110 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

abang brother
post Feb 25 2008, 03:40 PM

4,967 posts

Thanks for the explaination

akachester, what if the gerbils fell? ohmy.gif
dien
post Feb 25 2008, 08:15 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

abang brother, try playing with yours..
then you will know.. huhu..
abang brother
post Feb 25 2008, 08:57 PM

4,967 posts

I'm waiting until the babies are fully grown. Then i can play. The more the merrier. smile.gif
babymoli
post Feb 26 2008, 06:56 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 03:40 PM)

They know how to jump so chances of getting hurt is low. My sumos tank dare to jump from table. So no point putting them on table. sweat.gif
akachester
post Feb 28 2008, 04:24 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 03:40 PM)

They won't fall. Trust me. They are curious but would not be stupid enough to jump or go too near the edge that can cause them to fall off.

But after some time when they get used to it, you will find out that they will "try" to jump down. Once they had been down successfully once, they tend to do that again and again next time. LOL...

By that moment, you will need to find another table to put them. LOL...
zoejehuty
post Mar 4 2008, 05:16 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah, why now like not much ppl active in here one....
abang brother
post Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM

4,967 posts

Thanks for the explaination.

My baby gerbils are all furry and can walk, climb, run!
BlueHeng
post Mar 6 2008, 02:49 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Mar 4 2008, 05:16 PM)
wah, why now like not much ppl active in here one....
yalor why arh? year of the rat wor!!! come come i'm hoping my gerbils will bring me luck and prosperity! lol!

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM)
Thanks for the explaination.

My baby gerbils are all furry and can walk, climb, run!
oh that's great to hear. =)
nezumitaro
post Mar 6 2008, 03:50 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

lol very busy these days... dying..

after all the discussion with babymoli and test test out. we suspect the ikea rack is not good for gerbils. ppl with that. please check if your gerbil chew on them.
krynzpeaches
post Mar 6 2008, 04:47 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Just dropping by to say, Hi Foo! Hi gerbil lovers! wave.gif

Give your gerbils a squeeze for me! wub.gif

KP
babymoli
post Mar 6 2008, 04:59 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 6 2008, 03:50 PM)
lol very busy these days... dying..

after all the discussion with babymoli and test test out. we suspect the ikea rack is not good for gerbils. ppl with that. please check if your gerbil chew on them.
Yup. The rack's paint might be toxic to gerbils. I suspect both my boys that died at young age were due to chewing the rack & got poisoned. After I removed the rack from the tank, my remain boys gain back their weight & look healthy at the moment. So people with the rack please do check on your gerbils.
dien
post Mar 6 2008, 08:27 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Mar 6 2008, 05:59 PM)
Yup. The rack's paint might be toxic to gerbils. I suspect both my boys that died at young age were due to chewing the rack & got poisoned. After I removed the rack from the tank, my remain boys gain back their weight & look healthy at the moment. So people with the rack please do check on your gerbils.
really??
nasib baik sweat.gif i already sent the rack to my house..
now i just use either drift wood or DIY rack..
abang brother
post Mar 7 2008, 05:41 PM

4,967 posts

The children are these big:

Can separate them ady?
zoejehuty
post Mar 9 2008, 03:58 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

woah, nice pups u have there....
keep us update about it.
abang brother
post Mar 9 2008, 07:16 PM

4,967 posts

Thanks! Can they be separated by now?
abang brother
post Mar 9 2008, 10:03 PM

4,967 posts

The mommy gerbil just escape from the tank. Imagine how many sweat i sweat catching her. sweat.gif sweat.gif
akachester
post Mar 10 2008, 11:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Very very cute pups there abang brother. DEH are specially cute when they are small tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Mar 10 2008, 11:38 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 9 2008, 07:16 PM)
Thanks! Can they be separated by now?
guess i had told you 2 months only can seperate, feed more nutrition food for them. mum is lossing her nutrition.
abang brother
post Mar 10 2008, 11:42 AM

4,967 posts

Oh ya. I forget about that. What type of nutrition? Fruits or veges? Ya, i do see the mommy is getting slimmer.
nezumitaro
post Mar 10 2008, 11:49 AM

4,711 posts

gerbil don't do well in fresh, hope you can always remember the basic since you are breeding them.

go get some liquid multivitamin, get some animal milk, also some dog or cat kibbles and also the organic vege powder is always a good one.. she will need more protien.

cos since u didn't seperate the male once the female give birth, guess she may hv 2nd liter 30 days later, u better build up her body soon.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Mar 10 2008, 11:52 AM

110 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:24 PM