QUOTE(siren @ May 28 2025, 12:16 PM)
Yes, the difference are 500mbpsAre there any difference between 300 & 800mbps?
Are there any difference between 300 & 800mbps?
May 28 2025, 02:22 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
May 28 2025, 02:27 PM
975 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
QUOTE(babayagamalaysia @ May 28 2025, 02:16 PM) actually whatever router issued by isp can already be good enough.if you still facing disconnect, either your devices wifi chip is crap/dont work well with the router or just plain bad signal strength. router chipset manufacturer are either broadcomm, qualcomm, mediatek and intel,not much other vendor lef. compatibility concern should be already been reduced greatly already. babayagamalaysia liked this post
May 28 2025, 02:30 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 28 2025, 02:18 PM) QUOTE(LegendLee @ May 28 2025, 02:22 PM) Unifi cloud gateway ultra. Tenks!Unifi has pretty great routers and access point. https://techspecs.ui.com/unifi/cloud-gateways/ucg-ultra?s=us I’m stuck with Asus ecosystem, but if I’ve to begin anew, I’ll go with Unifi routers/AP. This post has been edited by babayagamalaysia: May 28 2025, 02:32 PM JimbeamofNRT liked this post
May 28 2025, 02:40 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
premium router waste of $ lah
most encountered problem are noobs that connect to 2.4ghz wifi then complain to tm why speedtest cannot reach 100,300,500mbps ... lol |
May 28 2025, 02:47 PM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(siren @ May 28 2025, 12:16 PM) I used to subscribed to 800 mbps Celcom WiFi package. if you cant feel the different probably most of your device cant utilise the full speed of 800mbps; bottleneck somewhere hence no different.Previously, I subscribed to 300 mbps package. However, I don't see any difference at all. Gaming, stream porn, Youtube, Tiktok, live stream all can be done over 300 mbps and it is smooth. Anyone regretted subscribing to 500 or 800 package where 300 mbps can do the job? I move from 500mbps to 800mbps also can feel the different. When i download game from Steam/Xbox Game Pass/Torrent the different is so much obvious. |
May 28 2025, 02:49 PM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
May 28 2025, 02:52 PM
1,054 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
May 28 2025, 02:54 PM
14 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
overkill bro, even my office, 50+ people is using 400mbps only.
May 28 2025, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ May 28 2025, 02:27 PM) actually whatever router issued by isp can already be good enough. For me isp issued router is sampah. they really cut cost everything they can; despite technical spec said it is good. Unless it is a branded/official router from manufacturer; and normally they ask us to pay for it as part of the upgrade.if you still facing disconnect, either your devices wifi chip is crap/dont work well with the router or just plain bad signal strength. router chipset manufacturer are either broadcomm, qualcomm, mediatek and intel,not much other vendor lef. compatibility concern should be already been reduced greatly already. QUOTE(h@ksam @ May 28 2025, 02:49 PM) even a 10mbps line with low latency is enough for online gaming wait until u play MFS. ktards think they downloading 1gb/min worth of data during gaming ka? JimbeamofNRT liked this post
May 28 2025, 02:59 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(death_nite @ May 28 2025, 02:55 PM) For me isp issued router is sampah. they really cut cost everything they can; despite technical spec said it is good. Unless it is a branded/official router from manufacturer; and normally they ask us to pay for it as part of the upgrade. we no longer have Gobind as our Menter Komunikasiwait until u play MFS. otherwise I am sure he can push for this |
May 28 2025, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(death_nite @ May 28 2025, 02:55 PM) For me isp issued router is sampah. they really cut cost everything they can; despite technical spec said it is good. Unless it is a branded/official router from manufacturer; and normally they ask us to pay for it as part of the upgrade. when the last time you test the isp issued router anyway?wait until u play MFS. this is no longer dir615 era where run connection abit more, web management kaput. isp also not stupid going to spend cheapest, it will be a tier higher. else they wont go give everyone ax3000 router nowdays, support mesh somemore. even myself, die hard openwrt users also impressed on the new cheap hardware. |
May 28 2025, 03:00 PM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 28 2025, 03:03 PM
147 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(h@ksam @ May 28 2025, 02:49 PM) even a 10mbps line with low latency is enough for online gaming Minimum recommendation for PS5 is 30mbps la..ktards think they downloading 1gb/min worth of data during gaming ka? 10mbps not enough for 4k. Same like netflix, it should be min 25mbps.. This post has been edited by khusyairi: May 28 2025, 03:04 PM |
May 28 2025, 03:05 PM
2,725 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(bansheelipsx @ May 28 2025, 02:40 PM) premium router waste of $ lah These days, it’s advisable to combine 2.4, 5 or even 6ghz under the same ssid for MLO. most encountered problem are noobs that connect to 2.4ghz wifi then complain to tm why speedtest cannot reach 100,300,500mbps ... lol (Provided both router and device support WiFi 7). |
May 28 2025, 03:06 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2018 From: Tim Apple |
ayam using 1gbps at home, the only difference is download game faster... the rest cant feel the difference. previously my ofis only 100mbps more than 7 ppl use at the same still smooth.
plan to downgrade eoy once my unifi contract finish since my bro and his wife will move to a new house..just left me and my mom.. dont see how i can fully utilize the 1gbps pun |
May 28 2025, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ May 28 2025, 02:59 PM) when the last time you test the isp issued router anyway? AX3000 got different lah between cheapest and expensive; like coverage, streams and advance features. And ISP is stupid if they are not going to spend the cheapest. They will just give workable router, tahan a bit but they still want untung. My parents house use isp router and i can feel the different compared to mine (coverage & stability). yeah both are 800mbps anyway.this is no longer dir615 era where run connection abit more, web management kaput. isp also not stupid going to spend cheapest, it will be a tier higher. else they wont go give everyone ax3000 router nowdays, support mesh somemore. even myself, die hard openwrt users also impressed on the new cheap hardware. |
May 28 2025, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(death_nite @ May 28 2025, 03:17 PM) AX3000 got different lah between cheapest and expensive; like coverage, streams and advance features. And ISP is stupid if they are not going to spend the cheapest. They will just give workable router, tahan a bit but they still want untung. My parents house use isp router and i can feel the different compared to mine (coverage & stability). yeah both are 800mbps anyway. from your word, is not like night and day differences. my parent house is 6000sqft house, guess what that TM branded router covers every area, well not like guaranteed >150mbps on every test, but can still play HD video just fine.now ISP dont just use the cheapest also you complaining lel. okay keep on denial ya convince everyone they need to buy after-market router. i think even the like dlink also dont want to bother with b2c model, they rather goes b2b because theres where the money are. This post has been edited by zerorating: May 28 2025, 03:29 PM |
May 28 2025, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ May 28 2025, 02:27 PM) actually whatever router issued by isp can already be good enough. if you still facing disconnect, either your devices wifi chip is crap/dont work well with the router or just plain bad signal strength. router chipset manufacturer are either broadcomm, qualcomm, mediatek and intel,not much other vendor lef. compatibility concern should be already been reduced greatly already. QUOTE(death_nite @ May 28 2025, 03:17 PM) AX3000 got different lah between cheapest and expensive; like coverage, streams and advance features. And ISP is stupid if they are not going to spend the cheapest. They will just give workable router, tahan a bit but they still want untung. My parents house use isp router and i can feel the different compared to mine (coverage & stability). yeah both are 800mbps anyway. indeed otherwise blacktubi wont be bothered to do comparison on his page anyway, this router almost rm1K, but the spec is gooding, 2.2GHz + 2GB RAM https://www.blacktubi.com/review/archer-ge800/ This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 28 2025, 03:28 PM death_nite liked this post
May 28 2025, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ May 28 2025, 03:27 PM) from your word, is not like night and day differences. my parent house is 6000sqft house, guess what that TM branded router covers every area, well not like guaranteed >150mbps on every test, but can still play HD video just fine. since when ISP so baik hati dishing out free replacement stock router ( after 2 years ? )now ISP dont just use the cheapest also you complaining lel. okay keep on denial ya convince everyone they need to buy after-market router. i think even the like dlink also dont want to bother with b2c model, they rather goes b2b because theres where the money are. u guys change ISP meh every 2 years? |
May 28 2025, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 28 2025, 03:28 PM) indeed come ask blacktubi to comment here says everyone need high-end 4x4, SFP port router. /jkotherwise blacktubi wont be bothered to do comparison on his page anyway, this router almost rm1K, but the spec is gooding, 2.2GHz + 2GB RAM https://www.blacktubi.com/review/archer-ge800/ even ISP issued router can be as good as tplink ax53, which is ironically recommended by some ktards. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:29 AM |