Nikon D40/D40X Thread V2

williamngwl
post Nov 25 2007, 09:48 PM

3,368 posts

honestly got shop selling at rm1650 and is comfirm genuine product and genuine accesories.but sorry as my situation,i cant mention who is them,if u are lucky,u can find them.but as i know,they already almost out of stock
williamngwl
post Nov 27 2007, 11:55 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(skyther @ Nov 27 2007, 11:52 PM)
I got my cam through Tarita, the prices for the the cam itself are allright but after you get the cam they'll try all kinds of funny tricks to sell you heavily marked up accessories.

DO NOT DO NOT DO NOTTT BUY ANY ACCESSORIES FROM TARITA THEY MARK IT UP BY LIKE 100%.
this is common that happen.as they are trying to make more profit and get higher commision and not only apply to tarita or bintang maju,others also same

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Nov 27 2007, 11:56 PM
williamngwl
post Nov 28 2007, 11:59 PM

3,368 posts

1 i dont know about j-one,but yl for me(minus).....btw,i already ask tarita,they only manage to offer at rm1700 lowest...and for all of u,nikon d40 kit promotion right now doesnt come with free tripod.and 1 more thing,hoya uv lens can get at rm50

sometime,customer also have to be clever.

maybe some of the shop offer rm1650 for the whole package but after u came back they just told u no more stock.another situation is they just increase abit of the price or selling same price but "chop" u on others accessories.i think some1 face this b4 rite?

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Nov 29 2007, 12:07 AM
williamngwl
post Nov 30 2007, 12:36 AM

3,368 posts

nikon already mention that the promotion already end by 28 november and after that the promotion package is no longer come with nikon 90th annivesary tripod.

unless the shop is good enough to bundle the nikon 90th annivesary tripod as well and selling cheap price for the package

to all others,

1. i dont play tricks here,u can always call nikon malaysia

2. i think i know well with the lastest update with the promotion
williamngwl
post Nov 30 2007, 08:17 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Nov 30 2007, 08:02 PM)
wuhoooooooo,just got my salary,budget is rm1500-1800!!!!arrgghhh!! can't decide wanna buy or not!can't make it up to my mind,but the end of the aniversaryis nearr...warrggh!
I wonder the package will be offering again or not..T_T
the offer still going on but without the nikon 90th aniversary tripod
williamngwl
post Nov 30 2007, 09:22 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Nov 30 2007, 09:17 PM)
got different aa?
just the dun have the sticker only right? rclxm9.gif
wanna get my 1st DSLR yeah yeah  rclxms.gif
after 28 november,nikon wont shiped tripod anymore to the d40 kit promotion.btw,nikon already out of stock for d40 kit rite now
williamngwl
post Nov 30 2007, 10:27 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 30 2007, 10:14 PM)
Any picture of the tripod ?
u mean the nikon 90th annivesary tripod?

then i think u can request from MR.Shiney since he got the tripod la
williamngwl
post Dec 1 2007, 11:53 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Dec 1 2007, 11:32 AM)
i got some dust on my d40 sensor
how to clean them?
it's still under warranty
will nikon do free servicing? should i send to nikon or to my dealer?
u can send directly to nikon service cntre,it foc

btw.to MR.Shiney

do delete some of your pm,cause your inbox full
williamngwl
post Dec 2 2007, 12:07 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(yawchoong @ Dec 1 2007, 11:32 PM)
haha..y din go j-one try?then can buy another cheap uv filter
how cheap u expected for the uv filter?
williamngwl
post Dec 4 2007, 01:00 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 4 2007, 12:50 PM)
Minolta?  I think it probably work with Sony Alpha instead of Nikon..  sweat.gif sweat.gif
yes, cause as i know sony alpha is using minolta mount
williamngwl
post Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Dec 24 2007, 10:43 AM)
Hi, everyone. Hope to get some info from all ur guys.

Wanted to buy D40 kit. Any good place recommended? Prefer around PJ.

Also, what is the best price I can get? I think Nikon is having 90th anniversary promotion.

Thanks first.
90th anniversary promotion will be end 31 dec 2007.btw,do grap it fast while u still able to find it

d40 will be around rm1750-rm1800
williamngwl
post Dec 24 2007, 04:10 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Dec 24 2007, 03:43 PM)
Know u r selling D40kit at RM1750. Is it?

Heard from some forum users said Tarita Sg. Wang is selling RM1650. Don't know it's true or not? Also, know that some D40 kit import direct from Japan. So it's much more cheaper than M'sia one. Even the shop give warranty locally.

Tarita dont have stock la for d40.btw nikon d40 that selling in malaysia is made in thailand and the warranty cover by nikon malaysia not shop warranty
williamngwl
post Dec 26 2007, 11:28 PM

3,368 posts

nikon d40 is very very limited stock even currently no stock from nikon malaysia.thats y the price is expensive now

0.0444sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:24 PM