Seller on Shopee sent the wrong item

TSYuuyatails
post Nov 26 2024, 10:06 PM, updated 2y ago

42 posts

On November 25, I ordered an Elgato Wave Mic LP mic arm from the CS ComputerShoppe shop on Shopee that was located in Kuala Lumpur. (I'm from Perak.)

When the parcel arrived at my home on today (November 26), however, I immediately noticed something is very wrong with the packaging. Once open the external packaging, I found that the shop staff had accidentally packed a Gigabyte B650M Aorus Elite AX motherboard that, according to the tax invoice paper that comes with it, was intended for another customer located in Negeri Sembilan.

I contacted the shop via Shopee DM and they told me to click return back (Return/Refund) on Shopee and they will arrange to send the correct item to me, but when I did the return page on Shopee, I noticed that Shopee only support return and refund, not return and replacement. I asked the shop again if I should cancel the request, but so far they're unresponsive.

I'm very panicked right now, as this is the first time I have ever receive the wrong item.

What should I do??

Update 1 (November 27): Item had been dropped off at a nearby Parcelhub branch today and is currently sending back to the shop via Shopee's Return/Refund process. I had also taken the picture of the printed return address label just in case.

Update 2 (November 29): Seller had received the item and refunded all the money moments ago.

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Nov 29 2024, 02:40 PM
ry8128
post Nov 26 2024, 10:09 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Shopee only has return and refund. They dont have return and replacement. Return and replacement is for u to deal with seller personally. Risk is up for u to take.

So far i got no issue with return and replacement with my sellers so far. But i only deal with shopee mall or preferred seller.
ihm11
post Nov 26 2024, 10:11 PM

62 posts

if sked just go through the proper channel n raise a dispute with the reason "wrong item received"

This post has been edited by ihm11: Nov 26 2024, 10:12 PM
Sunshape
post Nov 26 2024, 10:12 PM

1,027 posts

No return and replace one la.

Just return and refund. Then re-order!
Nofusa
post Nov 26 2024, 10:12 PM

32 posts

Return n buy again.
adamhzm90
post Nov 26 2024, 10:16 PM

1,389 posts

Shopee return and refund process via courier is very easy and safe..did it multiple times already
SUSClowninja
post Nov 26 2024, 10:17 PM

86 posts

you get your money back dont you?

supposedly no matter what if legitimately you did get the wrong item, return it back, requested refund on shopee, you will get your money back.

the only downsides here is time consuming, you have to wait for your refund money, then reorder again, wait again.
Reality740716
post Nov 26 2024, 10:22 PM

36 posts

Shitee is shiat , my seller send me less by 3 items . When tell them , they just pay me for the 3 unit . I was like park*&%*&^*(Y . If I were to buy just 3 more , I have to pay the shipping fee . What tactics is seller playing nowdays
HumanExtinction
post Nov 26 2024, 10:22 PM

364 posts

better return and refund, and buy again
PJng
post Nov 26 2024, 10:24 PM

12,047 posts

Online platform where got replacement
Only got refund place new order

Wow 2012 acc

This post has been edited by PJng: Nov 26 2024, 10:26 PM
PJng
post Nov 26 2024, 10:25 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Reality740716 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:22 PM)
Shitee is shiat , my seller send me less by 3 items . When tell them , they just pay me for the 3 unit . I was like park*&%*&^*(Y . If I were to buy just 3 more , I have to pay the shipping fee . What tactics is seller playing nowdays
Lazada complaint, shopee also complaint, better buy on shop
Online not for you
Cookie101
post Nov 26 2024, 10:28 PM

1,616 posts

Return the item and get refund.

No such thing as replacement for online unless the seller willing to forfeit their profit on the sent item and take loss which no one will.
ihm11
post Nov 26 2024, 10:30 PM

62 posts

despite wat others say here telling u to return n refund, DO NOT DO IT

becos the issue is not about u being unhappy with a correct item sent to u BUT a wrong item sent to u

consider this:
>u bought A
>seller send B
>u DM with seller n he agree return n refund
>u send back B to seller
>seller pull a fast one n say u return wrong item
>seller support his claim with pics n unboxing vid
>u got nthing to say becos the item is indeed diff from the one u bought

the correct way, like i said, is to raise a dispute officially n then u can nego a solution with the seller on the dispute page

u will have the chance to present pics/videos n whatnot to support ur claim
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 26 2024, 10:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:30 PM)
despite wat others say here telling u to return n refund, DO NOT DO IT

becos the issue is not about u being unhappy with a correct item sent to u BUT a wrong item sent to u

consider this:
>u bought A
>seller send B
>u DM with seller n he agree return n refund
>u send back B to seller
>seller pull a fast one n say u return wrong item
>seller support his claim with pics n unboxing vid
>u got nthing to say becos the item is indeed diff from the one u bought

the correct way, like i said, is to raise a dispute officially n then u can nego a solution with the seller on the dispute page

u will have the chance to present pics/videos n whatnot to support ur claim
Uhh...isn't the dispute only for sellers?
ihm11
post Nov 26 2024, 10:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:36 PM)
Uhh...isn't the dispute only for sellers?
-What-is-%3Cem%3EDispute%3C%2Fem%3E-Resolution-Centre?previousPage=search%20results%20page]https://help.shopee.com.my/portal/4/article/88642-[Return-Refund]-What-is-%3Cem%3EDispute%3C%2Fem%3E-Resolution-Centre?previousPage=search%20results%20page
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 26 2024, 10:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:38 PM)
I read that page, but I find that it is only available when it is the seller who initiate the Return/Refund request, not the buyer.
dest9116
post Nov 26 2024, 10:44 PM

495 posts

Which one is more exp, if urs is more exp, u tell seller u send the mic come first then u pay courier fee for me to send the mobo back go you.

Else if ur mic more expensive, u better raise return and refund.

I just checked ur mic arm Rm500 only, that mobo easily RM1.2k, why u so worry, they should be more worried than you. Either way, you get the mic arm first only you courier the mobo back to them.

This post has been edited by dest9116: Nov 26 2024, 10:47 PM
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 26 2024, 10:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:44 PM)
Which one is more exp, if urs is more exp, u tell seller u send the mic come first then u pay courier fee for me to send the mobo back go you.

Else if ur mic more expensive, u better raise return and refund.
The motherboard (which is the wrong item) is more expensive (at RM 1k) than the mic arm I paid for (RM 471).

Also, I'm a buyer in this situation, not seller.

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Nov 26 2024, 10:46 PM
ihm11
post Nov 26 2024, 10:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:41 PM)
I read that page, but I find that it is only available when it is the seller who initiate the Return/Refund request, not the buyer.
no, buyer can dispute
ihm11
post Nov 26 2024, 10:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:45 PM)
The motherboard (which is the wrong item) is more expensive (at RM 1k) than the mic arm I paid for (RM 471).

liddat no nid return lah

diam2 keep oni doh.gif
Kawekawe
post Nov 26 2024, 10:50 PM

39 posts

- receive wrong online shopping delivery
- very panicked

Fvcking strawberry
dest9116

495 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:45 PM)

Then why you so anxious, the shop will be more anxious than you lol.

They will confirm find you to ask the mobo back, you just ask them to send the mic first. Mic receive then you send the mobo back to them. Else ask them come to your house and swap face to face.

FappyBird

68 posts

ill take the mobo anyday lol

that shit is more expensive than ur stupid mic

lemme tell u my story, last 11.11 i bought an office chair...or gaming chair la they call it, i ordered the no footrest one but they gave me the one with footrest...so yea i paid for the basic version but got the upgraded version
dest9116
post Nov 26 2024, 10:52 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(FappyBird @ Nov 26 2024, 10:50 PM)

lemme tell u my story, last 11.11 i bought an office chair...or gaming chair la they call it, i ordered the no footrest one but they gave me the one with footrest...so yea i paid for the basic version but got the upgraded version
Ya I would have kept quiet too lol. Then resell at fb/carousell

Well ts very panic now
God Grid
post Nov 26 2024, 10:57 PM

35 posts

lol TS 5 year old only is it?

sikit sikit panic

wtf?

got something more expensive also panic

wtf?

strawberry betul
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 26 2024, 10:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Nov 26 2024, 10:46 PM)
no, buyer can dispute
There is no 'Discuss' button on the Return/Refund detail page on the Shopee app for me. x_x;
ry8128
post Nov 26 2024, 11:08 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Nov 26 2024, 10:57 PM)

sikit sikit panic

wtf?

wtf?

strawberry betul
This can happen to anyone at the first time la, diu. Dont so lansi.

U forget u also keep say u panic and nervous when want kongkek vietmoi for the 1st time? Until ask me need double dose of viagra or not.
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 26 2024, 11:38 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Nov 26 2024, 10:12 PM)
No return and replace one la.

Just return and refund. Then re-order!
sometimes eh, some ppl dont apply logic in their mind

sudah tau this co can do mistake like this, I rather return back the RM1199 mobo and get my refund

for the record TS, your RM 471 vs RM1199, which one is more value?
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 26 2024, 11:40 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:58 PM)
There is no 'Discuss' button on the Return/Refund detail page on the Shopee app for me. x_x;
u send to us, I refund your rm 471 + shipping. can?
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 26 2024, 11:42 PM

1,902 posts

ahemm... microphone arm

I think TS is a content creator. sure TS will make a content out of this experience
Matchy
post Nov 26 2024, 11:50 PM

1,327 posts

Just return and accept the refund la. What so hard? You not losing anything.
Blofeld
post Nov 26 2024, 11:53 PM

4,703 posts

-click return and refund
-wait for refund
-reorder the thing you want
ClessRV
post Nov 27 2024, 12:00 AM

702 posts

why panic? just quickly click order received and sell of the thing, ignore all communication from the seller.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2024, 12:08 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:06 PM)
On November 25, I ordered an Elgato Wave Mic LP mic arm from the CS ComputerShoppe shop on Shopee that was located in Kuala Lumpur. (I'm from Perak.)

When the parcel arrived at my home on today (November 26), however, I immediately noticed something is very wrong with the packaging. Once open the external packaging, I found that the shop staff had accidentally packed a Gigabyte B650M Aorus Elite AX motherboard that, according to the tax invoice paper that comes with it, was intended for another customer located in Negeri Sembilan.

I contacted the shop via Shopee DM and they told me to click return back (Return/Refund) on Shopee and they will arrange  to send the correct item to me, but when I did the return page on Shopee, I noticed that Shopee only support return and refund, not return and replacement. I asked the shop again if I should cancel the request, but so far they're unresponsive.

I'm very panicked right now, as this is the first time I have ever receive the wrong item.

What should I do??
No online shopping platform in MY support return and resend (replacement).
Only return and refund, then re-buy.

U have 2 choice either return and refund or keep and sell it.
patienceGNR
post Nov 27 2024, 12:08 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Likewise... I ordered lianli o-11 for my client, distributor sent me Evo variant which is way costlier. I just diam and give to client. laugh.gif
So lesson here is if an item is costlier just stfu and keep it. Sell it off, profittttt

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Nov 27 2024, 12:09 AM
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 27 2024, 12:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 27 2024, 12:08 AM)
No online shopping platform in MY support return and resend (replacement).
Only return and refund, then re-buy.

U have 2 choice either return and refund or keep and sell it.
To be honest, I rather return the motherboard as I don't have any use for it (I don't have an AM5 CPU nor the DDR5 ram kit). I really need the mic arm.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2024, 12:22 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Nov 27 2024, 12:08 AM)
Likewise... I ordered lianli o-11 for my client, distributor sent me Evo variant which is way costlier. I just diam and give to client. laugh.gif
So lesson here is if an item is costlier just stfu and keep it. Sell it off, profittttt
But warranty how? Need proof of purchase right?
Distri wont check why u issue receipt for this model but they never sent u this?

Or their warehouse eventually found out they sent wrong model to u then u buat tak tau or deny it?

For TS case its obvious seller will know the mistake once the other buyer contact them.
Ofcourse TS can dont return and seller probably cant do anything.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2024, 12:24 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 12:15 AM)
To be honest, I rather return the motherboard as I don't have any use for it (I don't have an AM5 CPU nor the DDR5 ram kit). I really need the mic arm.
If u sell it can buy 2 mic arm lol.

Just return and buy again then. Only thing is u cant get back the discount voucher (if any).
NightFelix
post Nov 27 2024, 12:31 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I'm from Ipoh. Lemme pay you back RM471, and you give me the motherboard.
nazrul90
post Nov 27 2024, 01:36 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 27 2024, 12:31 AM)
I'm from Ipoh. Lemme pay you back RM471, and you give me the motherboard.
lol
Reality740716
post Nov 27 2024, 01:41 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 26 2024, 10:25 PM)
Lazada complaint, shopee also complaint, better buy on shop
Online not for you
Yes your lite , since you said it . I will continue to buy from platforms . Still not used to Tiktok yet . Where to get training on this

cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
h@ksam
post Nov 27 2024, 01:47 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

Seller should be panicking to msg you for exchange since the mobo is more than double the price of the mic

sit tight and enjoy the show
romuluz777
post Nov 27 2024, 02:10 AM

2,215 posts

To send back the wrong item to the seller, who pays for the courier + packaging charges ? Can this be reimbursed ?
PowerSlide
post Nov 27 2024, 02:13 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 12:15 AM)
then just return, if you dont wanna return also they cant do anything hahaha

over the years buying from shopee and lazada get wrong item or item lost is nothing unusual
IamBlind
post Nov 27 2024, 07:48 AM

20 posts

brg sanpai. terbaikX99!
ihm11
post Nov 27 2024, 08:54 AM

62 posts

TS, did u perchance click "order received" button?

Becos if u did, then payment would have been released to the seller n u can no longer request "return/refund", plus the "return/refund" button will no longer appear for u

This post has been edited by ihm11: Nov 27 2024, 08:56 AM
akecema
post Nov 27 2024, 09:42 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 26 2024, 10:06 PM)

I contacted the shop via Shopee DM and they told me to click return back (Return/Refund) on Shopee and they will arrange  to send the correct item to me, but when I did the return page on Shopee, I noticed that Shopee only support return and refund, not return and replacement. I asked the shop again if I should cancel the request, but so far they're unresponsive.

What should I do??
easily one u demand them to send ur item 1st
then baru u return
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 27 2024, 09:53 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Nov 27 2024, 08:54 AM)
TS, did u perchance click "order received" button?

Becos if u did, then payment would have been released to the seller n u can no longer request "return/refund", plus the "return/refund" button will no longer appear for u
No, I don't press the "order received" button, so the "return/refund" button is still available to me.

Also, it appears that Shopee had removed the ability for buyer to raise dispute before item has returned to the seller. (Why the FAQ about buyer dispute haven't been updated to reflect this is beyond me)

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Nov 27 2024, 09:58 AM
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 27 2024, 12:58 PM

42 posts

A bit of an update (November 27): Today, I have dropped off the item at a nearby Parcelhub branch for returning it to the seller via Shopee's Return/Refund request (the seller is a Shopee Preferred seller).

If without issue, I can get my money back.

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Nov 27 2024, 01:04 PM
LamboSama
post Nov 27 2024, 01:07 PM

769 posts

You can dispute and then choose return and refund. Item will be send to shopee warehouse and they will check it,
dawnreaver
post Nov 27 2024, 01:13 PM

661 posts

Hi TS, you have to return the wrong item for a full refund and then repurchase your original item. Hopefully you didn't purchase the mic arm on discount because then you would have to pay full price when you reorder.
netflix2019
post Nov 27 2024, 01:14 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Kawekawe @ Nov 26 2024, 10:50 PM)
- receive wrong online shopping delivery
- very panicked

Fvcking strawberry
QUOTE(God Grid @ Nov 26 2024, 10:57 PM)

sikit sikit panic

wtf?

wtf?

strawberry betul
chill la. Teachable moment. Got timeline for ppl to mature up meh? When ppl genuinely describing their emotion it's best to acknowledge it first no matter the overreacting part. If u have children i really hope u dont be the typical boomer ridicule ppl for asking for help. You will be the type of parent wondering why ur children never want to come to u to discuss their difficulty. This is how it all started, u responding negatively when ppl open up to u.

netflix2019
post Nov 27 2024, 01:17 PM

416 posts

TS. raise the dispute first. say receive wrong item. Shopee will instantly give u barcode for shipping it back to seller and get ur refund. You have 5 days to respond, or a week. forgot liao.

Based on my experience the seller will try to nego with u for replacement if u are somewhere they can drive to meet u. If u are far away, they will 99.9% refund u and ask u order again.

AnythingK
post Nov 27 2024, 01:23 PM

223 posts

There was once I received the wrong item too, but I forgot which option did I choose. I only remember the seller ship the correct item to me a few days later but the wrong item still with me, the seller did not ask me to return.

Its just a cheap mini foldable table anyway.
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 27 2024, 01:25 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Nov 27 2024, 01:17 PM)
TS. raise the dispute first. say receive wrong item. Shopee will instantly give u barcode for shipping it back to seller and get ur refund. You have 5 days to respond, or a week. forgot liao.

Based on my experience the seller will try to nego with u for replacement if u are somewhere they can drive to meet u. If u are far away, they will 99.9% refund u and ask u order again.
Shopee had gave me the barcode immediately after I submitted the photos for evidences and the reasons for return in the Return/Refund process page. Said barcode was scanned while the parcel was dropped off today.

Also, I'm too far away (in Ipoh, Perak) from where the shop was located (Kuala Lumpur).

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Nov 27 2024, 01:28 PM
netflix2019
post Nov 27 2024, 01:28 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 01:25 PM)
Shopee had gave me the barcode immediately after I submitted the photos for evidences and the reasons for return in the Return/Refund process page. Said barcode was scanned while the parcel was dropped off today.

Also, I'm too away (in Ipoh, Perak) from where the shop was located (Kuala Lumpur).
ya. best to just refund and order again.

Cos another way to settle this is to privately arrange courier send the item back to their office, and they courier your item back to u. Involve the courier cost on both end, and the risk of parcel damage/missing. Not worth the risk IMHO

edit: remember to take proper picture of ur return parcel. Before wrapping and after wrapping. best if got the printed return address thing before u send it out. Just in case someone songlap ur parcel.

This post has been edited by netflix2019: Nov 27 2024, 01:29 PM
chilskater
post Nov 27 2024, 01:30 PM

1,124 posts

lucky la...i bought 2x 1:1 RF Balun from fellow ham radio..he rushed me to click accept coz im still outstation.When opened,2x faulty..wire parted inside..i have to pay own shipping to return to him and he send back...one unit i kept n repaired.. the seller refused to pay my shipping and partial refund the money for the faulty unit tht i repaired..mati2 said his soldering top notch using high quality soldering iron n flux... AXL Trading and 9W2 A*L....beware shitty seller..turned out he also send faulty unit to Sabah buyers..
hirano
post Nov 27 2024, 01:43 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

This same seller last time didn't send an item i ordered. But got refund
y500
post Nov 27 2024, 01:45 PM

336 posts

Inb4 buat bodoh sell the mother board and buy mic arm at diff shop.
TSYuuyatails
post Nov 27 2024, 01:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 27 2024, 01:43 PM)
This same seller last time didn't send an item i ordered. But got refund
How did that happened? shocking.gif
hirano
post Nov 27 2024, 07:42 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 01:53 PM)
How did that happened?  shocking.gif
Buy 2 items, they send 1. But since im in KL, no issue to just go straight to their shop if any problem
NightFelix
post Dec 3 2024, 11:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 01:25 PM)

Also, I'm too far away (in Ipoh, Perak) from where the shop was located (Kuala Lumpur).
Update pls.
TSYuuyatails
post Dec 12 2024, 08:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 3 2024, 11:32 PM)
Update pls.
Please don't ask me for the item anymore, as the item had already returned to the shop and they had refunded me the amount.

This post has been edited by Yuuyatails: Dec 12 2024, 08:12 PM
y500
post Dec 12 2024, 08:49 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Dec 12 2024, 08:11 PM)
Please don't ask me for the item anymore, as the item had already returned to the shop and they had refunded me the amount.
Ts honest good guy!

0.0259sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:41 AM