Govt to study ‘retirement at 65’ proposal, otw to 200 years

ShadowR1
post May 23 2025, 12:08 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ May 23 2025, 11:43 AM)
Ceiling permissible.

Why all so worked up here? Nobody is stopping you to decide (earlier) for yourself.

Did I miss out any other implications as a result to raising this ceiling permissible to 65?
Epf withdrawal lor.
ShadowR1
post May 23 2025, 12:49 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 23 2025, 12:08 PM)
i gomen kuli also thinks retire at 65 is a crazy idea.

heck, i think 50 years old also, some will have alzheimer and parkinson already.

60 is the max for me.
Yup.
ShadowR1
post May 23 2025, 12:56 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 23 2025, 12:53 PM)
Not really. Even now with retiring age of 60, you can withdraw your EPF at 55 also. The one above 55 is separated into another account which can't be withdrawn as yet. I think. So, if 65, the 55 I think will still be there.
For now yes.

Thing is they do it step by step.
First raise the retirement age.
Then raise the withdrawal age. Not that this never happen before if i remember correctly.

0.0140sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:35 PM