6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Govt to study ‘retirement at 65’ proposal, otw to 200 years

SUSfuzzy
post May 23 2025, 11:46 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 23 2025, 11:40 AM)
but malaysia idol are japan (65) , korea ( 60 for now but ongoing discussion like us ) , arab (65) , china ( 55-63 , depend gender and job )

and our competitor / neighbor country , 64/69 !

dont know m7 why they use denmark and sweden ? love ikea too much ?
AMDK ma. Always say they have work life balance. You forgot Australia also, their retirement is 67.

All wanna be like those country, now you get your wish lo.
danieln
post May 23 2025, 11:48 AM

1,307 posts

so when propose 4 days work instead of 5 days? LOL
post May 23 2025, 11:50 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(chuan88 @ May 23 2025, 12:35 PM)
Not surprising, just think need to tahan old fart for some more years.
As if you won't be old fart in the future

Youngsters seems to think they are better all the time but they forgot that they too grow old and those younger than them will call them old farts too not too far in the future 😁
Phoenix_KL
post May 23 2025, 11:50 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 23 2025, 11:43 AM)
Ceiling permissible.

Why all so worked up here? Nobody is stopping you to decide (earlier) for yourself.

Did I miss out any other implications as a result to raising this ceiling permissible to 65?
it means you don't have pension or epf until after 65.
gov save $$$$.
icemanfx
post May 23 2025, 11:51 AM

21,457 posts

Most non gomen servants couldn't afford to retire even at 70 y.o., need to work until too weak to work.

TSnelson969
post May 23 2025, 11:53 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 23 2025, 11:46 AM)
AMDK ma. Always say they have work life balance. You forgot Australia also, their retirement is 67.

All wanna be like those country, now you get your wish lo.
Eh Australia, u right tho, yea malaysia keep licking for AMDK , japan and china
jojolicia
post May 23 2025, 11:59 AM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ May 23 2025, 11:50 AM)
it means you don't have pension or epf until after 65.
gov save $$$$.
I understand from my wifu, at current permissible ceiling age 60, epf full withdrawal on ordinary account is still at 55.

Should you continue at age >55 contributions (employee + employer or self), THIS will go to new created account 'emas'. This account emas can only withdraw in full at 60.

So if they raise ceiling permissible to 65, it only affects account emas, no?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 23 2025, 12:03 PM
Phoenix_KL
post May 23 2025, 12:00 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 23 2025, 11:59 AM)
I understand from my wifu, at current permissible ceiling age 60, epf full withdrawal on ordinary account is still at 55.

Should you continue at age >55 contributions (employee + employer or self), this will go to new created account 'emas'. This account emas can only withdraw at 60.

So if they raise this to 65, it only affects account emas, no?
gov can change law anytime to make sure you cannot withdraw.
just need majority vote.
CeDhhVss
post May 23 2025, 12:01 PM

92 posts

work 4 days rest 3 days tak mau study ker?

gila la retire at 65

might as well work your ass off and retire at 50

GalaxyV
post May 23 2025, 12:02 PM

791 posts

just waste time only

why dont study and implement on how to prevent those scams involving millions of lost from victims who NEVER read news.
MR_alien
post May 23 2025, 12:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 23 2025, 11:26 AM)
Increase retirement age means that company cannot retire you before reaching retiring age unless you are willing to retire, right?

On positive side, company cannot get rid of you to hire new younger people for less pay.

The company have to bear consequences if aging worker become slow and less efficient.  laugh.gif
this has nothing to do with working

this has everything to do with you touching your EPF
raiding retirement age = raising the age till you can touch your EPF
nabelon
post May 23 2025, 12:03 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Its pure pain to work till 65. Better to retire early and do small hustle
blmse92
post May 23 2025, 12:04 PM

603 posts

luckily is still under study. sampai pmx tumbang next election also still studying. confirm...
abm
post May 23 2025, 12:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 23 2025, 11:38 AM)
our competitor , neighbor country Singapore, raise to 64 / 69

our idol japan , 65 but normally can go up to 70-80 , they are know for 24/7 black company work culture

our another idol , arab ,  65 also

our big brother china, for male 60-63 , for women, it will increase from 55 to 58 for cadres and from 50 to 55 for blue-collar workers

macam mana malaysia ? still 60 ?

malaysia must chase at least to our competitor and neighbor country
The conclusion that i got from what you said is “ Our competitors are doing it so we also do it”. Is that what you’re trying to say?
Then let me ask you, why we need to follow our competitors?
fongsk
post May 23 2025, 12:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ May 23 2025, 12:04 PM)
luckily is still under study. sampai pmx tumbang next election also still studying. confirm...
How u know PMX tumbang la….
U r lucky they did not form a committee to investigate and another committee to reveal the findings and another committee to make proposal and another committee to present proposal and another committee to debate and another committee to see how to implement and so on and on and on….
ShadowR1
post May 23 2025, 12:08 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 23 2025, 11:43 AM)
Ceiling permissible.

Why all so worked up here? Nobody is stopping you to decide (earlier) for yourself.

Did I miss out any other implications as a result to raising this ceiling permissible to 65?
Epf withdrawal lor.
Zaryl

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

i gomen kuli also thinks retire at 65 is a crazy idea.

heck, i think 50 years old also, some will have alzheimer and parkinson already.

60 is the max for me.

chuan88

40 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ May 23 2025, 11:50 AM)
As if you won't be old fart in the future

Youngsters seems to think they are better all the time but they forgot that they too grow old and those younger than them will call them old farts too not too far in the future 😁
Honestly i will retire when time has come, IF the youngsters capable to take over.

Phoenix_KL
post May 23 2025, 12:09 PM

156 posts

korea low birthrate.

S. Korea's leading elderly organization proposes raising senior age threshold to '75'

Lee Joong-keun, the 19th Chairman of the Korean Senior Citizens Association, advocates raising the eligibility age for social benefits from 65 to 75

The proposal goes beyond adjusting eligibility for senior benefits, such as pensions and transportation subsidies, by also suggesting a revision of the retirement age for those willing to remain in the workforce.
https://www.chosun.com/english/national-en/...HMKTJ5OANRVDCY/
TSnelson969
post May 23 2025, 12:10 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(abm @ May 23 2025, 12:06 PM)
The conclusion that i got from what you said is “ Our competitors are doing it so we also do it”. Is that what you’re trying to say?
Then let me ask you, why we need to follow our competitors?
cause malaysia suka follow their idol rclxub.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0160sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:01 PM