10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2007, 11:40 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

small bottle design, put at the corner of tank, this one is for small tank.

this one is i put for the habitrail cover

this is the design for big bottle hanging on the corner of tank, a bit ugly design i think, but works for me.
see there is a like door like that in the lower part, that is to cover the lower part of the bottle from bite
coz b4 this i didnt put the cover up, then jus side cage only, end up they bite the lower part of bottles.
user posted image >>> this design is the one that use on below picture

see the white masking tape there, is the place where my gerbs bite it, got one small hole.
so i put masking tape on it then use uhu gam to glue on the side on the masking tape.
coz i duwan put the gam on the hole direct coz sacred later the gam suck inside the bottle.
if u carefully see on top of the bottle, there still got cage protect it, that is extra one, not from the original design.
this is to prevent from biting the top of the bottle, b4 this i got put also, but then jus cover a bit, now put almost cover the whole top

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 5 2007, 08:23 PM
zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2007, 09:57 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

here is the video that my gerbs run on the wheels, a bit noisy there and low quality since i jus record with my phone.

Gerbils on DIY wheels

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 5 2007, 09:58 PM
zoejehuty
post Nov 6 2007, 04:21 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya lo, respect with hun skill, change all the thing, i was surprise seeing that...
blueheng > the one the the tank is male, that's the only male i have, all other tank is female, so cant mix lo.
the wheel now still on test, everything working, jus part of the silicon bitten off, but then now they like know that is for use, so they didnt bite any of it liao.
zoejehuty
post Nov 6 2007, 05:17 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wan to get male one, but then me here cant get, everytime got also female.
since that time hun said she there got put up some adoption, then wait there lo.
zoejehuty
post Nov 9 2007, 09:09 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

some of my gerbs picture...

nice wall ???
nice companion... nice pillow there...
u r a good gal to become my pillow...

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 9 2007, 09:10 AM
zoejehuty
post Nov 9 2007, 03:13 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

thanks, once u get the adoption then u let me know lo...
zoejehuty
post Nov 10 2007, 09:33 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya lo, seem like not much ppl here, hmm....
zoejehuty
post Nov 11 2007, 01:51 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

sometimes because of scared, maybe because u jus suddenly appear in front of them then they being shock...
zoejehuty
post Nov 11 2007, 08:01 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

cool, so u get the adoption already...
thought last time said got a lot one, more than 30, but then 30 also a lot already...
anyway, i would like to adopt lilac, black and deh
u mean no colour mixing, is it each colour jus each colonies ?
zoejehuty
post Nov 11 2007, 08:12 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hmm, ya i want male, coz me here got 7 female and 1 male only
coz i now on planning to breed mah, now jus studying and also collecting colour lo... hehe...
if u cant mix them up then i will jus do it myself lo, duwan to trouble u much mah...
yalo, i also curious, how u do dettol bath and also deworm?
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2007, 05:00 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, hun have a big time now lo... going to have a big big hole in the wallet already...
i going to adopt it anyway, keep update with the adoption.
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2007, 09:28 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

cool, got 31 gerbs there, hmm, no problem for me, coz i already planned that time only i get to kl
is there any spotted for the the rest, other than DEH?
zoejehuty
post Nov 13 2007, 04:00 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah, all pack up in a small place... why one tank is 22 gerbs ? wont they fight inside there ?
hmm, i sure will adopt already lo, either adopt 2 or 3 lo.
the DEH is wat sex? but then female or male DEH i also wan, coz i like DEH.
the other might be adopt will be black/lilac male lo...
zoejehuty
post Nov 13 2007, 03:53 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

agree with foo, the condition is like poor, need to be quarantine b4 mixing or giving out, i guess.
zoejehuty
post Nov 16 2007, 09:47 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, onve u have gerbils, u will in love in it.
but then in breeding ethic, dun jus simply breed, jus keep it in same sex will be good too.
zoejehuty
post Nov 18 2007, 07:16 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

do u clean the coconut b4 u put it, coz scared that later the dust of the coconut make them got health problem...
zoejehuty
post Nov 18 2007, 10:46 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ahha, i also plan to put in coconut inside my tank, but then feel like very pack if i put more thing inside... since i put got put the wheel inside liao...
zoejehuty
post Nov 18 2007, 11:08 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

same as me also lo, coz i got 2 things hanging, one is wheel then the other one food bowl... so no place to hand also...
zoejehuty
post Nov 19 2007, 01:17 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

buy wheel? where u see it? those mesh wire wheel or steel bar one ?
zoejehuty
post Nov 19 2007, 02:05 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

icic, i thought is the mesh one, then if there got sell sure lots ppl go grab it one...

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:48 PM