Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

butaIT
post Oct 23 2008, 10:06 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2008, 11:19 PM)
Can't remember but hv to take about 3-5 shot because sometime, shutter dun close slowly.. blush.gif
I think if using the starry sky mode and select the minimum shutter speed (15 sec) might be easier, but need to use tripod or at least put on top of something.
Yeapy
post Oct 23 2008, 10:33 PM

371 posts

TZ15 need to put on stable place or tripod and on timer 2s for longer shutter time, unless you got a really stable hand. From my experience, sometimes the photo may appear better on the 3.0" LCD than on your monitor, especially in dark environment, so do open flash when you are taking memorable photo in dim place.
avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 10:35 PM

2,630 posts

Just tried out a few shots after getting the camera yesterday... My subject: LEGO. smile.gif
This is my first time trying out a non ultra compact camera. Lol
Please comment. smile.gif

Sorry picture abit noisy as I used Aperture Priority mode. Will go into Manual mode next time. Haha!

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/5
ISO - 200

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/8
ISO - 200

ps: Oops I just realised I can set the ISO. oops.gif oops.gif

This post has been edited by avrilfreak87: Oct 23 2008, 10:38 PM
RoxyGal
post Oct 23 2008, 11:13 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:35 PM)
Just tried out a few shots after getting the camera yesterday... My subject: LEGO. smile.gif
This is my first time trying out a non ultra compact camera. Lol
Please comment.  smile.gif

Sorry picture abit noisy as I used Aperture Priority mode. Will go into Manual mode next time. Haha!

Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/5
ISO - 200
Aperture - f/2.0
Shutter Speed - 1/8
ISO - 200
ps: Oops I just realised I can set the ISO.  oops.gif  oops.gif
wat camera is this

got f2.0?
DSLR or pana lx3?
avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 11:26 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 23 2008, 11:13 PM)
wat camera is this

got f2.0?
DSLR or pana lx3?
Its LX3... Aiya.. Posted in wrong thread.. no wonder.. haha! wanted to post in LX3 thread. pai sieh!
RoxyGal
post Oct 23 2008, 11:28 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(avrilfreak87 @ Oct 23 2008, 11:26 PM)
Its LX3... Aiya.. Posted in wrong thread.. no wonder.. haha! wanted to post in LX3 thread. pai sieh!
aiyor..LX3 isit..i see the picture...like newbie take picture only..u must learn how to utilize lx3 lar

since so near to the object...and bright also

use lar F2.0 ISO100 ..longer shutter speed mah....

avrilfreak87
post Oct 23 2008, 11:34 PM

2,630 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Oct 23 2008, 11:28 PM)
aiyor..LX3 isit..i see the picture...like newbie take picture only..u must learn how to utilize lx3  lar

since so near to the object...and bright also

use lar F2.0 ISO100 ..longer shutter speed mah....
Yes its my first time.. I'm still learning.. and want to get comments from you guys! smile.gif
butaIT
post Oct 23 2008, 11:55 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Oct 23 2008, 10:33 PM)
TZ15 need to put on stable place or tripod and on timer 2s for longer shutter time, unless you got a really stable hand. From my experience, sometimes the photo may appear better on the 3.0" LCD than on your monitor, especially in dark environment, so do open flash when you are taking memorable photo in dim place.
for scenery cannot flash la... but people or object can la.
i still try to avoid using flash as much as possible. and high ISO as well tongue.gif

u using TZ15 oso ka Yeapy?
Yeapy
post Oct 24 2008, 10:38 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(butaIT @ Oct 23 2008, 11:55 PM)
for scenery cannot flash la... but people or object can la.
i still try to avoid using flash as much as possible. and high ISO as well tongue.gif

u using TZ15 oso ka Yeapy?
Yes own a TZ15 since April
Sure without flash the object can looks more natural, what I am trying to say is better to use flash in certain important occasion like graduation in a dim hall, its 460k resolution 3"LCD may deceive u to think that the photo looks good in dim environment without using tripod
rasmuswil
post Oct 25 2008, 08:33 PM

147 posts

i jus hv my tz15 from harvey norman
thx for @logy suggestion...o else i oso dun noe its a option

i plan for tz15 alrdy a month
bfr i rely buy it,saw @logy get a great deal at harvey norman wif a xtended warranty
tis drive me 2 get 1 of it
but...i get it at rm1170 wif rm152 xtended warranty
case,tripod,4GB SDHC,scr protecter included...

will hv a gud dream 2nite...since i com from poor family n its our 1st digital cam
logy
post Oct 26 2008, 05:31 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Oct 24 2008, 10:38 PM)
Sure without flash the object can looks more natural, what I am trying to say is better to use flash in certain important occasion like graduation in a dim hall, its 460k resolution 3"LCD may deceive u to think that the photo looks good in dim environment without using tripod
u r quite rite bout the lcd. quite deceiving. pic look excellence in it but when u transfer in pc not as good as in lcd i think pic with flash is better than without flash.

so far i'm very impress with picture quality in macro mode and also zoomed picture. and also video quality. most of my pic taken using iA mode.

i wanna attach some sample pic i've taken here but dont know how to do that. anybody can teach how?

Added on October 27, 2008, 1:41 ammanage to upload few pictures in facebook for samples.

try to learn to take better picture with this camera. but i think, its nothing really to learn with it. not much options available. this camera really point and shoot kind of camera. serve it purpose as compact camera.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=1011...4&id=1193145034

This post has been edited by logy: Oct 27 2008, 01:41 AM
ahnien
post Oct 27 2008, 02:28 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(logy @ Oct 26 2008, 05:31 AM)
u r quite rite bout the lcd. quite deceiving. pic look excellence in it but when u transfer in pc not as good as in lcd  i think pic with flash is better than without flash.

so far i'm very impress with picture quality in macro mode and also zoomed picture. and also video quality. most of my pic taken using iA mode.

i wanna attach some sample pic i've taken here but dont know how to do that. anybody can teach how?

Added on October 27, 2008, 1:41 ammanage to upload few pictures in facebook for samples.

try to learn to take better picture with this camera. but i think, its nothing really to learn with it. not much options available. this camera really point and shoot kind of camera. serve it purpose as compact camera.

personally think tat... ermmm camera lcd ar... onli reflects bout 70% of the real print out pic.
so cannot fully trust the lcd lo...

most lumix models LCD quite good lo.
2day, when i pushing fs5, and customer wans ixus 85....

customer sees the lcd... somehow... on the lcd, ixus gives off nice vibrant colors...
while ermmm lumix contrast is slightly too high... n too REDdish for some colors...

but after i print out pics taken frm both cameras....
WALLLAAAA..... lumix wins rclxms.gif

in print out... lumix is able to carry out the natural color...
while canon SOMEHOW...... colors become dark... (purple become brown/black)

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 27 2008, 02:30 AM
UncleCheang
post Oct 27 2008, 09:34 AM

117 posts

Very nice picture rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ahnien
post Oct 27 2008, 06:08 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(logy @ Oct 26 2008, 05:31 AM)
u r quite rite bout the lcd. quite deceiving. pic look excellence in it but when u transfer in pc not as good as in lcd  i think pic with flash is better than without flash.

wow.... im quite impress smile.gif
keep it up
RoxyGal
post Oct 27 2008, 06:50 PM

1,031 posts

new lx3 user kevin7ae..picture of kevin7ae
he just bought full set of accesories for lx3

new owner of kevin7ae

new owner of kevin7ae with

check it out

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/753496/+860

This post has been edited by RoxyGal: Oct 27 2008, 06:57 PM
ahnien
post Oct 27 2008, 11:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

i like the 3rd pic smile.gif
rstusa
post Oct 28 2008, 10:10 AM

1,798 posts

I'm looking for a non-SLR digital camera with good image & video quality and of course with a mini size camera. I'm looking for either Lumix or IXUS.

In my mind now, i saw LUMIX DMC-FX520 (is it the best quality among all panasonic camera?), IXUS 90 IS & IXUS 980 IS. Among these 3 cameras, which one is the best?

ahnien
post Oct 28 2008, 02:17 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 28 2008, 10:10 AM)
I'm looking for a non-SLR digital camera with good image & video quality and of course with a mini size camera. I'm looking for either Lumix or IXUS.

In my mind now, i saw LUMIX DMC-FX520 (is it the best quality among all panasonic camera?), IXUS 90 IS & IXUS 980 IS. Among these 3 cameras, which one is the best?
haha... u post here in this topic. every sure ask u go for lumix wan...

i've replied in the topic u created.
i'l go for fx38 or lx3. following ur budget la.

FX520 with the touch screen is kinda whistling.gif useless in some sense.
not much difference from fx38 except for the touch screen. heavier n bulkier than fx38. batt life may not last as long as fx38 as well.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 28 2008, 02:19 PM
tetsu69
post Oct 28 2008, 02:46 PM

15 posts

I'm looking for camera..but i am so confusing choosing a Panasonic camera

currently i was thinking LX3, TZ15 & FZ28
LX3 nice photo but 2.5x zoom only RM1600
TZ15 with 10x zoom but no so good as LX3 image quality RM1300
FZ28 abit big for me(i think?) =.= RM????

Anyone can suggest me which should i buy for long term if i just use it when travel.
all of it got pro and cons..anyone pro can give me suggestion?@_@
butaIT
post Oct 28 2008, 04:31 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(tetsu69 @ Oct 28 2008, 02:46 PM)
I'm looking for camera..but i am so confusing choosing a Panasonic camera

currently i was thinking LX3, TZ15 & FZ28
LX3 nice photo but 2.5x zoom only RM1600
TZ15 with 10x zoom but no so good as LX3 image quality RM1300
FZ28 abit big for me(i think?) =.= RM????

Anyone can suggest me which should i buy for long term if i just use it when travel.
all of it got pro and cons..anyone pro can give me suggestion?@_@
TZ15 best travel camera thumbup.gif

Added on October 28, 2008, 4:38 pmHi guys,

after a couple of weeks with my TZ4, got some pictures taken.
Please visit My Flickr and comment!
I am super new, so your honest opinion is very much appreciated rclxms.gif

And those who considering TZ4/5 (TZ11/15), this might help.

P/S: Take note that pics from Redang 2008 is not from my camera.

Added on October 28, 2008, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Yeapy @ Oct 24 2008, 10:38 PM)
yup correct, but mine is 2.5" LCD only... cry.gif

This post has been edited by butaIT: Oct 28 2008, 04:43 PM

95 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:03 AM