They say Malaysia telco routers all got spyware?, True or not?

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:44 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 07:37 PM)
According to some "Experts", Malaysia telco routers all come with government spyware, so they can spy on your internet activities, true or not?

TM, Digi, Celcom, Maxis, all got spyware inside?

Meaning we should buy 3rd party routers ka?  laugh.gif

But if you have done nothing wrong, why afraid Gov spying? Right?  tongue.gif
They argue that they need access to remotely troubleshoot your connection just in case it goes down. The reasoning make sense but can be abused for other things.

Why the public don't ask back, why we pay so much for our internet subscription only to lose out privacy?

If people are going to give away their privacy and information for advertising, shouldn't the service be free/subsidized like what those alphabet companies with deep pockets are offering? Why still need to pay full rate?
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:48 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 25 2024, 07:43 PM)
use VPN mah settle lor???
Globalist elites one step ahead of you. They own the big VPN providers as well. They own everything that can be bought with money which they themselves print out of thin air.

Kape Technologies buys ExpressVPN for almost $1 billion
https://www.tomsguide.com/news/kape-technol...dollar1-billion

3 companies control many big-name VPNs: What you need to know
https://www.cnet.com/tech/services-and-soft...u-need-to-know/

Who Owns Your VPN? 105 VPNs Run by 24 Companies - VPNpro
https://vpnpro.com/blog/hidden-vpn-owners-u...s-23-companies/

The ultimate owner of all your ISPs and VPNs could be BlackRock or Vanguard. laugh.gif

Not kidding. Even our local ISPs and telcos among their major shareholders are..

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:53 PM

1,030 posts

The Video VPN Companies Don't Want You to See

Just like the lucrative insurance companies...they have tons of money to buy review sites to give them top ratings and also access to top Tier-1 hosting ISP providers which are then again believed to be owned by state agencies/governments.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 07:55 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 25 2024, 07:52 PM)
also stop sharing sharing your personal internet service with your neighbor. you never know what kind of activity they did might be against the law.
Those pedo got caught recently some of the videos I say used external WiFi adapter to receive internet rather than using own internet line. They could be using their neighbors internet access to surf CP contents.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 08:03 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 25 2024, 07:55 PM)
Yup, your neighbours illegal activities gets flagged to your personal internet service account.

I notice some people rent their home internet service to their neighbours. This is a dangerous thing to do.
We got forumers here who hosts torrent flux servers from their apartment homes also provide such wireless internet services to their neighbors.

Also got many silly VPN users thinking that setting up VPS is a good idea when your connecting server IP = VPS gateway IP to external sites.

Silly if you ask me because authorities will just find out the timestamp of your activities & VPN IP, ask your ISP who is the one who connected to this VPS IP at this time.

Voila you're busted.

Good VPN got routing and rotational gateway IP. It is not the same IP as the one you connect to just like private/CGNAT IPs. Meaning the gateway IP the illegal website logs is not the one you connect to your VPN.

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 08:18 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 08:12 PM)
Could be abused by political agendas, later become like China, arrest activists and dissidents.

Malaysia become so komunis.  sweat.gif
China did the correct thing banning foreign VPNs. If the idea was bad, India and Pakistan wouldn't have banned VPNs as well just in recent years.

That goes to show China did the right thing.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 08:29 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Dec 25 2024, 08:26 PM)
all have backdoor
Do you have many questions about humans now?

Devil and Saint is the same entity?

What is the meaning of life?

What is actually fiat money printed from thin air and how it gets its value?

brows.gif
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 08:50 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Dec 25 2024, 08:46 PM)
Malaysia gov can spy from ISP level, don't need to spy at your router la
It becomes more effective when the CPE and user's OS has backdoors in them.

How does the casino house maintain the advantage over its players/customers? Why the globalist deep state and governments are buying up every public infra to maintain control over them?

Food supply sources, farms, all the undersea cables, data centres, payment channels, the authority to print money and even healthcare?
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 09:26 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Dec 25 2024, 09:17 PM)
It's router made in China
But most of the pedos and illegal users of explicit contents are caught are in Western countries.

How come China who made those routers with backdoors aren't as aggressive?
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 09:33 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 09:25 PM)
People report, the police go ask ISP, then they give your details, same thing right?

Many arrested because kritik krajan or VIP, I read their komen also not really that bad, how?

They can change the law however they like, tomorrow arrest you for just saying PMX bad at his job, how?

rclxub.gif
The method used are documented all over in Youtube.

Most are from betrayal of one sided party. ISPs and socmed companies are less likely to reveal unless high profile cases involving global terrorists and paid a large sums of money.

Small fries and RM1 purchases is a waste of time.

That is while golden rule is trust no one one public forums/discussion boards or socmed unless you know the other person directly on the other end.

Name, picture, language, and age all all fake, that's how scam continues to happen on the internet. Why X came out with verified blue ticks on accounts.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 09:36 PM

1,030 posts

Anyone can claim to be Elon Musk on socmed accounts with his picture and moniker name. Even on this forum.

Unless you have this blue tick beside your name.

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 10:46 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Dec 25 2024, 10:38 PM)
But the news I think 🤔 didn't mention someone reported
Of course not, if mention next time the mouse will become smarter after learning its lesson. doh.gif

If sifu teach you all his tricks he still can be your sifu meh? He close shop already. shakehead.gif
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 11:04 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Dec 25 2024, 10:56 PM)
so canggih yet still cannot find Jho Low
Not cannot but don't want. icon_idea.gif

Today you cannot travel to any country without proper documentation and biometric verification. How he can still evade for so many years and still have enough of funds to to access for survival.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 11:14 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 25 2024, 11:06 PM)
Btw , if I am the admin of a router, and everyone in the house connect thru it, how can I see what other ppl r doing etc?
You need to setup a MiTM(Main in middle) server in between the router and users to analyze all unencrypted packets that travel in between.

In the case of large scale ISP operation, they have a DPI firewall in between the concentrator(ISP router) and gateway switches to flag anything they want to analyze and log them.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 25 2024, 11:24 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Dec 25 2024, 11:21 PM)
If I use encrypted app, they can still see my activities?
If properly encrypted no leaks impossible unless the VPN/socmed operator on the other end expose you to enforcements.

That is why TRUST is most important between you and the other end of the encrypted tunneling.

Party A<----Encrypted Tunneling--->Party B

If compromised, very high chance is either party betrayed the other.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Dec 26 2024, 11:27 AM

1,030 posts

Socmed companies will ask for high price from government to disclose their data. Unless you're high profile fugitive like Jho Low or Talibun leader, worth paying just for small fry to ask them to disclose the data?

Those companies pledged to be secure to convince the peasants that they honor their privacy. Sikit-2 expose reputation also go bad just to catch small fry?

0.0164sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:19 AM