EPF for Foreigner? WHY?, High Interest Return for them too???

diffyhelman2
post Oct 21 2024, 02:15 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(freakingringo @ Oct 21 2024, 02:01 PM)
Malaysian working in Singapore also had to wait until 55 years old even they already stop working there and working in malaysia..
Had* but since last year no more. And it was only West malaysia becoz the excuse they give is that west Malaysia can very easily return to sg to work again.
QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Oct 21 2024, 11:32 AM)
Frankly, collecting from expat is a form of desperation if you ask me.

EPF function is for retirement. You expect the expat to retire meh? Doesnt make common sense to ask them to contribute.
Why not see it from the angle that it is equalizing the pay conditions for locals and foreigners. So foreign workers no longer cheaper to hire simply because no need pay epf in their celery.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Oct 21 2024, 02:17 PM
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 21 2024, 02:22 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Oct 21 2024, 02:15 PM)
Had* but since last year no more. And it was only West malaysia becoz the excuse they give is that west Malaysia can very easily return to sg to work again.
Why not see it from the angle that it is equalizing the pay conditions for locals and foreigners. So foreign workers no longer cheaper to hire simply because no need pay epf in their celery.
This is the point of it. If one is going to attract foreigners into the country, might as well try the best to take those that is actually better than locals in terms of skillset and desirability.
vhs
post Oct 21 2024, 07:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 21 2024, 12:45 PM)
Hopefully yes together with minimum wage hike ppl get weaned off the cheap foreign labour drug. But even at 1.5K and the numerous hassles and levies etc, some factories still turn to foreigners in droves.
What drugs? Increase product price by 25% (which end up making even more profit), settled. If people ask just say wage increase by 25% so increase price to offset the cost.

abc2005
post Oct 21 2024, 07:50 PM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Oct 20 2024, 10:00 PM)
1 of the most Stupid thread in 2024.
EPF = forced Tax.
If you think EPF is your money, you are still deep sleep.

RM10000 today = Shit in 30 years later.
Just like how RM1000 you go back 30 years ago, you can do so much more.

EPF is just another kind of Tax. or Forced Loan
unless you have 1mil and above.
abc2005
post Oct 21 2024, 07:52 PM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Oct 21 2024, 12:54 PM)
ayam most curious the effect they have on those coffeeshop and resto bangla and myanmar. unless the EPF contribution rate is lower than local rate, employers now have to factor in a minimum extra 12% extra into the gross pay, unless they can convince the workers that ("even though your take home pay is lower, but the money is still yours to withdraw once you leave").
i'm only pretty sure next year food price hike 20%
editboy
post Oct 21 2024, 08:00 PM

134 posts

在小小的花园里面挖呀挖呀挖

referring to T20 and business owners.
cempedaklife
post Oct 21 2024, 08:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Oct 20 2024, 09:55 PM)
i think for expat these are less of their concerns but the mid level expat they want to enroll their childrens to public school and public hospital too.

at the same time if they also entitled for EPF, means cost of employment for them getting higher now as employer have to bear for their portion too?
lol. Macam yes juga. Employer have to pay company portion too?
Aftermaths
post Oct 21 2024, 11:46 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Oct 21 2024, 01:56 PM)
epf = force contribution
zakat = self contribute

all must deduct for epf
where got can select epf or zakat?
Self contribute to zakat & force contribute to EPF?
- Cannot opt-out EPF ke?
jaapers
post Oct 22 2024, 01:52 AM

141 posts

Really sad how most Malaysians like TS don't even realize that it's not EPF that's giving the members money, it's from the investment. The larger the investment pool, typically the more % returns you get. We don't rugi anything when foreigners have money in EPF.
I guess that's why most are stuck as b80s.
Xith
post Oct 22 2024, 02:14 AM

133 posts

You guys think kedai runcit Aceh or bangla turn boss will pay EPF ?
TSmewhoyou
post Oct 22 2024, 04:01 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Oct 22 2024, 01:52 AM)
Really sad how most Malaysians like TS don't even realize that it's not EPF that's giving the members money, it's from the investment.  The larger the investment pool, typically the more % returns you get.  We don't rugi anything when foreigners have money in EPF.
I guess that's why most are stuck as b80s.
you also have to understand with the amount of money generate certain profit as dividend. Having more investment does not guarantee higher return rate but more to share if higher profit with less money.

Can you firm that the more money in the portfolio will generate higher return?
jaapers
post Oct 22 2024, 04:08 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mewhoyou @ Oct 22 2024, 04:01 PM)
you also have to understand with the amount of money generate certain profit as dividend. Having more investment does not guarantee higher return rate but more to share if higher profit with less money.

Can you firm that the more money in the portfolio will generate higher return?
In general, that is the pattern. And 'needing to share' is a damn stupid term. You really should try to understand abit of finance before complaining here and making yourself look stupid.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0150sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:43 AM