dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 12:10 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 7 2025, 11:52 AM)
anyone tried Apple Beats Orange case? looks and feels nice thou.. tried it while at TRX Apple Store.. the orange also really nice tone..
Just walked pass and went in to try try...quite nice and goes well with the cosmic orange..material feels nice on the hand too, very striky colour screaming for attention lol

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 11:59 AM)
Yes, I only had one casing for 16PM. laugh.gif Now I bought two for 17PM, kinda like a lot. sweat.gif
Yea let me guess your torras back into the box now and probably won't come out of it again? biggrin.gif

dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 12:41 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 7 2025, 12:38 PM)
Poison!!!! What’s ur decision on switching pm to iPhone pro?
Haha still considering, been fondling the pro in all different colours and they actually look abit too small for my palm...but more like a proper phone...so idk lol

Yes quite poisonous, wait till you see this in person, more poisonous biggrin.gif

dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 02:38 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 7 2025, 02:22 PM)
Ya i agree with you.. if not for the price i surely will have it in my top 3 list
Beauty isnt it?!!!

The feel to touch also nice..

Color, the pop, really give so much presence

But one thing i kinda hope not there was their Beats writing at the back. Not so nice.. would be much nicer if they use apple logo centred like other apple cases
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 02:29 PM)
It does look good to be honest. It is shouting, hey, it is a 17 Pro Max!
I also dislike cases with obvious branding.
It's nice to see and touch, the material has a smooth finishing to it...very appealing colour and surprisingly the Beats logo is rather small, not obvious...price is steep though...not sure if I'll pick this over the Techwoven but its definitely louder and sharper than all the Techwoven colours..

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2025, 02:31 PM)
Look ok but this is silicon case right? I not buying any silicon case anymore as after sometimes it start dirty and much difficult to wipe off.
Yes I bought one for 16 pro max last year and it smudges after a month of gentle using...at rm239 I was expecting better...compared to samsung's silicone at under rm100, it lasts me months and still no smudge/scratch despite using it rough...so yea I think Apple's material is a notch or 2 lower than other silicone brands..
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 02:42 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Oct 7 2025, 02:35 PM)
finally managed to grab a 17pro max 256gb silver this morning at apple online

can't wait to go and collect it tonight

RM0  Apple Store: One or more items in your order are scheduled for pickup from Apple, The Exchange TRX. Please come during your scheduled arrival time on: Tuesday, October 07, 2025 from 09:15 PM-09:30 PM.

Bring a valid government-issued photo ID.

Add your pickup code to Apple Wallet and show it to any Specialist when you arrive.
Wow good news to whoever looking for ready stock, gogo there is ready stock for silver and blue 256, and surprisingly orange 512 too...pick up today at TRX!

Good luck guys!

https://www.apple.com/my/shop/buy-iphone/ip...b-cosmic-orange

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 7 2025, 02:44 PM
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 03:18 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 03:06 PM)
Not so soon. tongue.gif But really I feel some cases are overly priced due to the branding..
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 7 2025, 03:11 PM)
Really overprice these days  sweat.gif

Until now i also dunno which case to go :\
Unfortunately yes, very overpriced indeed.

I think can go for brands like Uniq for around 89/99 their casing materials are quite good, only problem is design might be boring...I bought a mageasy 360 last year and oh boy I love the material so much.. only for 139 and I felt its expensive already biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 04:08 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2025, 04:04 PM)
Oh, still don’t want due to silicon part. 😅
should be coming to you soon as they have restocked. anyway there is no 256gb orange...even the 512 orange is gone now lol
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 04:11 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 7 2025, 04:09 PM)
512 Orange still available.Haizz…

very sure they just restock it again (or someone cancelled) they were not available at the time of my last post lol

gogo? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 07:04 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 05:42 PM)
Yes, but next year is the rumored iPhone Fold which I cannot afford. I simply cannot. cry.gif
Can wan...now say cannot only...next year will see you with your fold biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 7 2025, 07:00 PM)
Hmmm. Samsung fold is already so expensive and I can guess Apple's version to be 1-2k extra on the pricing as well with more premium materials and construction sweat.gif
Lai lai silver 256 PM available....  rclxm9.gif
I think iphone fold would cost around 7999 or 8999...tsk tsk
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 07:15 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Oct 7 2025, 07:08 PM)
Would you think the iPhone fold will replace the pro version as flagship though? 🤔🤔
I think it will be something like the galaxy fold and s series ultra right now, both flagship with fold being slightly under specs due to hinge limitations

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 07:10 PM)
Yes, you need to select the trade-in option when you purchase. You will not return back your old phone to TRX, as this is considered an online purchase.
You can choose for their pick up or you drop it off at a Poslaju center.
Rumor says 10k. That's 5 months of my salary. cry.gif
No joke, I don't think I will spend 10k on a phone. sweat.gif
10k for a phone is sad lol...luckily I prefer slab phones so I'll be sticking with the pro's..
dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 07:44 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 7 2025, 07:17 PM)
Probably Samsung Galaxy Fold is a safer usage as it’s been matured till 7th generation.
Rumor says the iPhone comes without crease, while fold 7 still playing the crease game, so we will see..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 07:18 PM)
I never had a Fold before so I reckoned it would be fun to have one but if it's that expensive, I really cannot justify the purchase. laugh.gif

OK, enjoy 17PM first before thinking about 18. laugh.gif
I've tried the fold 5 and 6, didnt like it mainly coz the inside screen was so under used...I think fold phones are for people who uses 1 phone for everything including work, movies games readings etc all in one....for me I have 2 phones and 2 ipads, the fold screen was practically not used at all..so slab phones suit me better..

dikae
post Oct 7 2025, 07:48 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2025, 07:46 PM)
Oh without crease, that's gonna be nice. laugh.gif

I have an iPad Mini as well, so it is like a Fold technically. laugh.gif But let's see next year, nobody knows what will happen. biggrin.gif
Yea not even sure if the fold is coming in 2026 or later...one thing for sure though its not going to be cheap haha
dikae
post Oct 8 2025, 07:47 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 7 2025, 11:53 PM)
[attachmentid=11519839]
hmmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif finewoven case very interesting.
Typo lah, should be techwoven lol
dikae
post Oct 8 2025, 01:12 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(Evilmeow @ Oct 8 2025, 12:28 PM)
I’ve used camera protectors since iPhone X era

I’m not a very “photography” kinda person but I don’t see any difference with or without the lense?
I’ve always spent on those u can find from machines, switch etc though.

And yes sometimes my wife/sons drop their phones and causing the lense to crack, but after reapplying it’s good as new.

So far no issue about scratching the camera original lense. The YouTube video is damn scary.

Oh and I also use the 3 individual camera protectors.
I've debated with myself back then iphone 13 era whether or not to use the lens protector, yes its good to have extra protection but I think having too much around (casing, tempered glass, and now even camera base plateau protector) might cause more anxiety on top of the anxiety...

So to me, I have to take out the least important protection which is the lens, especially it might or might not lower the quality of my photos..I have somewhat also manage to get through the part that I have to protect my phone case as well, which was meant to protect my phone...last time used to put in and out of the pocket carefully, also to make sure there's no sharp object or coins in the pocket, then realize its never ending, if that continues, i might even only wear the best material pants in order to protect the phone and the case, and further down all the way to be even careful with getting the best washing machine to wash my pants so that it won't cause potential hole in the pocket, and so on.....so yea biggrin.gif just my personal anxiety experience when comes to phone care..for now...just need tempered glass, a mid range casing that has okayish protection and good to eyes and hands, and now the camera base plateau protection, cant take anymore than that lol

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 8 2025, 01:16 PM
dikae
post Oct 8 2025, 06:49 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 8 2025, 06:29 PM)
Leak of samsung s26ultra , following the 17pro with orange 🍊 😁

Well, technically they already got orange earlier before iphone's cosmic orange..

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 8 2025, 06:49 PM
dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 09:59 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

Managed to snatch 1 from TRX just a min ago biggrin.gif time to try out the smaller one..intially wanted the silver but after thinking hard, still orange…anyways change again next year…

dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 10:21 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 10:04 AM)
What happened to your Pro Max?
Keeping it for time being, one will either go to the wife or self to friend....coz I got 2 phones and 70% of the time on android for heavy stuffs, so I felt the pro max is overkill (neither do I need the screen estate coz heavy stuffs all done on android. Moreover, i charge the pro max to 80% and lasts me 2-3 days lol

Was an impromptu purchase, thought if got then got, mana tau really available lol…picking it up later

dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 11:07 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2025, 10:53 AM)
A lot of my guy friends are also using Pro series I noticed. laugh.gif
Since you have another phone for heavy stuff, then it makes sense. biggrin.gif
Yea I think this year pro's battery is promising, they boosted it from 3582 to 3998mah...i'll still try charge to 80% and see how long it lasts for my low usage lol

https://my.shp.ee/ZZSff95
Sadly this guy our of stock on 17 pro for the clear film type...I kind of like it (realize without cutout for AR actually looks nicer, as good as non existence)

This post has been edited by dikae: Oct 9 2025, 11:11 AM
dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 11:47 AM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 9 2025, 11:32 AM)
Omg finally Malaysia available now, but ship on 14/10.
Try matte protector, look nice also only that got sensor cut out which is super hard to align.
I personally think the clear fits better on the orange. Matte is good maybe for silver....anyway the matte film also out of stock, only left matte glass which is a no no for me..
dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 12:12 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

Andrewtst its in stock now gogo

dikae
post Oct 9 2025, 01:33 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 9 2025, 12:53 PM)
My search is over… I found a metal piece we can slap onto the camera plateau to make it entirely flat - no more wobble when using my phone on a table !! biggrin.gif

Got it from AliExpress for RM 25. But it came with a bumper I’m not gonna use lol. So whoever wants the metal bumper feel free to PM me and I’ll send it to you for free (just cover shipping haha)
Hmm bro it feels like those fake plateau used on 16 pros transformed into 17 pro’s look haha

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:21 PM