110 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

zoejehuty
post Nov 9 2007, 03:13 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

thanks, once u get the adoption then u let me know lo...
xenon koh
post Nov 9 2007, 04:20 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 8 2007, 07:26 PM)
Not really lar. My sumos even chubby than yours. Foo's gerbils all can grow round round & nice to squeeze. ^^
oh like this no problem ah? hehe wait after i try to squeeze them and see tongue.gif
dien
post Nov 9 2007, 08:53 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 9 2007, 11:02 AM)
Ah? I ask Joan loh... that Friday I was at Pet Shack.... then I walk to superpets, wondering how nice they looked like coz I saw their website before and wanted to compare.... but sigh... sad sad place lah for the animals there. Sad for human also coz the smell and air... yucks hahahah.
as orang tua-tua says..
"indah khabar dari rupa".. laugh.gif
holyghost
post Nov 10 2007, 07:52 PM

337 posts

hello ... anybody home?? all gerbs gone hibernating?
zoejehuty
post Nov 10 2007, 09:33 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya lo, seem like not much ppl here, hmm....
dien
post Nov 11 2007, 01:22 AM

3,254 posts

want to ask here..
why gerbils suddenly "hentak-hentak" their legs..
zoejehuty
post Nov 11 2007, 01:51 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

sometimes because of scared, maybe because u jus suddenly appear in front of them then they being shock...
dien
post Nov 11 2007, 01:53 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 11 2007, 02:51 AM)
sometimes because of scared, maybe because u jus suddenly appear in front of them then they being shock...
i think it not the cause..
other reasons??

sometimes i just lay down, and they suddenly hentak legs..
macam kawat kaki pulak.. hehe.. tongue.gif
BlueHeng
post Nov 11 2007, 02:01 AM

1,601 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Nov 11 2007, 01:22 AM)
want to ask here..
why gerbils suddenly "hentak-hentak" their legs..
thumping? I guess it's normal for gerbils to do that. They do it when they're excited or to alert others of danger. hahah.. so far i never see my 2 gerbils do that before though.
dien
post Nov 11 2007, 02:06 AM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Nov 11 2007, 03:01 AM)
thumping? I guess it's normal for gerbils to do that. They do it when they're excited or to alert others of danger. hahah.. so far i never see my 2 gerbils do that before though.
oo like that..
i always see mine doing that..
when one do that, others will keep quite.. laugh.gif
-Abtic-
post Nov 11 2007, 02:39 AM

140 posts

waaa...long time didnt visit then V6 de.. cool

This post has been edited by -Abtic-: Nov 11 2007, 02:40 AM
BlueHeng
post Nov 11 2007, 03:39 AM

1,601 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Nov 11 2007, 02:06 AM)
oo like that..
i always see mine doing that..
when one do that, others will keep quite..  laugh.gif
haha.. yalor mmg pun gitu.. when one thumps the rest will be on alert to see why is their friend thumping cause it could be danger or something else interesting ma.. tongue.gif
holyghost
post Nov 11 2007, 09:48 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 10 2007, 09:33 PM)
ya lo, seem like not much ppl here, hmm....
yalor yalor ... hun n foo also seem appear very little recently ... babymoli also ... where gone ar?
yuying1
post Nov 11 2007, 12:45 PM

188 posts

Recently i noticed some flees or ticks on my gerbils. Cause when i move them into the carrier tank so that i can change the bedding, i saw some small jumping bugs inside the carrier tank which is small and yellowish.

Then i decided to sun their hay.

Does sand bathing help in removing the ticks?

Or do i need some medication to remove them?

babymoli
post Nov 11 2007, 03:14 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 11 2007, 09:48 AM)
yalor yalor ... hun n foo also seem appear very little recently ... babymoli also ... where gone ar?
lolz.. Recently busy with my work. Modules hit deadline. rclxub.gif cry.gif
QUOTE(yuying1 @ Nov 11 2007, 12:45 PM)
Recently i noticed some flees or ticks on my gerbils. Cause when i move them into the carrier tank so that i can change the bedding, i saw some small jumping bugs inside the carrier tank which is small and yellowish.

Yup.Sun it would be killed them. Do sun your bedding as well.
acid_head
post Nov 11 2007, 05:30 PM

809 posts

hey nezumitaro.... i was curious how to make that coconut home for ur gerbil?
interesting here,can teach me?
BlueHeng
post Nov 11 2007, 07:06 PM

1,601 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 11 2007, 05:30 PM)
hehe.. no one of us bother to make it.. we buy from petshops. tongue.gif

I just went to foo's house today.. walao.. got sports car.. lol.. and taro so ganas, scare my mom and sis. I miss my gerbils!!! cry.gif cry.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2007, 07:56 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(yuying1 @ Nov 11 2007, 12:45 PM)

What you can do is buy a bottle of mite spray for birds and use it on gerbils. That's the safest. You sure jumping? Fleas are brown and got long back legs and looks like a bean shape.... ticks are like tear drop shape and also brown coloured and much bigger to see.

I think it is the bedding. Sun it. That's the bedding mites, kinda common in wood shavings. It is quite harmless, it only eats up rotten food... lives in soil so if you put the bedding near an entrance that is near grass or outdoors or even flower pot with soil, then the mites may have traveled from there.

QUOTE(acid_head @ Nov 11 2007, 05:30 PM)
Just go petshop buy lah. None of us make coconut homes for our gerbils unless you got a tool that can drill a nice round hole.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UPDATES

I got hold of the gerbils for adoption.

How many you ask?

Hahahah.... about 30.... crazy crazy....

Anyway, they are open for adoptions.... and sorry, no colour mixing. Why? Coz got 2 colonies.... so to avoid fighting, only adoption of colony mates. They are adults so harder to pair up unless you have the patience to do split tank introduction.

There are 9 lilacs! All adults, males and females.

The other Colony consist of Blacks, Agoutis, a few Nutmegs and a few DEH, now this colony got age difference, from 2 months old to a year plus.

Anyway, will update in the adoption thread.
zoejehuty
post Nov 11 2007, 08:01 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

cool, so u get the adoption already...
thought last time said got a lot one, more than 30, but then 30 also a lot already...
anyway, i would like to adopt lilac, black and deh
u mean no colour mixing, is it each colour jus each colonies ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2007, 08:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 11 2007, 08:01 PM)
cool, so u get the adoption already...
thought last time said got a lot one, more than 30, but then 30 also a lot already...
anyway, i would like to adopt lilac, black and deh
u mean no colour mixing, is it each colour jus each colonies ?
Yah.... I think got more than 30... I never count, I know the lilacs got 9 and the other colony is alot.

Well, is better not to mix the colony.... but if you want, I see if can mix or not lah. You want males rite?

LOL.... I'm gonna disinfect them with detol bath later.... they have been living in very thick dirty bedding.... so better disinfect just to be safe. I will also deworm them if possible.

110 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:12 PM