133 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Travel All About Sabah..., Kota Kinabalu & surroundings

anilin
post Dec 20 2010, 11:59 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 19 2010, 06:48 PM)
Hi Guys

I will be going to KK from Friday ( Jan 14th ) to Sunday ( Jan 16th ) a total of 9 Pax
We will reach KK on 1 PM and leave at around the same time also

I haven't draw up the itinerary yet so i need your opinion,

Is there any budget hotel that is within the same price range of Tune hotel? Dont really prefer tune hotel because its not in town center
Any idea on the car rental fee?

Appreciate if anyone could share their 3D / 2N itinerary else i have to modify from Nosense 5D itinerary
1st time go KK? Well, depend on your purpose of visiting KK. But I guess you can only choose either Kundasang or Island only with your short stay.

Budget Hotel in town:
Switz Paradise or Cititel in Asia City.

My suggested itinerary:

Friday
- Tea time at Damai, Luyang. Taste the Roti Kahwin, Teh C Special
- Jalan-jalan in town area (center point, Filipino market..)
- Evening, Tanjung Aru Beach for beautiful sunset. Can even have a light dinner there and should test the buah jeruk, jumbo glass of Avocado juice.
- Night, 1Borneo for little shopping

Sat
- early morning depart to Kundasang, Poring Hot spring, Cow farm
- on the way back maybe can turn to Salut and taste the BBQ coconut, coconut pudding.
- Dinner at any seafood restaurant. Salut, Gayang, Xia Zhong Xia, Kampung Air.
- chill out at Shenanegan, Bed or Upperstar for the very very cheap cocktail (all located in town area)

well if u op for Island Hoping:
- early morning take 1st boat from Jesselton Point to the Island (Sapi, Manukan, Mamutik)
- come back to town around 1-2pm
- Explore around in Town area or drive up to Karambunai, Rasa Ria resort for sight seeing.
- Dinner at seafood restaurant or this Little Italy in town for italian foods =)

Sun
- Gaya street sunday market, buy the Kueh Cincin, very nice~
- depart

This post has been edited by anilin: Dec 20 2010, 12:07 PM
idunnolol
post Dec 20 2010, 01:18 PM

1,044 posts

I think most likely going to kundasang. Bro, If 9 pax then cheaper get a car ot taxi? Car rental there so damn high
Listiani
post Dec 20 2010, 02:33 PM

Dear, taxi in KK not like in KL ler. Taxi in KK is bloody expensive. From KK town to my house which take less than 10 minutes drive cost me RM15. Better rent a car. Daily rental can be split to 9 people. You can have your car all day and go wherever you want to go.

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Dec 20 2010, 01:18 PM)
I think most likely going to kundasang. Bro, If 9 pax then cheaper get a car ot taxi? Car rental there so damn high
mzack1104
post Dec 20 2010, 04:56 PM

256 posts

I used to eat bihun sup sempelang at KK. Does anyone can confirm that they still on business?
I last eat 13 years ago sweat.gif
ericcc
post Dec 20 2010, 04:59 PM

216 posts

ngiu chap in KK is the best!
anilin
post Dec 21 2010, 09:08 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Dec 20 2010, 02:33 PM)
Dear, taxi in KK not like in KL ler. Taxi in KK is bloody expensive. From KK town to my house which take less than 10 minutes drive cost me RM15. Better rent a car. Daily rental can be split to 9 people. You can have your car all day and go wherever you want to go.
agree. rental for avanza or 7-seaters around 200+ only.
I think taxi fare from Airport to 1Borneo around RM50 now is it?
I rather rent a small kancil which cost only RM60-70 + petrol 20 bucks per day.
Not hard to drive around in KK coz a driving noobie like me managed to drive there too sweat.gif
Zack Styler
post Dec 21 2010, 12:07 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

Regarding the car rental being expensive, for car rentals in KK, its calculated by day as per in 24 hours, so if you were to rent from, Monday 8am to Tuesday 8am, you only pay 24 hours rate@per day, whereas in Langkawi its already considered 2 days rental.. biggrin.gif

koinibler
post Dec 21 2010, 09:48 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Dec 20 2010, 04:56 PM)
I used to eat bihun sup sempelang at KK. Does anyone can confirm that they still on business?
I last eat 13 years ago sweat.gif
I can confirm that they still has several outlet open,
but nothing interesting lor ...
maybe its taste different 13 years ago hmm.gif

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Dec 21 2010, 12:07 PM)
Regarding the car rental being expensive, for car rentals in KK, its calculated by day as per in 24 hours, so if you were to rent from, Monday 8am to Tuesday 8am, you only pay 24 hours rate@per day, whereas in Langkawi its already considered 2 days rental.. biggrin.gif
I don't think Langkawi has a different system lor.
Last year, when I rent 7 seater at langkawi, its definitely way more cheaper than wira in KK,
somemore can kau tim free half day too laugh.gif
my guess its still depend on the rental owner lor.
mzack1104
post Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 21 2010, 09:48 PM)
I can confirm that they still has several outlet open,
but nothing interesting lor ...
maybe its taste different 13 years ago  hmm.gif
Owh, I remember last time I went there got so many people. I like the bihun, because its quite thick compare to others that I have try.
Maybe taste different now, I need to go there and try again tongue.gif .
ken_zie
post Jan 9 2011, 01:17 AM

830 posts

Can anyone recommend me any hotel which have a family room that fits the budget of RM 200/night for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids).

This post has been edited by ken_zie: Jan 9 2011, 01:21 AM
cat and mouse
post Jan 9 2011, 07:35 AM

104 posts

already go to sabah twice..good for shopping..hehehe..
kucingfight
post Jan 13 2011, 09:13 AM

5,784 posts

btw, how's the weather in KK? raining heavily?
Listiani
post Jan 13 2011, 10:48 AM

Shopping?? No lah!! Even Sabahan come to KL for shopping. Everything is expensive ler!!! But if you shopping handicraft/souvenir, then oklah.

QUOTE(cat and mouse @ Jan 9 2011, 07:35 AM)
already go to sabah twice..good for shopping..hehehe..
nicholasmark
post Jan 13 2011, 10:54 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 13 2011, 09:13 AM)
btw, how's the weather in KK? raining heavily?
The weather is unpredictable. We get excellent sunlight in the morning, but followed by really heavy downpour in the afternoon. shakehead.gif
kucingfight
post Jan 13 2011, 12:05 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(nicholasmark @ Jan 13 2011, 10:54 AM)
The weather is unpredictable. We get excellent sunlight in the morning, but followed by really heavy downpour in the afternoon.  shakehead.gif
ok thank u..but not till the extent of flooding rite?
mandysu
post Jan 13 2011, 12:44 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jan 13 2011, 12:05 PM)
ok thank u..but not till the extent of flooding rite?
Actually depends on how heavy is the downpour. Got one time, it rained from 3pm afternoon till 6pm and there were quite a lot of places flooding.
Daven81
post Jan 17 2011, 09:39 PM

1,340 posts

hiya... I am going for a KK soon (ground trip walkaround) for 4 days and 3 night... have been doing a survey on hotels and shortlisted imperial boutec hotel (located inside Warisan Square building) - anyone stayed there before? appreciate if you guys have any comments... thanks ... smile.gif

Hotel link:
http://imperialboutec.com/
kingkongmonkey
post Jan 19 2011, 12:48 AM

187 posts

hi,can i bring back seafood(fresh/dead) with icebox-check in with airasia to KL??
koinibler
post Jan 19 2011, 08:46 AM

2,050 posts

its raining heavily yesterday late afternoon,
and its flood several road from donggongon to bukit padang, which is my main route.

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:39 PM)
hiya... I am going for a KK soon (ground trip walkaround) for 4 days and 3 night... have been doing a survey on hotels and shortlisted imperial boutec hotel (located inside Warisan Square building) - anyone stayed there before? appreciate if you guys have any comments... thanks ... smile.gif
Hotel link:
http://imperialboutec.com/
I can't say much about it since never stay there, but I'm sure on 1 thing,
the location is perfect. its really recommended for people who can afford it.

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Jan 19 2011, 12:48 AM)
hi,can i bring back seafood(fresh/dead) with icebox-check in with airasia to KL??
some of my friend reported that has a problem with AA doing this,
so, if the planning to bring back home a fish, etc; they plan their trip with MAS.
kingkongmonkey
post Jan 19 2011, 12:00 PM

187 posts

okok..thanks..i've bring back frozen seafood

133 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:37 PM