tinkerbel
post Jun 4 2009, 12:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
RM20k in 6 months is not little $ to spend if it's personal $ so don't worry about it, neither is RM3k p/month *pat pat*
tinkerbel
post Jun 5 2009, 10:39 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@princess_autumn87,
As I've mentioned, some of us got the iPod and Longines Timepiece delivered to our homes. Others have had to go pick it up. There's an advantage to picking it up though, U get to choose the colour U want biggrin.gif

@Dozz,
Good Luck!

@tgeoklin,
Yes I'm blessed biggrin.gif but am sure U are too smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 5 2009, 02:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
In a way, she will always be with you and you can always get a new one biggrin.gif Ok.. let's become friends first biggrin.gif Where are U based btw?!
tinkerbel
post Jun 5 2009, 02:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@boonsin23,
A lot of us have the same wish too! biggrin.gif You know what the criterias are for the X6?
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 10:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
I just noted this:-
5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay - Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom.

I believe it's a new benefit, right?! And, do U know if it's been extended to the Amex Plat Card?! Hmm.. perhaps I should get this card instead of the Gold Charge Card now when I decide to downgrade my existing one.
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 12:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
Hence, Dozz mentioned the 'link' disappeared, not the page! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 01:21 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
muAhahAHahAHahAH LOL. Did they accept the application? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 02:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
Try faxing it to the fax number stated on the Amex Platinum Credit Card application form ? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 02:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
I doubt I need to worry about the CL - won't wanna be bursting CLs. Also, I've tried swiping RM15k and RM30k at one go on my existing Amex Platinum Credit Card with no issues; they were also v kind in extending additional temporary CL to me biggrin.gif

The only thing I don't like about this is the non-statement. I love having my statements to remind me of payment *grins* but I guess if I'm disciplined enough I could always get it printed out biggrin.gif

I don't like the fact that Amex Gold CC gets 5x bonus points at all those places but the Platinum holders don't ! *grins*
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 02:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Eh.. Y put in ur application so early? No freebies also! Wait till got freebies mah! tongue.gif

But I'm quite sure my application will be rejected as I'm oredi holding the Platinum Amex. I think maybe I could just ask for an automatic downgrade? smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 03:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
Takkan tak boleh wait?!
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 03:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
The bad thing about paying through Amex is that you either walk into the Maxis centre to make the payment or do a direct debit. Cannot pay via Online Payment!! sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 04:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
That's the thing - I don't like direct debit. And I also happen to pay the bills for my office TM so it does come to quite a bit. Right now, just using Citibank Online for convenience! *siGh*
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 04:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Oh U can ah?! Now I didn't know that.. but paying by phone would mean I need to give the person on the line my CC number + CCV number, right?! Doing that once a month doesn't make the card too secured!
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 04:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
So whenever wanna make payment, just make a call only is it?! hMm..I just got my Maxis bills, can test it out biggrin.gif

Appreciate more information though biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 09:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Reventon,
Come.. we sama sama downgrade biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 17 2009, 10:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
Theoretically, U should get a renewal. Perhaps the renewal takes a while? I haven't even utilised my Shangri-la Prestige Card, not even once! tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 18 2009, 10:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
Did U even make an attempt to ask for a waiver?! Maybe you can take the lead and ask Amex if they can just downgrade u to a Gold ?!

Let us know the outcome though!

@Reventon,
You're absolutely right! I know for sure in Singapore, Amex Platinum cardholders can get their AF waived easily.
tinkerbel
post Jun 18 2009, 01:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
If I understand you right, if U don't want to extend the Shangri-la membership, there's a possibility of getting AF waived for 2nd year?! Anyhow, please do keep us informed on whether U get the AF waived. Also, what were the T&C? Mine me asking what was your annual spending with Amex? *grins*

An associate's associate apparently got his AF waived but he spend in the region of RM1m p/year. I spend nowhere near that amount hence, I popped the question at U biggrin.gif U could PM me if U like biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 18 2009, 10:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
Thanks for the update and do keep me updated biggrin.gif

@MilesAndMore,
Yes, it is. Am sure it's not officially launched yet because no press write-ups on it, as yet tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:04 PM