What is the reason they want to do that? Because of man power shortage? Or because the people don’t have enough saving to retire? Or for some other reason?
Govt to study ‘retirement at 65’ proposal, otw to 200 years
May 23 2025, 11:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
193 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
What is the reason they want to do that? Because of man power shortage? Or because the people don’t have enough saving to retire? Or for some other reason?
May 23 2025, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(nelson969 @ May 23 2025, 11:38 AM) our competitor , neighbor country Singapore, raise to 64 / 69 The conclusion that i got from what you said is “ Our competitors are doing it so we also do it”. Is that what you’re trying to say?our idol japan , 65 but normally can go up to 70-80 , they are know for 24/7 black company work culture our another idol , arab , 65 also our big brother china, for male 60-63 , for women, it will increase from 55 to 58 for cadres and from 50 to 55 for blue-collar workers macam mana malaysia ? still 60 ? malaysia must chase at least to our competitor and neighbor country Then let me ask you, why we need to follow our competitors? nelson969 liked this post
May 23 2025, 01:54 PM
May 23 2025, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Drian @ May 23 2025, 01:42 PM) I doubt it is manpower shortage . My guess is the people do not havecenough savings to retire or if theyvretire need to pay pencen. Yah. The savings eaten up by inflation.Heard from news the reason given is 60yo still healthy enough to work. That is bull shit. This post has been edited by abm: May 23 2025, 01:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0131sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |