Seller on Shopee sent the wrong item
netflix2019
Nov 27 2024, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Kawekawe @ Nov 26 2024, 10:50 PM) - receive wrong online shopping delivery - very panicked - very panicked - very panicked Fvcking strawberry QUOTE(God Grid @ Nov 26 2024, 10:57 PM) lol TS 5 year old only is it? sikit sikit panic wtf? got something more expensive also panic wtf? strawberry betul chill la. Teachable moment. Got timeline for ppl to mature up meh? When ppl genuinely describing their emotion it's best to acknowledge it first no matter the overreacting part. If u have children i really hope u dont be the typical boomer ridicule ppl for asking for help. You will be the type of parent wondering why ur children never want to come to u to discuss their difficulty. This is how it all started, u responding negatively when ppl open up to u.
netflix2019
Nov 27 2024, 01:17 PM
TS. raise the dispute first. say receive wrong item. Shopee will instantly give u barcode for shipping it back to seller and get ur refund. You have 5 days to respond, or a week. forgot liao.
Based on my experience the seller will try to nego with u for replacement if u are somewhere they can drive to meet u. If u are far away, they will 99.9% refund u and ask u order again.
netflix2019
Nov 27 2024, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Yuuyatails @ Nov 27 2024, 01:25 PM) Shopee had gave me the barcode immediately after I submitted the photos for evidences and the reasons for return in the Return/Refund process page. Said barcode was scanned while the parcel was dropped off today. Also, I'm too away (in Ipoh, Perak) from where the shop was located (Kuala Lumpur). ya. best to just refund and order again. Cos another way to settle this is to privately arrange courier send the item back to their office, and they courier your item back to u. Involve the courier cost on both end, and the risk of parcel damage/missing. Not worth the risk IMHO edit: remember to take proper picture of ur return parcel. Before wrapping and after wrapping. best if got the printed return address thing before u send it out. Just in case someone songlap ur parcel. This post has been edited by netflix2019: Nov 27 2024, 01:29 PM