125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Nikon D40/D40X Thread V2

cs8281
post Dec 24 2007, 12:09 PM

hey guys..
if i wanna snap pic for insect..more focuss...
which lens should i use?
and how much is it?

i'm using D40x..

Victor3010
post Dec 24 2007, 03:20 PM

1,567 posts

yeah...amcorp mall, Uncle Jason, one very kind guy... ^^

anyway, which type of adobe CS3 u guys recommend me to get??
williamngwl
post Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Dec 24 2007, 10:43 AM)
Hi, everyone. Hope to get some info from all ur guys.

Wanted to buy D40 kit. Any good place recommended? Prefer around PJ.

Also, what is the best price I can get? I think Nikon is having 90th anniversary promotion.

Thanks first.
90th anniversary promotion will be end 31 dec 2007.btw,do grap it fast while u still able to find it

d40 will be around rm1750-rm1800
mhhee
post Dec 24 2007, 03:43 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM)
90th anniversary promotion will be end 31 dec 2007.btw,do grap it fast while u still able to find it

d40 will be around rm1750-rm1800
Know u r selling D40kit at RM1750. Is it?

Heard from some forum users said Tarita Sg. Wang is selling RM1650. Don't know it's true or not? Also, know that some D40 kit import direct from Japan. So it's much more cheaper than M'sia one. Even the shop give warranty locally.

williamngwl, if I can't get better offer from the shop. May be I will buy from you. Can give better price & freebies? tongue.gif
tuxxie
post Dec 24 2007, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(cs8281 @ Dec 24 2007, 12:09 PM)
hey guys..
which lens should i use?
and how much is it?

i'm using D40x..
Do you mean macro photography? Nikkor 105mm if you can afford it. Else a cheaper way will be to do a close-up diopter or reverse mounting ring (BR-2A) with your kit lens, but you'll need to open the aperture lever manually since it's a G lens.
williamngwl
post Dec 24 2007, 04:10 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Dec 24 2007, 03:43 PM)
Know u r selling D40kit at RM1750. Is it?

Heard from some forum users said Tarita Sg. Wang is selling RM1650. Don't know it's true or not? Also, know that some D40 kit import direct from Japan. So it's much more cheaper than M'sia one. Even the shop give warranty locally.

Tarita dont have stock la for d40.btw nikon d40 that selling in malaysia is made in thailand and the warranty cover by nikon malaysia not shop warranty
zzloo
post Dec 24 2007, 06:24 PM

Hmm..?
2,139 posts

105mm VR.. RM2.5k.. Tamron 90mm not bad but u have to MF
MR.Shiney
post Dec 24 2007, 08:06 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM)
i dont feel mine is special after i've read this laugh.gif
undazztood
post Dec 24 2007, 10:49 PM

true goodness is understood
991 posts

QUOTE(cs8281 @ Dec 24 2007, 12:09 PM)
hey guys..
which lens should i use?
and how much is it?

i'm using D40x..
nikon 105 vr u can af with this lens.
sigma 150mm 2.8 only mf.
rm 2500

vladimir
post Dec 25 2007, 02:24 AM

MYHYPERSTORE ONLINE TRADER
639 posts

QUOTE(cs8281 @ Dec 24 2007, 11:09 AM)
hey guys..
which lens should i use?
and how much is it?

i'm using D40x..
AF-S 105 VR F2.8 , Tamron 90mm F2.8 + Raynox DCR-250 Supermicroscopic lens.
TSorenzai
post Dec 25 2007, 12:26 PM

3,114 posts

hi vladimir...
you shop very canggih lar...hehe... merry christmas to all christians out there smile.gif
Darkcursed
post Dec 25 2007, 01:26 PM

435 posts

hey hey,merry christmas to all!!
anyway,wanted to ask,wish to buy a lense hood,just bought my d40 not long ago..hehe,any intro?
TSorenzai
post Dec 25 2007, 01:29 PM

3,114 posts

ask vladimir...he should be selling... for the kitlens is it? just in case you dunno... find for 52mm de.. smile.gif
jimmythw
post Dec 25 2007, 10:46 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(vladimir @ Dec 25 2007, 02:24 AM)
AF-S 105 VR F2.8 , Tamron 90mm F2.8 + Raynox DCR-250 Supermicroscopic lens.
Huch much this baby cost?? drool.gif
Darkcursed
post Dec 26 2007, 01:32 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Dec 25 2007, 01:29 PM)
ask vladimir...he should be selling... for the kitlens is it? just in case you dunno... find for 52mm de.. smile.gif
but erm,he his that far..im staying in kl 1 la..hahaha
TSorenzai
post Dec 26 2007, 01:35 AM

3,114 posts

poslaju lar smile.gif
xandman
post Dec 26 2007, 07:42 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

if u r looking for nikon stuffs...
go to j-one...
they are the top 5 nikon resellers...=)

btw...there's no original lens hood for 18-55....
i m not sure wat u need it for..

maybe u can try to find the screw in type...but seriously...want beautiful lens hood? get the gold ring lenses! =)
tuxxie
post Dec 26 2007, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Dec 25 2007, 01:26 PM)
hey hey,merry christmas to all!!
anyway,wanted to ask,wish to buy a lense hood,just bought my d40 not long ago..hehe,any intro?
You can try using HB-33 lens hood. It's the optional lens hood for the original version of 18-55mm
aironiq
post Dec 26 2007, 12:55 PM

297 posts

Hello guys...

After much reading the excitement of DSLR on this thread, 've made my decision and purchased a Nikon D40X Kit from Jeff (LEOS COM Trading) at ampang park with a very good price. The unit comes with;

1. Camera Body + Lense Kit
2. Nikon Sling Bag (90th Anniversary Edition)
3. 2GB Nikon SD Card
4. A good quality LCD Protector (RM80) - unscratchable
5. Hoya UV Filter
6. KeeP Standard Tripod (RM250) - Solid built for a beginner like me ..tested the RM20 tripod..damn fragile..

All the above was offered to me for RM 2750 and I'm very satisfied with the items.

I went to Janda Baik with my buddy to snap green nature subject but none of my pictures I think should be post here...nanti malu...tak cantik tongue.gif I 've a lot to learn summore have been poison from my fren to get the flash accessories and lense...

So anybody wanna sell cheap cheap their SB800 to me?

xandman
post Dec 26 2007, 02:12 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Dec 26 2007, 12:55 PM)
Hello guys...

After much reading the excitement of DSLR on this thread, 've made my decision and purchased a Nikon D40X Kit from Jeff (LEOS COM Trading) at ampang park with a very good price. The unit comes with;

1. Camera Body + Lense Kit
2. Nikon Sling Bag (90th Anniversary Edition)
3. 2GB Nikon SD Card
4. A good quality LCD Protector (RM80) - unscratchable
5. Hoya UV Filter
6. KeeP Standard Tripod (RM250) - Solid built for a beginner like me ..tested the RM20 tripod..damn fragile..

All the above was offered to me for RM 2750 and I'm very satisfied with the items.

I went to Janda Baik with my buddy to snap green  nature subject but none of my pictures I think should be post here...nanti malu...tak cantik  tongue.gif I 've a lot to learn summore have been poison from my fren to get the flash accessories and lense...

So anybody wanna sell cheap cheap their SB800 to me?
bro...
rather than spending 250 for keep tripod...
u add a bit...u can get a manfrotto...
btw...i dun think keep costs 250...=)

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:05 PM