Panasonic Lumix Cameras Discussion, V2
Aug 8 2008, 05:23 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Pg |
Today got PC Fair at Pisa Penang. Unfortunately, no Panasonic stuff there. There are 2 Olympus booths. How come?!!!
This post has been edited by yuhas: Aug 8 2008, 05:24 PM |
Aug 8 2008, 10:42 PM
1,380 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Maybe you miss it. Try 1 more round maybe.
Aug 9 2008, 12:47 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Going for retreat in Pulau Pangkor with my baby FZ18
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 9 2008, 09:47 AM
500 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sungai Buloh |
thinking to sell off my FZ18.. use few months only.. will sell if got good price..
Aug 9 2008, 09:59 AM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 9 2008, 10:52 AM
2,131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Maybe he is upgrading to FZ28 .. haha.. whats the major different between this two?
Aug 9 2008, 12:32 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Aug 10 2008, 03:30 AM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB |
Hi guys,
Just need some opinions on both the Lumix FZ28 and LX3. For me, what is important are the manual aperture and shutter speed controls. Because basically i like to take photos with focus (blur the foreground or background to give the main subject more focus). So aperture and shutter speed controls are essentials. I know the FZ28 comes with a whopping 18x zoom. But what good is a 18x zoom? What are the applications? Handheld, i think the 18x zoom is basically useless because the amount of handshake makes it impossible to take the shot. With a tripod, then it's another story. The LX3 on the other hand, boasts a bigger sensor and therefore better photo quality (also better performance at higher ISOs). But how much "better" will it be compared to the FZ28? Noticeable with the naked eye? Is the extra RM200 spent worth it on the LX3 (compared to FZ28)? I know these are some very noob questions but I am stuck in a dillemma now between the FZ28 and LX3. If it were u, which one would you buy? |
Aug 10 2008, 10:36 AM
500 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Sungai Buloh |
Aug 10 2008, 05:59 PM
109 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malacca |
Hi hi.... I wanted to get FZ 18.... I went around to look for a better price till i went to Panasonic Retail shop to get the price. The owner of the shop told me FZ 28 is launching on August 14th and will be in the market at the price of RM 1499 for a box set. really can't wait.... I almost invested on FZ 18. Lucky me.... I haven't invest on FZ 18.
Dear Manchurr.... How much are you planning to sell off your FZ 18? Or you might wanna get FZ 28... Hahaha..... If you're selling it at a very low price... mayb i might get that ..... LOL..... Just another week more...... |
Aug 11 2008, 12:21 AM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Wanna sell my FZ18 at RM900...who interest?
Aug 11 2008, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 10 2008, 03:30 AM) Hi guys, I'll go for LX3 for sure. coz i never take my cam outside shooting monkey/birds. Just need some opinions on both the Lumix FZ28 and LX3. For me, what is important are the manual aperture and shutter speed controls. Because basically i like to take photos with focus (blur the foreground or background to give the main subject more focus). So aperture and shutter speed controls are essentials. I know the FZ28 comes with a whopping 18x zoom. But what good is a 18x zoom? What are the applications? Handheld, i think the 18x zoom is basically useless because the amount of handshake makes it impossible to take the shot. With a tripod, then it's another story. The LX3 on the other hand, boasts a bigger sensor and therefore better photo quality (also better performance at higher ISOs). But how much "better" will it be compared to the FZ28? Noticeable with the naked eye? Is the extra RM200 spent worth it on the LX3 (compared to FZ28)? I know these are some very noob questions but I am stuck in a dillemma now between the FZ28 and LX3. If it were u, which one would you buy? always need high ISO + big apperture. for me,18x fun to play a while. but will get bored after a while. wide is more practical and used more often. Added on August 11, 2008, 9:07 am QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 10 2008, 05:59 PM) Hi hi.... I wanted to get FZ 18.... I went around to look for a better price till i went to Panasonic Retail shop to get the price. The owner of the shop told me FZ 28 is launching on August 14th and will be in the market at the price of RM 1499 for a box set. really can't wait.... I almost invested on FZ 18. Lucky me.... I haven't invest on FZ 18. retail price 1499 mar. street price no discount meh Dear Manchurr.... How much are you planning to sell off your FZ 18? Or you might wanna get FZ 28... Hahaha..... If you're selling it at a very low price... mayb i might get that ..... LOL..... Just another week more...... This post has been edited by daruma: Aug 11 2008, 09:07 AM |
Aug 11 2008, 11:07 AM
i'm hoping for discount too.... LOL....
Aug 11 2008, 12:20 PM
Aug 11 2008, 01:26 PM
i ask a shop from Melaka.... Pana shop..... Jalan Munshi Abdullah..... Wait till 14th dis month..... ho;pefully tak kena cheat.... LOL.... LX good in wide angle and high ISO..... is a good camera indeed.... but compare to FZ 28? what's the other differences?
Aug 11 2008, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 11 2008, 01:26 PM) i ask a shop from Melaka.... Pana shop..... Jalan Munshi Abdullah..... Wait till 14th dis month..... ho;pefully tak kena cheat.... LOL.... LX good in wide angle and high ISO..... is a good camera indeed.... but compare to FZ 28? what's the other differences? LX3's large apperture f/2.0 is the most attractive feature to me |
Aug 11 2008, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 11 2008, 01:26 PM) i ask a shop from Melaka.... Pana shop..... Jalan Munshi Abdullah..... Wait till 14th dis month..... ho;pefully tak kena cheat.... LOL.... LX good in wide angle and high ISO..... is a good camera indeed.... but compare to FZ 28? what's the other differences? Pana shop?Where is it? Near to what other landmark? Have u tried checking SenQ or any other shops (fotokem?)? I am from Muar, and I am thinking of getting one as soon as it launches. My fren in Seremban asked some shops and they said earliest they get is mid of next month (WTH?! I might be visiting Singapore end of this month so i need a cam desperately! |
Aug 12 2008, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Aug 11 2008, 07:28 PM) Pana shop? Pana shop near Reneissance Hotel... on the left - along the road towards Hang Tuah Mall. it is a PANASONIC SHOP. you can see PANASONIC logo.... try ask there. Or why not both of us buy together and we ask for a cheaper price.... I also would like to know the price in Harvey Norman @ Ikano.... i heard last year they offered FZ 18 for RM 1600 with 2GB and 5 Years Warranty.... is a good deal i guess at that time..... Don't know they still will give this crazy deal.... LOLWhere is it? Near to what other landmark? Have u tried checking SenQ or any other shops (fotokem?)? I am from Muar, and I am thinking of getting one as soon as it launches. My fren in Seremban asked some shops and they said earliest they get is mid of next month (WTH?! I might be visiting Singapore end of this month so i need a cam desperately! |
Aug 12 2008, 11:50 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
discount discount! walao. i juz bought fx18 at ikano power center. they got some kinda exhibition there(canon) then got seel cameras! i bought fx18 at rm1380, whole box with free tripod. Now only found out got fx28. = = i wana cry edi. juz bought 2days. damn. y i so chiong also duno. cuz goin overseas. got 1 lousy sony old camera. dint thought of buying cam. then suddenly saw promotion! Kena cheated!!! Damn.... who wan fx18?? 2days took only 10+pics! sad. = = fx28 cost 100 more only.
Aug 12 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(calvinctc @ Aug 12 2008, 01:36 AM) Pana shop near Reneissance Hotel... on the left - along the road towards Hang Tuah Mall. it is a PANASONIC SHOP. you can see PANASONIC logo.... try ask there. Or why not both of us buy together and we ask for a cheaper price.... I also would like to know the price in Harvey Norman @ Ikano.... i heard last year they offered FZ 18 for RM 1600 with 2GB and 5 Years Warranty.... is a good deal i guess at that time..... Don't know they still will give this crazy deal.... LOL Izzit a shop by "TECK HOLDINGS" ??I went to look for the shop today after work but the shop was closed!!!! Anyway, asked FOTOKEM at Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade. Both quoted a 1 month waiting period (at least) for the Lumix LX3. Totally out of my schedule la.... I need it quicker!!! Anyone see the LX3 please tell me! |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:48 PM |