110 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

NeaRDeatH
post Jan 21 2008, 11:33 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 20 2008, 01:01 AM)
Picture picture!!!  tongue.gif
they really cant stay still..huhuhu...i only use my phone to take pics...wait till i borrow a dgcam from my fren eh..
i'm quite new in gerbil..so noob question...both my gerbil is quite smelly...how to overcome this??

This post has been edited by NeaRDeatH: Jan 21 2008, 11:34 AM
jaswwp
post Jan 21 2008, 12:06 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Gerbil is seldom smelly wo. What bedding are u using?
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 21 2008, 12:57 PM

132 posts

i'm using super chipsi and soft timothy hay..its ok right? when the 1st time i get them its already smelly...but then after i put them in my tank the smell dissapear..but now its become smelly again...huhuhu
jaswwp
post Jan 21 2008, 01:22 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

It should be ok. Give them some sand bath to roll in and change your bedding at least once in 2 weeks. If you want to further reduce the smell you can use breeder celect.
zoejehuty
post Jan 21 2008, 01:45 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 06:18 AM)
I'm in Kuching tho, how to get adoption? sweat.gif

Too hard take picture liao, keep running here and there sleep.gif
ooo, then hard to take adoption lo...
seldom heard kuching there got gerbs wor...
jus take the picture lo, if not then wait till they all sleep then only take the picture...
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 21 2008, 05:38 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 21 2008, 01:22 PM)
It should be ok. Give them some sand bath to roll in and change your bedding at least once in 2 weeks. If you want to further reduce the smell you can use breeder celect.
owh...ok ok..thx 4 ur info....i see my gerbils dont each much compare to my WW..is dat normal??
babymoli
post Jan 21 2008, 05:42 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 06:18 AM)
I'm in Kuching tho, how to get adoption? sweat.gif

Too hard take picture liao, keep running here and there sleep.gif
QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 21 2008, 11:33 AM)
they really cant stay still..huhuhu...i only use my phone to take pics...wait till i borrow a dgcam from my fren eh..
i'm quite new in gerbil..so noob question...both my gerbil is quite smelly...how to overcome this??
There's a technique to take gerbils pics. I learned it from Nezu. Due to their curiousity, it's best to let them out to play around for around 20 - 30 minutes before taking their pics. If you find them start getting slow down means camera time.... laugh.gif wink.gif

Edited: NeaRDeatH, they are new to your environment. So they will take less than usual. Let them be familiar with the new environment first. Don't worry too much.

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jan 21 2008, 05:44 PM
abang brother
post Jan 21 2008, 06:39 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Jan 21 2008, 01:45 PM)
ooo, then hard to take adoption lo...
seldom heard kuching there got gerbs wor...
jus take the picture lo, if not then wait till they all sleep then only take the picture...

Here sleeping moment:

Ya, in Kuching so hard to find, lucky find this pet shop selling it, last year i saw only 4 gerbils, now still remaining 4, i guess Kuching people doesn't like gerbil sleep.gif

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jan 21 2008, 05:42 PM)
There's a technique to take gerbils pics. I learned it from Nezu. Due to their curiousity, it's best to let them out to play around for around 20 - 30 minutes before taking their pics. If you find them start getting slow down means camera time.... laugh.gif  wink.gif

Edited: NeaRDeatH, they are new to your environment. So they will take less than usual. Let them be familiar with the new environment first. Don't worry too much.
You mean like play outside from their tank? O_O

One of my gerbil's "balls" so big and black, the other one can barely see.. sweat.gif
And the sand bath place they make it as a pee poop place sleep.gif
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 21 2008, 07:50 PM

132 posts

hahaha...i hardly see my gerbil sleeping outside...they usually sleep in the wood house and in the coconut..n sumtimes even buried themself under the bedding
dien
post Jan 21 2008, 08:14 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 20 2008, 02:01 AM)
You sure? I checked male coz I can't see it's "hole" hahaha.... Unless I made a mistake.... but I'm pretty sure male wor.....

I had 1 gerbil, that actually didn't grow it's balls till it was close to 1 year old. He looked like a female.
sure.. it is a female..
because the other males like to kejar and &*$#@! her.. sweat.gif

before anything happen, better i take her out from that male tank..
abang brother
post Jan 21 2008, 08:16 PM

4,967 posts

If not, you will suffer buying tanks~

My gerbils loves to bit the Alfafa Hay. laugh.gif
dien
post Jan 21 2008, 08:29 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 09:16 PM)
If not, you will suffer buying tanks~

My gerbils loves to bit the Alfafa Hay. laugh.gif
haha.. i think so..

btw, i just want to share some pictures of mine..
taken yesterday..

Sleepy Sunday.. Part I
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 22 2008, 09:08 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 21 2008, 08:29 PM)
haha.. i think so..

btw, i just want to share some pictures of mine..
taken yesterday..

Sleepy Sunday.. Part I
wa...same color as mine..both of it...cute2 drool.gif
nezumitaro
post Jan 22 2008, 09:49 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 06:39 PM)
Here sleeping moment:

Ya, in Kuching so hard to find, lucky find this pet shop selling it, last year i saw only 4 gerbils, now still remaining 4, i guess Kuching people doesn't like gerbil sleep.gif

One of my gerbil's "balls" so big and black, the other one can barely see.. sweat.gif
snap a pic. they can be 1 male 1 female...
babymoli
post Jan 22 2008, 12:45 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 21 2008, 08:14 PM)
sure.. it is a female..
because the other males like to kejar and &*$#@! her..  sweat.gif

before anything happen, better i take her out from that male tank..
Even male will also hump the other male to show dominance. I always see my Sp Nutmeg humps the others. sweat.gif
But do check it properly.

Added on January 22, 2008, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 06:39 PM)
Here sleeping moment:

Yea... If you want to take nice pictures, you have to take them out. You can let them play on top of the tank which i normally do. As long you're there supervising them, no problem unless yours are as notty as my boys who dare to jump from top of the tank. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jan 22 2008, 12:48 PM
dien
post Jan 22 2008, 02:05 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 22 2008, 10:08 AM)
wa...same color as mine..both of it...cute2  drool.gif
how are your gerbils doing??
still smelly?? laugh.gif
abang brother
post Jan 22 2008, 06:56 PM

4,967 posts

Kerh, my gerbil if no wheel will dig dig dig until the food plate and the sand bath bowl is covered by the bedding.. sweat.gif

Wah moli, so your boy jump from the lid? Then it run run? biggrin.gif
dien
post Jan 22 2008, 09:28 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jan 22 2008, 01:45 PM)
Even male will also hump the other male to show dominance. I always see my Sp Nutmeg humps the others. sweat.gif
But do check it properly.
i agree with you..
but it is really *#*%!..
zoejehuty
post Jan 23 2008, 12:21 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 22 2008, 06:56 PM)
Kerh, my gerbil if no wheel will dig dig dig until the food plate and the sand bath bowl is covered by the bedding.. sweat.gif

Wah moli, so your boy jump from the lid? Then it run run? biggrin.gif
the food is still ok, they will dig and find their food even it is buries under the bedding...
if u want to u can dig and take the food out from the bedding and put back in the food plate...
or else u can put both food plate and the sand bath bowl in more higher place...
erm... can hang them or put on top of a stand or something like that...
NeaRDeatH
post Jan 23 2008, 02:41 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 22 2008, 02:05 PM)
how are your gerbils doing??
still smelly??  laugh.gif
ya~ huhuhu...maybe i'm the one who not use to it?? doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
coz my WW all are nice smell one tongue.gif tongue.gif

110 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top