4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

They say Malaysia telco routers all got spyware?, True or not?

SUSLonelyHart16
post Dec 25 2024, 07:37 PM, updated 12 months ago

175 posts

According to some "Experts", Malaysia telco routers all come with government spyware, so they can spy on your internet activities, true or not?

TM, Digi, Celcom, Maxis, all got spyware inside?

Meaning we should buy 3rd party routers ka? laugh.gif

But if you have done nothing wrong, why afraid Gov spying? Right? tongue.gif

PJng
post Dec 25 2024, 07:38 PM

12,051 posts

phone how? no way own router
Satori 14118a
post Dec 25 2024, 07:39 PM

1,006 posts

They spy isp side la
maxpudding
post Dec 25 2024, 07:40 PM

164 posts

Lol

ISP has your records regardless of what type of routers you use.

It depends on how well you secure and cover your tracks on the net.

Why? Sked kena raid?
Reality740716
post Dec 25 2024, 07:41 PM

36 posts

If I say , Yes .. what you going to do ?

If I say , No .. what you going to do ?
SUSLonelyHart16
post Dec 25 2024, 07:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 25 2024, 07:38 PM)
phone how? no way own router
The spyware in the telco app maybe?

Digi, Celcom, Maxis, etc. laugh.gif

But if they really want to kacao you, I think they can just ask ISP to single out your account and monitor you kao kao, right?

Even America do this when FBI request from their ISP.
SUSLonelyHart16
post Dec 25 2024, 07:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 25 2024, 07:40 PM)
Lol

Why? Sked kena raid?
Sked political agenda.

We banyak kutuk krajan, sometimes no censor words, sked they offended and target you.

pobox
post Dec 25 2024, 07:42 PM

551 posts

Yes m you're fucked
MR_alien
post Dec 25 2024, 07:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

instead of trying to see who is surfing "dirty" stuff....it's easier to find those that doesn't laugh.gif

the person who's responsible on checking each history needs to cuci mata everyday back home laugh.gif

if of course this is true
Sunshape
post Dec 25 2024, 07:43 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 25 2024, 07:40 PM)
Lol

Why? Sked kena raid?
use VPN mah settle lor???
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:44 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 07:37 PM)
According to some "Experts", Malaysia telco routers all come with government spyware, so they can spy on your internet activities, true or not?

Meaning we should buy 3rd party routers ka?  laugh.gif

But if you have done nothing wrong, why afraid Gov spying? Right?  tongue.gif
They argue that they need access to remotely troubleshoot your connection just in case it goes down. The reasoning make sense but can be abused for other things.

Why the public don't ask back, why we pay so much for our internet subscription only to lose out privacy?

If people are going to give away their privacy and information for advertising, shouldn't the service be free/subsidized like what those alphabet companies with deep pockets are offering? Why still need to pay full rate?
GOPI56
post Dec 25 2024, 07:46 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ Dec 25 2024, 07:39 PM)
They spy isp side la
Yup, they spy at ISP side.

All of the customers internet traffic goes though a deep packet inspection firewall. It had a set of rules to find search words like child porn, bomb, etc. And that internet account gets flagged by authorities for further monitoring.
kcchong2000
post Dec 25 2024, 07:46 PM

189 posts

ASSpert ada lar. U think u will be save when using their ISP.

VPN is just tipu sense of so called can't be detect. Lel
zerorating
post Dec 25 2024, 07:47 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

every connection that you made will be recoded by isp la(for few days). only the content will be gibberish thanks to encryption.
ozak
post Dec 25 2024, 07:48 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 07:37 PM)

Meaning we should buy 3rd party routers ka?  laugh.gif

But if you have done nothing wrong, why afraid Gov spying? Right?  tongue.gif
Will you able to stay free from porn?
maxpudding

164 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 07:43 PM)
VPN also not 100% safe.

Topkek i dunno why some of you are getting paranoid, ada buat salah ke? tongue.gif
SUSpetpenyubobo

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 07:43 PM)
Globalist elites one step ahead of you. They own the big VPN providers as well. They own everything that can be bought with money which they themselves print out of thin air.

Kape Technologies buys ExpressVPN for almost $1 billion
https://www.tomsguide.com/news/kape-technol...dollar1-billion

3 companies control many big-name VPNs: What you need to know
https://www.cnet.com/tech/services-and-soft...u-need-to-know/

Who Owns Your VPN? 105 VPNs Run by 24 Companies - VPNpro
https://vpnpro.com/blog/hidden-vpn-owners-u...s-23-companies/

The ultimate owner of all your ISPs and VPNs could be BlackRock or Vanguard. laugh.gif

Not kidding. Even our local ISPs and telcos among their major shareholders are..

zerorating
post Dec 25 2024, 07:52 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

also stop sharing sharing your personal internet service with your neighbor. you never know what kind of activity they did might be against the law.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:53 PM

1,030 posts

The Video VPN Companies Don't Want You to See

Just like the lucrative insurance companies...they have tons of money to buy review sites to give them top ratings and also access to top Tier-1 hosting ISP providers which are then again believed to be owned by state agencies/governments.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:55 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 25 2024, 07:52 PM)
also stop sharing sharing your personal internet service with your neighbor. you never know what kind of activity they did might be against the law.
Those pedo got caught recently some of the videos I say used external WiFi adapter to receive internet rather than using own internet line. They could be using their neighbors internet access to surf CP contents.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:35 AM