125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40X Thread V2

TSorenzai
post Jan 1 2008, 11:44 PM

3,114 posts

you wan i can intro you to my photographers community...all is gadget freaks also tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jan 2 2008, 12:44 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

urgh, cant i just use the wide converter tongue.gif
xandman
post Jan 2 2008, 02:36 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

NOOOOOOO...
u need dedicated WIDE angle lens...
muahahahahahha....
*poison2*

skuzzlebutt
post Jan 2 2008, 03:57 PM

98 posts

how to check my d40 shutter count?
d40 user here wink.gif

This post has been edited by skuzzlebutt: Jan 2 2008, 04:01 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jan 2 2008, 04:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 2 2008, 02:36 PM)
NOOOOOOO...
u need dedicated WIDE angle lens...
muahahahahahha....
*poison2*
can right? mount where ar?
before this who's selling?
zzloo
post Jan 2 2008, 04:45 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Those r screw in type.. but it is very heavy and careful ur lens's motor smoking brows.gif

but for quality go for a wide lens la
MR.Shiney
post Jan 3 2008, 12:06 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i've found an external flash which is around RM98.
from local shop, if you were me, what price should
i ask? coz the shop like dun laku wan. tongue.gif

it can tilt 90 degrees vertically, but cant horizontally.

i need it for some occasions, before i get a proper one.
xandman
post Jan 3 2008, 06:44 AM

7,214 posts

make sure it is compatible with ur d40...
else it could damage the hotshoe...
FESEM
post Jan 3 2008, 09:09 AM

156 posts

sifu, i just bought a 70300vr, after took bak home. i found a dust on front mirror.

if i return it to NSC, will they straightly replace a brand new lens to me or they will service it?

but, recently i need that lens, haizz. any idea? thx

MR.Shiney
post Jan 3 2008, 02:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

muwwhahha, new toy tongue.gif
total damage = not so much tongue.gif

s5000
post Jan 3 2008, 03:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(FESEM @ Jan 3 2008, 09:09 AM)
sifu, i just bought a 70300vr, after took bak home. i found a dust on front mirror.

if i return it to NSC, will they straightly replace a brand new lens to me or they will service it?

wow, 70-300vr, buy it to shoot bird pics is it rclxm9.gif i just buy 55-200 vr last few day,but here dun had much bird to shoot lah..so just go shoot girl.. thumbup.gif

if the dust cannot be remove, i think better return back to the seller.
azmihamzah
post Jan 3 2008, 03:44 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 3 2008, 02:54 PM)
muwwhahha, new toy tongue.gif
total damage = not so much tongue.gif

wahhh... where is the shop? still got another unit or not? tempting... sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jan 3 2008, 04:22 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 3 2008, 03:44 PM)
wahhh... where is the shop? still got another unit or not? tempting... sweat.gif
yeah, in front of my house, cheap. got 88 and 98 ringgit wan.
wide converter, red, blue plastic thing also included.

got one more left tongue.gif its really good.

zzloo
post Jan 3 2008, 04:45 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

QUOTE(FESEM @ Jan 3 2008, 10:09 AM)

1st of all.. i m not a sifu..

send it back to NSC.. wont replace la.. just clean it
FESEM
post Jan 3 2008, 05:04 PM

156 posts

then, they had to dis-assemble it oh.
will the alighment gonna off a bit, after they re-assemble?

and, another problem. While it focus, sometimes a loud "yik" sound will appear. it is normal ar? Normal focus sound is smooth "gulk gulk gulk..." sound.
xandman
post Jan 3 2008, 06:43 PM

7,214 posts

"yik" sound is the VR engaging...
so no worries! =)
mindkiller6610
post Jan 3 2008, 08:28 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

that is when the Vtec VR kicks in ?

rolleyes.gif
xandman
post Jan 3 2008, 09:40 PM

7,214 posts

yes! exactly!
bcoz the VR...needs some time to kick in...
FESEM
post Jan 3 2008, 09:54 PM

156 posts

not that VR sound oh.
i know VR got sound when it kicks in and kicks out.

that "yik" sound, just sound once.very loud
sounds like something stuck.
just now try some shots, that sound no appear liao....weird
zzloo
post Jan 3 2008, 10:23 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

Hmm mayb the SWM.. last time my 18-135 will hv such sound when focusing

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top