibly strong!  sweat.gif
When I lifted it, the glue got damaged, leaving an uneven patch at the corner after I tried to put it back.

* Yea, they agreed to send me a new one  whistling.gif

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif so good china company customer services.
decavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 02:15 PM

bloody roots
2,379 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2025, 01:55 PM)
Holiday mood….today’s crowd…not that packed even on a holiday (Selangor)

Still at the TRX bro?

I’m still here in front pickup area wanna trade in my old 13P after replaced the display FOC earlier (just got to know 13 pro series have this display issue. If not, need to pay RM1209 liao)
TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 02:35 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 11 2025, 02:06 PM)
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif so good china company customer services.
Yea, just tell CS the situation and show some picture rolleyes.gif

But i think might need to bear the shipping cost and card service charge (using CC) since the CS ask me to place the order and refund upon receive. - RM12 roughly

Though i confirmed with the CS is it full refund and answer me yes.
decavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 02:49 PM

bloody roots
2,379 posts

My blueo, i think not that strong, i did peel off with the intention to keep it as emergency spare while applying flolab TG last week
TongCN
post Dec 11 2025, 02:59 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 11 2025, 02:49 PM)
My blueo, i think not that strong, i did peel off with the intention to keep it as emergency spare while applying flolab TG last week
I think also depends on what kind of glue they use too

Have you tried to use sunglasses and look against your applied TG phone (white screen) ?

dikae
post Dec 11 2025, 03:01 PM

an apple a day
9,227 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 11 2025, 02:15 PM)
Still at the TRX bro?

I’m still here in front pickup area wanna trade in my old 13P after replaced the display FOC earlier (just got to know 13 pro series have this display issue. If not, need to pay RM1209 liao)
I left TRX bro after makan at Modu tongue.gif

Yes the 13 pro got display and repair is foc, the 13 mini have battery issue also can replace foc…how much did you get trade in value?

Yumz!
chongkiatz
post Dec 11 2025, 03:23 PM

6,790 posts

yeah sure , the 3D hot bending full glue type is a little hard to remove , and 3d hot bending need to very careful if u need to lift it up because its easy to damage the glue with our nail , that the reason why 3D hot bending coming in roller because with this method , their aim is one shot done , cant be go wrong otherwise the temp glass bye bye laugh.gif
INGfusion
post Dec 11 2025, 03:31 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,528 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 11 2025, 02:35 PM)
Yea, just tell CS the situation and show some picture  rolleyes.gif

But i think might need to bear the shipping cost and card service charge (using CC) since the CS ask me to place the order and refund upon receive. - RM12 roughly

Though i confirmed with the CS is it full refund and answer me yes.
hmmm i thought all oversea customer order they will give you a link to place an order with amount 1 rmb only? for my replacement case i only place order with 1 rmb
decavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 03:45 PM

bloody roots
2,379 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2025, 03:01 PM)
I left TRX bro after makan at Modu tongue.gif

Yes the 13 pro got display and repair is foc, the 13 mini have battery issue also can replace foc…how much did you get trade in value?

I think should be in range RM1.2k (CEX estimation) if all okay..

But unfortunately the camera kaput edy.. so cannot scan the QR code that will do the analysis that finally come out with the right figure to be trade off..

So just keep it for my kid that dont care about taking any picture..

I think wanna let go my 2020 SE for RM250 (apple trade in figure) & grab APP3 later..

While waiting at the apple store, heard nearby lady that need to pay the same cost RM1209 to replace her display (either vanilla 15/14) due to issue after replace batt at switch.. the apple staff told her that if he complained within 3 months of purchased the batt, if there is any issue with other related parts like display, apple or switch should cover them FOC.. unfortunately even though it happen within 3 months, and she did went to see switch for claim (which switch rejected & told her nonsense). Pity her as she came to apple after 3 months..

353 Pages « < 347 348 349 350 351 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:15 PM