18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

So many Jaecoo cars... Any secret ka?

papaya2
post Oct 24 2024, 09:37 AM

387 posts

Heard J7 SA, J7 sell like hot cake, each month has booking 23k++, waiting car need 1-2 years...

This post has been edited by papaya2: Oct 24 2024, 09:37 AM
The_Rock
post Oct 24 2024, 09:38 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 23 2024, 12:21 AM)
Jaecoo J7 users are

1. Find CX5 too small and crampy
2. Not willing to go for CRV Honda with infamous steering rack issue
3. No like EV
4. Want luxury specs but low price
FidelisGVR
post Oct 24 2024, 09:38 AM

673 posts

good specs for an affordable price, I think

I'm especially keen & curious on the Jaecoo Omoda C9.
littlefire
post Oct 24 2024, 09:47 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Oct 24 2024, 01:37 AM)
Diu. Does it apply to all geely model in malingsia?
Depends on your luck, even Proton Saga in the past also a lot of plastic parts start to brittle and break after few years. So i suspect it is due to raw material selection and cost. If want cheap products mostly using high recycle material or too cheap plastics.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Oct 24 2024, 09:48 AM
post Oct 24 2024, 09:50 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 24 2024, 10:06 AM)
Most CCP stuffs are like that

I rode CCP elevator, looks cool then after few years start to get cranky.

suddenly lift button not sensitive anymore sometimes press cannot sense.

even access card detection susah.

sometimes leave even open at a floor, that one did not press for.
Sounds like ghost 👻 😝
littlefire
post Oct 24 2024, 10:04 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(titanz @ Oct 23 2024, 08:07 PM)
Jaecoo is the marque of Chery actually, infact it is only available outside of China.

Chery have Jaecoo
Toyota have Lexus
They just change the brand name and logo, original company is still Chery.
Different market different name/taste/design.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chery_Tansuo_06

Chery Tansuo 06 = Jaecoo J7
crayzee
post Oct 24 2024, 10:04 AM

901 posts

Design looks good and interior feels luxurious. I'll pick this rather than a Peugeot. For 140k it is cheaper and more tech than my cx5. If i have the extra money I wouldn't mind the low rv and sell it after 5yrs. Unfortunately I can't afford to lose that kind of money as I intend to use my car for 10-15years 😅
littlefire
post Oct 24 2024, 10:06 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Oct 24 2024, 11:04 AM)
Design looks good and interior feels luxurious. I'll pick this rather than a Peugeot. For 140k it is cheaper and more tech than my cx5. If i have the extra money I wouldn't mind the low rv and sell it after 5yrs. Unfortunately I can't afford to lose that kind of money as I intend to use my car for 10-15years 😅
If 10~15 years, mostly also dont have RV already even for Japanese cars.
If you care about RV the best to sell is around 5~10 years time as that period, 2nd hand buyers still can get loan easy to change hand.
ameliorate
post Oct 24 2024, 10:09 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Oct 24 2024, 10:04 AM)
I don't trust China ICE. For that money, get china EV better. Less complicated, not so easy rosak like ICE.

littlefire
post Oct 24 2024, 10:19 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Oct 24 2024, 10:21 AM)
i owned Forester SJ, now x70 for more than 2 years

x70 better than forester in all aspect lulz. maybe for space forester won
If you only care about the design and NVH, x70 win. I also got friends with Forester SJ & X70 at home, X70 1.5T already engine mounting gone (Maybe due to 3 cylinder) at 70~80k, coolant pipe/radiator/fan also change (found leaking) also at around 3~4 years time, plastic door handle also change few times, his Forester until today internal plastics no issues. Only complain for forester is the rear wheel bearing, lower arm bush and cooling coil, the rest like handling, spare part support no issue and his forester already cross 150k still with original engine mountings. I can say got pro & con for each, if you want comfy and modern design just go for x70. If i want to go Genting or somewhere offroad to do camping, i will choose Forester anytime.

BTW, if you got free time go see the carlist SUV battle, few years back they took the newer SK Forester, with previous gen CRV and X70 all the SUV do comparison and in the end overall you can see which is the winner.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GBw8xDB2kPI

1 thing i found weird is that the x70 pick up is slow, even my friend also tell me that the Forester is more agile at lower speed compare to x70 especially at city traffic area (Maybe X70 is heavier), x70 only excel when on highway speed or want to overtake. During low speed the DCT really feel it is struggling and not very smooth compare to the CVT Forester. So both engine & transmission does got their pro & con also.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Oct 24 2024, 10:31 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 24 2024, 10:22 AM

4,068 posts

Good job. Less people buying the overated, Conti price for the new CRV. Inb4 nowadays all customer getting smarter until less people buying HM cars
mushigen
post Oct 24 2024, 10:22 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Oct 24 2024, 10:04 AM)
The bad thing about buying low RV cars is not only limited to low selling price in future. It's the risk of dealers not wanting to makan your car. I experienced it first hand years ago.
littlefire
post Oct 24 2024, 10:25 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 24 2024, 11:22 AM)
The bad thing about buying low RV cars is not only limited to low selling price in future. It's the risk of dealers not wanting to makan your car. I experienced it first hand years ago.
Either low bail or ask you to sell you own. This is norm for very cold car model or no 2nd hand value, unless you go back to the same car brand dealer they will no choice to trade in but in exchange sell you a newer vehicle.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Oct 24 2024, 10:25 AM
ayamxxx

4,068 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 23 2024, 09:02 AM)
The idea of "Japan car good, China car bad" is why Honda can keep selling cars with bad steering rack.
Personally banned HM since bought them in 2015. Pay expansive but getting P2 NVH car is totally no no.

And dont surprise if saw many HM lickers everywhere

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 24 2024, 10:26 AM
ycs

4,242 posts

170k!!! ohmy.gif:

https://www.automachi.com/2024/10/preview-j...ev-in-malaysia/

This post has been edited by ycs: Oct 24 2024, 10:26 AM
max_cavalera
post Oct 24 2024, 10:27 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 24 2024, 11:25 AM)
Topup ckit model Y juniper terus 🤣🤣

Inside rumour said gonna be equip with bigger and latest battery thats gonna enable 700-800km wltp range
max_cavalera
post Oct 24 2024, 10:29 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Oct 24 2024, 10:38 AM)
good specs for an affordable price, I think

I'm especially keen & curious on the Jaecoo Omoda C9.
Damn confusing now…

Kejap Onoda under chery now Jaeco pula
lj0000
post Oct 24 2024, 10:33 AM

2,210 posts

all thanks to
crv over priced
cross under spec
x70 over aged

basically competing with haval only.
ayamxxx
post Oct 24 2024, 10:33 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Oct 23 2024, 09:42 AM)
Each got pro & con

DCT good on highway or high-speed driving, but during slow crawling and traffic jam you will feel the gearbox very suffer and not smooth compare to like CVT or AT gearbox.

CVT are more better at lower speed and smooth operation, but poor at high-speed/rpm driving.
Only hate for reliability and repair price for cvt gb. Rm6k starting and some hit rm9k for cvt repair make many car owner thinks it is not affordable

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Oct 24 2024, 10:33 AM
ayamxxx
post Oct 24 2024, 10:34 AM

4,068 posts

Watch YouTube Omoda C9. Looks great interior wise

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:43 PM