Confusing Male Behaviour, [Decoded and Solved on 25/9/24]

TSRalna
post Sep 30 2024, 10:42 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 24 2024, 02:48 PM)
Btw, si mangkuk just messaged me again... brows.gif
After several FFKs in early Sept (he repeatedly initiated but kept cancelling), I felt unhappy and told him about how I felt.

Then, he disappeared on 11 Sep, and messaged me again on 17 Sept. He asked me how I was doing, said he'd come to my place... but he cancelled again because of work tasks. Haih. I told him I felt sad when he cancelled again; wondering if he was playing with my feelings, and said his behaviour really confused me. He read my messages (text and voice), but didn't reply.

He disappeared again on 18 Sep, and messaged me again on 24 Sept. He asked me how I was doing, asked if wanna watch a movie together, but I wasn't free at night, so I said Friday. He didn't reply/confirm anything, and he disappeared again...

& in one of the following nights, I was feeling stressed about something, so I messaged him around 4 am+ that I wished I could hug him, then I'd feel alright again.

He replied but a few days later, asking "What happened? Why?"

I said I didn't know how to express myself; just let it pass.

------

Today is the last day of September, so I thought I should I message him.

Me: hmm.. are you always busy with work? whole month until today, we still haven't met yet. miss talking to you
Him: miss me is it? tonight then.
Me: hmm do what tonight?
Him: what you wanna do?
Me: want to spend time together.. dinner, hug, cuddle... Can? or are you still shy with me? If so, then we just voice/video call lor. I'm okay. You decide

But he didn't read and disappeared again for several hours... haih. Tak jadi again. cry.gif

I was upset bit, so I went to sleep a while.

At nearly 10 p.m., he messaged me again to ask where I was. Then he said he just finished his program, and asked me when to meet again.

I told him my availability, and said I felt glad he completed his program; could relax more from Oct onwards.

------

Apart from his initial push-pulls/FFKs/some disappearances due to work + working full-time + completing his studies, I do feel he cares for me and likes me a lot through his efforts to communicate, initiate meetings, and also probably resolved his own emotions when he pulled away.

Did some tarot reading yesterday, and it says this:

Haih. Super accurate. Yealor. Currently, I have 2 men in my life. Ex-fiancé still wanna be together and refuses to let go. I told ex I couldn't promise anything yet, and I was currently seeing other men. Ex agreed to just let things flow naturally although he felt jealous. I did encourage him to meet other women, but he said he lost his heart to me already.

Honestly, if the new guy overcomes his own inner struggles, is willing to commit, get married and have kids, I think he'll make a more suitable husband than my ex. We're peers (he's a year younger than me), both highly successful in our own ways, highly educated and physically compatible, and I'm in a way his first gf/first woman if we successfully date. My family and friends would be so happy seeing us together. I think his family, too... like, finally there's a girl who wins the heart and body of their mangkuk son. LOL.

I don't know how things will evolve in the next few months, with ex moving back to Selangor permanently and the mangkuk guy more free to meet up. Haih. Will give both men equal chances, while I continue to work on myself and my biz. I need to have everything properly established before I settle down with a man, while they also sort out their own issues.

I told my male BFF about it. He said, "You are a smart lady. You'll figure it out eventually. Give some time. I wish you all the best to you! Whatever the outcome is, I wish you happiness." ❤️

I don't like my situation right now, but apparently, it's something that I need to go through... will act wisely and let God/fate/universe decide whom I should be with, based on their words, actions and sincerity. I believe that when I am ready for the next stage, my future husband will also be ready... time will tell. happy.gif

This post has been edited by Ralna: Oct 2 2024, 12:22 PM
TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 12:22 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

Closing this thread as I have gotten the answers from previous discussion and reached my own inner resolution for now.

Thanks, everyone. Your time and effort to reply is much appreciated. ❤️I'm happy to have made several new friends in real life too. ^^

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0247sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:35 PM