12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2007, 11:39 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

Vitakraft Nature Dinner for Hamsters

• Contains nature's best raw materials.
• This scientifically developed mix is healthy, balanced and of premium quality.
• The Natural Variety-Mix contains a wide range of natural ingredients and provides a varied diet.
• Specially enriched with pumpkin seeds, millet-spray and spelt.

Vitakraft Emotion Sensitive Hamster

• Healthy, premium quality food for a balanced diet.
• Uses only natural ingredients.
• With calming chamomile for alleviating stress-related digestive problems and rounded wheat grain to protect sensitive cheeks pouches.
• Scientifically developed.

Vitakraft Life Sunshine Food for Hamsters
LIFE SUNSHINE - the healthy, crunchy complete mixture. With the natural healing power of rose petals and packed full of vegetable protein (soy and bean flakes)
Packed full of energy, great nutty taste. Contains no white sugar.

Vitakraft Life Wellness Food for Hamsters
LIFE WELLNESS - the healthy, premium quality complete mixture. With beetroot pockets (containing vital trace elements), an extra portion of vegetable protein (from dried vegetable flakes), and a wealth of vitamins and minerals (including parsley).
Omega 3 Beauty Complex - for healthy, shiny fur.

Vitakraft Life Power Hamsters
LIFE POWER - the tasty and healthy complete mixture. With naturally vitamin-rich dates and added high quality protein. With high-energy peanuts and pumpkin seeds for a great nutty flavour.
VitaGerm® - cold pressed wheat germ with approximately 70 nutrients and active agents.

Harry Hamster - it has quite alot of coloured pellets but quite nutritious and my hamsters eat everything.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jul 7 2009, 10:32 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2007, 11:39 AM

4,711 posts

Color for Gerbil:

Babymoli
Intro no need bigger room. Just need a split cage. The tank must have only bedding, water bottle & food bowl. Other things must be out. Change your bedding & wash your tank with detergent before intro-ing. Put the new one inside the split cage & inside the tank. Once you are free, you can start intro them by placing them on a place around 2ft wide such as table one by one. First will be the new fella, then the old fella which you feel is the less dominant one. Watch them carefully. If you see them sniffing each other & don't move, use a cloth to separate them. Once you feel they can get along after few minutes, put in another & repeat the steps till the last one in. If you see the new one like panic then must keep an eye on him/her. If others go sniff him/her & he/she runs away, others will chase him/her. So separate them with cloth.

Split Cage:

Treats

Vitakraft Bisquiti 3-Mix Hamsters
A nutritious titbit made of eggs and flour, with wholesome seed.

Vitakraft Muffins Nuts Hamster
A light snack for between meals, made of eggs and flour with delicious nuts.

Vitakraft Donuts and Peas Hamsters
A light titbit for between meals, made of eggs and flourand succulent peas.

Vitakraft Praline Yogurt / Dandelion for Hamsters
Healthy and delicious treats for your hamsters. Contains yogurt, dandelion and packed with Vitamins A, D3 & E.

Vitakraft Praline Yogurt / Aloe Vera
Healthy and delicious treats for your hamsters. Contains yogurt, aloe vera and packed with Vitamins A, D3 & E.

Vitakraft Praline Yogurt / Cranberry
Healthy and delicious treats for your hamsters. Contains yogurt, cranberry and packed with Vitamins A, D3 & E.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jul 7 2009, 10:37 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2007, 11:19 PM

4,711 posts

waww hun u very ging wor can change all the things lol!! hun put zoe diy wheel up also lah..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 5 2007, 11:20 PM
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2007, 04:32 PM

4,711 posts

check check is it their bro mah... heheh..
the 2 felas ok?
nezumitaro
post Nov 9 2007, 09:49 AM

4,711 posts

lol hun u also visit the shop ah? i stay so near never can find my way to go lol.. i still don tknwo where is it tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 12 2007, 01:15 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 11 2007, 05:30 PM)
hey nezumitaro.... i was curious how to make that coconut home for ur gerbil? 
interesting here,can teach me?
QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 12 2007, 05:44 AM)
how much it is? so cute... planning to hv if it is not too expensive... and wat's the purpose of putting the hay inside the cage? it is for hygiene purpose or food? hehe... noob here and planning to hv gerbils too..  tongue.gif
just get from petshop its made for bird. its clean enought to play smile.gif

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Nov 12 2007, 12:37 PM)
wa...gado2 ka? wonder what will happened if i try 2 itroduce2 mine...hehehe..must take a longer time...huhuhu....
make sure u do it slow. don't kill ur gerbils.

Hun roti also price up ah!! ur pocket really will hv lubang. why not ask the fela to payt he food?

Added on November 12, 2007, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Nov 11 2007, 07:06 PM)
hehe.. no one of us bother to make it.. we buy from petshops.  tongue.gif
I just went to foo's house today.. walao.. got sports car.. lol.. and taro so ganas, scare my mom and sis. I miss my gerbils!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 12 2007, 09:00 AM)
Hahahahaha... That car her bro's one. Lol... Got scare by Taro ar??? You don't afraid of him then he'll never target you. Service him a while & he'll love you very much. Hahahahahaha...
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 12 2007, 09:33 AM)
haha taro ar, if anyone act scared he will bully them one, esp girls !
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 12 2007, 11:32 AM)
I wanna hug Taro.... hahaha....

Anyway, later I will be checking and sexing the gerbils.... goodness, so damn many gerbils.... food!!!!! Argh!!!!!30 gerbils will eat alot alot alot! Double my own feedings hahahah.... anyway, those that wanna adopt the gerbils, PM me.... got some condition to fill.
lol everyone know taro is the big bully.. always target galsss lol!!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 12 2007, 01:38 PM
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2007, 09:54 AM

4,711 posts

sound poor condition the fela keep, better quarantine b4 mix with the one u hv.
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2007, 05:37 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Nov 13 2007, 05:22 PM)
hohoho next month my boys 1 year old birthday. how u guys help them celebrate? give them all their favourite food?
how we celebrate ah? ging loh.. throw a party cook n invite us loh!!! hahhaha.... shhhh tell u guys hor... Koh mummy cook very nice.. yummy...
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2007, 11:26 PM

4,711 posts

more like going to join olympic wor.. hahhaa
nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2007, 11:24 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Nov 14 2007, 08:25 PM)
sounds like celebrate for human pula...... seriously ah if give them too much "exotic" food in a day will their nose bleed ah?
exotic?? food shouldn't make them nose bleeding. do they bleed alot or just stain? just clean ur tank put new bedding? it can be dusty..
nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2007, 04:27 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Nov 15 2007, 11:40 AM)
sometime just duno why got some stain lah....then later no more. duno haha
then its ok.. sometime dusty will cos this.

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 15 2007, 11:43 AM)
nezumitaro, your signature look REALLY COOL!
hah thanks.. those red one can click on smile.gif hehehhe.. can go see photos tongue.gif

welcome to gerbil thread smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 19 2007, 01:16 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Nov 19 2007, 02:17 AM)
oh really ah? okok shhhh.. tell you guys hor, foo's house got one very nice subaru sports car.. very chunted wan.. can go steal. grand theft auto.
Omg.. really ah? I never wash my coconut so far.. it takes very long to dry up right?
lol i no wash the coconut also.. i think depance one the gerbil smile.gif of cos if wash make sure its dry b4 u put back
nezumitaro
post Nov 21 2007, 11:21 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 21 2007, 09:43 PM)
just got a new gerb boy today .... n also got my 1st gerbil bite mark at the same time. maybe that little fellow is too nervous kua.
omg he bite u ah? let him rest awhile... wait he setter down 1st lah.. then 2 days later only intro in the clan ok.. do slow.
nezumitaro
post Nov 22 2007, 11:25 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 22 2007, 12:06 AM)
just only 5 ... all from foo ...  laugh.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 12:09 am

yup ... he did ... but i can see its because he was nervous ... i washed the tank then put in new bedding then put the new boy in a cage with the rest outside the cage ... that ok? so far i dont see any aggresive behaviour from others lor ...

am thinking let them be like that for few days then only take him out for 'true' intro
u mean they already together? do it slow.. if u oledi put them together n nothing, pls keep an eye... u see how i intro b4 right.. just do it like last time. if u put in oledi n nothing happen, just keep an eye then, don't take out n do again.. make 100% save..

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Nov 22 2007, 03:03 AM)
you got pengsan or not? haha jkjk.. well my bro first time kena bitten by my gerbil at first thought no blood.. then all the sudden quite a lot of blood came out.. he sat on the chair and can see his whole face turned pale and lips were becoming whiter.. LOL... some people see blood already cannot tahan.
poor ur bro.....

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Nov 22 2007, 04:16 PM)
yaya. haha i tried before. kena bite tat time no blood one. then after a while the blood come out like tape water. haha

and hor need so long to intro ah? how bout mine ler?  brows.gif
how is urs now?? the ivory cream still notty?

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 22 2007, 07:03 PM)
*ehem, ehem* tumpang lalu...

Knew about this quite some time, but keep on forgetting to share it tongue.gif

Just wanted to share with you guys, did you all know that the villain in Lilo & Stitch namely "Hamsterviel" is actually a gerbil?

Haha, although in the movie/series he does not agree to that and always say that he is "hamster-like", he is still a gerbil and his character was created and based on a gerbil wink.gif

Now, you know... laugh.gif

KP
really ah? hahahhaha i don tknow too.. so fat one tongue.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 22 2007, 09:11 PM)
Today a tank of gerbils just went off for some small animal corner exhibition for kids.... hopefully people would like gerbils heheheh.
thats good.... yes hope more ppl know about gerbil then
nezumitaro
post Nov 23 2007, 01:43 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(yuying1 @ Nov 23 2007, 08:01 AM)
I notice my DEH nose bleed last night, then i change bedding.

Is this caused by bedding only? Cause i notice the bedding is abit dusty. I didnt put anything else into their tank except for bedding and ceramic toys.

Hope that it will stop bleeding when i check him after i finish my work.

And one more question, do they get infected by flu? Cause I've been sick for the past few days.
it bleed seriously or just blood stain?

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 23 2007, 09:49 AM)
yes foo .... i will do it slow ... separate him from the rest with a split cage then after few days or only i will take him out for intro. 1st day didnt intro cause i see he kinda nervous, thats how i got the bite, so i dont want intro them 1st. dont worry ... wink.gif
oh ok ok i tot u say just put in the looks ok... scare me
nezumitaro
post Nov 23 2007, 02:51 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(yuying1 @ Nov 23 2007, 02:08 PM)
From what i observe yesterday night, there is blood stain at the nose, and the nose look a bit wet.
if only stain then its like more or less... if their nose is more sensetive will be like that.. but not bleed until bedding also got or the blood is more that stain.

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Nov 23 2007, 02:13 PM)
i tot bedding memang is dusty one? my one even new bedding oso dusty. haha........

and hor anyone realize ur gerbs fur tercabut ah? or like fall off like tat? is it every gerbs having the same problem?
or is it because its black colour tats why more obvious than others?
yes all bedding is dusty. but those brand we recomement is less dusty in town. but still there is dust smile.gif

tercabut? u mean sheding?
nezumitaro
post Nov 24 2007, 05:43 PM

4,711 posts

so the white hair is stick on the body or lose already one? urs is spotted black, will hv some white fur around smile.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 25 2007, 09:13 AM

4,711 posts

Buta my 1st Sp black leave me this morning..sad.gif

he is still sofe when i found him... with his chubby body.. but his black fur getting grey.... he is going to 2 yr old soon i guess.. i need to check my record... leaving with out wond.. and not sick sign too...

a bad morning i have....sad.gif

RIP Buta...

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 25 2007, 09:15 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 26 2007, 09:01 AM

4,711 posts

thanks everyone,

Buta is such a big boy, he was one of my tamest gerbils, don't think i can get any to replace him in my heart... sob sob..

more Buta..

nezumitaro
post Nov 28 2007, 12:16 PM

4,711 posts

wawww looks fun wor moli!!! sure they happy loh

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:17 PM