110 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

nezumitaro
post Feb 20 2008, 02:04 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Feb 19 2008, 09:25 PM)
This fella -->> aka, even think of breeding Teh Boy to get lil' DEH. sweat.gif
hahah can one ah..
akachester
post Feb 20 2008, 07:20 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wahha...Well, thought of that before. The lil ones are just too cute. But of course, breeding needs extreme commitment and as off now, still not ready yet..LOL..But of course, one day, he is going to be a father..
dien
post Feb 20 2008, 08:47 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 19 2008, 11:35 PM)
Oh my. So cute!!!!! Can i see your set up?
my setup usually changed every time i wash my tank..
hehe.. laugh.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 21 2008, 01:07 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 20 2008, 07:20 PM)
Wahha...Well, thought of that before. The lil ones are just too cute. But of course, breeding needs extreme commitment and as off now, still not ready yet..LOL..But of course, one day, he is going to be a father..
wahhhh so much planning... i wonder when's aka gonna be a father leh? hmm.gif whistling.gif
dien
post Feb 21 2008, 09:00 PM

3,254 posts

one of my gerbils is sleeping..
akachester
post Feb 22 2008, 07:24 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 21 2008, 01:07 AM)
wahhhh so much planning... i wonder when's aka gonna be a father leh?  hmm.gif  whistling.gif
Whahaa...You guess doh.gif

Anyway, nice picture there dien. One of the cutest moment of the gerbils are as always, during their sleep tongue.gif
babymoli
post Feb 22 2008, 10:59 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 22 2008, 07:24 AM)
Whahaa...You guess  doh.gif

Anyway, nice picture there dien. One of the cutest moment of the gerbils are as always, during their sleep tongue.gif
Nowadays I scare to see my boys sleep with no movement especially my sakais sad.gif
dien
post Feb 22 2008, 01:12 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 22 2008, 08:24 AM)
yup, is it not easy to take their pictures in this post i think..
luckily he's still sleeping when i open the lid.. and shoot quickly.. hehe

p/s: sorry for the blur picture..
QUOTE(babymoli @ Feb 22 2008, 11:59 AM)
Nowadays I scare to see my boys sleep with no movement especially my sakais sad.gif
this fella always made me panic when ever i saw his style of sleeping.. sweat.gif
like a deadwood.. laugh.gif
abang brother
post Feb 22 2008, 02:00 PM

4,967 posts

Just take the set up lorh~ xD

So cute! Like a cat it sleep! wub.gif wub.gif

Btw, your gerbils wont awake if you open the lid? Mine will awake even though I'm just walking around it's tank. doh.gif
dien
post Feb 22 2008, 08:59 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 22 2008, 03:00 PM)

Btw, your gerbils wont awake if you open the lid? Mine will awake even though I'm just walking around it's tank. doh.gif
later i'll post the setup when i change the bedding ok..

as your gerbils, my gerbils also behave like that..
when i took that picture, other gerbils woke up from their sleeping exp this fella.. laugh.gif
abang brother
post Feb 22 2008, 11:07 PM

4,967 posts

Wokeh, no problem. Lol, sure so fat! wub.gif

Btw, when can i change the bedding of the mommy?
akachester
post Feb 23 2008, 06:58 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 22 2008, 02:00 PM)

Well, that really depends. At least in my case. The newer tank would wake up by the slightest of noise. Heck, they even get afraid and run away like crazy. But the older one, they sleep like a dead pig until you take off the cap and shake the tank alot.. tongue.gif

abang brother
post Feb 23 2008, 09:59 PM

4,967 posts

Lol. Older should just sleep. I think older is wiser?
emino
post Feb 23 2008, 10:45 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Just playing with Sammy.

I would say hes doing well tongue.gif. And my stuffs needs some cleaning!

This post has been edited by emino: Feb 23 2008, 10:47 PM
abang brother
post Feb 24 2008, 07:31 AM

4,967 posts

Oh my. So adorable! wub.gif wub.gif

Eh, you let it out wont it go run away?
emino
post Feb 24 2008, 08:25 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I thought all gerbils are like that? They are curious animal. They wont just run away and hide like hamsters. They like to explore.

Well, at least all 3 of my gerbils are like that.
abang brother
post Feb 24 2008, 08:35 AM

4,967 posts

Well, in your picture it seems like its just play around you? Did it went missing?
babymoli
post Feb 24 2008, 10:45 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Once they are use to you, they will only go explore around new environment when you let them out for run. Normally they will run to you & go explore again & run to you, repeating this till they are satisfied.
emino
post Feb 24 2008, 10:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Yeah, its like that! Babymoli explains it very well!

Usually I would let them loose on the desk or floor and when I want them to come back, i just tap the desk/floor with my fingers. The curious gerbils would come to the source of the taps and I'll grab him then! biggrin.gif
akachester
post Feb 25 2008, 08:09 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL..Dont worry about them missing. Put them on somewhere high enough and they will not dare to jump. Some place like a desk will do as they will only explore area around them. smile.gif

110 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 PM