Nikon D40/D40X Thread V2

xandman
post Jan 4 2008, 06:46 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

then must be like zzloo said..
the swm..
my 55-200 oso sometimes sounds like that...
sounds like no more minyak rite?
better send for servicing...
FESEM
post Jan 4 2008, 07:39 AM

156 posts

yaya, sounds like no minyak, lol smile.gif

ned charge ar? sandman?

i hate NSC, they r suk. sad.gif
xandman
post Jan 4 2008, 08:18 AM

7,214 posts

NSC sucks?
i beg to differ...
all my encounter with them has been pleasant...
service center...sales office...and also phone help...

for my problem....the sound comes when my camera's batt is weak..
maybe u can try to charge ur cam first?
azmihamzah
post Jan 4 2008, 12:21 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 3 2008, 04:22 PM)
yeah, in front of my house, cheap. got 88 and 98 ringgit wan.
wide converter, red, blue plastic thing also included.

got one more left tongue.gif its really good.
where is your house...

pm me the location, you are from kl rite?? Urgent!!!
loon1983
post Jan 4 2008, 12:52 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 3 2008, 04:22 PM)
yeah, in front of my house, cheap. got 88 and 98 ringgit wan.
wide converter, red, blue plastic thing also included.

got one more left tongue.gif its really good.
damm nice !! can give more details abt the flash??
location?? (address??) can TTL one??
y so cheap the?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

azmihamzah
post Jan 4 2008, 01:08 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jan 4 2008, 12:52 PM)
y so cheap the?? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

wey...the last unit is mine biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

is it compatible with D70 ? hmm.gif
loon1983
post Jan 4 2008, 01:11 PM

1,205 posts

haha.. nvm, maybe got extra stock.. but i considering SB800 also...
MR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 01:28 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 4 2008, 12:21 PM)
where is your house...

pm me the location, you are from kl rite?? Urgent!!!
not in KL, in rawang. if u can access Bukit Beruntung using Tol Plus i can help you.

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jan 4 2008, 12:52 PM)
y so cheap the?? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Yeah, just tried it for a full day. its very nice.
i'll upload my nub shots later tongue.gif

because its like china brand quality.

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 4 2008, 01:08 PM)
wey...the last unit is mine  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
is it compatible with D70 ? hmm.gif
i think it can, coz the shop owner on a Nikon too, and me!

dont worry, got 1 other unit the same but less pricey and abit shorter.

here some photos

what the camera looks like, can anyone teach me how to use the settings? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jan 4 2008, 01:54 PM
azmihamzah
post Jan 4 2008, 03:45 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

woah, looks like manual flash to me...sure cannot i-TTL with my D70. But, i bet the quality it produce is better than D70 built-in flash...

but, i still afraid about compatibility issue, if the flash sure can triggered by Nikon system, how about the flash voltage? It may damaged the camera if the voltage is higher than specific one.
xandman
post Jan 4 2008, 03:47 PM

7,214 posts

old style settings...
basically u juz slide it to make it the same as ur camera settings...=)
thats about it...

Added on January 4, 2008, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 4 2008, 03:45 PM)
woah, looks like manual flash to me...sure cannot i-TTL with my D70. But, i bet the quality it produce is better than D70 built-in flash...

but, i still afraid about compatibility issue, if the flash sure can triggered by Nikon system, how about the flash voltage? It may damaged the camera if the voltage is higher than specific one.
bro...
u cant compare a 1.3k flash with a third party...
but if it serves the purpose...and within ur budget...
why not?

This post has been edited by xandman: Jan 4 2008, 03:59 PM
MR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 05:00 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Jan 4 2008, 03:45 PM)

i've googled it, 260 volt.

Bought an Achiever 828 flash for my Canon 300D. I couldn't find much
choice here in Bombay (shopping online that is) so had to pick from a
Vivitar 2000B, Achiever 828, Vivitar 3200 and 2800. All the Vivitars
definitely had a trigger voltage over 6v so I bought the Achiever
hoping it would be under 6v. Checked the Achiever 828 after I received
it today for shoe voltage. Unfortunately, its 260 volts I guess I
will have to junk it or wait to use it till I buy a manual camera. For
now, thats Rs.700 (US$13) down the drain.

- Siddhartha

im still new about flashes, can elaborate more? tongue.gif please hehe
TSorenzai
post Jan 4 2008, 06:03 PM

3,114 posts

woa..that flash so affordable... too bad cant get it here... anyways...good buy for those who grabbed one of them... hehe...

wow...so good if i live in USA...you can get a third party flash for only 13US dollar...that means two meals for one flash... laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 08:24 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 4 2008, 06:03 PM)
woa..that flash so affordable... too bad cant get it here... anyways...good buy for those who grabbed one of them... hehe...
wow...so good if i live in USA...you can get a third party flash for only 13US dollar...that means two meals for one flash... laugh.gif
im more worried about voltage, is it bad? icon_question.gif
xandman
post Jan 4 2008, 11:08 PM

7,214 posts

if voltage is not wat the camera can accept...
the hotshoe can be burnt...
therefore....D40 panggang!
cepat di masak...sedap di makan!
MR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 11:09 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 4 2008, 11:08 PM)
if voltage is not wat the camera can accept...
the hotshoe can be burnt...
therefore....D40 panggang!
cepat di masak...sedap di makan!
sooo, izzit okay if i put the flash? unsure.gif
xandman
post Jan 4 2008, 11:10 PM

7,214 posts

if there's no burnt smell...
then i guess it's ok...=)
zzloo
post Jan 4 2008, 11:11 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

can.. the only worst thing will happen is BBQ D40..
MR.Shiney
post Jan 4 2008, 11:12 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jan 4 2008, 11:10 PM)
if there's no burnt smell...
then i guess it's ok...=)
QUOTE(zzloo @ Jan 4 2008, 11:11 PM)
can.. the only worst thing will happen is BBQ D40..
you guys made me super worried sweat.gif
argghhh, mustt.. buy.. new.. oneee....
azmihamzah
post Jan 5 2008, 04:53 AM

I love Nikon
962 posts

Shiney..you can try search for D40 compatible flash voltage, but i think since you have tested the flash without burning your cam, its compatible then...

Just hold your finger crossed la...
xandman
post Jan 5 2008, 06:33 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 4 2008, 11:12 PM)
you guys made me super worried sweat.gif
argghhh, mustt.. buy.. new.. oneee....
it's actually MOT meant to make u morry...
it's supposed to get u POISONED...by sb800!
muhahahahaha...

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:09 AM