95 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2

yuhas
post Jul 31 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(bpoh @ Jul 31 2008, 12:13 AM)
Any idea when would it be released in m'sia? thank god i read this, was going to buy fz18 already...
Same here..

But daruma adds to my misery to put LX3 into consideration.... adoiiii.....
Monster Hunter G
post Aug 2 2008, 03:43 PM

198 posts

Any idea when would it be released in m'sia? thank god i read this, was going to buy fz18 already...
August in US and Japan then quickly followed by Europe, I predict we will have it around late August or September.

OT a little but Fuji is also releasing their own HD based digital bridge superzoom.

The FinePix S2000HD competing model to the FZ28. biggrin.gif
rayfoo
post Aug 3 2008, 06:13 PM

2,564 posts

i'm letting go my fx30, can check in garage sales, camera section thanks smile.gif
PCHo
post Aug 3 2008, 11:47 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

WAH~! shocking.gif
Luckily I checked this thread also~!
Was surveying like mad on the FZ18.
Even went to the shop to check out the cam liao.

When is FZ28 reaching Malaysian shores?
I need to get a new cam by mid of October.

If the price is really 1.5k~1.6k, I am definitely getting the FZ28 when it arrives!
kekeke..... rclxms.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(yuhas @ Jul 31 2008, 05:27 PM)
Same here..

But daruma adds to my misery to put LX3 into consideration.... adoiiii.....
Didn't see any reviews on the LX3.
New cam?
Any sample photos to compare the LX3, FZ28 and other models?
Panasonic's LX series is similar to Canon's G series am I correct?
I kinda find Canon's G9 a bit ugly really..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCHo: Aug 3 2008, 11:57 PM
daruma
post Aug 4 2008, 09:53 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 3 2008, 11:47 PM)
WAH~!  shocking.gif
Luckily I checked this thread also~!
Was surveying like mad on the FZ18.
Even went to the shop to check out the cam liao.

When is FZ28 reaching Malaysian shores?
I need to get a new cam by mid of October.

If the price is really 1.5k~1.6k, I am definitely getting the FZ28 when it arrives!
kekeke..... rclxms.gif

Added on August 3, 2008, 11:57 pm
Didn't see any reviews on the LX3.
New cam?
Any sample photos to compare the LX3, FZ28 and other models?
Panasonic's LX series is similar to Canon's G series am I correct?
I kinda find Canon's G9 a bit ugly really..... tongue.gif
LX3 ISO800/1600 seems good rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://dcuser.net/panasonic/panasonic-lumix-dmc-lx3.html
PCHo
post Aug 4 2008, 02:23 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Aug 4 2008, 09:53 AM)
Hmmm.....
The photos really look superb.
REally impressive at ISO 800 & 1600. rclxms.gif

What about the FZ28?
Anyone has reviews or samples to share?
drool.gif
daruma
post Aug 4 2008, 02:26 PM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 4 2008, 02:23 PM)
Hmmm.....
The photos really look superb.
REally impressive at ISO 800 & 1600. rclxms.gif

What about the FZ28?
Anyone has reviews or samples to share?
drool.gif
ya maybe better than F100FD edi icon_rolleyes.gif

Fz28 using smaller sensor... sure bad in high iso

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=28691620

http://www.popphoto.com/cameras/5442/panas...sneak-peek.html

This post has been edited by daruma: Aug 4 2008, 02:30 PM
yehlai
post Aug 4 2008, 06:17 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

LX3 ISO800/1600 seems good  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

http://dcuser.net/panasonic/panasonic-lumix-dmc-lx3.html
ISO800 is acceptable... 1600 is grainy also.
But 1cm focal length macro photo is quite good.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 4 2008, 06:20 PM
PCHo
post Aug 4 2008, 11:32 PM

1,246 posts

Anybody here knows the price for the LX3 and FZ28?? whistling.gif
tplcaik
post Aug 5 2008, 08:20 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

wow..really nice performance. The picture very sharp and nature.
daruma
post Aug 5 2008, 09:33 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 4 2008, 06:17 PM)
ISO800 is acceptable... 1600 is grainy also.
But 1cm focal length macro photo is quite good.
ISO1600 of entry level DSLR also grainy ler icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 5 2008, 08:20 AM)
wow..really nice performance. The picture very sharp and nature.
wait... seems like it's not 100% crop.

100% crop should be much larger. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by daruma: Aug 5 2008, 12:05 PM
daruma
post Aug 5 2008, 02:02 PM

7,559 posts

today intech got coverage on new lumix icon_rolleyes.gif

Fz28 RM1499
LX3 RM1799

PCHo
post Aug 5 2008, 07:50 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Aug 5 2008, 02:02 PM)
today intech got coverage on new lumix  icon_rolleyes.gif

Fz28 RM1499
LX3 RM1799

WTH??!!!
Cheaper than the old models!!!
Saw the FZ18 selling for RM1599!
Wakakaka......

Definitely getting either one of these then.
drool.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 5 2008, 07:58 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

That's just the suggested price right ? Street price should be cheaper. biggrin.gif
daruma
post Aug 6 2008, 10:12 AM

7,559 posts

any lumix user with external flashgun here?
chchyong89
post Aug 6 2008, 11:14 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i own FX3.. but not so user frenly.. maybe i am too noob for tat.. new to camera here.. duno how to capture video...haha
lostasylum
post Aug 6 2008, 11:51 PM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

hi guys... thanks to this thread, i bought a TZ15. however, i wanna ask... how much will a spare battery cost (approximate) and where is the best place to buy?

secondly, i've been looking for lens protector for the TZ15, but the camera shops all don't seem to know what i'm talking about (partly cause i also never see before). what does it look like and how much does it usually cost?

thanks!
PCHo
post Aug 7 2008, 01:37 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Aug 6 2008, 11:51 PM)
hi guys... thanks to this thread, i bought a TZ15. however, i wanna ask... how much will a spare battery cost (approximate) and where is the best place to buy?

secondly, i've been looking for lens protector for the TZ15, but the camera shops all don't seem to know what i'm talking about (partly cause i also never see before). what does it look like and how much does it usually cost?

thanks!
Recently I asked around for the price of spare batts for FX33.
The price was around RM200 (ori).
So better prepare more than that since your TZ15 is a newer model.

Welcome to the Lumix family rclxms.gif
lostasylum
post Aug 7 2008, 01:52 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 7 2008, 01:37 AM)

Welcome to the Lumix family  rclxms.gif
*choke*..... more than RM200?? wah lau... mampos... hahahaha...

but what about the lens protector? you know anything the price and what it looks like?
even better, you know which shop has it?
Volfeed
post Aug 8 2008, 01:25 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 7 2008, 01:37 AM)

Welcome to the Lumix family  rclxms.gif
I have been scouting aroud too. Seems the cheapest for not ori one is on ebay - abt RM50 (shipping included) for 2 units.

95 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:43 AM