tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 08:12 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
You and I are in the same boat! *grins* But I do keep some loose change in the car so if really needed I probably be able to find at least another RM100+ or so biggrin.gif

@tgeoklin,
I guess it's just going to be Maxis then. Don't want to do auto direct debit tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 11:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
Welcome! Eh just wanna check; since Ur an invitee, does Amex Platinum offer U any waiver?

@zenquix,
The problem with Express Autopay is that when U decide to stop the services U gotta contact the individual providers for cancellation and not Amex - they only facilitate in the signing up and not in the uhm.... cancellation *siGh*
tinkerbel
post Jun 29 2009, 01:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
Yup.. it makes no sense for U to be paying AF since Ur oredi holding so many of their cards. Amex Centurion principle got to pay AF or not?!

Yes the new Gold Amex is FFL (Free For Life) with no conditions attached biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 30 2009, 09:40 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Er.. I probably did mention the credit line sharing thing once upon a time ago but that's not from my personal experience. The only CC I hold issued by MBB is the Amex Platinum CC.

@vampbreak,
Ur richer.. or at least U haf either a rich partner or a rich family member tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2009, 10:11 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
Er... It never crossed my mind U would have issues getting an Amex CC. Congrats! biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
Er.. U put down income >RM50k and you got RM20k CL?! That's quite a lot isn't it? What are U complaining about?
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:37 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
U'll know the CL when u get ur card. U can update us then biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 1 2009, 05:54 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winners,
Yes there's also no need to haf so much CC just in case U decide to be irresponsible tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 05:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
Er.. the Turbo point program is onli applicable for Charge Cards right?! Alas, not applicable with my Amex CC *siGh*

Damn.. the way U all put it.. make me think I should go ahead and apply for the Amex Gold CC and use it only when I purchase petrol and groceries cause of the 5X points biggrin.gif Makes sense though.

Ok. I put my application in tomorrow! biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 08:19 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Will do biggrin.gif

@winner,
I don't think I be around that weekend; going over to Ipoh for a wedding so may not be able to make it for the Treats Fair though it'll be good to see what's being offered *smiles* Also, I don't think I'll have problems with approval biggrin.gif

@Gen-X,
I truly agree with U. Charge or CC makes no difference to me because I pay my bill in full at the end of the month. I mentioned "downgrade" because I'm currently holding the Amex Plat and I do not wish to pay the AF for this year. Also, the Amex Plat doesn't give you 5x points for groceries + petrol as does the Amex Gold.

Earlier, I was considering the Amex Gold Charge card but now I think the Amex Gold Credit card is a better bet biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 08:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
Er.. no reason to be holding onto so many plastics! tongue.gif Men might run away from me! I don't want to end up a spinster tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 08:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
No problemos cause if I do end up going for the Treats Fair and end up buying something, I could always use my existing Amex Platinum to make payment. I've been using Amex as my primary CC since I got it last August. Citibank has since become my secondary CC *smiles* but because of it's online bill payment, I still have about RM2k charged to my CC each month *sigh*
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 09:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
U just gave me another reason to keep holding onto my Citibank Clear/Blue CC *smiles* As to the 5Cs I'm sure there are others who qualify - unfortunately I don't sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 2 2009, 09:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@guanteik,
The Amex Gold Credit Card is Free For Life and seems to have more benefits tagged to it than the Amex Gold Charge Card.
tinkerbel
post Jul 3 2009, 12:21 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@guanteik,
Nah... we're totally focused on Amex Amex tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 3 2009, 03:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
Just to check, did they give you an increased in combined credit limit with the issuance of this new CC?

@winners,
Yes S&A. Thank God not desperate yet tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 5 2009, 11:08 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ellimist,
Am not sure if it's consolidated but it's probably not but since both are using MR points, U should be able to combine the points and redeem for higher value goods biggrin.gif

Btw what's the cash rebate again?! RM100: 20000 MR points is it?!

@nameeh,
I last used my Amex @ Shell Subang Jaya, SS18 yesterday morning and it was fine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 5 2009, 11:09 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 5 2009, 10:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ellimist,
What I mean about combining points is that assuming you have 100MR points through your Charge Card and another 100MR points through your Credit Card account, U should be able to combine both the points to make a redemption; which means ur able to redeem something up to 200MR points biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 6 2009, 08:27 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Gen-X,
Not even a chance of an increased in combined CL?! *ggRrrr* then again, I don't need that much $.. Looks like I'm gonna be jumping on the bandwagon soon enough. This 0% interest till year end seems like a good bait but nah, it's not gonna make a diff for me biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 7 2009, 10:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Reventon,
That's great. My first ever CC with Amex/MBB was the Amex Plat hence I'm in no position to get an increased in CL. It would be nice to get an increase if I put in my application for the Gold Amex CC except Citibank recently gave me additional RM20k CL so that may not reflect v well with MBB when they do their background checks.

@Gen-X,
You'll figure it out and if U can't withdraw the $ in time then just use the 0% interest free thingy lah biggrin.gif

@ellimist,
Me too! The only reason I'm still keeping my Citibank CC as my secondary card is because I have about 200k+ points on that card.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:24 PM