tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 10:54 AM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Er.. one too many!
1) Citibank Blue/Clear MasterCard 2) Citibank Platinum Visa 3) HSBC Gold Visa 4) HSBC Premier MasterCard 5) UOB Platinum Visa 6) Direct Access Gold MasterCard 7) American Express Platinum Credit Card
Damn! How did I even ever accumulate so many CCs?!!!
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 11:18 AM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, No I don't have a Charge Card. Don't need the "unlimited" CL either since the total accumulated CL on these 7 cards are more than I can handle.
As to AF, they're all FOC except for (7) at RM800 p/year. Hence, the thought of cancelling this card and reapplying for the Gold Credit Card. I don't really care about all these Platinum card statuses though admittedly I will miss the 10x points at Platinum outlets.
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 12:30 PM
Fanaddict!
@Dozz, And I thought I have too many cards!  Ah well.. I ain't on a mission to be the person holding the most CCs. I however, do hold the iPhone 3G [S] *smiles*
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 12:45 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Er.. well the iPhone 3G [S] thingy wasn't meant for U - it was meant for Dozz  OOh.. Ur a man ah?! OopSs.. I thought you're female lah !  @Dozz, Eh.. U should list down this CC list of urs @ CC Thread and see what our new friend has to say
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 02:33 PM
Fanaddict!
@Dozz, I rather have loads of cash to satisfy my needs than these plastics  No, not put the amount of CCs U have at Post #1 but on the Credit Card Thread - that way, U can get some people there to just stop showing off about their Platinum cards  @vin_ann, It shouldn't be a problem. No harm trying anyways.
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 02:46 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Just a question but what about the rates they get? Is it the same or is it at a higher rate?! Me poor lady, haven't even been to the USA.
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 02:55 PM
Fanaddict!
@Dozz, I guess I'm just one of those cheapskate Platinum cardholders  I rather search the net for good rates than pay full price
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 03:20 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Er.. U never been to the US but U called and ask to make a hotel reservation? hMm.. I'm surprised the rates are as good as that of the internet - well at least now that's an option or avenue. I could always give it a try but am not travelling for the next few months.
Thanks for the info though
@winner, vampbreak shared earlier that his Centurion is a supplementary from someone in AU hence it's FOC.
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 7 2009, 03:21 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 03:48 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, AhhHH.. okies.. unfortunately I don't get to stay in those hotels *gulps* No $ mah and my travels are usually personally financed hence that doesn't help either *sigh*
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 04:54 PM
Fanaddict!
@MilesAndMore, Well it's not that I want to speak of him here (this is still a public forum) but from what I deduce thus far, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Has 1 Platinum CC 2 compact cars 3 Apartments And well, should be pretty well educated + definitely a SO!
This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 7 2009, 04:57 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 05:03 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, I'm a little free in the office today hence been hanging out here; notice I'm the only one who's responding to him [I shouldn't be encouraging him I know!] but well soon I'm gonna forget all those information except the show off part  Ah well.. I just don't find it wise to be spending so much $ on the hotel room esp when I'm not there to spend the whole day at the hotel. The most I've ever spent on a hotel room was when I was at Macau; decided to bite it and convinced dad we should spend the 2 nights at Venetian - the 4 of us 'squeezed' into a room though to save cost but it was utmost comfortable AND dad was kind enough to foot the bill too! HAhahAHhaH
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 05:11 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, hEHehhe.. well, Amex has been pretty lenient; the last time I needed additional CL they gave me RM50k when I called them - and that was enough to tie me over. Also, I don't have a habit of using my CC when I'm abroad, usually go cash  Vegas.. Yes.. I think I'll die with all those performances there.. been waiting to catch Cirque Du Soleil's O & Zumanity!! muAhahAHahHAHA
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 05:34 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, There's NO plans in the agenda for Vegas anytime soon though I'll continue dreaming about it. Yes Cirque shows are great - I caught Quidam when it was in Singapore and was totally awed (despite having paid S$252 for my seat!). Am going to Melbourne in April 2010 so checking to see if they're touring AU then since Dralion and Quidam was there previously
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 05:46 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, No reason for Amex Australia to give me an Australian issued card since I'm not based there. Er.. Yes S&A and U shouldn't believe what others mention about me on other threads  I do drive a well maintained car but definitely not an MPV and definitely NOT hitting middle age yet lah.. mana ada so old?!  [what defines middle age btw?!] @vampbreak, OOh! I thought you're back in KL  Sydney isn't on the agenda at the moment though I do intend to drop by pending time availability - will call on U then if we're still in touch This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 7 2009, 05:47 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 06:00 PM
Fanaddict!
@tgeoklin, You haf a point but unlike some people, I rather not get stuck holding a Centurion and having to pay loads of AF cause the $ for the AF can be used for something else; for example the trip to Vegas perhaps *shrugs* Ah well.. I think we're probably in the same age group, or if not, at least in the same generation
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 06:10 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Er... U can't blame people for wondering what card you're holding right?! U want the exclusivity mah hence all the unwanted attention  I believe hueyseng84 was speaking about MilesAndMore; a different forummer and not about me.
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 07:42 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, This coming from someone who has an Amex Centurion?! Puhlease!! And if I'm rich rich then Dozz must be rich rich rich rich since he has twice the amount of CCs as compared to me?!  @Gen-X, I'll check for Cirque's shows in Vegas and give you the details when I get it `k? Ok.. I know for a fact U and I are not in the same generation since you've got a son who's entering Uni !! muAHahAHha.. damn.. he's a lil wee bit too young for me; any elder sons? @tgeoklin, If U wanna supp me a Centurion I certainly don't mind. I will even pay for my own expenses  I don't know how else to encourage him anymore. Dozz thinks we should all take a picture of our CCs and post it up - I say we should merge our pictures and make it seem as if it's 1 persons; and well will definitely want vampbreak's Centurion Card on it too  -- Added -- @Gen-X, Check out http://www.cirquedusoleil.com/lasvegas/en/home/index.asp for the Las Vegas shows - also check out the promo page; it seems there's a good promotion now - not sure about the Amex promo cause didn't check that out [too many links to navigate through!]. U don't need to go for all, just one will do - and U can also check the previews out from their website. I'll personally go for Zumanity (that's 18SX) hence it'll never make its way to Asia This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 7 2009, 07:46 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 7 2009, 08:38 PM
Fanaddict!
@Dozz, Eh.. not I want to see lah - show it to u know whom!  Eh there are 3 Citibank cards; they're all but the Silver (Platinum) one issued out of MY?
tinkerbel
Jul 8 2009, 09:27 AM
Fanaddict!
@Gen-X, hMm... well assuming U got married at 20, and ur son's 17 that would mean you're 37-38. You're right - that's not too old; it's just old !  hAHhaHAhahHAhahAHahHAha j/k [hey at least I didn't say the picture of the Centurion card's a cardboard!]. Yes go for Zumanity and come back and let us know how it was  @tgeoklin, 3 namecard boxes filled?! Ur another CC collector is it?!  @vampbreak, U could do that but IMHO U'd better not waste $ cause if U don't know how manage those companies, U'll end up losing them and perhaps your Centurion with it too  @zenquix, Am not too sure but mine's always due on the 23rd of the month. I receive my bills by uhm.. let's see... 1st week of the month if I ain't mistaken.
tinkerbel
Jul 8 2009, 12:13 PM
Fanaddict!
@vampbreak, Now I'm confused; are U based in AU or MY?! I thought Ur in KL until U mentioned Sydney then U said Ur applying for the SCB JustOne .... U've managed to confuse me completely! @Gen-X, It's ok.. I've loads of friends in your age group too! Ah well... I was kinda mean to "ahem" (thank God he hasn't found this thread or we'll haf no peace and quiet here!) and starting reporting a couple of his threads  Anyhow let us know how Zumanity was; speaking of which, have U checked out what the Cirque discounts are for Amex cardholders? Perhaps U could get our friend with the Centurion card to check with the Concierge Services for U?! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 8 2009, 12:17 PM